Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan 

9th September 2017:
For HPFT MAGIC M10: Review a story about a Slytherin (Severus Snape)

I was really hoping to find time to get back to this story I love, and to contribute to Hufflepuff totally dominating in the House Cup before I have to start my drive across the country in half an hour, so luckily I found a way to do both at the same time :P

Also did I ever congratulate you for winning like a million awards for this story? They just seem to keep piling up every time I click on the story! :P Well done, it's totally deserved.

when suddenly she froze. Severus would use his gift. For many years, actually. -- EEE OMG did she just remember seeing it in the classroom in the future when she was a student?!?! *rubs hands with glee* Ahahaha this is perfect

For whatever reason, he always kept her waiting whenever she had a question and would raise her hand in the middle of class.
Hermione locked her eyes onto him, and sat up straight, refusing to lower her arm until he called on her. Why did he hate her so much?
-- Yes! This is something I've wondered since partway through this story, why Severus was still so mean to her after all this when she was a student and I'm glad you've addressed that in Hermione's thoughts because it means there's an answer on its way. Literally everytime I find a hole that I can use as a reason for my Snamione skepticism, you address it a couple of chapters later and fix/explain it. Seriously, this story is so well thought through and I really admire that. You address all the details in a way that could make even the most skeptical-of-Snamione reader kinda fall for this ship a little, or at least understand it.

The scene where he actually hands her the stirring stick is so perfect. Like, it's clear there's not just hatred going on in his head, and he displays a second of emotion behind his usual mask... and despite his obvious attachment to the stirring stick and who gave it to him, he still takes points away from Gryffindor. Because he's Snape and that's what he does. You've added a whole new layer to him while still keeping him very recognizably Snape.

AND HE KNOWS without a doubt that she's the same person. How could he not?

But, he remembers whereas it hasn't happened for her yet... and in 1976, she remembers but he doesn't know yet that he'll see her in the future. AHHH

Ooo things are heating up! I mean, I kinda saw it coming when Hermione started lighting candles and conjuring pillows in this room that just the two of them were using for a "duel" :P But I think Hermione's reaction to how fast they were moving really fits with her character and even though she's acting differently here and we're seeing her in a different context than we've seen Hermione before, she still feels like the same person.

Severus including Hermione in his dreams for the future, aww. That's so bittersweet, because it's really lovely to think that he was once so hopeful and happy, and then to realize that it will never happen because eventually (somehow?) Hermione has to go back to her own time.

I didn't think it was filler! I thought it was great! Wonderful chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by flufflepuff5 

25th April 2017:
For some reason I cant view the 2 latest chapters you posted, it said there was a new chapter on the 19th then the 24th but I got on the story and the new chapters were not there 😞. Amazing story by the way keep it up 😊

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh no, you didn't miss any new chapters! The 19th and the 24th were just minor edits I made (typos that I didn't catch), so you're good. :) However, chapter 21 *is* new and was just posted today (the 25th). :)

I'm super thrilled that you're enjoying the story so far! I hope you like the new chapter, too!!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by Corinne 

24th April 2017:
honestly love this story so far! you make the whole relationship very believable which not many authors could! really looking forward to seeing how the story line progresses!!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! Yeah these two are definitely more of a slow burn than a love at first sight thing. I'm really glad that the relationship is coming off believeable! My goal is to write something Snamione shippers can get into and not roll their eyes, and also perhaps convert others who were skeptical about the ship. So I hope it's working it haha.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm a little over half way finished with chapter 21, so hopefully (if my muse stops wandering off on me) that'll be up pretty soon. By the end of the month for sure. :) I hope you continue to enjoy the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sushmita 

24th April 2017:
Thanks for all the fluff, its just so sweet! A few more typos "Friday evening she was sat in her bed" and "she notched as she laid there". Absolutely loving the way u have them bond and get closer at this point.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Aww I'm glad you liked the fluffy moments! :)
Thanks! I'll get those fixed.
I'm super excited to finally be writing them like this now! I'm glad you're enjoying it! ♥

Thanks so much for reading and for all the reviews!! I hope you continue enjoying the story!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gemlad 

20th April 2017:
Oops. My morning disappeared. This whole story is lovely!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Hahaha! Oops! It happens sometimes. XD Thank you so much, I'm thrilled you're enjoying it!! Chapter 21 is being written now, so hopefully it'll be up soon. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I hope you continue to enjoy the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by Emcnary 

19th April 2017:
This chap was not filler-ish! I loved the fluffy Snamione feels:). I super loved the flash back scene to fifth year!

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

I'm so glad it didn't end up feeling filler-ish. I was worried when I posted it that people might not like this chapter as much, especially since I really liked this one. But that makes me happy so, yay!

Thanks you again for the reviews! You're super sweet! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by alexaemd123 

17th April 2017:
Aw.. I loved this chapter!! I feel so bad for Severus... I love him and Hermione together.. but I can't see a possible way for them to be together! If she stays.. she will never return to the present, but if she goes back, she will be young and Severus will either be dead or older. I don't know.. I have mixed emotions on their pairing. I love them together and I think it's super adorable that Sev plans on having Hermione in his future! I wanted to cry for him. And the stirring stick thing,... my heart is literally broken for him. I felt his longing and sadness when he gave the stirring stick thing to Hermione.. so sad. But I seriously love this story so much! Thank you so so so much for writing such an awesome unique story! Can not wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hi there!!

Aww thank you!! I know, poor Severus. :( Snamione is one of my favorite pairings, honestly. And I can't say too much, because spoilers haha. But we'll see what happens, or doesn't happen between them. ;) I really loved the flashback/flash-forward scene, so I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed it too! Chapter 21 is currently being written, so I'm hoping to have it up in a few days.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kaylin 

16th April 2017:
This story is one I can't put down. Please keep writing as fast as you can. I love your books and know your an awesome writer!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Aww you're so incredibly sweet! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story so far!! Chapter 21 is currently being written, so I'm hoping that'll be up in a few days. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue enjoying the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by fantastichufflepuff 

16th April 2017:
It did not feel like a fuller!
Thank you so much for updating
Your chapters always make me smile!
Hope you can continue your day/night wondefully!!!
Can't wait for more I love the fluff

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Oh good, I'm glad it didn't. I really liked the chapter, but I was worried that people may have found it a bit filller-ish haha. And you're so sweet! Thank you!! Your reviews always make me smile, too! :) You have a great night/day, too!! ♥

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by TLB. 

15th April 2017:
I love how quickly you update! 😁
I cant wait to see how this story ends up! Though the clue that you left with the spoon is intriguing!
Eeep! Eagerly awaiting your next update!
Happy Easter! 🐣

Author's Response: Hey there!

I've been trying to lol. I haven't always been the greatest with quick updates, but I'm trying to do at the very least two updates a month. :) I'm glad you liked the flashback (flash-forward) scene, I really enjoyed writing it. I'm working on chapter 21 now, so I'm hoping that'll be up in a few days. :D Happy Easter to you, too!!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! Hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bibi 

15th April 2017:
Love Reading your story and love the fillers it adds more to story and How cant u love the love between H and S - hearth Them so much

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I really loved writing this chapter, but I was worried that it wouldn't be well received, because it was a little filler-y. So I'm super thrilled that you enjoyed it! I absolutely heart them, too. Snamione is so under appreciated, I think.

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!! I hope you continue enjoying the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by BBHP 

15th April 2017:
One of my favorite parts of this story is Hermione's flashbacks (flash-forwards?). It's so interesting when we get little glimpses of the future like that. And I loved that their relationship heated up a little bit in this chapter ;) such good stuff.

Author's Response: I would love to pretend that I'm clever, and that I planned for a flashback (flash-forward?) to happen in chapter 10 and then again in chapter 20, but it was pure coincidence. It just felt right at this point in the story for another one. So who knows, maybe they'll pop up every ten chapters hahaha XD But I really loved writing this one to be honest. I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it, too! :) Haha yes, things were heating up just a bit. ;)

Thank you so much for all the kind words, and for reading, and for reviewing!! I truly appreciate it! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review