Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by (: 

12th November 2016:
I looove your story and your characters
Can't wait to read the next chapter (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anna 

30th October 2016:
Just so you know I read this chapter the day it came out, but I've been so busy that I was only able to respond now! The chapter was great as usual :). I really love how you keep your plot so realistic, not succumbing to the cliched-only-can-happen-in-stories plot. The character development continues to be fabulous! When I read the chapters I feel like I'm transported into the story and able to experience what's going on from the characters' eyes. This story is so amazing and I can't wait until the next chapter! I've read it so many times and it just keeps getting better and better! Btw it's kind of strange to me how Vala always knows where to find Seth.. Maybe that will be explained later on... Also, I read your previous responses to reviews and I really hope you were kidding when you said you're going to finish the story at the end of this school year! I, and I'm sure maany readers would agree with me, would really really love to have the story continue past this year. Please just think about it :). You are awesome!

Author's Response: I am THE worst person in the world.
I can't even tell you how sorry I am that I haven't answered to your review.

This is seriously one of the sweetest reviews I have ever got. I am so happy that you like the story and where it is going and how the characters are developing.

I know, Vala is fishy... she is supposed to be ;) haha... I think this time she just found Seth because she came after her after noticing that somthing was wrong when they bumped into each other in Hogsmeade.

Unfortunately, I was not kidding when I said the story would end with this schoolyear :( But it might not be the last time I write about Seth and James :)

Again, I can only apaologise for not answering for so long... your comment really meant a lot to me and came at a time when I was stuck in the chapter. Thank you so much for reading and for your lovely words... they mean a lot!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon 

28th October 2016:
This story is sooo good! Can't wait for the next update!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter will be up tomorrow or the day after :) I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ash 

22nd October 2016:
Absolutely amazing! Can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is in the works and it will be up soon :) I'm glad to hear you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by WizardsOnlyFools 

20th October 2016:
Wow, I just found this story a few days ago and got hooked so fast that I'm already caught up! This story is so good, from its plot to its characters to its dialogue and humor. Your plot pacing is fantastic! I really didn't think the Graviditas potion would be that big of a plot device, but having it slowly build throughout the story and linking it to the poisoning was brilliantly done. I can't figure out who could be behind it (though Vala seems to know much more then she's letting on haha), so kudos on an intriguing mystery.

I'm definitely not feeling the whole Lucas thing though. Even if he does genuinely like her, Seth couldn't possibly reciprocate the feeling due partly to her understandable caution, but more so because she can't stop thinking another guy named James, whether those thoughts are good or bad. And of course, they couldn't simply just talk to each other about their respective feelings because Seth refuses to admit to any and James is apparently just dumb (can't think of another reason he wouldn't simply have just told her why he didn't want to have sex with her because it clearly wasn't just a normal rejection :P). Oh, teenagers.

Anyway, I'm REALLY into your story, if you couldn't tell. :) It's sooo great and I can't wait for the next chapter! Hopefully soon!!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much! I can't tell you how happy your review makes me! I really tried to think this story through before writing it so it means a lot to me that you like how it's paced... it moves a little slower than many fanfics so I'm so happy you enjoy it nontheless :)

I know Lucas is not everyone's favourite character right now... he seems to like Seth but, of course, there is always James... The problem is that both Seth and James are terribly stubborn so we'll have to wait and see where they are going :)

Again, I'm so happy you found (and liked) this story. It means a lot to me to get such lovely feedback. The next chapter is on the way and I hope you will enjoy it :) THank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Anon 

12th October 2016:
Heyy!! Forgot to leave a review for the latest chapter when i read it but had to come back just to tell how much i enjoy this story! I love your characters and hope you update soon!

Ps: I dont know if answering this will give anything away ( you dont have to answer if it does ahaha) but i was wondering how far you're going to go with the story? Like are we gonna seth's 7th year or just james graduating? (Either way I'm just so excited to whatever it is that you're planning hahahah)

Much love!! Xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review! I'm sorry it took me a while to reply. I've been so caught up with work that I couldn't even check HPFF regularily.

I'm so glad you enjoy the story and it means so much to me to hear... I promise the update is in the making and should be up soonish :)

P.S.: I am actually planning on finishing the story with the end of the academic year at Hogwarts... so Seth'S sixth year and James's seventh year :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by AbraxanUnicorn 

2nd October 2016:
Loving this storyline! I cannot fathom out who has been poisoning everyone, or even if the poisonings are linked. I like Seth's vibrant character and it's refreshing that she's not just another girl who's in tears all the time and needs to be "rescued" from lots of situations
Really looking forward to reading the next chapter; I can't wait to find out more :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like where the story is going! I really wanted to write something 'more' than a teenage romance, I guess :). And can I just say how glad I am that you feel this way about Seth... I really have a problem with the whole 'damsel in distress' thing that often happens in fanfiction, which is why I didn't let James go after her, for isntance, but Vala. I agree with you, there is too much rescuing going on on HPFF :D

Anyway, thank you so so much for reading and for taking the time to review! It just means so much to get feedback like this and it really motivates me to sit down and write :) So, thank you for that!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dirigible_Plums 

29th September 2016:
I would just like to say I have devoured this fic instead of sleeping like I should be but I have no regrets at all. Whatsoever.

Plums xo

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm sorry for keeping you up, but I'm really excited that you like the story! Hearing that an HPFF author I like, actually likes my story really means a lot! SO thank you for reading and leaving this comment!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kristina1990 

26th September 2016:
Oh well... that's the rest of Seth's self-confidence down the drain. Sometimes it doesn't pay off to put yourself out there and just go for it. But what doesn't kill you makes you stronger (to bring out this cliché nice and hot). She's not the type to give up.

But everyone deserves a little self-pity once in a while and it's to see that she isn't alone with all the drama and that her cousin can apparently really be a nice person.

Well, let's hope Seth doesn't die from pneumonia after the cold shower and that we find out soon what's going to happen next!

Great chappie!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it's not been easy for Seth... but you're right, Seth'S not the type to give up that easily... maybe she'll wallow a little but then it's back to being strong again :D

THank you so much for this nice review. I am really sorry I didn't reply sooner... I just couldn't seem to get to doing much besides working lately. I hope you can forgive me!


 Report Review

Review #10, by oIt'sMe 

26th September 2016:
Such an excellent fanfic!! Probably one of the best in this website, and my favorite so far! Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! This is such a great compliment! I'm glad you enjoy the story! Thank you so much for this comment, it made me really happy :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by beka_wotter 

25th September 2016:
love love love love
Lucas seems like a idiot and yet I do want to know his explanation to see if there's more to his story.
I felt so sorry for Seth in this chapter but the cousin bonding was really nice to see.
Fred was a bae as always, please can we have more James in the coming chapters, I miss him haha
SO good though, keep updating! x

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'm glad you're not immediately wrting off Lucas... there is more to the story than it seems... at least a little ;)

James will definitely come back next chapter and there will be a lot of him, I promise!

Thank you for this review and I hope you can forgive me that I did not answer sooner... Work is crazy and I didn't get to doing much except for sleeping :).


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins 

25th September 2016:
Hello there, lovely!
I was so happy to see a new chapter up! This are really tumbling down, aren't they? Lucas was reluctant, and I don't know if he would have actually asked Seth to brew the potion, but that was exactly the last thing Seth needed right now, on top of everything else. James being pigheaded, the school rumor mill going nuts, Al and Sam both still acting weird as heck, but in different ways...
At least Cass and Asher get a happy-ish ending?
Yeah, this whole story is starting to remind me of a very precarious game of Jenga. Which means the suspense factor is working for you, darling.
Super excited to see the Potter-Woodley families interact, if that ever happens beyond James and Seth.
Vala has a few surprises up her sleeve doesn't she? She's not telling us everything.
I hope you and the bf are taking care of yourselves. Don't stress overly much, okay? Good luck with your research position! I wish you many breakthroughs.
I'll see you next chapter!

Author's Response: Hey there! I am so sorry it took me so long to respond. With work and everything I didn't get to doing much else lately :(. But I want you to know that your review instantly made everything better :).

And YES, things are spiralling. And Cassie and Asher will have the most lavish wedding anyone could imagine, of course :)

I like the jenga metaphor! And I am super glad that you feel this way about the story.

I know there hasn't been much family interaction BUT there is definitely one planned for the nearer future ;)

And you're so right about Vala... she is acting a little bit weird but maybe it's something nobody would expect. ;)

Thank you so so so much for taking the time to review this chapter, it means a lot. I hope you can forgive me for taking so long to reply. I love ALL of your reviews and you are amazing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ameera  

25th September 2016:
Thank you for updating so fast ! Your story is probably my favorite James/OC fanfiction ! Your writing style is amazing and so is your plot ! I can't wait to see Seth and James together !

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the lovely compliments!! I'm so glad you enjoy the story and the Seth/James pairing ;) It might take them a while, but maybe they'll have a happy ending :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by anna 

25th September 2016:
loved this chapter. but it seemed too short :( please, please hurry with next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know it was a little shorter than the last one but I didn't want to draw it out and the scenes needed to be told before the next chapter :). I'm already working on the next one and hope to have it up soon! THanks for reading and leaving a comment, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by august 

25th September 2016:
Hooray, an update! I always get so excited when I see you updated! And again such a great chapter! I feel really bad for Seth, it's as if the whole castle is after her. Luckily she has Katie and Sam. Although, I don't fully trust Sam yet. He's a bit of a mystery to me. Same with Vala, although I start to think she's genuinely nice to Seth. At the beginning I thought she might have a second agenda as well, but let's hope that not everyone has it out for poor Seth. I'm really hating Lucas for what he did, but it seems that he was a bit reluctant to do it, which makes me think he started to like Seth. So this is probably not the end of Lucas in the story (which I kind of like).

I'm so curious for the next chapter. You already mentioned a Valentine's dance twice, so I'm hoping that will be next. I'm also hoping that Seth and Albus will have an encounter soon. I'm wondering what his reaction is to all of the rumours. They seemed kind of friendly at the beginning of the story. Also, Seth and James need to be loccked up in a room so they can finally communicate, haha. They're both so stubborn and proud!

Again, excellent writing and can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: And I'm so excited about your review! This is the best part of uploading a new chapter, getting feedback such as yours. This really means a lot!

I know, Seth's not doing great at the moment, but she's strong, she can manage :). I'm really intrigued that you don't fully trust Sam... he has been acting a little weird lately... ;) And Vala... well, that'S a whole other mystery :)

You are totally right about Lucas... this was not the end of him... and he is not really the bad guy here ;)

In fact, the Valentine's dance and the events leading up to it is the main focus of the next chapter... as per usual, such events bring all of Hogwarts together, which can get awkward fast. It's entirely possible that Albus and Seth meet there ;).

Thank you so much for this amazing review! I know I've said this, but your lovely words mean a lot to me and I was really happy when I saw the review :) You are wonderful.


 Report Review

Review #16, by windbirdsong 

25th September 2016:
YAS you updated!
Firstly, let me just say that I want to give Seth a big hug :( although she has Katie and Sam.. her situation is too stressful! And that date was the last straw for her... but I think she will come out stronger after this event...
So thank you for that scene with Valá.. I think she needed someone not to tell her everything is alright, because it's not, but she will be finé.
Oh James you complete idiot!! Why can't he just admit his feelings.. ugh
I thought that he would go after she ran from the three broomsticks.. but no, he was probably too busy drunk and making out with the wrong girl to realize it..UGH please tell me that in the next chapter there will be more james?? Pretty please?? Hahha I may hate this bloody moron sometimes, but I love him more...
And Lucas... he was supposed to be the bad guy, but I kinda liked him before knowing his true intentions.. Idk he seemed like a good guy, not just "get into her pants", he was giving seth a great time, and honestly, I just want my baby girl to be happy for once).
Thank you so much for updating!! I always say this, but you are amazing!

Author's Response: Aww, you're so sweet! I know, Seth is going through a rough patch but you're right, she wouldn't be a Woodley if she'd just give up :). I'm glad you liked the scene with Vala... I know that most people expected James to run after Seth but then it wouldn't be the kind of story it is :). I didn't want to use Lucas as a simple plot-device to allow James to play the hero... that would have been too easy ;)

I PROMISE there will be more than enough James in the next chapter... maybe he gets a chance to redeem himself... a little ;). I'm glad you like him despite his flaws :D

And Lucas is not all bad... I'm glad you saw him this way because it'S not the end of him just yet ;)

Honestly, thank YOU. Your reviews mean so much to me and they always make my day. Thank you for sticking with this story! YOU are amazing :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Shiv 

25th September 2016:
Well as usual u don't disappoint ... I had a feeling that this will happen but for some reason I feel Lucas really needed Seth's help. I wish there was more James and Seth interaction...
And just a curious question . how long is this story going to be? Like how many chapter long?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! I know, there wasn't much James in this chapter but for the sake of the story I needed him to stay in the background this time. BUT he will be a big part of the next chapter, I promise :)

I don't know how many chapters there will be but the story is in its last third so there might be another six or seven :)

Thank you so much for leaving a comment and for reading, of course; I really really appreciate it. I hope you enjoy the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by asdfghjkl 

24th September 2016:
I love that her and Vala are becoming close. And I think more than that, I love that Vala is the one who is going out of her way to be helpful and sweet (well, sweet might not be right word, but ya know) lol. Can't wait to see what happens next. And I hope to hear what ends up happening with this Lucas kid, his character is definitely interesting. Update soon!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! Vala is one of my favourite characters to write :) She'S a little strange in her interactions with Seth but, like you said, she's trying.

Lucas still isn't out of the picture... it would be too easy if that scene in the Three Broomsticks had been the end :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review. It means a lot to me! THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #19, by RedWhispers 

24th September 2016:
Yay, a new chapter! Thank you for updating, you just made my day :)

I really like the way this story is going. Seth is such a relatable and lovable character :)

Okay, so I don't really know what's going on with Lucas: well, first we know he only approached Seth so that she could brew a potion for him, but after hearing his conversation with the other guy in the Three Broomsticks, it actually looks like he genuinely likes her.
But if he does, I can't decide if I'd like to see him and Seth together or not: on one hand, Seth definitely needs a break from all the crazy stuff happening around her, and I think that Lucas could give her that, however temporary it may be. But on the other hand, I really don't want to see her with anyone other than James x) Sure he did behave like an idiot with her, but he can definitly make it up to her somehow (the only problem would be that I think Seth would be too stubborn to accept his apology. At first at least). I mean, I guess I wouldn't mind if Seth and Lucas were together if she didn't feel anything for him, but then that would just be cruel x)

And what's the deal with Vala? She seems fairly genuine as well, but I can't shake the feeling that there's something fishy going on with her. I mean, right now she seems alright, and I'm really starting to like her, but I remember in the first chapters she seemed ... well, off. She ignores Seth for most of her life, and then all of a sudden they're totes besties?(well maybe not that much, but you know what I mean :P)

I can't wait to see what will happen next! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reviewing! I am so so so happy that you liked the chapter! I know Lucas is a bit hard to read, which is good. I mean, no one is only good or only bad, I guess... so I'm really glad you feel that way about him. I didn't just want him to be a one-dimensional plot-device and there might be a little bit more to him :)

I know what you mean with James and Seth; they have developped some strong chemistry but they're also very different people. It's not only James, though - Seth is being complicated too :)

I don't think Seth is the kind of person to use someone for personal gain or revenge... she tried that once with Asher (at the Quidditch Kick-Off) and didn't feel good about it afterwards, but that doesn't mean that Lucas is out of the picture just yet ;)

I love it that you don't entirely trust Vala... I'm not saying that she is untrustworthy, but it's the same way Seth feels about her cousin... like you said, she mostly ignores Seth at school or when her friends are around but then acts like a friend when they're alone.

Oh I'm so glad you liked the chapter!!! This review is just awesome and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write it. This means the world to me! Thank you, thank you, thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review