7 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nava 

4th February 2018:
I seriously hope you have not abandoned this story. A dangerously long time seems to have passed since your last update. I really want to know when and how Hermione's return to the present happens and what its aftermath will be.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Caitlyn C 

1st January 2018:
I'm seriously in love with this story! I need more! You have an amazing voice in your writing and it is seriously addictive!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Toni 

25th November 2017:
Absolutely fantastic story! You deserve every award you've won!

I am so grateful to see you're still working on this, that you updated only a month ago. This is one story that should absolutely NOT be abandoned, PLEASE finish this!

This is a pairing I never would have considered before, mainly because of the age gap, but you found a marvelous way around that problem! This Snape is just the right combination of the brilliant and tightly controlled man we know, and an insecure teenager still learning the world around him. I like that Hermione is still as smart as ever, but as a teenager inexperienced in romance, she is still sometimes clueless and confused. The buildup between them is beautiful and totally believable.

Your supporting characters work, too. I can see Sirius this way - not a bad person, but a boy with far more baggage than he knows what to do with, which doesn't excuse him, but it does explain him. I also appreciate a chance to see the James that is growing out of his immaturity, the one Lily fell for and Harry should be proud of. It's nice to see even Remus has his limits on what he'll put up with from his friends, and it's also nice so see him have a little romance of his own. The friends Hermione has made are nice - I always figured Amelia Bones must have been cool. Dumbledore is his usual self, a frustrating mix of generous and secretive, friendly and calculating.

I LOVE the hints that Hermione's time travel was already felt in the future, that the adult Lupin, Black, and Snape remember her. I can't wait to see how much farther you take that, both with Snape and with the other people whose lives Hermione has touched.

My heart breaks for when this couple parts, and all the pain Snape will go through on top of everything else coming. But I also look forward to their reunion (even though Snape will likely justifiably be in a towering temper over being abandoned). It just promises to be amazing.

And that chapter of them sharing a bed together without having sex was just pure evil, you terrible tease! It made sense to not have them rush into it, of course, but still!

Amazing work! I very much look forward to your next installment.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elanesse 

21st November 2017:
Thanks so much for updating. I hope things are going better for you and your family?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kaya 

17th November 2017:
When will you update before I flip my hat.

 Report Review

Review #6, by alexaemd123 

15th October 2017:
And thank you for writing yet another fantastic chapter! I seriously love Severus and Hermione! Perfect couple right there! The conversation between Albus and Hermione scared me, like a lot! I was scared he was going to say that she needed to leave like in the next couple of days and I was about to cry! Freaked me out a lot! lol but on a better note, I love how adorable they are, and i can't wait for them to do the deed! It needs to happen soon! I can feel how close it is!!! haha I am so beyond excited for the next chapters! You really bring a huge smile to my face when I read your story! So I just wanted to say thank you! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! And, I'm sorry to hear about your aunt! I'm sending healing prayers to her and to your family!

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderfan 

13th October 2017:
LOOK HI I CAUGHT UP!! Sorry about not leaving reviews on all the chapters in between. Got swept up in the story (and... was also too lazy to type). You know how it goes. Anyway, here we are.

As much as it pained her, she would have to let things unfold, no matter how horrible they would become. -- this is such a sobering thought. like it's scary enough going to the past and being hyper-aware of everything you do and the potential impact it might have, but when you add that to the fact that you have to watch history unfold as you know it, the horrible events and all, that's got to be so excruciating. And Hermione's a person who always reacts to situations she doesn't like by actively doing something to change it. Fighting voldemort, starting SPEW, etc, so this must be especially hard for her to just sit on her hands and do nothing.

The fluff with Severus in the past few chapters has been really sweet. There's a sentence I never thought I'd say. But it's remarkable how much he's changed and how open he is with her, it's so sweet.

Great chapter!

Also I am so, so sorry to hear about your aunt. It's so hard to watch loved ones go through cancer treatments. I sincerely hope things get better. ♥ my inbox(es) are always open if you ever want to talk.

Great work on this chapter and you are a lovely person ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review