15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nava 

8th March 2018:
Oh thank goodness! I really couldn't believe that Percy would make the same mistake twice!

Author's Response: No, he definitely learned his lesson last time! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Allyson 

15th January 2018:
I just spend all afternoon reading from ch 1-77, and now I need you to UPDATE!!! You've done a great ob extrapolating from the epilogue into a convincing tale.

Author's Response: Wow, that was a fast read! I am so happy you've enjoyed the story so far. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to. The next chapter is nearly ready and will be up very soon! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Laura 

14th January 2018:
I love this so very much! I had read it about two or three years ago initially and loved it but with life and uni forgot to keep up to date with the story. I love the progression of the characters and their arcs and the plot, the plot is amazing and is still so interesting 8 years in! Thank you for this amazing story and please please keep updating, you're absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you found your way back here! I definitely understand that life gets busy. But I'm so thrilled you are still enjoying the story, thank you SO much for your incredibly kind words. It means a lot! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly 

10th January 2018:
Rarely did we hear about first magic. It was lovely reading about it. By the description James just may be a very strong Wizard. But knowing his parents, that's not a surprise. It's funny how Ron is so obsessed with his camera. But it goes with what they went through before. I knew Percy was playing the traitor card. It's the only way he can succeed. He found his inner Weasley before he joined the family at the Battle, and doing what he's doing only cements it. I hope the next chapter is on the horizon.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked reading about everyone's first magic. I definitely think James has got good genes in him to become a talented wizard... You're right about Ron- I think part of him still can't believe it's real. And yes, Percy changed in a way before the Battle (and after) that isn't going to go back ever. The next chapter will be out very soon. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by James Cousine 

4th January 2018:
How often do you write a new chapter? This is probably the best post-hogwarts story that's the closest to canon.

I really struggled seeing Harry forgive Ginny so quickly and be at all okay with Ginny and Oliver being friends after everything was done to him. I honestly do not think that Ginny is anywhere near worthy enough for Harry. I would have told her to get out of my flat and I would have told Ron why we weren't back together yet. That way she can mend the bond she has broken instead of putting Harry on the spot and forcing him to do all the heavy lifting of their relationship.

But hey, that's just my opinion.

Author's Response: I try to write one every month but haven't always managed to do it... But my new year's resolution is to try and be better this year! Thank you so much for those kind words - it means so much to me that you have been enjoying the story so much.

That's an interesting way to look at the whole Ginny/Oliver thing. I can see where you are coming from, but I have to say I disagree. I think sleeping with Oliver was a stupid decision, since she wasn't truly in love with him and it just made everything more complicated, but they were in a relationship and most people in adult relationships sleep with each other. I actually think I may have made Harry's reaction too strong, haha... I also don't think Ginny is the kind of person who would last one second in a relationship with a jealous person. Once she got back with Harry, she was entirely dedicated to him, and I see her as mature enough to be able to be friends with an ex (especially since there are no feelings there anymore) and Harry as mature enough not to try to control his girlfriend.

I really appreciate you sharing your opinion! It's so interesting how we can have completely different views on some characters. Let me know if any of what I wrote here doesn't make sense, because I'm not sure if it does :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Parnika 

4th January 2018:
please keep updating I love this fiction please please update and really it is the perfect thing for me 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you are enjoying the story that much! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. The next chapter will be up any day now! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryGinnyLove88 

3rd January 2018:
Im really really hoping that you are gonna finish this story...19years gonna be long one but i believe you can do it...
When the next chapter comes?

Author's Response: Thank you for believing in me! There's still a LONG way to go but I hope I'll be able to do it. The next chapter is almost finished and should be up any day now!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by sparta 

23rd December 2017:
LOVE IT.yo are a such an amazing person. you have got a special talent to heal the world with your'e words. I mean this is the best fan fic I have ever read. And I have a question . does ginny becomes a journalist (qidditch) according to your story??. and I love james!!! .I cant wait to see the children growing up...
And i would probably like to experiance another
quidditch match for sure if you can pls.Also a bit of romance between the couples cause its missing a bit ( even if they are parents now..)

pls continue . dont give uo hopes . you have a huge fan fandom . remember that!!.

with lots of love,

Author's Response: You are too sweet! I am so, so happy that you have been enjoying the story that much. Thank you so much for your kind words. Ginny will end up with the Daily Prophet eventually (better her than those misogynist pigs, right??) so glad you're enjoying reading about the children too! Oh and I'll try to think of ways to include more Quidditch, I promise. And romance. Lots of love to you too, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emily 

19th December 2017:
Iíve spent the last 3 days reading this story and Iím hooked!

I have so many good Harry Potter memories- a lot of queuing up at midnight to buy the books, including going to the big Waterstones in London at midnight to get the last book and staying up all night to read it with chocolate covered coffee beans to keep myself awake!

And just 2 weeks ago I took my mum to see The Cursed Child, if you date from the age I was when the first book was published I am a year older that the trio, and I feel like I have g grown up with them. I have to say that the way you have developed the characters in your story is entirely believable, and I feel like I can relate to them.

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read it that fast! So happy you have enjoyed it so far.

Haha, eating chocolate covered coffee beans to stay awake sounds great. I can totally picture it! I've had lots of late nights reading the books too...

That's so nice that you and your mum got to see the play too. I definitely would have gone if I had lived closer. And I'm so happy that you find the characters believable in this story. That's so important to me so that means a lot. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Arm 

6th December 2017:
Was hoping percy would do something like he is doing now. Good for him! Good luck!!

The little ones are solo cute!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you had faith in Percy! And that you're enjoying reading about the kids too. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Teaghan 

4th December 2017:
Amazing. Amazing. Amazing

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying this! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by alexaemd123 

1st December 2017:
Awww.. I am pleasantly surprised that I was wrong about Percy! I loved this chapter! It was quite shorter than usual, but I still enjoyed it! I seriously love Ron and Rose lol. His love for her is beautiful and I love how he has more confidence in Hermione than she does! It's amazing to read such a different side to both of them.. it's refreshing lol. Anyways, I loved how you started the chapter. Knowing when the kids first used magic not on purpose, it was sweet. Especially Teddy, when his first magic was with his parents, I love that. And of course James is an amazing protective big brother already, which makes my heart melt! So excited as usual for the upcoming chaps! :) And as usual, thank you a bunch for this story

Author's Response: That is good to hear. I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter. And especially the Ron and Rose bit - I love their relationship too (even though it's just begun!) I'm also really glad you enjoyed reading about the first time doing magic for all the kids. I definitely imagine James being very protective of his siblings when he's older. As usual, thank YOU so much for always being so kind, for sticking with this story and for taking the time to leave these reviews. They always make me smile and I appreciate it more than you probably know! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by td 

30th November 2017:
Write more soon!! I love this story :)

Author's Response: I definitely will. I'm so happy you are enjoying this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Elise 

28th November 2017:
Hey, so I started reading this back in 2012 and it was the first fic I had ever read. Your characterizations are great and I love the way you breathe life into all the scenes. Please don't stop!

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you've been around for that long. That's amazing. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing, even after all this time :) It means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aurorofthelight 

26th November 2017:
Ding Dong Ding Dong! The bell on the brilliance meter is playing the Westminster Chime for this gem of a chapter! The Weasley kids are certainly talented little tykes with those early displays of magic! Rose has certainly welcomed Hermoine and Ron to the joys of parenthood! And what a surprise is Percy's cunning ploy to nail Burke! Can't wait to see how that plays out! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter. And yes, they've got a bunch of talented children, don't they? Yes, Hermione and Ron got a bit of a reality check there... glad you're excited to see what will happen with Burke. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review