Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymus 

21st November 2017:
Ok.

I am completely obsessed with this story. The plot line is great, hilarious and you have made it seem realistic to this group of people which is amazing.

The chapters have been light-hearted with the right sense of seriousness when necessary and is overall a good story. It's nice to see the progressive development of James and Charlie's relationship, which always keeps me on my toes. The one question that keeps bugging me is, HOW DO THEY GET TOGETHER!!! They have their similarities, but in terms of personalities are polar opposites and this has not been a typical James/OC fanfic which means I CANNOT work this out. I have had my fair share of theories which all seem absurd as I go back to look at them and I think it's amazing that you've managed to do this. The next sequences in the novel are never predictable which is one of the main aspects I love about this story.

However I do have some more questions/suggestions:

a) Although the next chapter will predominately be based around what is in the box and how the characters react. Will we ever find out more about Charlie's family, her history, her brother? Does she have another sibling? (
For some bizarre reason I'm utterly convinced her brother has a twin so she has two older brother but swiftly moving on...)

b)Could you write a description of how she looks? I just find it easier to imagine her character. Truly the same with the other characters as well.

c) *Not so much a question but...* Please do not let Charlie lose her craziness no matter what. Her paranoia and slight insanity make her such a unique character who is impossible to hate.

In conclusion to this quite long review (my reviews are usually much shorter but alas), I think you are making excellent progress with the stories and can't wait to see how it all plays out.

(P.S. very clever with what is in the trunk - the moment of realisation may have had me screaming at the intelligence of the idea causing my friends to look at me weirdly - meaning I then had to explain this entire plot to them...)

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you so much for the constructive feedback! This review honestly made my day. ;)

Next, and to answer some of your questions while also trying to be conscious of spoilers, I can say that I have a lot of crazy things planned for Charlie and James. ;)

As far as Charlie's family goes, I promise you'll find out more, I just can't say much right now for fear of accidentally spoiling something. :)

Description wise, I think I mentioned something in the first chapter about Charlie having brown hair and blue eyes. I may have included a few indistinct descriptions for her roommates and James, but I'll freely admit that I didn't say very much for fear of ending up with a My Immortal-esque description paragraph. I'll be sure to drop a few descriptions in the coming chapters, so thank you for the insight! :)

And as for the general insanity of the story, I can promise that there's more to come ;) I'm really glad to hear that you like Charlie's characterization, because somewhere along the way she sort of developed a mind of her own! ;)

Again, thank you so, so much for the amazing review! I hope you like what's to come!



 Report Review

Review #2, by DracoHermione 1991 

19th November 2017:
Hi! Okay, I'm going to start off by saying how much I absolutely love this story. I came across it yesterday and finally caught up and decided to write a review for the last updated chapter!

First of all I'm glad to see that Charlie is still somewhat sane after all she has been through and I love the fact she has got herself banned from a shop. "I guess it'll be recycled gifts for everyone this year, then," - I absolutely loved this line because it really encapsulates who Charlie is.

Secondly, what is going on with the Quidditch team? There's definitely something coming but I can't tell what but it should definitely be interesting. I hope Alan and Harvey can work out their issues, Gryffindor cannot lose another game, they have to win the House Cup!

Thirdly that entire last section was extremely crazy and so hilarious! Now as to what's in the trunk I think, like most of your readers, I've figured it out. I definitely can't wait to see what everyone's reaction will be and how it will affect Charlie. I am completely pro James/Charlie because they just compliment each other so well and I really hope that whatever is in that trunk won't affect their relationship too much. I mean the pranks and insults between the two have already gone far enough and don't even get me started on the rumours.

Overall I think this is an amazing story and is shaping up into a great plot line. I can't wait to read the new chapter, which will hopefully be up soon?? Also one question would be how long do you think this story is going to be in general - I need to prepare myself for the amount of waiting required. But until the next page I wish you luck and please update this soon!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! :)

I'll start off by saying that you're probably right about what's in the trunk, but I'm excited to write where this goes. ;) I'm really glad that you like Charlie and James together, because writing shippable characters with such strong personalities can get difficult. :)

The Quidditch team is probably going to be put on the back burner a bit over break, but I'm excited to write more of their practices afterwards, and I'm glad you like that subplot!

As for the update schedule, I've (at long last!) gotten through the scene that's taken me the longest, so I can pretty safely say that the next chapter will be up by the end of the week. :)

Length-wise, I have this story outlined to go to the end of the year, but things start to move a little faster from here; I'd estimate that this will be about 25 chapters total, but that's a rough estimate at best.

Thanks so much for the review! I hope that that answered some of your questions. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyJames1989 

18th November 2017:
Great Story! Keep up the good work and please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll have the next chapter up as soon as it's even remotely readable, I swear! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonymus 

6th November 2017:
Great story! I am excited to read the coming chapters! Any time frame of when Chapter 14 will be up?? Couple days? Week?

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so sorry for the late response; I've honestly just had a lot going on recently. I have the majority of Chapter 14 finished, but I've been sort of stuck one scene, but I promise that I'll get it up as soon as it's finished!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hedwig3110 

31st October 2017:
This story is 100% funny and original - I am absolutely in love with it!!!

The friendships in the story are extremely unique and that's what makes them stronger and it's a great element of the overall plot line. I especially enjoy that although the group is now in their 5th year, they still have a childish and less mature side which is one of the many reasons this story is absolutely amazing.

I extremely enjoyed this chapter and like everyone else I have my suspicions about what is in the box and IF I'm right it will tie perfectly to the story, especially the title.

I also adore Charlie's character, she actually is a lot smarter and mature than seen. It is hilarious that whenever James is involved all logic is thrown out the window and paranoia immediately kicks in. I'm sure her character development will be amazing in the coming chapters. Overall she is the most lovable paranoid, crazy goofball I have ever read.

And of course like all your loyal readers I completely adore James/Charlie - they are the most unique couple I have read so far. In most stories we see girls dislike the guy and secretly think he's gorgeous and eventually attraction wins out, however we see genuine 'intense loathing' between the two. The development of their relationship is natural and not forced which makes it really distinctive. I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter between the two of them; How will our beloved Charlie react? What will she do to James? How will James explain himself? Will the teachers come back? Will Charlotte Jane Simmons finally get sent to Azkaban for murder? Who knows?

In conclusion to this quite length review I love this story and please update soon!!! The boredom I feel while waiting for an update is unimaginable and when it finally happens I do start squealing like a 5 year old. Keep up the amazing work and once again update soon!

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you so much for the absolutely amazing review! :) I'm glad you've grown to like such a ridiculous story (no pun intended) ;)

Subtlety has never been my strong point, so I'll say that as far as the trunk, you're probably on the right track, but it's not so much what's in the trunk as it is what it means for the characters. ;)

I'm really happy to hear that you like the characterization and relationships so far, because I honestly love writing those scenes. The scenes in the girls' dorm are some of my favorites to write, and the Charlie/James dynamic is always a wild ride, so I'm glad you like them! :)

(I actually laughed out loud in a silent room at your last question about her going to Azkaban, so thanks for that) ;)

As for chapter 14, I've outlined the entire chapter and have a pretty decent part of it written, so I hope that's good news!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterhead3106 

20th October 2017:
Fantastic chapter! Iíve found this story and itís ridiculously hilarious and interesting. I love the development of Charlie and James relationship which is definitely a weird and unique one. Anyways overall an amazing chapter and I canít wait to read more. Really hope thereís something James/Charlie next time

Author's Response: Thank you! I really love writing Charlie and James' dynamic, and I'm glad you like it! :) As for more James/Charlie, I know I've already sort of hinted this, but a lot happens over break. ;)

I hope you like where this goes, and thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Eyo 

8th October 2017:
I freaking love Charlie.

Haha really your story is awesome and so funny. The way you develop Charlie and James relationship is rafraishing, it's like they aren't the main plot but how you develop your others events make them closer and closer. I don't know if I'm clear but simply I don't feel you force them together it's like the world is working for them to be together and the patience you have, amazing.

I can't wait for the next chapters, and gosh I hope you will be able to keep this witty relationship even if they have to become sweeter together.

Also you have some of the best second characters which is part of what make your story so awesome I feel.

I love your bunch of lunatics!

Author's Response: Okay, so firstly, the phrase "I love your bunch of lunatics" honestly just made my day. :)

Secondly, I'm really glad you like the development and pacing, because it's a lot of fun to write. :) As for the banter between Charlie and James, I don't think Charlie's even capable of not sassing him, no matter where they end up, so I can promise things won't change too much. ;)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by alyssa.violet27 

8th October 2017:
Okay so I've just read this entire story in the past hour or so and I absolutely love it! It has the right amount of drama and humour and overall it seems to be a great read. I can't wait to see what happens next because it's shaping up to be something really good. Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm still in the early stages of writing the next chapter, but I'll have it up as it's vaguely readable. :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterhead1751 

7th October 2017:
Wow! A lot happened here and I can't process all this!!!

Firstly quidditch - Harvey and Alan, what is going to happen after this argument between the two of them?!?!

Secondly that kiss between Charlie/Sarah was absolutely hilarious. I knew it wouldn't be with James but I expected it to be more Tara than Sarah.

Thirdly that ending. I have no words. I think I've figured out what's in her trunk and if I'm correct it should be terrifying and hilarious at the same time, so we'll see...

Now what is going to happen at New Year's - I do not have the slightest clue but I can't wait to see what happens!!! Please update ASAP!!!

Author's Response: Haha the Gryffindor team in general needs to do some serious team building exercises. Also, I actually debated having it be Charlie and Tara under the mistletoe instead, but thought Tara would handle it better, and I love making things more difficult for Charlie.

As for the ending, it's all downhill from here... which probably means you're right. ;)

Thanks so, so much for the review; It legitimately made my day. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymus 

1st October 2017:
Hilarious chapter! Excited to see what happens next - really hoping for something James/Charlie. Update please ASAP!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I'm keeping my mouth shut as far as spoilers go, but I will say that New Years is going to be interesting. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Serene 

29th September 2017:
Wow
The whole f2f is so amazing
Good going
Pls update it soon
I am so excited to know what happened.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I should (hopefully) have the next chapter up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterhead1751 

26th September 2017:
GREAT STORY! Extremely funny and entertaining - can't wait to see what happens next especially with James and Charlie. Please update ASAP!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll have the next chapter up asap, I promise! : )

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anonymus 

25th September 2017:
Brilliant chapter! Could not stop laughing - especially the kiss! I am pretty sure I know what came out of the trunk and can't wait for the next chapter! Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Haha I have to admit that the mistletoe scene was a lot of fun to write. :) Anyway, I'm excited to write the next part with what came out of the trunk; Hopefully, you'll find out soon if you're right.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by op tree 

25th September 2017:
This was an amazing chapter! I may or may not have screamed when I saw this new update but moving swiftly on...
Another absolutely hilarious chapter; I see that Charlie's life is still very much insane but fortunately for her so is everyone else around her.

Firstly, I could not stop laughing at the Charlie/Sarah kiss; when I saw the title I hoped for James/Charlie but I knew it was too good to be true. I'm very pro James/Charlie if you hadn't noticed.

Secondly, how does one forget that they have THE sword of Gryffindor? The boys really have their stupid moments in this story; but this by far is definitely top 3.

Now the final scene, what to say is the question. I really feel bad for Charlie and all the weird situations she's constantly thrown in. I was hoping that the girls would send the boys back out the window but the end result was even better! Are we finally finding out what that thumping noise is and what Potter put in Charlie's dorm? Will the teachers come back in? Will they get in even more trouble? SO MANY QUESTIONS

But alas till you update again. (please make it soon!)

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you so much for the feedback! :) I absolutely love hearing people's thoughts on the story so far, so thank you :)

That said, I'm really glad you liked the chapter; sane characters are so boring... Anyway, the chapter title was meant to be a bit of a twist on the mistletoe trope, so it was sort of deliberately misleading (haha sorry!).

And that last scene... Honestly, part of me regrets not letting the girls send them back out the window. ;) Anyway, things (if possible) get even crazier from here ;) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by HarryGinnyLove88 

25th September 2017:
OMG that was so so amazing chapter. The boys in girls dormitory and then teachers it was very close 😅😅😅
Too bad only that she have to kiss with Sarah. I hoped it to be James hahh 😄😄😄

Please write soon 🙂

Author's Response: Haha I sort of wrote the "Mistletoe Incident" as a twist on the classic mistletoe trope. So sorry to disappoint, but don't worry; their time will come ;) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review