Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sarah 

17th October 2017:
Yay! An update! I really enjoyed this chapter, I thought your portrayal of the Weasley's was wonderful and I'm so glad we got to hear Jo speak up a bit more. Always anxiously awaiting new chapters. Loving this so far!

 Report Review

Review #2, by x weasleywellies x 

3rd October 2017:
Ohh I'm so glad you updated, I haven't been reading anything on here for a while but I've been checking this every now and then but I'd almost given up hope of another chapter. Thank god I was wrong! Once again I have been reduced to tears by your beautiful writing, and the loveliness of this story...

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderfan 

4th September 2017:
TANYA OMG OMG OMG DO MINE EYES DECEIVE ME OR IS THIS AN ACTUAL NEW CHAPTER I LOVE YOU SO MUCH

THIS JUST MADE MY DAY, NO WAIT MY ENTIRE WEEK

I HAVE SO MANY FEELINGS THAT I CAN ONLY EMOTE IN CAPSLOCK

But that'd be kinda annoying if I did this entire review in capslock, so I'll try to restrain myself.

George is on his way in next, and as much as I'm sure you'd love for him to land on top of you, this is simply neither the time nor place." -- HA. this is during a sad scene in a dusty boarded up Weasley's Wizard Wheezes and the battle of Hogwarts is going on and FRED IS MAKING JOKES LIKE THIS. Bahahaah I just don't know how to handle it.

This whole section really. I absolutely love your use of detail. I can picture the whole scene so clearly. And love, love, love the scene with Jo and Fred right before he goes back into the battle. This scene kind of encapsulates everything about their relationship. He's still managing to bring joy at a dark time and lift Jo's spirits, and he's all talk and she's all silence, and she silently keeps him from getting too cocky. I mean, if she hadn't moved, that spell could have been bad :P And when he kisses her forehead at the end. Gah, these two are so adorable and I love their friendship SO. MUCH.

I love your description of the Burrow and all the sights and smells that make it the home that it is. ♥ Also I am now very hungry.

"I'm scared," I tell my shoelaces. I know she's talking to her shoelaces here rather than the person who asked her a question, but she TALKED. This is huge character development right here.

The way Josephine is welcomed with so much love into the family kind of makes my heart explode with feels. and hugs me like I matter. -- GUH. Is someone cutting onions in here?

Percy actually reaches out to shake my hand, and while he gives a polite smile, it doesn't quite meet his eyes. I can't help but feel shaken by his obvious skepticism. -- honestly I really loved this line because it's perfect. I can totally imagine Percy's smile doesn't reach his eyes, but that it's because he likely is still haunted by the guilt that he was there distracting Fred with his first ever joke when Fred was hit with the curse. (or at least that's how he sees it). I want to tell Jo it's nothing personal.

Mr. Weasley simply grins. "I have one word for you all," he announces above the giggling, eyeing each of his sons with a pointed look. "Genetics."
And that shuts them all up.
-- If they'd had a science class at Hogwarts, Charlie could tell his father that male baldness is actually inherited through the mother. So there, Arthur. But they didn't, so Arthur wins this round. Bahaha, this whole conversation was so entertaining though. Can I just say how PERFECTLY you write the Weasleys? Not just Fred and George, because everyone already knew that you're amazing at writing them, but the whole family. This could be a scene from the books. They are all exactly what I'd expect from them in this situation. Their mannerisms, their exact type of humor - everything is PERFECT. I love the way George elaborated on Molly's threat about the lawnmower when he told Arthur. Leaving him for Hagrid... I'm dying of laughter XD

Josephine did a really good job holding it together surrounded by all those people asking her questions, I know she's miles outside of her comfort zone, but she does so well. And the fact that she was able to be totally honest about some things (like the story about Fred) really makes it believable. And oh, I think it's raining on my face.

I'm just as sad as Josephine is about the idea of her not being able to spend time with the Weasleys again. That would crush me. Just, it's so good for all of them - for Josephine, for George, for all of the Weasleys, for them to have her around. I know it's all based on a lie, but it's bringing Josephine out of her shell and helping her deal with her grief, and the Weasleys get to relive all their favorite moments with Fred all over again and know that Fred was loved, and it's just so healing for all of them. Which will ultimately make it harder as more time passes, I know, and Jo realizes how stuck she is in her lie, but honestly they need this. Grief is so much easier when shared.

I'm running out of characters, and this is so long that you must be already dreading having to respond to it, but I just wanted to say how beautiful this chapter was and you have no need to doubt yourself on your writing, or on your incredible portrayal of the Weasleys or Harry. They are all perfect, so is this story, and so are you.



 Report Review

Review #4, by Rainbowtui 

18th August 2017:
Kia Ora,
I love this story, it's so emotional and packed full of exquisite moments. I'm glad you updated and I like this chapter... and I really hope you update again soon and help fill my insatiable appetite for literature. I'm looking forward to seeing where Josephine and George go from here.
Thanks!

Author's Response: Hello and thank you! I'm so thrilled you're enjoying the story so far, and this latest chapter! I especially love hearing that it's impacting you emotionally! That is certainly something I aim for, and to see it have the desired effect is always a relief! I hope to have an eighth chapter out sooner than later, and so I hope I'll be seeing you again soon! Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to leave this lovely review. It's so kind of you and I appreciate it greatly! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

18th August 2017:
*Scrambles into review box, pushing people and objects and all sorts of things out of the way in her haste to get here* WHAT'S THIS ABOUT A NEW CHAPTER!??!? *Flails, squees, confetti, and all other sorts of celebration materials* YAYAYAYAY!!! ♥

I'm sorry it's taken me so long to get to this - but I told you this review was coming and I haven't forgotten!! And now, here it is! And now I don't want to leave a review because that means this chapter's over. :(

I was IMMEDIATELY pulled back into the story and your writing, characterization and descriptions... just GAH. WHY are you so talented?!? No lie, I was literally leaning closer and closer to the screen as the chapter went on, and when I finished reading I just kind of looked around like "How did I get here? I don't remember this happening?" I was (once again) completely smitten with this story!

I love love LOVE your characterization of all the Weasleys, particularly Mrs. Weasley - you got her SPOT ON. And I teared up SEVERAL times here - when Fred was getting ready to leave for the battle, when everyone was talking about him, when JO was talking about him, and especially when Jo said she didn't want to leave - SO SAD! :( And when Jo was describing Fred it made me miss him SO MUCH, and it also made me think how great friends they were, they were so close! Even though she wasn't actually his girlfriend, Jo really lost a lot when Fred died, too!

And then George made me want to punch him for telling her it would be too complicated to have her over again. I mean... I get it, but NO. Bad George! And then he just walked away after that little awkward shoulder-touchy thing... WRONG. You're supposed to be madly in love with her and sweep her off her feet and propose and... GAH!

(Sorry, my Jo/George heart is getting a little bit ahead of itself...)

I think you did a fantastic job with conveying how nervous Jo was - for a minute I'd forgotten about the whole 'cover up' thing she and George were trying to pull off, but it all came rushing back and made this chapter even MORE exciting and nerve-wracking and just plain GOOD.

I can't wait to see what happens next. I really need George to pull his head out of that hole in the ground and realize Jo's in love with him, and I also really need Jo to just TELL HIM for Pete's sake! And then, she can still be around the Weasley family and it won't be awkward because they'll be like "well it only makes sense for her to date George now", right?! RIGHT!! :P

Anyway, this was another AMAZING AWESOME SPECTACTULAR chapter and I loved every emotionally-charged and nostalgic word!!

I do, however, have a couple of complaints about this chapter. 1) I need more. 2) WHY IS IT ONLY ONE CHAPTER?!? I need all the story now. *pouts* (I'm just kidding, take your time!! And whenever you get the chance to update know that I'll be DYING to read it!!) But also HURRY UP WOMAN! (But no pressure!) XD

10/10 (And in case you couldn't tell, I LOVED IT!!! MORE PLEASE!)

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderbaby 

16th August 2017:
Love love love your writing! Please give the next one son. NEED to know the story. LOVE it.

Author's Response: Gah! Thank you so much! I'm beyond thrilled you're enjoying my little fic! I hope to get the eighth chapter out MUCH sooner than this seventh one appeared! And thank you again for taking the time out to leave this sweet, sweet review! I endlessly appreciate it! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #7, by merrynbright 

11th August 2017:
I literally joined this site just because I wanted to let you know what an AMAZING job you're doing with this story. Recently, I broke my ankle and was looking for something to help me escape and this story, so far, has done the job! The characters are true to the books, the settings are on point, and the situations are incredibly believable. Can't wait for the next update! Please keep it up!

Author's Response: That is crazy amazing of you to have done!!! Thank you so much!!! I'm blown away by the effort you went through just to give me a review! *hugs*

I'm sorry to hear about your ankle, but I'm so glad it led you to finding my story, and that this fic has helped you as you recover! And I'm just so relieved and grateful to hear your reaction to the different elements of the novel.

You've really made my day with this review. Thank you so much for going through all the effort you did just to leave it for me! It is honestly so kind of you. ♥

Get well soon!


 Report Review

Review #8, by daisyroot 

9th August 2017:
This was absolutely perfect! You matched every character to how they were in the books so seamlessly, it was amazing, truly. So wonderful, can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's incredible to hear this! Again, I was just terrified of this chapter the entire time, and I'm so thrilled and beyond relieved that you enjoyed it! And hearing that the characters were well done... gah! You have no idea what it means to me to hear that. Thank you SO much for taking the time to leave this for me! I am endlessly appreciative!

(And hopefully now that the fear of writing the Weasley's and Harry is more-or-less behind me, chapter eight should be much quicker to update! ^.^)


 Report Review

Review #9, by HeyMrsPotter 

9th August 2017:
Tanya! It feels like FOREVER since I've left you a review (or anyone for that matter) I think I've forgotten how to do this thing, but I'll give it a go ;)

Okay, first off YOU SNEAKY LITTLE SNEAKING THING! I swear, I was just thinking about you yesterday and how I needed to pester you for this chapter because I haven't done that in a while and then here you go and just post the thing!! I had honestly forgotten how lost I can get in fan fiction, particularly yours, so thank you so much for reminding me how wonderful it can be.

I'm going to say early on how much I loved your portrayal of the other Weasley's because I know that's what you were most worried about. Not that you had anything to worry about because your writing is basically perfect. I love that you took the time to write about each character through their introduction to Jo and they were all spot-on. Like, I'm not even sure how you did it but just writing about Charlie kissing Jo's hand, or Percy's hand shake or Ron's awkward wave captures their entire personalities. HOW?! What sorcery is this?! I also like that you briefly caught us up with where Harry and Hermione are post-war. For me, Molly was the one who stood out here. You've not only captured her personality but also retained it whilst conveying her grief over losing Fred. This is EXACTLY how I'd imagine her after his death. Still very much the matriarch of the family and looking after everyone else but then also having these brief moments where she just lets her grief overwhelm her.

Speaking of being an emotional wreck, no fanfic makes me cry the way yours does and this chapter was no different. When Jo finally stopped overthinking (as much as she ever can) about what she was saying and just talked about how much she loved Fred and how amazing he was to her, it broke my heart into a million pieces.

I loved Jo's character development in this chapter. I feel so proud of her for throwing herself in at the deep end with all of the Weasley's, which would be scary as hell for anyone, never mind our Jo! I love that she's doing it not just for George, but also for Fred's family, and even herself. The battle she has with herself between wanting to be around George but also not wanting him to look at her or speak to her or touch her is so well written. And yet she manages to be so brave here, actually holding his hand to apparatus AND basically telling him they're going to do lunch with his family again. YOU GO JO!

This review has absolutely no flow to it because I keep thinking of all of the things I loved about this chapter (sorry!) Can we talk about how amazing your description of The Burrow was please? Yes? Good. I swear I felt like I was actually there in the kitchen smelling all of Mrs Weasley's food and watching various kitchen utensils whizzing around. As always, your description really captured the magic that we know and love from the series and I'm always so excited when I read it because it feels so familiar.

Of course I couldn't leave a LJ review without squeeing over Jo and George and also feeling so frustrated that they haven't just snogged already. (I know, I know, we're not there yet, but it better be coming soon!) There was definitely a shift in their relationship though, I mean PHYSICAL CONTACT PEOPLE. THEY HELD HANDS! (Yes, I'm ignoring the fact that they had to to apparate) Aside from that, I think George is almost beginning to like having Jo around, and though he seemed to shoot her down when she suggested seeing his family again, I'm praying he realises she's right.

I've probably forgotten half of the things that I wanted or needed to say about this chapter in my excitement but basically, I loved it. (Did you really expect anything less from me? You could write a shopping list and I would love it!) You are brilliant and amazing and I adore you.

So, LJ8?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review