Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maraudeer 

19th November 2017:
I just recently discovered this story and I love it! I didn't see a lot of the plot twists coming, making it very exciting to read. While parts were very sad, I think they made the story more powerful and realistic. I can't wait to see where it goes next, and see how harry's kids personalities develop in the future! Have a good day!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you have been enjoying the story that much! I'm glad it wasn't too predictable - and I'm so excited for the future of the story too, especially for when the children are a bit older. I'm glad you feel the same way. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing- and I hope you're having a great day too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kelnoelle7 

19th November 2017:
I just wanted to pop in and say thank you!! Reading your story has been a stress releiving outlet for me.I am in college and it has been very stressful getting ready for graduation. I look forward to small moments to read your story. I busted through those chapters pretty quickly. So i hope more are to come soon 😉I have read many stories but yours is well done and so professional. And I don't want to cause any controversy but I am pretty sure I like it more than The Cursed Child.just saying.Much more believable. Please keep writing!! I wish I could write like you. I am out of practice!! I would love to hear how you got started writing. Also you asked about memories. It has been a part of my life since forever. Like 20 years or so. Harry Potter was the first "big book" I had ever read. I remember being in 2nd grade when our teacher started reading it to us. Unfortunately he stopped midway through the school year. But miraculously, my mom, who taught me to adore reading had bought the first four books (the only ones out at the time) for me that Christmas. ( if the 20 years thing didn't date me, this doesfor sure) I will never forget those moments. They were literally pure magic. The books allowed me to escape and feel brave and like I mattered somehow.
I got my brother into it as well which made me happy since my other siblings wanted nothing to do with it. I read the books to him and when I went away to college, I even found youtube videos of Jim Dale (I want him to be my grandpa and read me stories every night) reading them so he could continue to follow along... of course, now he is too cool to read which breaks my heart.
I truly believe Harry Potter has revolutionized the world of literature, reading and advocacy for underdogs. It is a beacon of hope, in my opinion. Reading your story keeps thst fire alive to me because i never wanted the stoey to end. Thank you!! Hope to hear from you!! Thank you!!😘😆😁

Author's Response: Thank YOU! That's so lovely to hear that this story can work as a way of dealing with stress before graduation. I am only halfway through my university studies but I do know what it's like to stress out over school.

It makes me so happy you are enjoying this story that much. Thank you, so, so much for all of your kind words. As for how I started writing, I've been writing stories and fairytales for as long as I remember. I've always loved reading and I wanted to be an author when I was little (well, I still do!) I started writing this story when I finished re-reading the books, I think it was a little over five years ago. I just kept imagining what their lives would be like after the war and finally decided that I should try to come up with my own version. I didn't intend on ever publishing at first, but then I found this site and well, here we are.

Ah, that's so nice that your teacher started reading the books to you (sounds like a great teacher to me). I definitely felt that same magical feeling when I read them, like if Harry, who thought he was nobody, can do all those great things then maybe all of us can.

It's so lovely that you got your brother into it too! And so nice that you found those videos for when you moved out. Don't worry, maybe your brother is "too cool" right now, but I am sure that when he's older he's going to look back at those stories and love having shared them with you.

I agree, Harry Potter got so many children into reading and have inspired so many people all over the world. If you think that this story keeps the fire going, that's all I could ever ask for. Thank you so much for such an incredibly kind and lovely review, you have honestly made my day with this. I can't tell you how much it means to me that you would take the time to write this. Lots of love to you!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Noah 

8th November 2017:
This is such an amazing story. Please tell me it's not finished and you're gonna keep going.

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy to hear that you like it! It's definitely not finished, my plan is to continue through all 19 years. I just uploaded a new chapter today. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by sparta 

31st October 2017:
Hi Im sparta. and I love your story. These are the type of fanfics we need in present.And I would like to predict if someday you'll release a book[probably I would read it too] you will be very famous.and I would like if you write MORE about harry and ginny and their day today life. and also we all would all like to know a bit more about you too. .and please please PLEASE dont stop writing this, cause I AM addicted to this [and i think everyone else are too]. And if you can pls upload a tiny bit faster.And if it has to be waited, I am ready to wait until death.love you!

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you are enjoying this story! That's so sweet that you will want to read a book if I ever write one - it's been a lifelong dream of mine, hopefully it will come true one day. I hope you will enjoy seeing a bit of Harry and Ginny's life in the new chapter that I just uploaded, and I will keep that in mind for future updates too. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - and I promise I will not make you wait until death. Lots of love to you!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hayley 

29th October 2017:
Hi, I've read all of the chapters over the past week or so. I just want to say firstly, this really is an amazing story, I love how it's feels like a real continuation of harry potter, and you've made me cry so many times! I also just want to say how awesome it has been reading your little notes at the end and seeing all of the changes in your life that have happened while you've been writing the story, and that is what I really associate with harry potter. It is something that has stayed with me as I transitioned into adulthood and went through a lot of similar changes to you e.g uni, moving overseas. So yeah, just wanted to say congratulations on a great life and a great story, keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Wow, that was quick! It makes me so happy that you have been enjoying the story that much. And that's so sweet that you have enjoyed the little author notes too. I definitely see what you mean about going through life along with Harry Potter. I guess that's something we both did. Sounds like you've had some great experiences too. Thank you so much for this thoughtful review, I've never really thought of the stories and the author notes in that way before, but it's so nice to do it now. And thank you for reading and reviewing - I appreciate it more than you know! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by cathryn 

28th October 2017:
Hi I have to tell you that absolutely LOVE, LOVE, this story so PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't stop writing it is a brilliant story xxx

Author's Response: Oh, that makes me so happy! I am thrilled to hear you are enjoying the story that much- I promise you, I have no intention of giving up on it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moon_maiden 

25th October 2017:
Hi... I've been reading all that you've written so far for the last 3 days and now that I've reached here, I'm upset at why it's stopped! Waiting to read more.

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read it that fast. Thank you so much for reading, and for taking the time to review. There's finally a new chapter now! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kat Storr 

21st October 2017:
I absolutely love this story and I think you have captured every character and setting perfectly. I love the fact that you have twisted Percy again so he is on the more mysterious side. I love the suspense of this and can't wait for the next chapter to arrive. I think you are a great writer x.

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for all of your kind words. that means a lot to me. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by leakycalderin 

11th October 2017:
I would love to say I went to midnight releases of the books, but I was a little young for that :) I did binge read all the books one summer in middle school though, and have been obsessed ever since. I thought it would die down going to college, but I just found more people who loved Harry Potter as much as I did!
Onto the chapter... my prediction (or hope) is that Percy will use his position to undermine Burke's cause, because how could he do this TWICE. He may be the worst Weasley, but he is still a Weasley.

Author's Response: Oh, that's so nice that you could connect with people at college over Harry Potter. I kind of thought the obsession would have died down for me by now too, but I guess not... That's an interesting theory about Percy. Time will tell if you are correct. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by LucyD 

6th October 2017:
Oh no, I've reached the end!! I hope you're still updating. Is there a way to sign up for new chapter notifications, I've not been on here for ages and have forgotten. Thank you so much for this wonderful story!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry, I am definitely still writing! Almost finished the next chapter. I'm not sure if there's a way to get notifications, but you can add the story to your favourites and check your page every now and then to see if there's a new chapter! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Matthew from Brazil 

29th September 2017:
i think you are an amazing writter. i dont belive anyone would have kept a fanfic going as far as this one has but i am glad you did because is great. i started reading this week and i already caught up to this chapter. it makes me feel anxious now that i have to wait. Keep up the good writing. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that is so sweet of you! I'm so happy you have been enjoying this - wow, that was fast work, finishing the story that quickly. I will keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jess 

24th September 2017:
I grew up reading HP as well and I would give anything to be in the position of my youngest brother who is on to the fourh book. It's so exciting reading a book that you don't know the ending to!
I loved the chapter and I think your an amazing writer.. I don't think Percy is as on board with the Burke situation as he lets on! Keep up the amazing work! I can'r wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Ah, I get it, I would love to be in your brother's shoes too, haha. It makes me so happy that you enjoyed this chapter! Interesting thought about Percy... Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Joe 

20th September 2017:
Percy has always gravitated to powerful people for some reason.. I hope it's the imperious curse or he's been blackmailed is was starting to like the 'new' percy. Beautiful chapter tons always been my favourite character so for him and Hermione to finally have their daughter safe and well it's heart warming. I can foresee a stand off between Burke and harry before long. Keep up the amazing work

Author's Response: Yes, he always has had this deep desire to prove himself. You've got some interesting theories there. I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and finally getting to meet Rosie. Ron and Hermione do deserve it, don't they? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sara Kriti Paes 

17th September 2017:
Lovely chapter! Just reading its title made me squeal with excitement! Rosie is so adorable! And I am scared of losing Percy again.
I am going to be completely honest with you. Compared to all the other fanfics I read, you are the only one who puts yourself in the characters shoes and then pen down their emotions perfectly(or at least very near perfect). It is either great talent or hard work. And I would say both.
I discovered Harry Potter only this year. But since I started reading the the books they have literally become my life. Sometimes I just daydream about it, completely forgetting whatever work I have been assigned. I finished reading all the books in just three months. And when I finished them I even wrote poem on them. When I was reading the last book, my sister's favourite song was 'Castle on the Hill' by Ed Sheeran. Being her roommate I used to hear that song quite often, especially when I was reading. So to me, the castle on the hill will always be hogwarts. Agreed it isn't on a hill but it is a castle.

Author's Response: Oops, double post. See my response below! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sara Kriti Paes 

17th September 2017:
Lovely chapter! Just reading its title made me squeal with excitement! Rosie is so adorable! And I am scared of losing Percy again.
I am going to be completely honest with you. Compared to all the other fanfics I read, you are the only one who puts yourself in the characters shoes and then pen down their emotions perfectly(or at least very near perfect). It is either great talent or hard work. And I would say both.
I discovered Harry Potter only this year. But since I started reading the the books they have literally become my life. Sometimes I just daydream about it, completely forgetting whatever work I have been assigned. I finished reading all the books in just three months. And when I finished them I even wrote poem on them. When I was reading the last book, my sister's favourite song was 'Castle on the Hill' by Ed Sheeran. Being her roommate I used to hear that song quite often, especially when I was reading. So to me, the castle on the hill will always be hogwarts. Agreed it isn't on a hill but it is a castle.

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter, and meeting Rosie!

Thank you, so much for those kind words. Getting the characters right is so important to me so that honestly means the world to me that you think that. Thank you!!!

Aw, that's so nice that you have finally discovered these amazing story. They really are a great escape. That's awesome that they inspired you to write a poem too. I can see why that song would make you think if Hogwarts, especially since it's all about going back to the place where he grew up - which is what Hogwarts was to Harry and so many of us who read the books. Thank you for sharing this! Xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by LyanaKate 

16th September 2017:
Again An awesome chapter! I'm very curious about how it Will all turn out but I like that you take it slow. It makes it more believable that way I think. What's even better than the storyline is how good you get the characters. In just love how true you stay to all of them! It's because of all those little details that you put everywhere, that I just know that you love everything about this world. So thank you for updating so soon because I really love this story!
I also grew up reading the books. I always got the new book as a christmas present. So now every year when it's christmas break I either watch all the movies or read all the books. Now after I finish the 7th book, I Will read this story again because it just fits so beautifully.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it! And that's good that you are still curious. Honestly, it means the world to me that you think that about the characters, because getting them right is so important to me. Thank you for all of your kind words and for taking the time to read and review, I appreciate it so much.

Aw, that is such a lovely Christmas tradition to me. Two things that I love - Christmas and Harry Potter :) I am actually just re-reading the books again now. It beats me how they are still this good after ten or so times... Thank you for sharing this with me! Xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by mdiv789 

11th September 2017:
excellent as always!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Patronus04 

10th September 2017:
Hi! I haven't reviewed before but I have literally spent a solid week binge reading this story and I can't wait for more!! Honestly this is my favourite fan fic I have read, I love how you have kept the characters so true to the books, and the storylines are wonderful and also exciting ! I love the soppy beautiful moments but I also love the action and suspense you bring to this story, well done!! Hope you keep updating soon!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much for this lovely review! Your favourite? That's incredible. It makes me so happy that you have been enjoying this story that much (and I'm amazed by how fast you got through it!) I will keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by a crazy kid 

10th September 2017:
No. You can't do that. You cannot make Percy Weasley the villain again - he's learned his lesson, he wouldn't, not after Fred's death. This had better be some kind of double agent act or I'll be very. angry.

Author's Response: I definitely understand you being frustrated! I guess some leopards don't ever change their spots, huh? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly 

7th September 2017:
Marauder5,
The birth of Rosie, was just perfect. As much as they love each other, Ron and Hermione would never go through an intense situation as childbirth, without having words. It's who they are and because they love each other so deeply. I believe I've already expressed doubt about the idiot who was elected Minister. When the Magical population hears about the Squib Register they will revolt. As for Percy, he's doing his job, but he's also a Weasley. If he can he will change this, but he'll need to be where he is, to do this. Of course should he revert to his old ways George will turn him into a Canary! Your brother was brilliant! That was a lovely thing to do, just shows was a great relationship you two have.
Can't wait for the next,
FoM

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the birth. And I must agree with you - Ron and Hermione's bickering has lots of love behind it and they couldn't go through something like that without going at each other. I do understand your feelings about the new minister! Ah, and let's hope you are right about Percy. I do agree that my brother is brilliant, haha. Thank you, as always, for a lovely review, and for sticking with this story. It means so much to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by alexaemd123 

7th September 2017:
Awww I loved this chapter and your story about you and your brother growing up with Harry Potter! First of all, I was so in love with Rose's birth and the cuteness is ridiculous with Rose and Ron! I seriously love it! Cutesness overload! But the whole thing with Percy is not very surprising to me to be honest. I kinda saw this coming.. I mean not in this context but I definitely saw him still siding with the opposite side. I don't really know how I feel about this whole issue with Percy, but all I know is that Harry's choice of keeping the secret about Percy from Ron, for at least a while so he can spend time with his family, is beautiful! I always admire how you come up with such amazing writings! You are very creative and I thoroughly enjoy your chapters so very very very much! So thank you completely, from the bottom of my heart for writing this masterpiece for years!!! YEARS! lol I am so thankful!

And my story about how I discovered the GREAT HARRY POTTER SERIES! I pretty much grew up with him over the years. I was born in November of 1997 which was the year when the first book came out. So I was obviously too little to know what HP was until I was around 5ish. My dad would read the books to me when I was little and I pretty much fell in love then. It was inevitable! lol When I was around 9ish I wanted to read them again by myself since I obviously couldn't remember what my father read to me when I was like 5, and that started my obsession. I am still obsessed and I seriously do not know where my life would be without HP in it. I know that sounds extremely cheesy but it's completely true. HP is my world and I will forever be in love with it! So yeah, long story but It's a great one!

So again, if I didn't say it enough already for years and years on your chapters, THANK YOU SO FREAKING MUCH FOR WRITING THIS AMAZING F"ING STORY!!! You are beautiful and I can't wait for much more of your incredible story! BTW, I am so impressed with you, that you have stayed so true and passionate about this story! You go girl! :) And as usual, my reviews would not be the same without this message. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! xoxo

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter! And so glad you're excited that Rose is here. I am too :) I do understand your feelings about Percy, he did betray his family before so it's possible he would do it again. Glad you agree with Harry's decision not to tell Ron yet, though. You are so sweet for always taking the time to leave such long reviews and being so very kind to me!

Aw, that's so nice that you gre up with the books too, it seems our memories of our parents reading them to us are pretty similar. I understand where you're coming from. The stories became such a huge part of my childhood too. Thank you so much for sharing that!

And honestly, you are the sweetest, loveliest person and it's reviews like yours that ensure that passion I feel for this story never goes away. So thank YOU. You're amazing! Xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Aurorofthelight 

7th September 2017:
Another loud ringy-dingy on the brilliance meter for this one! Glad to see little Rose in the world - reminds me of when my daughter was born 34 years ago! No surprise that Percy would be a suck up! I smell rebellion in the Auror ranks! I have had the pleasure of sharing the world of Harry Potter with my granddaughters and we love to read the books or watch the movies together! Thanks for another wonderful chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that. And it's so lovely that this reminded you of when your daughter was born. That's so sweet that you and your grandchildren have enjoyed the Harry Potter series together, I can relate to it except it was my parents who read the books with me when I was younger. Thank you , as always, for reading and reviewing and never failing to put a big smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sparta 

7th September 2017:
Always the best!!! Keep writing. LOVE YOUR STORY!!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by HarryGinnyLove88 

7th September 2017:
Welcome little Rose in the word 🙂

Lets hope the Squib theme all ends soon...

Please write soon.

Author's Response: She's finally here! I am with you on the whole Squib thing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review