Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mar 

4th February 2017:
I hope you can update soon.Can't wait for your next chapter :)

Author's Response: It's up. Hope you enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by J.S.P/Seth Woodley Fanatic 

28th January 2017:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE your story. It's a unique plot- different from all the cliches I've seen and I love your writing style. Impatiently awaiting your next chapter ;).

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! Your words mean a lot to me... I always try to avoid typical cliché paths so your feedback makes me really happy :). I hope you enjoy the new chapter and thanks for taking the time to comment!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dirigible_Plums 

23rd January 2017:
W o w.

Can everyone stop hating on my girl? Fair enough, I get there was some suspicion thrown her way with the earlier incidents (from what I can remember beyond the stupid biology facts stuck in my brain, damn you Krebs Cycle) but you can't just accuse someone without proper evidence! SO UNFAIR. When Mrs Woodley snapped at them and defended her daughter, I actually felt personally triumphant. Speaking of which, I'm really glad that things are getting better between Seth and her family. Maybe things really aren't as bad as they seem, after all.

Also, congratulations on getting nominated for so many Dobbies! You deserve it.

Plums xo

♡♡♡

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and for leaving this super sweet review! I'm glad you still enjoy the story :)

I agree, it was unfair to accuse her but I guess they wanted to see if she'd crack... but yes, her mum saved the day :) Yay for Woodley Women...

I was so excited to see that I got nominated in some categories... this is the first time for me and already the nominations mean so much :)

Thanks again for reading and for reviewing. It means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Guest 

14th January 2017:
Your story has become one of my absolute favorites! So so so excited for the next chapter! ❤

Author's Response: Ah sorry it took me so long to respond... I had two really stressful weeks at work :( Thank you so so so much for your kind words, it means a lot to hear this :). I'm still working on the next chapter but I promise I will hurry :)
Thank you so mucha gain and sorry for the belated reply, I hope you can forgive me!


 Report Review

Review #5, by windbirdsong 

9th January 2017:
Hey--! I'm so sorry I haven't been able to post
reviews for your chapter early on, there's just
been way too much going on.. I'm so sorry :( but
that doesn't mean I haven't been looking forward
to your INCREDIBLE, SPECTACULAR AND AMAZING story
every month.. this is hands down my favorite
story on this website, I think you already know
this by now haha. I love this story so much,
although you don't upload very frequently, but I
hate how it makes me so anxious about the next
chapter.. but that how all the good stories make
you feel right? hungry to know what comes next,
and the joy when I see you have new content :D
Just so you know, I have nominated you to as much
Dobby Awards as I possibly can (Best OC, Most
Original Fic, Most Addicting, Best Fluff and Best
Post Hogwarts). If there's any HNTBAW fan out
there reading this comment, GO AND VOTE!!
I haven't been able to say this before, but Happy
New Year NH Stadler!!! ♥♥♥

Author's Response: Honestly, I really really needed that boost!!! Thank you so much for the review, I can't even tell you how happy you've made me :). I've been stuck with the story (suffering from the flu and pittying myself for not being creative) but this just got me so motivated and excited and inspired again! The new chapter is almost done and I'm going to upload it as soon as possible... I promise!

Thank you so much again, it means a lot to me that you believe in the story so much that you nominated it for the Dobbys... just knowing this makes me really happy.

So again, thank you windbirdsong and I wish you a happy New Year as well! You honestly made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Shinicha 

28th December 2016:
I've been racing through the past 30 chapters (so sorry for not reviewing every one of them) and I LOVE your story so much!!!

I like how many chapters start with this weather-intro, it feels so comforting like being slowely eased back into the story every time. Needless to say, your descriptions are wonderfully written and to the point with just the right amount of stalling the next story developments but still providing necessary information. For example in this chapter I reread the scene of Seth's mother entering the office several times because I wanted to make sure that I didn't miss a single detail of the atmosphere you created!

Your characters are very compelling. They make you feel with them but at the same time they are complex and interesting which makes the story unpredictable and keeps the mystery afloat well. Take Vala, I come to like her more and more (as I'm sure you intended) but at the same time I can't forget that she herself had quite a crush on James, and what does she know that she won't tell? Or Albus - why was he so friendly with Seth in the beginning?
With James and Seth I just can't decide. The chemistry is undeniably there but at the same time you also can't deny that they don't really share many interests. So how will they work beyond the tension filled moments they shared so far? And when will Seth realize that she actually hasn't been dumped? :P

I'm dying of curiosity about all this mystery. As some other comments have mentioned, Sam does seem to hide something - but what?

As you see there are questions and questions. I love that about a story, after all, open questions in an interesting plot is what keeps you addicted above all.
I'm dying to read on, eagerly waiting for an update! Great writing :)
xx

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'm glad you found the story :) MAy I just say that your review was the incentive to finishing the next chapter... It's not completely done yet but almost :) So THANK YOU for that!

I know, the weather is kinda my thing haha... I just loved it in the HP books when chapters started by describing the weather, it always gave me a homey feeling... I guess that's why I do it :)

I'm so glad you like my characters... I try to make them as real and relatable as possible and it means a lot to me to hear this from a reader! The story is a mystery at heart so it really depends on character complexity :). Everyone is acting a little strange in the story.

Ah and James and Seth... I know, they don't seem to be made for each other. I really wanted to show the complexity (there is it again) of their realtionship... It has so many layers and is hard to define... I absolutely wanted to show their differences... they are not perfect, neither alone nor together, but something keeps drawing them in...

And yes, Sam is acting a little fishy and so is Vala and so is Albus and so is James and so is Freddie etc...

Again, I'm so happy you liked the story and thank you so much for this great review... You are awesome!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Laura 

20th December 2016:
Your story is amazing. I have just re-read everything. I was hoping to discover who is trying to frame Seth. I have some clues, but I am still mainly cluless (if this sentence does not make sense, forgive me).
I really feel for Seth, such a diffcult time for her. At least her mother supported her, she was brilliant in this chapter (beware of mothers protecting their children).
I have a feeling Sam is acting kind of strange. Like he is hiding something.
I guess, I just have to wait and see.
I hope (very much) you will update soon.

Author's Response: Ah thank you so so much! And I know what you mean about picking up clues while still being clueless... :D
I'm glad you liked Seth's mum... I really wanted to show this other side of her...
And Sam... well he's a complicated character ;)
The update is on the way, I promise. I have some time to write now and it's coming along quite well :)

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review... it means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by CAMDOOWTEELF 

19th December 2016:
This story has both mystery and romance-- and has kept me procrastinating from my exam tomorrow! I eagerly await the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy the story. The next chapter is almost finished so it will be up soon :) Hope your exam went well despite the procrastination :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Guest 

18th December 2016:
Loved the new banner and the "new" Seth! Looking forward to the next chapter ❤

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am really glad you like it... I saw that girl and I thought 'that's Seth'. Next chapter is in the works and should be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Guest 

12th December 2016:
Can I just say that I'm really feeling the new banner? It's so pretty!! Seth looks so fierce. I love her. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really happy with it too. I saw that girl on Pinterest and thought 'that's Seth'... That's exactly how I pictured her in my mind :) I'm working on the next chapter, I promise... in the meanwhile, I have also slightly re-written/improved the first three chapters of the story so there are also some new bits to read if the wait for the next chapter is too long :)

Thanks again for commenting on the banner!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Guest 

3rd December 2016:
I'm pretty sure I say this in every review for every chapter but I absolutely love this story! It just keeps getting better and better.. I really hope you can update soon! Can't wait to see what happens (:

Author's Response: Well, I can't hear it enough ;). Thank you so so much! I'm glad you enjoy the story and that you took the time to leave a review! I'm working on the update and will put it up as soon as possible :)

Thank you again! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterheadforever6654 

28th November 2016:
Love the chapter ❤️

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate the feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by luna1306 

26th November 2016:
Where is James!? And who is brewing illegal potions!?
So many questions!

Please update soon!

Author's Response: I will! Thank you so much for reading and for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it! I promise I will try to be as quick as possible with the update :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by adorably cute 

22nd November 2016:
I just read this whole story in like a day--so wonderful! I love it, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Woohoo welcome to the wonderful world of HNTBAW ;) I'm glad you like the story and thanks so much for commenting :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by RedWhispers 

22nd November 2016:
New chapter! Thank you for updating :D

I'm sorry, I would have reviewed sooner, but something happened. See, funny story: I just spent the last 20 minutes trying to remember the password I would have used for an account here so that I could leave a review, for surely since I had already left one before I had to have created an account for that ... only to realise 5 minutes ago that I actually didn't have one because I can leave a review as a guest x) Ah memory, when you fail us!

But anyway, let's focus on something actually important ;)

As usual, this chapter was great. Sure, there was no James, but the mystery slowly unravelling before our eyes (though it only seems to thicken right now) is making up for it just fine.

And the question everyone is asking? Who is brewing all those potions!

Now at that point, I really don't know. I feel like it could be anyone: from Sam (I hope not, that would be horrible given all Seth has done for him), to Vala (I hope not here as well, but she certainly is shady ... although that's probably exactly what you want us to think, just like with Sam, to keep us away from the real culprit), and even Lucas (he did try to approach Seth about the potions, and his apology could very well be a ploy to lure her to him ... or not). Like I said, I really don't know anymore :P

As for Albus, I don't think it's him. I can't really see why he would do that, especially if he knows (or suspects) that James likes Seth. I mean, yes there is the business with his weird girlfriend, but I just don't feel like it could be him ... And call me House-prejudiced, but I don't really see a Gryffindor (at least I think he is one, but when I tried to check by browsing a few chapters I coudn't find the information. I'll just have to rely on my shaky memory :P) brewing illegal potions to harm others and then let all the blame fall on an innocent Ravenclaw, even less if this Gryffindor happens to be Harry Potter's son :P But then again, it would be a twist. (If my memory proves to be just as effective as ever -note the sarcasm- and he's actually not in Gryffindor, ignore what I just said about the House ;P)

If you wanted us to doubt everything, you certainy succeeded ;)

Oh, and the scene between Seth and her mother was really sweet. I hope we'll see more of their relationship later :)

I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Haha, never mind, confusion is my middle name so I get where you're coming from :)

So glad to hear that you liked the chapter despite its James-Sirius-Potter-less-ness :) Also, I'm actually thrilled that you are confused as to who might be behind the potions ring... I tried to keep it as mysterious as possible, putting as many people under suspicion as possible :) And house-prejudice IS a real thing :D I pride myself on being a rather judgy Gryffinclaw so that's fine :D (And yes, in my story Albus is in Gryffindor and not in Slytherin)

I'm really happy you liked the chapter and thank you so much for reading and leaving a review (even without an account :) ). I know I keep saying this, but it just means so much to me to get such feedback. It's the engine of the story, really :)

P.S.:Your review got me really excited to work on the next chapter, so thank you for that :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hope 

22nd November 2016:
This story literally gives me life. Literally.

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much! I'm glad to hear it:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Asteria 

22nd November 2016:
I tend not to leave reviews that often but this is my second one on here which I think says a lot about how much I truly love this story :)

I think the first thing that really makes this story one of my favourites is the way it's able to completely hold it's own without there being any James/Seth for an entire chapter. It's surprisingly refreshing to read a fic that does in fact point out that, yes the protagonist does actually have a life aside from James and doesn't spend every waking moment thinking about him. If you'd told me this chapter had no James in it, I would still expect love it, but be one of my favourites? Probably not. However, this chapter has made it into my top three - alongside 'The Stumbling Stag' and 'A Teenage Frenzy'(I totally just had to search the names of those chapters ahah) - which really shows how great your other story lines are wow. (Ngl, I'm so desperate to find out what happened to Al)

I mentioned this in my last review but I just want to reiterate how pleased I am that you have drawn the relationship out because not only does it add to the realism but it seems to mean so much more when something actually does happen. I have read far too many fics in which they don't even know each other in the first chapter, they kiss in the third and are madly in love by the fifth which just seems so unrealistic and doesn't give you a chance to really feel for the characters. Even with some of the more drawn out ones I've read they so often have James being an idiot for the first part of the story and then he seems to have a rapid personality transplant in the space of like two chapters and is all sweet and lovely for the rest which, I mean, just doesn't ever happen. Again, you've avoided this by including some pretty brilliant character development because he was an idiot (although I really do love him) and hell he still can be, but Seth's perspective on life has just slowly started to bring out a different side to him.
Also, the same goes for timing in this story. All your scenes seem so complete and full, you don't just skim over things at a lighting pace which so many others seem to do. Time just seems to pass naturally in this fic without it feeling like five months have flown by in one chapter. I don't know if you understand what I mean by that, I'm quite bad at explaining things ahah.

I couldn't go without mentioning your beautifully deep and well rounded characters, ah your character development is amazing. But anyway, apologies for how long this review is (I've just rambled for like ten minutes ahah) but it always makes me happy to get a long review so I thought if I'm going to review this I should do it properly :)
You're amazing, as is this story so I'll be eagerly waiting for more updates.

~ Charlie ~

Author's Response: I know what you mean about leaving reviews :)
and I'm really glad you wrote this one! I love long and detailed reviews so this one made me really happy :)

I'm so glad you feel that way about James not being there every second of the story... I do enjoy love stories but I agree with you that it can be annoying to have two characters fight for two chapters and then suddenly become the perfect couple. It rarely feels genuine... Also, I really wanted Seth to be defined as something more than a boy's love interest and I can't tell you how happy I am that you feel that way as well :)

I also agree about the sudden Deus-ex-Machina-personality changes... like you said, that just doesn't happen. Characters should have and own their flaws, they may learn to deal with them but ultimately, going from super arrogant bad boy to loving, cuddling, romantic-gesture-throwing boyfriend doesn't really happen.

Timing is always hard, I think, so I'm glad the flow appears natural in the story. To be honest, in the beginning I got some critique that the story was moving too slowly and that Seth and James should get together already, but now I'm glad I stuck with my timeline :) It wouldn't have seemed right to force two opposites like Seth and James together on the premise that they might be kinda attracted to each other... after all, Rome wasn't built in a day ;)
Anyway, I'm rambling :D Thank you so so so much for this amazing review and NEVER apologise for the length... reading it made my day! I hope you'll enjoy the upcoming chapters and thank you so much for taking the time to write this!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Duliedoll 

22nd November 2016:
So, so good! I'm glad you're posting again this is one of my favorite stories! You're amazing!

Author's Response: No YOU'RE amazing :) Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lea 

21st November 2016:
Yaay, you updated! And yet again another great chapter! I must admit I missed the james/seth interaction a little (they're just so cute and awkward together!) but the moment Seth shared with her mother made up everything! It just showed that this story is much more complex than boy meets girl. Seth has other stuff going on in her life than just some arrogant (though cute) prat! It makes the characters also a lot more relatable and interesting, so thank you for doing that!
Now about that poisoning. Poor Seth, she just can't catch a break! Someone really has it out there for her. I just can't seem to figure out who! It must be someone who sucks at potions (which could be anyone really). My first thought is Sam, he has always been around when something happened, but I really don't want it to be him :( he seems like such a nice guy! But it could also be a group, I have a suspicion that Lucas and this dodgy headboy might be linked. And Albus too. He seems a bibit fishy as well to me. I think he might have a secret. I hope Seth and Albus get to talk soon. I'm curious on how he might feel about her after all the rumours.
But anyway, I should probably stop this review, it's already too long! Just keep up the good work! Your writing is really really good!!

Author's Response: Yay, you reviewed :) :) :)

First of all, I know JP was missing... it hurt me a little as well, I must admit :) but, as you so rightly pointed out, for the sake of the story I needed to show that Seth's life does not revolve around him (as much as he might like it to).

That being said, I'm so glad you enjoyed reading about her mum and their complicated relationship... I've been waiting to show more of them for a while :) Also, it makes me really happy to know that you find the characters relatable.

I love all of your theories... they all make sense somehow, don't they? And don't worry, the big Al/Seth encounter is already queued to happen next chapter. I do hope to surprise everyone a little bit so. ;)

Your reviews could never be too long. You've just made my day, seriously. So thank you so much for that and for always reading and taking the time to review. I hope you know how much I appreciate it!!! Have a great day :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Carmela xx 

21st November 2016:
you should of seen my face dropped as I realised there wasn't a glorious 'next chapter' button in the corner of the screen. I'm not joking it dropped. I had completely forgotten how much I crave reading about Seth and this mysterious yet enchanting fic you have created (you're a genius by the way). And while I missed James terribly in the chapter I loved Seth/Mrs Woodley's interaction I can't wait to see how their relationship progresses further through the next upcoming chapters! I probably should be embarrassed to admit this but hey ho, I actually went back to re-read every chapter just to see if I could work out who might be behind all these happenings. Yet I'm still clueless and no closer to figuring it out :3. What have you done to me, I'm completely addicted to this story I'm afraid I might just combust if i don't read another chapter soon. However I too unfortunately know what writers block feels like and I think the only way of getting rid of it is waiting for new ideas to come. So take all the time you need and I'll be waiting with more preposterous fangirling!

Author's Response: Ah yeah I know the feeling :) But I can reassure you that the next chapter won't take as long as this one to write... I had a bit of a writer's block but it appears to be dissolving :)

Thank you so so much for this awesome review! I'm so happy that you like where the plot is headed and that you have developed a mild adiction to the story :D It really means a lot to hear this! I promise I will give my best to complete the next chapter as soon as possible! Thanks again. You are awesome.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Violet Potter 434 

21st November 2016:
hey!
not sure if you remember me but along time ago around the time of chapter 25 and before i used to read and review this story

it seems I some how managed to miss the last 5 chapters-apologies


but I reread the entire story and still believe its amazingly written and has a great plot


I cant wait to find out who's been making all the potions - although I have some ideas already!


keep writing so beautifully

from me xxx

Author's Response: Haha, yeah that happens to me too so don't worry :). Glad you found your way back though and that you still enjoy the story!

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback, I really really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by hpfans2013 

21st November 2016:
I just wanted to say that I'm really enjoying your story. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank YOU for commenting. I'm glad you like the story :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Annaphie 

21st November 2016:
Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I will do my best! Thanks for reading and leaving a comment :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by putitonpaper 

21st November 2016:
You've totally ruined a vacation day/weekend day for me(!) because the Nancy Drew fanatic in me is already planning to read this entire story from the beginning because I have this annoying feeling that I definitely "know" who's behind the illegal potions (BUT I'M NOT SURE! and it's killing me).

So right now I'm leaning toward Sam but then I'm also thinking that you want me to think it's Sam and Sam is just protecting someone --Hector Chang? But then I'm also like what's up with Al, his ex-girlfriend, and the Head Boy who awkwardly showed up during detention (Edward? Edgar?) BUT WHAT ABOUT VALA? So basically my best theory is that there's some elaborate underground drug ring among all of the characters who I don't like/think are suspicious.

See how you've ruined a future vacation day? Instead of binge watching the Americans/Big Bang Theory while sipping on Starbucks I'll be reading this while still sipping on Starbucks. I'll keep you updated on my crazy theories.

Oh... and btw... spectacular chapter, can't wait for the next! :)

Author's Response: Dear Putitonpaper,

I deeply apologise for ruining your weekend but I'm still glad you feel that way about the story :) I was hoping someone would get curious and try to figure out the mystery behind the illegal potions ;)

I agree that Sam is somewhat suspicious. I also agree that Hector might not look innocent. And yes, Al, his ex-girlfriend and the Head Boy are all kind of weird too :)... And let's not forget about Vala. And what about that strange note Seth received...? ;)

Can I just say that, while I am sorry to have disurbed your vacation day, you are making me so happy with this review... I was worried that readers would expect a solely love-story-centered plot and wouldn't enjoy the whole mystery story line, so it means a lot to me to hear that you've enjoyed the chapter!

Thanks so much for leaving this review and for reading, I can't tell you how much your feedback means to me!


 Report Review

Review #25, by annimal16 

20th November 2016:
Woohooo a new chapter.
Love it as usual.
What a sweet monent with her mum.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!! So glad you liked it and that you left a comment! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>