Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by titanwiz 

30th April 2017:
Man, you just keep getting better and better. This is and always has been my favorite story;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much for your kind words! That makes me so happy. And thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by flufflepuff5 

25th April 2017:
Nearly 4 months since your last chapter how much longer 😞

Author's Response: I know, I'm awful! But I just posted a new chapter, I'll keep my fingers crossed you will like it. Thank you for being so patient!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jordan l 

17th April 2017:
Marauder5!!!
We miss you! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I miss all of you! I'm so sorry for this awfully long wait. But there's finally a new chapter!!! Thank you so much for being so patient with me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fliberty Gibet 

16th April 2017:
I've enjoyed reading your work. You have an excellent grasp of the characters as they were originally written. You've also added your own personal "spin" to their personalities as your storyline has progressed. You have definitely taken the tale in directions I certainly never imagined. One suggestion I'd make is that I'd like the scenes to be fleshed out a bit more with some of the millions of little details of the surroundings, sights, smells and/or sounds of the world you have created. Keep up the good work. I am looking forward to seeing where the story goes from here.

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for all of those kind words, that really means a lot to me. And thank you for that suggestion. I will definitely keep in mind to try and add some more details here and there. I really appreciate you pointing that out. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Barbara 

14th April 2017:
I really enjoy reading your work. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! It's been a long time coming but the next chapter is finally up. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dipti Thakur 

14th April 2017:
Eagerly waiting for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: It's been a slow process this time...but it's finally up! So sorry about the wait. Thank you for being so patient!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dipti Thakur 

14th April 2017:
Eagerly waiting for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Oops, double post! See my response above! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by seriously_lovin_sirius 

11th April 2017:
I just finished reading the entire story (up until this point). Your writing is fantastic and I do hope you continue updating.

My only comment would be to get a beta reader as there are grammatical errors that could be fixed so easily.

Cheers! SLS

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear you have been enjoying this!

Ah, you are right about the beta reader thing. I had one for a while but maybe I should think about getting a new one. Thank you for the suggestion. And thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly 

9th April 2017:
Marauder5,
Oh the emotions of birth. You may not be able to pause time, but the memory still lives on. Hermione is heartbreaking, but in 6 months she too will experience that joy. Until then, another mystery has appeared. One that could be truly horrendous.
FoM
PS I look forward to the next.

Author's Response: Yes, you are right-at least the memory lives on. And it's coming soon for Hermione as well. Hm, you maybe be right about this new mystery. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. You have stuck with this story for as long as I can remember and it really means the world to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by X-ray 

4th April 2017:
Been following this story for well over a year. But the updates are extremely rare. You won Dobby awards for this story. Please don't abandon it.

Author's Response: I am so happy you have been following the story for that long. and I'm so sorry about the rare updates. My life is kind of mad at the moment with uni and work and lots of other things going on. I promise that I update as often as I can though. And I am BEYOND grateful that people actually nominated and voted for this story. I still can't believe it won!!! But you never have to worry about me abandoning this -that's not going to happen! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Helene 

3rd April 2017:
Hi! I've been reading your story for a long time now, and I've enjoyed it immensely. The writing is very good, and I have left reviews before. I love the fact that you've included subplots too - it makes the whole thing so much more fascinating.
The only thing - I sometimes do wish you could update faster. I write fanfiction myself, and I do know how annoying it is to constantly be plagued with 'update' requests, but it has been several months now?
Sorry about that, but yeah I'd just like to reiterate the fact that your writing is great and it really does bring the characters to life. Keep it up! x

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy that you have been enjoying the story that much. Thank you so, so much for reading it and for taking the time to write reviews. I appreciate it more than you know!!

I am very aware of the slow updates lately and I'm so sorry about it. Things have been a little crazy for me this year (aren't they always??) but I will try to be better. Thank you so much for your kind words! Please know that I will never give up on the story, even if it takes a little longer between chapters sometimes. Xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by georgie 

31st March 2017:
Amazing impatiently waiting for next chapter 😍

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! And so sorry about the slow updating- but the new chapter is finally up now. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Happy Badger 

30th March 2017:
Hi !!
I'm loving this story so much, in the past I've avoided rereading Harry Potter for the millionth time because I always get so upset when I finish it, "19 Years Later" is a bit of a disappointing ending. Much prefer your version. I've just started my first year of University and can see why it's taking a while for the next chapter! I'm drowning in work!! Please don't keep us waiting too long for the next chapter !
Yours truly, a Happy Badger
p.s. would love to see more of Neville, also loved how you did Harry's proposal, (I read all of these chapters in two days, one all nighter)

Author's Response: Hi! That makes me so happy. I do understand your feelings about finishing the book- it always makes me a little sad too. I am so happy this can fill some of that void for you though. Thank you so much for reading this and for your kind words. And thank you for being patient - hope you're doing well in uni! I know it gets crazy sometimes but it's worth it. I promise I'll try to include more of Neville as well, thank you for the suggestion. (And wow, I can't believe how fast you were! That's amazing!) Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aaron 

24th March 2017:
Oh my goodness! I didn't realize this story was still being written when I started it! I absolutely love the plot line and character development. I would have reviewed earlier if I had know this. I would really like to see more chapters with Harry Ginny Ron and Hermoine together without the rest of the Weaselys. While the family dynamics are great it would be nice to see the four of them getting some time together. This is by far my favorite fanfic though! Thank you so much for writing!!!

Author's Response: How funny! I am so thrilled to hear you are enjoying the story. Don't worry about not reviewing before- just this one has made me so happy! I'll try to put some more time with just the four of them. Thank you for the suggestions. And thank you so much for all of those kind words! Your favorite??? That's incredible. Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Smurf 

24th March 2017:
OH MY GOSH THIS IS GLORIOUS I DONT EVEN JNOW WHAT TO SAY BUT JUST THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH!! I can't even really express how gorgeous this is to read, you're truly talented and thank you for sharing that with us!! Please keep on writing, I know sometimes you don't want to share, and that's okay, but even just for yourself, please keep writing, because it would be such a shame not to. As I've already said, YOURE AMAZING AND SO IS THIS STORY, so thank you so much for all the work I know you've put into it, it makes me so happy!!

Author's Response: Oh wow, I wish I could tell you how much this review means to me! I've got the biggest smile on my face right now. I am absolutely thrilled that you have been enjoying the story that much, and I can promise you that I will keep on writing it. Thank you SO much for your incredibly kind words, you have without doubt made my day!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kiru 

18th March 2017:
Please dont keep us waiting for so long. It'd been ages. Do upload another chap soon. And your story is going brilliantly well. And all my good luck..
And all my love.

Author's Response: I promise I have already started on the next. It's not going to take as long as I'm almost finished with my term at uni. I am so happy you are still enjoying the story. Thank you so much for patience, and for reading and reviewing. And lots of love back to you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Julivadi 

15th March 2017:
Hi, I am enjoying your story very much and hoping that you will post more chapters soon.
I also hope that you are enjoying university and managing with all the work that seems never ending. I understand how much work you may have to do, so I will try to be patient and just look forward to continuing your wonderful story. I think that the accolades you have had for this story are well deserved, you have a wonderful talent for writing. You have made me laugh and cry and look forward to each chapter. It has been quite hard to put my laptop down. Even into the early hours. There have been a few 4am "oops - must go to bed" moments.

I hope that you may have your story put into print someday, so that we can put your masterpiece alongside our well read volumes of Harry Potter. I for one would gladly purchase your books.
Keep up the good work! And please don't keep us waiting too long!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so amazed that you have made it to the last chapter (so far) in such a short period of time! You are one quick reader. And I am beyond thrilled that you have been enjoying it that much. Thank you so much for being so incredibly kind and patient and understanding about uni life and all of that. And thank you SO much for your incredibly kind words about this story. It honestly means the world to me that you have liked it that much. Hope you've caught up on some sleep now though!

You are honestly too sweet. I don't think it's possible to get fanfiction in print, but just the thought of you wanting this on your bookself!!! That made my heart swell. Thank you (I know I've said it about hundred times now but I mean it!) I hope you have seen the new chapter, and I am already working on the next. Xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by SG 

1st March 2017:
Hi!!!
CONGRATULATIONS on the Dobby Awards!! I couldn't postponed my review commitments after knowing about it! And so sorry for not being reviewing lately, but I have been so busy - who would say that things would get worse after a PhD...? But, although not reviewing, I kept reading and loving your story, as always!!
And, I remember about our kinda conversation about Cursed Child. I agree with you: loved some parts, not thrilled about others... Maybe time will give it another perspective...
In the meantime, we'll have YOUR story! So, read you next chapter, definitively! And, again, congrats!! =)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so, so much! I am so grateful to everyone who voted! I definitely understand you being busy. I am so happy you have still been reading though, that means a lot to me. And yeah, I do understand your conflicted feelings about the Cursed Child.

Thank you again! And thank you for reading and reviewing, and for always being so kind and supportive! Xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Robertini 

20th February 2017:
Hello! I've read this story in a week and I've love it!
I will keep waiting for the next chapter with very expectation. A big suport from Portugal.

Author's Response: Hi! That's amazing that you read the whole thing that fast. I am so happy to hear you are enjoying it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by EmilyFox 

13th February 2017:
Oo good chapter :) can't wait until they all get a little bit older. Thanks for the story I love it!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed this. I kind of can't wait until they're older either and have a bit more personality to play with. Oh, and thank YOU for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by priyal nimani 

13th February 2017:
when is the next chap. coming? I really loved your work. I am eagerly waiting for next chap.😉

Author's Response: It's been so slow this time around! But it's finally up, only three (!) months later. I'm terrible, I know. Thank you for being so patient, and thank you for reading and reviewing this story! Hope you're still checking in sometimes! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ben 

1st February 2017:
Hi there! I've finally got round to posting another review, I did read the chapters as soon as they went up but I broke one wrist and sprained the other, so typing wasn't my favourite activity!:( So anyway, I can type again now - great couple of chapters, as usual. Hope Ron's not in trouble for telling Ginny about the pregnancy, although I doubt Hermione would really get angry. I like that Harry is starting to get involved in politics, that's an idea that I haven't seen very often without Harry being the all-powerful Lord Potter-Black with tons of money and lots of influence. I don't like those stories much - Harry, famous though he may be is defenitely not all-powerful. He has his weaknesses, like all of us. I think you're doing a great job on him. I like this Hamish guy too, very well done on him. On another note, congratulations on keeping this story up for so long! I'll say it again, I'm really happy that you're not abandoning this, even though the updates are a bit slow sometimes, but I don't blame you, you must be really busy. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter, very interesting to see what happens to the Squibs. Keep going!

Author's Response: Hello again! Wow, I definitely can't blame you for not writing reviews then. I hope you're all better now. I am so happy you have been enjoying the chapters. I don't imagine Hermione will give Ron a hard time for that either. I am glad you like this new side of Harry. I completely agree with you with the way he's portrayed in some stories, kind of like a somewhat nicer version of Draco Malfoy, which is not at all what he's like in my eyes. I am very glad you like the way Harry is portrayed here, and that you like Hamish Burke. We will learn even more about him very soon. Thank you for being so understanding and patient with my updates, but most of all, thank you so much for taking the time to read and review. I really love hearing your thoughts and appreciate this more than you know! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Clis 

28th January 2017:
Just started reading a week ago. So sad I finally caught up :(

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read it all that fast! I definitely understand, especially since I was super slow at updating this time around. But the next chapter is finally up. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by lupin 

27th January 2017:
Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: It's been ages but it's finally up! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dinthemidwest 

22nd January 2017:
Oooh-exciting!! Again; a very good chapter. I will be awaiting the next one-10/10!!

Author's Response: So glad you liked this one too! Thank you for taking the time to read these chapters and review, I really do appreciate it!! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>