Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quaffle91 

29th August 2017:
Beautiful as always:)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by EmMichele 

26th July 2017:
Dear Maraurder5,

This story is incredible. It fits so well into the existing universe, and you've come up with some very compelling (and heart breaking at times) stories for these beloved characters. Bravo! All I can say is please continue it! I check every few days to see if the next chapter is up, I almost feel addicted to this story!
I'm sure you're busy with school, work, having a life outside of being an author. So for now, I'll just be patiently (or impatiently) waiting to find out what happens with this new minister, and his plans for an all wizard world.
Cheers! And I do hope you are enjoying the summer holiday!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy to hear you have been enjoying the story so far, I will keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Hope you've seen the new chapter by now. Again, thank you for your kind words, for your patience, and for reading and reviewing. Hope you've had a lovely summer too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Angie 

21st July 2017:
Please post new chapters soon. Thank you.

Author's Response: Hopefully you've seen the new chapter by now! Sorry about the wait, but thank you for being so patient, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ari 

16th July 2017:
Hey! I've loved your story for years and honestly reading it I can see much your writing and storylines have matured. I love the direction this is going in - it's creative and of course so, so relevant to what's happening in the world today. I really can't tell you how great this is - don't abandon this story, it's important and it has so many incredible characters and development. Keep writing!
xxx
- Ari

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for sticking with the story for that long. That's just incredible and it makes me so happy! I'm so glad that you have seen improvement too- I definitely feel like I have improved since the start of this story and I'm so flattered that you think so too. Thank you so, so much for all of your kind words, it means a lot to me that you would take the time to write this review. And thanks for still reading this story after years!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by sparta 

5th July 2017:
i just love it. this is the kind of fanfiction ive been searchin for

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by EmMice 

3rd July 2017:
Dear Marauder5,

It's been a LONG time since I've read fanfiction of any sort (over 10 years), but having recently re-read the Harry Potter series, I found myself wanting more of their stories. I had almost given up hope of finding a good story, something more than just a fluff piece, then I found this. Your story is wonderful. I love how you weave in everyone of the characters that are so near and dear to our hearts. And you have made some TOUGH choices for how their lives pan out in the lost 19 years. I really feel you are doing the story justice, and keeping the conflict of the greater Wizarding World fresh. I've devoured your story over the past 4-5 days, and now I will have to wait patiently for your updates.

Thank you for keeping this going, 19 years of story is a long commitment for an author. I can't wait to read what happens next!

Emily

Author's Response: Honestly, it makes me so incredibly happy that you would turn to this story after finishing the books again- because that was exactly what made me start writing it in the first place. I'm so happy you have been enjoying it that much too. Thank you so, so much for all of your kind words, they really mean a lot to me! Can't believe you read the whole thing that fast.

And yes, 19 years is A LOT, but as for right now, I'm still very excited about it. If there every comes a day when I'm not, I might start making each year a little less detailed, but as for right now I'm happy with how it is. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauders4 

3rd July 2017:
Just came back and reread the entire story! Know you are busy but can't wait to read the next chapter! Love this story

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by bizinhavieira 

29th June 2017:
Oh, this is so exciting! Terrible, but exciting. Im very afraid of what will happen on the next chapters, but also very curious.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're excited to see what's next. I'm excited to share it with you. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mm 

27th June 2017:
Love this, can't wait to see happens next! Congrats on the awards well deserved

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that. Thank you so much! And thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by TwinPotters 

25th June 2017:
If I wasn't already so hooked on this story line I would quit reading because you made Hamish Burke Minister of Magic.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! But glad that you will continue anyway. It's not always unicorns and butterbeers, you know? Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by cathryn 

22nd June 2017:
i love this story so PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't stop writing i cannot wait to find out what happens next. THANK YOU

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I have no intention to give up on this story, I promise. Thank YOU for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dipti Thakur 

18th June 2017:
When will the next chapter come up?

Author's Response: It's finally up! Sorry about the wait! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fatima 

10th June 2017:
HI I have read your story from beginning since 3 weeks now give or take!! I know it's really slow but I couldn't help but memorise each n every detail you write.. because u write so brilliantly. So this is the first time writing a review. Your story is the best I have read till now from all the Harry/Ginny & Ron/Hermione stories. I would rate all ur 74 chapters 10/10. I was wondering if you would put a moment between Roses and Scorpius? And with Albus that would be great and when they go Hogwarts together..they can be best friends. Cause I'm a huge Scorose shipper.You just mentioned him that he's going to born but nothing in details. I really love Droco character too.. you could show a bit of his life too in future. N pls don't kill Astoria like they did not HPCC. Draco deserves happiness. N I have another question about Ron.. like other many stories they show that after working in Aurror for some years he goes to help George in jokeshop.. will u do that too? Cause I really love him being Aurror with Harry being his partner n keep solving crimes. So that's it. Great work n looking forward for more amazing chapters :D

Author's Response: Wow, that's not slow at all! I can't believe you read over 70 chapters in that time. Honestly, thank you so, so much for all of those incredibly kind words. It means the world to me that you are enjoying this story that much! As for Scorpius and Rose, I definitely ship them too... but only when they are a bit older. This story will only go on until that day at Kings Cross Station when they drop off Albus and Rose for their first year, so we will never actually see their time at Hogwarts in this story. But I might make a few hints... and we haven't seen the last of Draco Malfoy, I promise you that. As for Ron, he will eventually end up at the joke shop, but I didn't know he was supposed to when I first wrote this, and I want it to make sense, so I know exactly when he's going to make that transition and it's not quite yet.

Again, thank you so much for your kind words, and for sharing these thoughts with me. I really love reading what you're thinking about different things in the story. And thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by DukeFall 

6th June 2017:
Great chapter as always! What a twist with Burke, I really thought he was going to be an decent minister before reading this. You handled the drama and tension of these scary revelations spectacularly! I just want to let you know that after finishing the HP series for the first time a few weeks ago, I have been immersed in binge reading this spectacular fanfic and it totally fills the void that finishing the original series left. Keep the updates coming! We all love when a new chapter comes out and I hope it doesn't take months and months, but don't rush! I'd rather have your amazingly consistent writing than some rushed stuff you put together from a little pressure! We believe in you!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! And I'm glad the whole Burke ordeal was a little bit of a surprise. It's so amazing to me that you would turn to this story after finishing reading the book-because it was that feeling after reading the books yet again that made me start writing this. So thank you so much for telling me. And thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing. It really means the world to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mattelle 

30th May 2017:
I really enjoy this book and am looking forward--very much-- to the next installment. I love the way you capture their personalities and make it so vivid I can see it happening in my head. A lot of authors can't do that and I really love it. Thx a lot and keep writing please

Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying this! Thank you so much for all of your kind words, that really means a lot to me. I will most definitely keep writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Darkheartkeeper 

30th May 2017:
Well england is now in trouble

Author's Response: Hmm, you might be right about that...!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ben 

29th May 2017:
Hey there!
Well first off, congrats on the awards. I really mean it when I say that you really deserved them for this story, it's amazing.
Secondly, WHOAH. That was unexpected. I had thought that Hamish Burke was just going to be a good minister, not really important to the story, and that the Squibs getting magic had no connection to him. But... apparently not! I actually prefer it this way though, adds a bit of a twist. Was this inspired by the USA presidential election? Also, does this mean that Burke is a bad guy, or a good guy with different ideas from Harry?
Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much. You are too kind!

I'm glad to hear that you were somewhat surprised by Burke being involved in all of that. And I'm very happy that you enjoyed it this way! I have definitely been inspired by recent real life election but maybe especially the one in the U.S. As for Burke, I think he thinks that he's a good guy who is doing good things, and Harry just doesn't understand it. I also think Trump thinks he is good guy though. I guess you will have to decide for yourself what you think.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I love hearing your thoughts on the chapter! Xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Payge 

28th May 2017:
I think this story is amazing! I have read a lot of these fan fictions and yours is one of my favorites! Amazing work please don't ever end this lol!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to read and review. Haha, don't worry, we've got a long way to go until the end! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by titanwiz 

28th May 2017:
I wish I had your skill for stories. I can't find a way to write as good as you.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you - I'm sure that's not true! I find that the one thing that makes my writing better is just writing tons. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dalton S. 

25th May 2017:
Just wanted to leave you a quick review. I stumbled upon your fanfic from the Harry Potter subreddit. I had finished reading all the books and wanted to still read more stories about Harry and the gang. Never having read a fanfic before I was apprehensive but dived into the story you crafted. I'm now sitting here shocked to see I've read 74 chapters of your story and also shocked by the twists and turns your story has taken that have kept me coming back for more. I was sad to have caught up to what you've produced but am excited seeing in your note that you will hopefully be writing more while in summer. So thank you for putting your version of the HP universe out there and thank you for keeping it going this long. I hope to come back and see more chapters are live and I hope you feel the joy you provide in keeping this story going.

-A proud reader.

Author's Response: Hi, and thank you so much for giving this story a try. I am beyond thrilled to hear you have enjoyed it enough to go through all the chapters, that is amazing. I hope that you feel the joy I do when I receive comments like this - it really means a lot to me that you would take the time to write this. I appreciate it more than you know. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by PrincessGinnyPotter 

25th May 2017:
I have been telling everyone about how great this fic is. I can't stop reading. Thank you!

Author's Response: Aw, you are so sweet, that means a lot to me. Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Stephanie 

24th May 2017:
I recently read the deathly hallows again for the 9th time and found myself feeling incomplete. I had this need to find out what happened next and the cursed child left me so dissapointed! This story has given me everything I needed! I have never read a fan fiction that has felt so genuinely in character! I feel like I am really reading their lives which Is the one thing I always struggle with when it comes to fan fiction. I feel like it never actually feels like them.. I honestly have never gotten past a third chapter in fan fic but here I am at chapter 74 after literally only a week of reading!

Your amazing! Please keep it up! You have found yourself a NEW and very loyal reader!

Love from Australia! Xxx

Author's Response: I can definitely relate to that empty feeling after finishing the books (every time!) It's what got me to write this story in the first place. And honestly, I don't think I can explain how much it means to me that it could help you feel better after finishing the books too. I am so thrilled that you have enjoyed this story that much. Thank you so, so much for all of those kind words-you are too kind!! So happy you liked this! (And that you're from Australia- I lived there for a while and it's one of my favourite countries in the world!) Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Chris 

24th May 2017:
Wow, ok, can I guess that young topher is an obscurus?

Author's Response: Well, it's an interesting thought! It's something close to that, but Topher isn't trying to suppress his magical ability - in that sense, it's the opposite.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by leakycalderin 

23rd May 2017:
Wow! I started reading 19 Years a few days ago and have done nothing but read in any free moment I had. The novel seems to seamlessly pick up right where Deathly Hallows left off, and your understanding of the characters is amazing. It honestly feels as if JK Rowling herself is filling in the gaps for us. Thank you so much for continuing the story, and I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I can't believe you read the whole story that fast! I am so thrilled to hear you have been enjoying it too-thank you so, so much for all of your kind comments, that really means a lot to me. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dinthemidwest 

22nd May 2017:
I'm so pleased to see how well your story stays together-all details about the characters stays focused. Truly a good story!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, I am so happy you think so! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>