Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by quill2parchment 

29th March 2017:
I'm finally all caught up with this story and floored with your writing skills!

First of all, let me start by telling you I miss Hero. That first chapter was so hard to read. :( I really felt for Finn, and it made me really bitter towards Tom.

Speaking of Finn... I love, love Finn. I liked him in Hero, and I love him even more here. He's so wonderful, and he gives me all the feels. He makes me laugh and want to cry at the same time but he's so adorable and funny but has such a tragic story.

And Brindley. She's so sweet with the perfect amount of sassy. She's exactly what Finn needs so I'm praying her illness isn't anything terminal. I really want her to be okay. I really want them to be grow up, get married, have babies, and live happily ever after away from Tom Riddle and all his evilness...

What I love the most about your writing is how easy it is to get attached to the characters. They're so well crafted that they feel real to the reader. That's very hard to do so I applaud you on that front.

Please update soon. I'll be constantly checking. Although I know it'll be worth the wait when we finally get a new chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That means a lot, and I'm so glad you're enjoying the characters ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissAutumn 

27th March 2017:
I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT WAS BRINDLEY! I ship her and Finn so much! She tames him from his rambunctious ways and really does care for him. Their group date to the movies was adorable! I'm glad that Finn is starting to see (even though he probably doesn't fully realize yet) what Hero loved about her muggle and muggleborn friends. All the prejudice is ridiculous and just hate. They're missing out on sharing so much together. I'm so anxious for him to find out that Riddle killed his sister!! I wonder if he'll let it slip, in a sly comment made about their family being "blood traitors" when he discovers the nature of Finn and Brindley's relationship. Or if Amy will come around asking for Hero. Speaking of Amy, is she still alive? I hope she stays far away from the Blishwick home in fear that the people there would kill her on the spot. What will Finn do when he discovers what Tom did? Will he die too? Ahhh, so many questions. What's Emory up to these days? I think a conversation between her and Finn would be nice, albeit a tad awkward. Still. She was Hero's best friend, she would understand how he feels even if she was angry with her in the end.

Please, please, please update soon!

Author's Response: Aw, hello! I'm so glad you ship Finn and Brindley, and that you're enjoying the story!

I'm going to be honest with you; even though I thought hard about including Emory, Theo and Darcy (Amy) in the early stages of planning, I'm afraid they won't be making an appearance :( Though I agree it would be interesting to see the new-Finn talking to them.

And as for Finn finding out the truth about Tom and Hero... well, you'll just have to read and find out, won't you? ;)

The next chapter will be up very soon! Thank you so so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by magnifique11 

27th March 2017:
So I basically binge-read all of this + Hero's story last night, but then by the time I finished it was too late to write a proper review, so here I am returned to write the kind of review this story deserves!

I will preface this by saying I usually avoid stories around Tom Riddle because he is a very complicated character to get right, (it feels like people always want to make him so much better than he is? Like no? he's an evil, genocidal monster? anyway) but I love your version of him in a "wow this guy is super messed up and that's portrayed incredibly accurately" kind of way, if that makes sense.

And don't get me wrong, I loved Hero's character and definitely teared up when Riddle betrayed her, but I think that Finn is my favorite of the two because he's such a conflicted character and you're really pushing him through a lot of moral gray areas and choices and I can just see so much growth in his character from the previous story till now - I love it because that makes me love him and root for him and really hope that things work out, (even though they probably won't - yikes D: but that's how stories go sometimes lol).

I've also been a huge Brindley fan since she appeared but that may have more to do with the fact that I'm a Hufflepuff than anything else lol. At any rate, I'm really intrigued by her mysterious illness and I'm like ?! Ahhh!

So those are my feelings. Overall a really, really well-written story and I'm definitely looking forward to more whenever you get around to it. Thank you for sharing it with everyone :)

Author's Response: HELLO! Your review has completely made my day! I appreciate your binge-reading so much. I'm so glad you like the characters, I love Finn the most too (just don't tell the others)

Thank you so so much again for taking the time to review, it means a lot to me! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by crimson quill 

19th March 2017:
Hello B (it's cool to call you that right?!)

I lovelovelove this. I'm totally in love with the whole story. just wonderful stuff. How did it take me so long to read this?!

muchloveee xx

Author's Response: Of course you can call me that!

Aw I'm so glad you made it, and it hardly took you long :P Thank you for reading so much and taking the time to review! You've been so amazing lately, and I really appreciate it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Your Secret Valentine 

12th February 2017:
Hello, Bianca.
I'm your Secret Valentine, here with a little present for you.

This was such a good chapter, so satisfactory and full of events.

Brindley is the illegitimate Potter, I'm surprised Finn didn't realize it until her reconstruction. This definitely puts him in a difficult position but I'm very proud of him for deciding to protect her from Grindelwald. It must be so scary for him, though. And he can't even confide in anyone.

Finn clearly has strong feelings for Brindley, even if he's still struggling to admit them. His concern for her health is so endearing.

I loved your description of our CR, everything circular and sunny and warm. I could breath the Hufflepuff atmosphere, so wonderful.

They kissed! Sure, there was alcohol involved and everything, still... It's so adorable that Finn feels so different about kissing her than all the other girls he's been with. And the scene with Lucretia... I almost felt bad for her. Or maybe I didn't. Anyway, the kiss between Finn and Brindley was utter perfection.

I'm wondering where things will go from here. I expect some Riddle conflict very soon but I'll just patiently wait for your update and find out.

See you soon,
your Secret Valentine

Author's Response: You are the best Valentine anyone could ever ask for! ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan 

31st January 2017:
REVIEW TAG HI I LOVE YOU

“But in these last ones Harry tells her to be careful of this man, who they just call ‘G’.” -- G...rindelwald? He's the only person I can think of who people should be wary of whose name also starts with a G. But is he too early? After all this letter is from like 16 years ago. I guess I'll just read on and find out :P

Brindley was Henry Potter’s illegitimate child. -- I CALLED IT! :D Though I must say you did an admirable job of making me second guess myself into thinking it was potentially Sebastian.

Also, poor Finn. Talk about something to really make you reevaluate your whole life. He's been trying to figure this out for a while, and then the information just falls into his lap and it's something he doesn't like, because over the past few months he's gotten to know Brindley and started to like her. But it says a lot about how much he's changed, that his first thought is that he can save Brindley, unlike how he couldn't save his sister or his father.

Tom doesn't miss anything. He saw Finn's indecision for like 2 seconds and has probably figured it all out.

Finn is literally giving himself a fake injury so he can go see Brindley in the hospital wing. Is he still trying to say he doesn't care about her? Is that the story he's going with? Because...

Also, all the secret conversations they have with one another while they're pretending not to notice one another. I bet they're actually super obvious.

Brindley saying she'd never been to the area with the barrels (aka the entrance to her own common room) and then making Finn say a fake password to a barrel... ahahaha this is magical and hilarious and Finn talked to a barrel.

THEY ARE MAKING A BLANKET FORT OMG also wizard blanket forts sound way more sophisticated than Muggle ones. Like you don't have to have all the stuff in the middle that holds the blankets up because magic.

Did he just accidentally and very non subtly call her an angel? Yep, he did. I'm enjoying this but also waiting for the part where Saffron is bound to walk in and be like "Yo I told you to come right back out of this room so what are you doing."

But thank you for keeping Saffron out of the room because that blanket fort scene/the kiss was amazing and I loved it. And Finn has so many feelings to sort through. I wonder what the repercussions of that night will be though - how it will change Finn and Brindley's relationship, and what Lucretia will do now that she knows Finn likes Brindley.

Ah, this was such a great chapter! ♥ Loved it!

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by dreamgazer220 

25th January 2017:
HELLO I'M SORRY IT TOOK ME SO LONG TO REVIEW THIS CHAPTER! ♥♥♥

Okay so like, I've told you that Finndley is my OTP of the fanfic world right now, right? Because they totally are. I love their dynamic and how Finn is slowly becoming more and more aware of her existence, and he doesn't know why and he finds it annoying, which is adorable and so very Finn.

Okay so I loved the opening scene, and OH GOD FINN IS GOING TO BE MORALLY COMPROMISED NOW AND I AM SO. HERE. FOR. IT. I love love love his character growth and you do it so well and naturally, like he doesn't immediately love her and want to spend time with her.

And I loved the duel scene, I loved that he made sure to get close to her and I loved their talking under their breath, and Tom totally knows because he's smart. And Grindelwald is totally the evil wizard after Mara, I KNOW IT.

AND THEN CAN WE TALK ABOUT DRUNK FINN AND DRUNK BRINDLEY AND THE BLANKET FORT AND THE KISS AND I'M SORRY FOR THE CAPSLOCK BUT IT WAS SO WONDERFUL. It was simple and it felt natural and so very right for them. I can't wait to see if Brindley remembers what happened and how they're going to act around each other after this.

I also loved Finn taking care of her and Brindley giving him a hard time about the Hufflepuff common room, and I just loved everything, okay?!?!

And you. I know you're going through a rough patch but I hope things get better soon because you're amazing and this chapter was amazing.

Love you!

♥ J

Author's Response: It makes my heart burst with happiness to hear you call them your fanfic OTP *heart eyes* You're the best, Jill, love you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PaulaTheProkaryote 

25th January 2017:
BB!

A NEW CHAPTER A NEW CHAPTER A NEW CHAPTER!

Is this the blanket fort chapter? It's gotta be!

Look at baby Finn Finn being all encouraging right off the bat! Oh my god, he's the cutest. And he's growing ~aware~ of her.

I feel 99% sure that she's the one he's looking for so what will happen if that's true and he figures it out? Like is he going to have to pick between her or his ...family values? I don't know how else to describe his awful Tom-Riddle-filled life with the parents and Gellert. Yuck.

Did I mention I like that Madam Flint is Madam Flint? Like Marcus got a lot of heat even though he wasn't really much worse than Wood, so to have her be a relative is a nice little bit.

G is totally Gellert Grindelwald. The jerk. It would explain why he's still prodding around at the poor family.

"Brindley was Henry Potter’s illegitimate child." OH GOd, He figured it out! Oh no.

"He couldn’t protect Hero from the spider, or his father from the Elder Wand, but he could protect Brindley from Grindelwald." MY BOY. I knew he'd do right! (ignore my doubts of him just a paragraph above)

Poor porlock. Just minding its own business.

I have a bit of hope that maybe his mom wanting him to stay away is because she knows it's all bad news and wants him to be safe. They're just in too deep.

Lol at Brindley comparing him to a moth. I feel certain that chapter one Finn would have had a fit.

I'm just going to live in the blanket fort scene. When all the other bad stuff happens, I'll just be in the blanket fort.

Low-key annoyed at him for grabbing Lucretia right after his perf kiss with Brindley, but I think it solidified that she was so important to him and it's really in his character.

THIS CHAPTER WAS AMAZING. Like 15/10 did not disappoint. Now I'm dying for the next one!

Author's Response: Yaaasss blanket fort - finally! Thank you so much Paula! ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by mymischiefmanaged 

19th January 2017:
Yay there's more! B I loved this so much. I like that Finn's softening a bit but just feels so confused by this feelings. And Brindlay's kind of oblivious to his conflict, or if she notices it she chooses to act like everything's normal.

I feel like this chapter's a bit of a turning point in the plot. Brindlay's finally properly connected to the rest of Finn's life, albeit in a way that puts her in a lot of danger. I'm interested to see how Finn handles his new understanding of who she is. I think he will try to protect her, but I don't know if he's strong enough yet to fully go against what his family and Tom want. I'm looking forward to seeing how this develops.

Brindlay's illness is still concerning. I'm worried that she's actually dying. Her line about taking it one day at a time made it sound very serious. She's so full of energy and is so sweet I hope she's going to be okay. And I think it would break Finn if something happened to her.

That moment when Tom noticed Finn making to run to her side when she collapsed was a bit sinister. I have a feeling he won't forget that any time soon.

There was so much about this that I loved. I'm glad you're back!

Also I'm aware that I need to reply to your message - have somehow been super busy and lacking in priorities so I will sort that out!

E xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, E. it's always so wonderful to hear from you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review