Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LucyD 

5th October 2017:
I must admit I was never sure about that name - Albus yes, but not Severus. I know he was brave and risked everything etc, but it's always seemed weird that he did it because he was obsessed with Harry's mother - and he was still horrible! I can never forgive him that comment about Hermione's teeth in GoF! Though I do have sympathy for him too

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly 

9th April 2017:
Marauder5,
I'm a bit behind. Upside is 2 chapters to read. You bring out Harry's reluctance to get into the political, while voicing his belief in what's best. He's still so sweet with Ginny. If she had stuck with any objection to young Albus's middle name, it wouldn't be Severus. Then again, she's pretty much sweet with him.
I enjoyed this one.
FoM

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter! And yes, there's another to read as well now. I definitely agree- Harry and Ginny are both sweet with each other, and no it wouldn't be Severus if Ginny hadn't agreed!

Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest 

22nd January 2017:
You nailed it completely with your narrative about Severus; great job! Also, the piece with George-I felt that was so compassionate! Even though the twins were such clowns, they had big hearts. The loss of Fred was terrible... Little Freddie was exactly what George needed.

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked that bit with Severus! I did struggle a little with that as I'm not completely sure I agree with the name, haha, so that's really good to hear. You are right, the twins both had big hearts..I am glad you liked the bit about George's grief here. It's always hard to write. But yes, Freddie probably saved George in a lot of ways. Thank you again for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Katy 

8th January 2017:
Such an amazing story! I really really really love reading this and judging by al the magnificant reviews i am not the only one. Please don't let us wait to long for the next chapter! You are doing so great thank you

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! Thank you so, so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by HarryPotterFan 

7th January 2017:
I just finished reading everything in two days. I just couldn't stop! I normally don't read fanfiction because I can't handle it if the characters are different from the versions in the book. But this... You stayed so true to every character! I love your writing and storytelling. You go fast enough so that it doens't become boring but you also take your time with every important milestone. I absolute adore this story you wrote. I really can't wait to read more. Thank you so much for writing this!

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read the whole thing that fast! It makes me so happy that you think the characters are accurately portrayed, because it's really important to me. Thank you so, so much for all of your kind words. I am absolutely thrilled you are enjoying the story that much- and I'm the one who should be thanking you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by skate9001 

30th December 2016:
Okay so. I had first read your story a couple of years ago, but just finished rereading it, and coming up to date. I like this story because of the fluff, the family moments, but not so much that it gets boring. The only, tiny suggestion I would make would be to read over the chapters an extra time before posting them, as there are typos... But overall this is amazing! Thank you so much.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy that you decided to come back and read it again. And I'm so happy you have been enjoying it too. I will definitely look out for typos, thank you for pointing that out. And thank you SO much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by lunalove 

27th December 2016:
yayay! New Chapter!! I have been h=checking regularly but have been so busy these past few weeks.
Harry so did not take the right choice in taking a political stand and you should definitely pick up on that!
Question- What happened to Topher or whatever his name is.. I hope there is more to his story!
Albus' name: Okay so I totally get Albus and I kind of get Severus. Snape is one of those characters that you either love or hate and personally, Im kind of in the middle!
Keep up the good work..73 chapters now that's dedication at its finest! You have a beautiful writing style. I kind of want to start a post-war fanfic but its hard to make them original if your going to follow the canon route, or close to but I think you have done brilliantly and managed to make your story unique. Ron and Hermione's story was so sad and I shed a few tears. I love Romione they are my total OTP like I get Dramione cos I think Hermione definitely had a crush in her first second and maybe even third year but I mean its always been Ron hasn't it? More Romione scenes if you can.
I love how your fic is so canon but then sooo different as well. Best Fan fic I have EVER READ AND THAT IS THE TRUTH!
-lunalove xx

Author's Response: Yay! I can definitely understand being busy! Ah, interesting that you think Harry made the wrong choice... We will see soon enough how it all turns out. There's a new chapter up now where we will learn more about Topher!

I think I am with you when it comes to Snape! I love him as a character, but I'm just not sure if his love for Lily is enough to redeem him in my eyes. I definitely makes him a better person, but not good...

Still can't believe we are more than 70 chapters into the story. It's crazy. I am so, so happy you are enjoying my writing. Thank you so much for those kind words! I love Ron and Hermione too- I could never imagine her with Draco. I'll try to add a bit more of this pairing in the future. Thank you for the suggestion!

The best you ever read??? I think you are being too kind to me! Thank you so, so much for this lovely review though, it has left me with the biggest smile on my face and I can't quite explain how much it means to me. Thank you!!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by I Love Albus Severus Potter 

22nd December 2016:
Severus Snape is my favorite character next to Albus Severus Potter, so I ask you to please do justice to his character. I love this story. I love the way it makes me cry,and then start laughing immediately afterwards. Please keep writing, this is possibly the best fanfiction I have seen in a while.

Author's Response: I really love Snape as a character too. And I promise I will try my best for Albus Severus! Wow, that makes me so incredibly happy that you have been enjoying the story that much. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by WizardsOnlyFools 

21st December 2016:
Great job, as per usual! I'm very curious to see how the Victoire schooling debate gets resolved. I love that you bring up the topic of young parents worrying over second children because I'm sure that's realistically how some people feel, so it makes sense that Ginny would be a little anxious about it.

I'm glad that Harry did stand up to support a candidate that promises equal rights to not only all wizards and witches, but all sentient magical creatures. If he was ever going to publically state his political views, Hamlish is the perfect person to align himself with.

As for Albus' name, I always thought of it as the kind of name that's pretty terrible for a young person, but very fitting when that person is older. Kind of like Eugene or Ruth. Just a little strange to call a baby that.

Anyway, WELL DONE! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Hm, yes, both of Victoire's parents do have a pretty strong will. I'm glad you think that Ginny's worries make sense. I don't have any kids myself but yes, I do think it's a common concern for second time parents.

I'm glad you think Harry's decision makes sense! I did think he would want to use his fame for something positive.

Yes, I never thought of it that way, but I agree about Albus' name. Personally I think it's really cute when babies have what is traditionally an old person's name.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it more than I can explain! Xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by EmeraldFire90 

19th December 2016:
Harry has always been the brave one, so I think taking a political stand was the next milestone in his insane life. I've never liked Albus Severus' name but whatever tickled Jo Rowling's fancy; the only thing I ever disagreed with her on was who Neville and Luna ended up with.

Happy Christmas and a Merry New Year to you as well!

Author's Response: Perhaps you are right - I am so glad that you see it that way. I understand your feelings about Neville and Luna, though I didn't mind it this way as I found it more believable. I don't think it's realistic to have all the couples in school end up together. Still, they would have been so cute...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Slytherin Pukwudgie 

19th December 2016:
I love it!

Slytherin Pukwudgie

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jutta 

19th December 2016:
Great chapter, once again! I believe Harry won't be able to stay silent on such a matter - whether he likes it or not. You see it all the time, influential people will back those they think are the best leaders. So therefore I personally believe this isn't such an OOC thing to do!

I really like how you always put two different perspectives into a chapter. I personally struggle to do something like that and still make it a pleasantly readible chapter. Ah, I'm starting to feel like a broken record, but I really do think this story is amazing!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you thought so. And yes, you are very right, it's not an unusual thing for influential or famous people to do what Harry just did. I'm glad you see it that way.

Thank you so much for saying that, and for all your kind words. I know I sound like a broken record for sure but it just makes me so happy that you are enjoying story and I can't thank you enough for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Anonymous 

18th December 2016:
You are the most awesome fan fic writer. I love the story and the way you put the years on the title and the consistency of each chapter. YOU ARE AWESOME!

Author's Response: Oops, double post! See my response below! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anonymous 

18th December 2016:
You are the most awesome fan fic writer. I love the story and the way you put the years on the title and the consistency of each chapter. YOU ARE AWESOME!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for those incredibly kind words! You have just put the biggest smile on my face. I'm so happy you are enjoying this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Steve 

18th December 2016:
What happened the end of chapter 71 was such a cliffhanger and the next chapter went onto something completely different???

Author's Response: I guess it's just simmering in the background at the moment. But keep an eye out for the next chapter :) Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Aurorofthelight 

16th December 2016:
Silver bells.Silver bells.telling you this was a great one! Ringaling, hear them ring, telling you this was a brilliant one! Ginny's fears are understandable! Not sure it's like Harry to support a minister other then Kingsley! Good to see Neville happy and in love! Have a very Merry and Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year!:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw, this made me feel festive even though it's January now, haha. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on this, and for reading and reviewing. I am thrilled you are still enjoying this. Hope you had a lovely Christmas, and Happy New Year to you too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlwaysAddicted 

16th December 2016:
Yay! I enjoyed this chapter, lots of happy feelings and emotions. I liked seeing into Georges thought process of grief, my heart hurt for him. I already can't wait for the chapters when Hermione has the baby, even though I'm sure that is quite a few chapters away. Until then I cant wait to read more about the mystery person, and his experiments which hopefully will be brought up again soon.
As for Albus' name well I always loved how he named him after Dumbledore, and I do understand where he was coming with naming him after Snape, but I always hoped he would have named one of his kids after Hagrid somehow, who in my opinion was one of the nicest characters to him. Like he made the poor boy a cake before even really knowing him, wanting to make sure that he had a good birthday! And how he gave him that picture album, and he always looked out for Harry in his own way. I always wished he would have named him after Lupin as well, as I also loved Lupin. Or hell even Mr.Weasley as he and Mrs.Weasley literally took Harry in and gave him a family during the whole series. Ok, rant is over now. I see where Severus came from but still, I like my ideas better.
Can't wait until the next chapter, as always this one was lovely! xx

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that. It's great that you liked George's musings in this- I don't think my heart will ever stop hurting for him! Speaking of this mystery, I hope you will enjoy the next chapter.

Ah, Hagrid! I definitely agree with you, I think Hagrid was so much better to Harry than Dumbledore ever was, and definitely better than Snape! And Lupin is one of my favourite characters in the whole series, because he has had a truly horrible life and yet he is probably the kindest person in Harry's life. I definitely believe in the theory I've read somewhere that Harry didn't name ay of his kids after Remus because he already has a son named after him - Teddy. And yes. Mr Weasley! I had Bill and Fleur name Louis after Mr Weasley, hopefully that makes up for it somewhat. Thank you so much for your input - I really like all of your ideas too!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, as well. It really means a lot to me! Xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by alexaemd123 

15th December 2016:
I really liked this chapter! It was short but meaningful! I'm glad they picked the name Albus Severus. I used to be so unsure of it too, but once I thought about it more, I grew to love it. The political stand Harry took, I wasn't expecting lol I think it was great and very different! You always know how to make your stories special and original with your imagination and awesome ideas! And from my last review for chapter 71, OF COURSE I WILL STICK AROUND!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STORY!!! I would not miss the rest of this story for the world! haha.. And I love the idea of Victoire playing Quidditch! It is too cute an idea! Plus I like how protective Fleur is of her daughter. The only thing is that I really want Vic to go to Hogwarts when she's eleven. Obviously, it is up to you as the author but to me, it wouldn't feel right with Vic going to Beaubatons. I see her as a Quidditch player for sure! lol And I seriously didn't even think about how Cursed Child was after the 19 years lol I didn't think. But speaking of later years, I have been reading a lot of Lily Luna/ Teddy Lupin stories. I am absolutely in love with the idea of Lily and Teddy falling in love! I know the age difference is significant, but it is a very good plot. So I know you said Cursed Child isn't until after the 19 years, and most likely wont be writing this story based on that book, but maybe just maybe could you write a fan fic on Lily and Teddy? That would be the coolest thing ever!! And as usual, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! Love your story so so much!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! :) I'm glad you liked Harry's choice too, I wasn't sure how people would feel about it. That's really amazing that you find this story quite special, thank you so much for saying that. And thank you so much for planning to stick around! That really means the world to me! Ah, I hope you're excited to see Victoire play Quiddtich. I definitely imagine her as a really tough Beater, who will make her Uncle Fred proud as he watches over her... I do understand you wanting her to go to Hogwarts. Bill is definitely with you on that one. I actually haven't read anything with Lily and Teddy because I can't imagine him with anyone but Victoire... but maybe I'll try it one day :) Thank you for suggesting it! As of right now, I think I only have time for this story though. But I'll definitely keep it in mind. As always, thank you so much for being so incredibly lovely, for reading this story even after all this time, and for taking the time to review. It means so much to me and I feel like I can't thank you enough! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by cocopops 

15th December 2016:
I've always questioned the fact that Al's second name os Severus. I mean I get the whole he saved my life and literally helped to save the whole world, BUT then again he was awful to Harry, and to everyone else. He made Harry question his belief in his father for crying out loud, and he made Sirius feel like crap in The OOP. Yes, I know it wast his fault that Sieius died, but it definitely didn't help his case. haha. Sorry for the rant I'm just not a huge fan of Snape and a big Jily shipper!

Author's Response: Haha I definitely know what you mean. I am a Jily shipper too, definitely would have hated Lily and James together. I still think that Snape is one of the greatest characters in the series and while his love for Lily does make him so much of a better person in my eyes, I still have a huge problem with how he treated Harry. I don't know, I can't quite make up my mind about him. Thank you for sharing your opinion! And thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Quaffle91 

15th December 2016:
I love this story! i check everyday to see if you have updated it!! You are extremely talented! I can't wait for you to publish your next chapter! Great job!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! I am just about finished with the next chapter, hopefully you will enjoy it :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really, really appreciate it! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review