Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AnnaBanana 

10th May 2017:
Just absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, I am thrilled to hear you liked it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest 

22nd January 2017:
Ahhh. More chapters!! I'm glad I checked back in! Still a great story; got to keep reading...

Author's Response: I am very glad you checked back in as well! And even happier to hear you are still enjoying the story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aurorofthelight 

16th December 2016:
The brilliance gong rang loud and clear for this one! (sorry this was late but I somehow forgot to review after I read it! Getting older is not always fun!) Been there done that with kids colds!
I'm beginning to get ominous feeling about this kook with little Topher! Keep these marvelous chapters coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ah, don't worry about! I'm very glad to hear from you again though. Yeah, kids' colds are no fun. I am so happy you enjoyed this and that you have stuck with the story for so long, that's really amazing. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by titanwiz 

11th December 2016:
My theorie on the Topher is that a death eater stole him to turn him into a dark wizard.

Author's Response: Very interesting! All will be revealed soon... thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ben 

6th December 2016:
Cool. I wonder if it will work this time. I'm quite curious to see what happens next, and what his mother knows about it. So Hermione's pregnant again now... Hope she's alright this time. Great chapter. I saw wondering, this Hamish Burke guy, is he a character you made up? I know he's not mentioned in the books, but maybe on Pottermore or something. Please update soon!

Author's Response: All will be revealed soon enough, I promise! I am so happy that you enjoyed the chapter. I just made Hamish Burke up, haha. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - I just posted the next chapter so I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will enjoy it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Matt12 

19th November 2016:
I am so excited to continue reading this story. After so long waiting for something to come and inspire the same sense of magic that I felt when reading the books. I'm very happy to say that you have captured that feeling and then some! Please don't stop writing this!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. That makes me so happy that this story could make you feel that way. That's amazing. Thank you so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Steve 

16th November 2016:
They are trying to turn a muggle into a witch or wizard using unusual powers. Picking on the weak.

Author's Response: Interesting theory! All will be revealed in time.. thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Steve 

16th November 2016:
Are there any more chapters please?

Author's Response: There's finally a new one now! Sorry about the wait! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Goldensprite 

9th November 2016:
The wait for this chapter was definitely worth it! This is the fourth time I have reread your story and enjoy it more each time. Keep up the excellent writing!!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for saying that, and for taking the time to read and review. I appreciate it more than I could explain! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jutta 

9th November 2016:
Please, don't tell me this got anything to do with Voldemort's body.. I'm already cursing at the mother for what I think she has done. Some people are just... well.. there are no words, actually.

And I'm happy for Ron and Hermione! They deserve it. :-) XX

Author's Response: Hm, that's an interesting thought. I won't give anything away but we will find out soon enough, I promise. I am so glad you're happy for Ron and Hermione. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by May 

8th November 2016:
Great story enjoy reading it but Harry never seems to do any auror work like Ron does just curious

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that! You are right, I have been focusing on Ron's work more. But Harry is obviously working too, we have just seen more of his home life and more of Ron's work life lately. But I'll keep that in mind for future chapters! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by isaac 

7th November 2016:
I love your writing and this story specifically, so I really hope you don't stop, but you should really think about, if you haven't already, writing your own book. You are a brilliant author and I'm curious about what you would come up with if you had your own universe to create and play with.

Isaac

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much for saying that. I dream of writing my own book one day and I sometimes do write a bit of original fiction too. I hope one day I'll just have a great idea for a story and I'll actually be able to write something longer. So your words really mean the world to me, thank you, so, so much. And I definitely won't stop writing this story either way- I am so glad you are enjoying it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by alexaemd123 

6th November 2016:
Well this chapter is filled with so many mixed emotions! For one, I am so completely thrilled for Hermione and Ron! Finally little Rosie is on her way! I am so excited for her to be known to the rest of the Potter and Weasley clan! So exciting!!! And of course I still want to know what is going on with these background stories! In my opinion, they are incredible and mysterious and I want to kill the man who is hurting and murdering these people, and by the looks of it, muggles and squibs. I think it's an incredibly insane wizard who is being either paid or something to "fix" squibs and make them magical. And that is why the mother of Topher is not saying a word to her husband or Ron. She is hoping that this insane crazy wizard guy (only guessing he is a wizard) can "fix" her son and make him "normal". I can only assume and guess, but so far, I am in love with this story! And I cannot wait for so much more to come! And I know it was a heart-wrenching wait to have the next chapter, and for that I wanted to die waiting for the next chapter to come out!!! lol but I completely understand with school and of course you have a life like anyone else, there was going to be a wait. I understand but it still makes me want to crawl in a whole and wait for this amazing story, which I tell you every review! And on top of that, I can't believe it's been 71 chapters! I am in love with this story and I seriously hope there is still a long long way until the end. I mean, there has to be... we are only on year 8 of 19 lol... but of course I am rambling because I have nothing better to do than to shower you with praise! So I will end my long review with a thank you as usual! The world of Harry Potter would not be the same without your beautiful story! And I did not forget, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :)

Really quick, I was wondering if you planned on following the Cursed Child because I really hope not. To me, personally, I see that as more of a fan fiction and fan theory kind of book. I mean it's a play, you know? It's an interpretation of J.K. Rowlings and the two play writes imaginations of what happens after Deathly Hallows. So I just wanted to know for the future chapters because, not that I would stop reading this story, but I just was curious. :) and just to entertain my love for this brilliant story, ... lol this might be the longest review I have ever given. Not just for your story (which is obviously my favorite) but for any story I have even read and reviewed! Again, all thanks to your amazing writing! :)

Author's Response: Mixed emotions is pretty accurate, yes! :) I am glad you're happy for Ron and Hermione. You've got some interesting theories about Topher and his mother. All will be revealed soon, I promise. So glad you are enjoying that bit. Thank you so much for being so understanding about having to wait for chapters. I promise you I will try to be better. And yes we do still have a long way to go before the story ends, haha. Hopefully you will stick with it- thank you so much for doing that thus far. It really means a lot to me. I hope you know how happy your reviews always make me. You are too kind! Thank you so much for always leaving me with the biggest smile on my face.

I definitely understand your thoughts about Cursed Child. I wasn't too crazy about it when I read it and I definitely won't be making any huge changes to make it fit with this one. Although, the way I see it, I wouldn't have to change much either way, because that entire story takes place after this one ends, and doesn't really tie in too much with the time period I am covering. I hope that makes sense.

Thank you again for always being so incredibly kind and supportive. I promise you the next chapter should be up very soon! Thank you for reading and reviewing (longest review ever? I feel very honoured!!) Xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by aliza 

5th November 2016:
Considering whar happened with the boy's mother I am a little afraid for the little boy here.

Wonder how is the guy that Harry talked to. Is he realky who he seems to be? Did he try to make Harry want to support him for becoming minister?

On the other side cant say how happy I am to have a new chapter out!

Author's Response: You've got so many interesting questions... most of which will be answered in the next chapter. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will enjoy it.

That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me! Xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by a 

4th November 2016:
Nice chapter and story! Please don't abandon haha

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so happy you liked it. And don't worry, I have no plans on abandoning the story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by EmeraldFire90 

4th November 2016:
Merlin... This chapter has opened quite the can of worms, hasn't it? I agree with a fellow reviewer. I have a feeling Topher is actually an extremely powerful wizard but someone got to him in the nursery.

Author's Response: That's a really interesting theory! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will enjoy the continuation of his story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sarah 

4th November 2016:
Love this story! It is really well written. I've read every chapter in one day! Can't wait to see what happens next. My guess is that someone is experimenting to give squibs magic?

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I can't believe you got through the whole story that fast!! Interesting theory about giving squibs magic... all will be revealed soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly 

3rd November 2016:
Marauder5,
Oh for Merlin's sake, You made us wait a very long time, so you filled this chapter with loads of start up threads. Ginny having a rough pregnancy, Hermione , pregnant but scared silly and a little boy named Topher. I'm betting that Topher is down in the Department of Mysteries. Could it be, someone spelled him to block his magic. It could be that he is a very powerful child. Perhaps his Mum heard a startling prophecy, and somehow masked his real self. Oh please post the next soon!
FoM

Author's Response: Sorry again for the wait! There sure is a lot of things going on here. Interesting theory about Topher- all will be revealed soon, I promise. The next chapter is nearly finished, it might just be another week or so before it's up. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlwaysAddicted 

3rd November 2016:
Well now my mind is just buzzing with curiousness. I can't wait to see where this story of Topher goes, must be trying to bring his magic out in some way? I really have no idea but I can't wait to find out. I'm so happy that Hermione is pregnant again! It better go well this time, reading about the miscarriage was heartbreaking, you definitely know how to make people feel all the emotions. Great chapter, looking forward to the next. xx

Author's Response: I am happy to hear that. Interesting thoughts about Topher... all will be revealed soon, I promise. That is so great to hear about the way you felt when reading about the miscarriage, as I definitely struggled to write it. So thank you so much for your kind words and for reading and reviewing, it really does mean a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review