13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cathryn 

10th February 2018:
Hi PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't stop writing I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it cannot wait to see what happens next???

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I definitely don't intend to stop writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Josh 

9th February 2018:
Are there more chapters coming?

Author's Response: Yes! In the next few days. Thank you for reading! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly 

2nd February 2018:
Marauder5,
This chapter was full of surprises. The biggest was Harry deciding to take a proactive stance in getting rid of Burke. I know he has disagreed with his "winning" the Minister's post. But usually he stays out of politics. But I do applaud his actions. The second was Hermione agreeing to speak with Draco. But it must be done. I look forward to what happens next. Please don't make us wait.
FoM

Author's Response: You are right - Harry does not like politics. I think he felt he had no choice with this, though. I am glad this chapter had you surprised-the next one should be up within a week. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by JJ97 

31st January 2018:
Thank you for continuing to write this story after so many years! It seems whenever I remember it, youíve uploaded a new chapter recently. Keep it up at school (youíll kill it) and keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for coming back and reading! That really means a lot to me! New chapter will be out in the next week! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Goldensprite  

29th January 2018:
The first time I read your story I had just lost my mother and was looking for an escape from my loss. Your story gave me hours of peace, laughter and tears. Thank you for that. I just finished rereading your story for the 4th time, itís become my New Years tradition! I get to reread the fantastic story that made me both laugh and cry and discover fantastic new chapters that you published throughout the year. Again thank you for the escape and for sticking with it all this time!!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about your loss. The fact that this story would work as some sort of escape, or at least a break, from what you were going through means more to me than I could ever explain. That's so lovely that you've made it a new years tradition to come back and read. I will be looking forward to seeing you back next year. Thank YOU for sticking with the story and for taking the time to write this review too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by FeryRv 

29th January 2018:
OMG! Iím sorry but Iím gonna have to write a very long review because wow... I love this story so much!!

This January i decided to re-read the Hp books again and after finishing the seventh I was about to re-read Cursed Child when I decided to try and fill in the 19 year gap with a good old fanfic. Let me tell you I didnít expect to find one that was still active but Iím very glad I did!! I started reading your story last monday and I havenít been able to stop! I read at work, between uni classes and before sleep and I love it! Itís been a while since Iíve read fanfiction but Iím so happy I decided to give it a try again!

As for this story: I love it! I have to admit I was a little skeptical at first cuz I couldnít believe that Ginny and the Weasleys would ever think that Harry would be capable of cheating, but as that storyline progressed and ginny started seeing oliver (even tho I didnít like that couple) i had to admit that it kind of made sense! So I kept reading and IíM OBSSESED!! I love that with your story youíre not just filling up the years with weddings, babies and such, but also youíre giving it a little drama and conflict that actually makes sense and fits in! I mean, Dennis Creevey seeking revenge for his brother? BRILLIANT! A new gene to make squibs and muggles have magic? How did you even come up with that! And even things that are canon but didnít have an explanation (like charlie never been married, or why hermione and ron wait so long to have a child) you manage to explain with things that absolutely make sense!!

I just wanted to let you know that I admire and appreciate the time you put in this story. When i was in chapter 50 or 51 I suddenly remembered this was a work in progress and I didnít know when it had been last updated. I thought i would find out the last chapter was in 2013 or something and it had long since been abandoned and i was pleasantly surprised to find out that for more than 5 years youíve dedicated yourself to this story and this characters, and I am so thankful.

So, thatís that, sorry for all the rambling but since after every chapter you say how much every review means too you and iíve only now found your story, i needed a review that was worth 78 chapters, i hope you keep this story going until that epilogue in Deathly Hallows, and after that (if you feel like it) i hope you continue it cuz even though I didnít hate Cursed Child, i feel like you could have done a better job on it (judging by this 78 chapters!)

Hope another chapter comes along soon (although i understand lifeís a bit complicated sometimes), keep up the great job! Know that at the very least you have made a 21 year old mexican very happy! If you ever feel like discussing Hp or need someone to proof-read a chapter, donít hesitate to ask!

Sincerely, FeryRv

Author's Response: I was so excited to come here and read your review after you tweeted me. And wow! Thank you so, so much for being so incredibly sweet and for taking the time to write this.

That feeling after re-reading the books was what made me start writing this book in the first place. So it's so cool that it's what made you find this story too! And I'm so excited to hear you are enjoying it :)

I understand your feelings about that whole Harry cheating ordeal. I think it started as just a matter of Ginny freaking out over the whole aspect of such a serious relationship and both of them being super childish, and then it got way out of hand. I am so glad you are enjoying the bigger storylines too, like Dennis Creevey or the magical gene thing. I think I just came up with Burke after following (and being disappointed by) quite a few elections around the world last year.

Do you know what? I honestly can't believe it's been over five years since I started this story! But I am still loving the process of writing it, and even more so when I get to communicate with the people who read it. When I posted the first chapter I didn't think anyone would read. So I am the one who should be thanking you for doing that. And for taking the time to write out this review. I think it has made my entire week.

No need to apologize for rambling. I love rambling! And I absolutely loved reading this review. I promise you, I have every intention of continuing this story until the end (it would be a shame to give it up after more than five years, right?) Hopefully you will still be around by then.

I have almost finished the next chapter! I need to focus on studying for a little while but will finish the last bit and post it once I've had my exam at the end of next week. And please know that you have made me very, very happy too. All the best to you, and thank you again! Xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Flip McCallister 

24th January 2018:
Hi! New to the whole fan fiction thing. In fact, this is the first one I've ever read. I just binged your story over the last few days. I got totally sucked in, so much that I didn't register until I finished now, which is why I didn't give reviews along the way. Great work! I've really enjoyed it, and an looking forward to getting more!

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read this whole story in a few days. I am thrilled to hear you have been enjoying it! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by KaylaG 

21st January 2018:
I'm so excited to hear you're going to try to update regularly! I've been following this fic for years now, it's amazing to see how you've let the characters grow and flourish in REAL life situations. I can't wait to see how Harry handles the Wizengamot.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for sticking with this story for so long- that makes me even more motivated to update more. I am absolutely thrilled that you are enjoying this. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Scottieclark 

21st January 2018:
Absolutely amazing as always! I wish I could pay you enough to just continue writing! Please keep it up! I can only pay you in reviews :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter. And paying me in reviews is more than enough! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by maraudeer 

20th January 2018:
I'm really excited that Draco is coming into the narrative and I can't wait to see how everything goes down at the ministry!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're excited for it! We will be seeing Draco already in the next chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kat Storr 

19th January 2018:
Very good love the story can't wait for the next chapter to come out

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurorofthelight 

17th January 2018:
Well the bell on the brilliance meter let loose a mighty gong bong for this beaut of a chapter! Nice sucker play on Burke by Harry and Percy! Enjoyed Harry, Hermoine and Roses' visit to Hogwarts, Hagrid and Minerva! Minerva's plan is sound but will be intersting to see if Dorko will go along with it! Maybe marriage and fatherhood have mellowed him! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter! And that you liked being back at Hogwarts for a little way, since I really enjoyed writing that bit. Thanks, as always, for reading and reviewing. And thank you for all the smiles you have put on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by alexaemd123 

17th January 2018:
Excellent excellent chapter! I am so completely in love all over again! The plot thickens and I am on the edge of my seat lol.. as usual. And oh my stars...I am beyond excited for this meeting with Draco! Like.. you have no idea how psyched I am for this next chapter! Ok.. on a more serious note, I nearly cried reading Harry's comment to Snape. It was beautiful and I thank you so much for that! It was a tender moment between only them that was needed! Loved it! Anyways, I am so excited for more.. and I kind of agree with Harry at the end. Something will most likely go wrong lol it usually does.. I just hope it's not something too bad! But of course, I hope your New Years was good and I hope you stick with your resolutions too lol and of course, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! :) You always find a way to make me smile in your story! And again, thank you for everything! :)

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this chapter. And I'm glad you're looking forward to meeting Draco- I can't wait to write that scene myself. And I am with you and Harry. Things never go too smoothly for them, do they? My new year was great, and I am positive I will be able to post the next chapter soon, so I'm keeping the resolution for now. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing. You say that I make you smile with my story, and well, that's so great because you always make me smile with your reviews too. So thank YOU for everything. You are lovely! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review