Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon 

15th December 2017:
So I've been keeping up with this since the very first chapter and it has become my favorite story ever on here! I'm always a bit worried that it might have been abandoned and then you come up again with another brilliant chapter.. Hopefully you're just taking your time and soon we'll have another great chapter! Can't wait for it though! ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cie 

10th December 2017:
I joined this site earlier and decided that this would be the first fanfic I read from here as I usually browse Fanfiction . net, but due to some issues with that site not loading, I found myself here. I hadn't been able to put this down since starting it around 10 pm tonight and it is already 4 am. Imagine my surprise to find that this is still in progress! Lol you must continue!! This is probably one of the best, if not the best, original fanfics I've read, and I've read a lot over the past few years! The first one I ever read was The Bracelet and no other fanfic has inspired me like this one has. So I definitely implore you to keep this one up! I typically never review, so this is a big deal for me! If you decide against it, please reply and let me know! Id like to know how this ends, my soul is crushed not being able to stay up longer to find out!! Kudos to you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Buttercup 

4th December 2017:
I began this not realising it was a WIP, which i don't usually read because if they are good I am frustrated i can't finish it on my own terms. This is good enough to be extremely frustrating, and it is a quirk of fanfiction that my frustration with being unable to finish this story is unable to be met by reading another - for nowhere else will i read about Seth, or Vala (who is the most interestingly mysterious character), or even James in way your have characterised him. It is a mark of an excellent fanfic when you can create your own unique world within the setting of someone elses, especially without going AU. I hope this is encouraging enough to prompt a new chapter soon, and that some conclusion might not be too far away. I'm not sure poor Seth can take much more before she has a complete mental breakdown.
Also hope your boyfriend gets well soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shay_Gryff 

2nd December 2017:
Hey there!

I randomly returned to the site, found your story, and read all of it today. It's fabulous! I can't wait to read more. Keep up the good work :)

-Shay

 Report Review

Review #5, by Guest 

29th November 2017:
Please please please update! ❤

 Report Review

Review #6, by Swiggityy_Swootyy 

29th November 2017:
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! THE AMOUNT THAT I N E E D JAMES AND SETH TO BECOME A LEGIT COUPLE IS KILLING ME! PLEASE WRITE MORE SO I CAN FINALLY HAVE MY OTP!


ALSO, THIS FIC IS A M A Z I N G ! IT IS SO ADDICTING!

You're an amazing author! Keep up the good work, darling!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TNT  

26th November 2017:
OMG ... I am so happy you're back!
I hope you and your boyfriend are doing great now.

I loved the chapter! Please keep on updating, even if they're slow.
I NEED this story to be finished! It's my favorite fanfiction ever.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rowan 

25th November 2017:
omg this is amazing pleasepleaseplease write more

 Report Review

Review #9, by maraudeer 

23rd November 2017:
Wow I love this story so much! Your writing is so eloquent and full of beautiful awkward and hilarious moments its such a joy to read. All these plot twists have caught me by surprise, and I can't wait to hear more! I thought that maybe Felicity was the one who was the potioneer, yet that seems too simple an explanation. I'm so excited to find out! You are such a talented writer! Have a nice day!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anon 

12th November 2017:
Hey! I'm a little late but I just got to read the last chapter and was reminded once again why this is one of my favorite fics.. I love your characters and your writing and can't wait to the next update! Hopefully we get see more of albus and the whole poisoning situation, and more of vala and obviously more seth/james moments! :) Looking forward to read more, great chapter as always!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Eve 

27th October 2017:
I am so so SO glad you're back!

Love this story, Seth is such an awesome character and I am also looking forward to what will happen with Lucas. Congrats!

Hope your boyfriend is doing better.

 Report Review

Review #12, by crazyfan 

24th October 2017:
Omg! I'm obsessed with this story! Please please do update soon,I can't wait for the next chapter...

 Report Review

Review #13, by electricclementine 

24th October 2017:
i made this account because i just wanted to say i love this story! i'm so invested in all of the characters lives and the dynamics between them, and i'm so curious as to what happens next. i'm not sure who's framing seth yet, but i have my suspicions hahaha like where's felicity gone and that person who was talking to lucas in hogsmeade?? anyway, thanks for writing this and i can't wait to read more soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Drusella 

18th October 2017:
Ahhh this is so so so good. Definitely the best fan fiction I've read that focuses on James and Albus etc. Please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Candace 

11th October 2017:
Absolutely love this story and so excited that you still update it! It's one of the best fan fictions I've read on here

 Report Review

Review #16, by morganthegreat 

8th October 2017:
ah. what a typical james move - saving the day, and of course, a typical seth reaction. so cliche but also you wrote it so well! i enjoyed the tension and angst.

i like the lead up to who maybe did this! i have a hint itís felicity or felicia (i canít remember her name, samís gf) because he gave her the potion, but she couldíve not have actually taken it and saved it for this moment!! i want to know more!!

iím wondering what the overarching plot is, like /why/ is she out to get seth exactly? just jealousy or something to do with their past?? i want to know more! i also want more background on jamesí past, personality, character. he seems a little too flat for a major character in my eyes, but who knows what youíll do with him!

kudos on another chapter! and i totally understand the woes that is life; things happen and priorities are shifted. it happens to everyone, me included with my own fanfic! you have a gracious reader here because this is such a great story, i find the plot super original and not what everyone else writes. keep us updated! i am patiently waiting :):):)

-morgan

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marie 

2nd October 2017:
Yayyy love the new chapter! Thank you. :) This is by far my favorite story... You are a fantastic author!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Katie 

1st October 2017:
Hello and welcome back! Thank you SO much for updating the story! It really made my day!
I was checking this site everyday to see whether you have prosecuted Seth's amazing story. So I was really excited for the new chapter. Poor Seth though! Surely, it's terrible for her to endure the distrust concerning her innocence in the poisoning of Albus. Speaking of Albus: He totally ruined a beautiful Seth/James moment! The ending of the chapter completely compensates this though. James saving Seth but loosing the captain ship of the Quidditch team (which obviously meant something to him) clearly shows that he really likes her (or am I wrong?).
The chapter also made me wonder who might be plotting against Seth. I've got two/three suspicions but, hopefully, you will enlighten me further about it in the following chapters.
I wish you the best for the new job and flat and hope that your boyfriend gets well soon!
Looking forward to more Woodley-ishness (and waiting patiently)! (I greatly apologize for any grammatical errors in this comment. English is (unfortunately) not my mother-tongue.)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ernie_the_Dino 

28th September 2017:
Oh, Seth, my heart goes out to you.

This is great, I love this story. Please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cam doowteelf 

21st September 2017:
Well. it took me a couple of reads and a couple of days... but I think my heart no longer splits in two every time I read about Elizabeth (Seth) and James. I love this story more than life itself, and I would like to begin by wanting to say how much I appreciate this story and how much it lifts my spirits. Thank you for bringing this story to life. I'm sorry that you've had some really stressful months. I hope you are hanging in and that your boyfriend gets healthy soon. You deserve a little peace and love so consider this my gift to you.
That being said, that is some major crap James and Seth have to deal with. Hopefully teachers can remember that Seth was also poisoned and that she's good. As for james, trying to be a hero. No good deed goes unpunished and my heart just aches.
Katie is wonderful and I wish she was real. She sticks up for friends and tries to be the best person she can be. Adore her.
Really am irritated at Albus and I'm starting to think that he has something to do with all of this and now it's his guilt that's making him be a brat. Really hate felicity though.

I can't wait for the next chapter to maybe lessen this pain I feel and maybe some Freddie. but alas YOUR HEALTH COMES FIRST. Take as much time as you possible need but if you need someone to proofread or provide feedback hit me up. I seriously love this story!!

Ps I'm a a little sad at the teachers. What happened to innocent until proven guilty. I hope flitqick and slug horn tell her they are rooting for her and that she becomes the baddest non prefect prefect ever (of that makes sense)

But yea, lots of love from Canada

 Report Review

Review #21, by Potterhead57 

21st September 2017:
Thanks for updating your amazing story!
I really love it

 Report Review

Review #22, by Corrie 

21st September 2017:
Yayyy Im so happy youre back! Congrats on all the new life changes but im sorry about the accident! So excited for you to continue the story!! I literally have no idea who is behind it all and its so well written that im literally like yelling at my computer screen.

 Report Review

Review #23, by my_voice_rising 

20th September 2017:
I'm sure I'm not the first to say how exciting it is that you've updated! I wanted to be sure to leave a review because it can be frustrating to be badgered for an update, only to finally post a new chapter and receive little to no feedback--but it looks like this chapter is getting its due reviews, which makes me happy!

This story is *very* good and your characters really stand out. In fact it would hold up well on its own as OF, since the characters (except Slughorn, McGonagall and others in the books) are completely of your own imagination. I think I've said this before, but I love that things don't always go Seth's way, and not in an over-the-top, Bridget Jones, "oops I made a huge hilarious mistake" way. It's very realistic and keeps the story going--32 chapters in, and despite this not feeling close to the ending, you've got us all hooked! You should be really proud of your storytelling.

As for constructive criticism, one thing I've noticed is that you could use some trimming of sentences, and removing unnecessary words, particularly adverbs or words like "slightly" or "simply." Also, there are a few phrases that appear often, like "dipping the room into a glow," or "knotting my arms." These are lovely phrases but since they're so unique, and image-based, their overuse is a bit distracting. Honestly this is pretty much my only critique for this story, and could be easily adjusted with some quick edits. I just wanted to leave you something more than gushing over your characters, plot, etc.

I'm intrigued by Albus's role in the story, and how he went from approaching Seth to detesting her, and believing the lies about the poisoning. I have my own theories about who *did* do the poisoning, but I don't feel like I have enough evidence and honestly I'm just so curious! This is one of those stories that I think about when I'm not on HPFF--after reading this chapter this morning, it kept popping up here and there, and kept me wondering who did what.

Brilliant, brilliant work! So excited to see an update. And I hope that all is well for you and for your boyfriend. Congrats on the new job and apartment!



Sarah

 Report Review

Review #24, by MarieBlack 

19th September 2017:
I'm fine...it's fine. I'm not like.crying in my bed.

First, congratulations on all the awards your story has gotten in the time I haven't been able to read it. It's seriously deserves it.

BUT, to the matters at hand. SETH. JAMES. SACRIFICE. I'm excited because I think we're finally getting to see some resolve to the weirdness between them through Al's comments. But also, I really deeply need to know WHO the HECK is HECKING up Seth's life and putting her in these positions. Because so help me.I want to kill them myself for Seth, which just speaks to your ability as a writer over these chapters.


Also, sorry for the life crazies! I hope it's all settling again and that we get to revel in more of these chapters soon!

Happy writing, xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pat 

19th September 2017:
Absolutely worth the wait !
Keep on writing and take your own time. You never have to apologize for taking a bit longer to update the story. I understand working the details does require a lot of attention.
I do hope your boyfriend is feeling better now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>