Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dracoismyboyfriendguys 

13th June 2017:
I've binged this all in one day and I have to say, I enjoyed it so so much!! Your writing was fantastic and the plot was so well constructed! All of the characters felt real and you made me genuinely care about everyone, even the minor characters and Cassie (that little b*). Thanks for a very entertaining few hours- I'm planning on reading your other stories over the next couple of days so expect some more gushing reviews as I'm sure I'll love them as much as I do this!
Congrats on finishing such a fab piece!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I loved writing Olivia's story and it always makes me so happy when people comment on liking the characters.

'Long Live the Queen' is my main baby at the moment so I'll be interested to see if you like it :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Means a lot xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by aragorn007 

4th May 2017:
What a journey it has been! This is one of the best HP nextgen fanfictions. The plot is perfect, the conflicts are well-thought, the characters are complex and very well-written. The wonderful story progressed seamlessly through the chapters. I'm so happy that Cassie survived.

You even paid great attention to small characters like Amethyst. Madam Chang, 'Creevey and Thomas', Madam Bullstrode created a strong nostalgic connection to JKR's books. Looking forward to reading the sequel :)

Author's Response: Ah I'm so glad you finished it and enjoyed it! I'm very slowly working on a rewrite of this because there are definitely things I'd change now, but I love the characters and I'm so pleased you liked them xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hasane 

3rd March 2017:
I just finished this story, and I just feel speechless. It was very well written, and even though some chapters were a bit filler, they still were interesting because things were still going on, and Olivia's thoughts on everything are just so interesting.

I've noticed that Olivia has a tendency to understate her feelings, but towards the end she's really grown, and is more open, but not melodramatically so. It's really easy to see how she flourished from beginning to end, because in the beginning she was a cynic, and at the end she was just happier because she was more honest with herself.

Albus was a real sweetheart here, and I enjoyed him thoroughly. Even though he was a pretty significant part of Oliviaís life, I didnít warm up to him as quickly as other people did. I just took more time with him, mostly because at some point Oliviaís thoughts started to dictate mine.

Cassie is really a grade-A b* isnít she? I totally get that she had her own problems, but her fallibility lies in the fact is that she seems to think that the world revolves around her. She made mistakes but she brushed them off as if they only affected her, and not her friends. I really liked Cassie at the beginning, but from there, it just went downhill. Donít worry, I still have some sympathy left for her. I donít want her to be completely off her rocker.

(Also, if you donít mind me asking, who is Oliviaís faceclaim?)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading and made it to the end!

If you're interested in Cassie my story 'Fallen' is from her POV seven years later so you might like to have a look.

I'm really sorry but I can't remember her faceclaim - somebody else made the CIs for me and I'm sure I once knew but I have no idea what her name is now. My original face claim was Mary Elizabeth who looks quite similar.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review. Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sal 

4th January 2017:
oh. my. god. I've been following this story for actually so long, its been in my favorites forever and i didn't realized you had finished it. it was heartbreaking, and wonderful and so real. i loved the supporting characters and the fact that they had their own lives and issues that happened to coincide with liv's. i wish scorpius and rose had gotten together, or at least hinted at it, and i wish there was more information about how everything worked out because I'm Obsessed, but the way it ended was so perfect that i can justify not knowing what happened to myself. amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you! So happy to hear you enjoyed reading :)

I'm actually part way through a sequel from Cassie's POV, set seven years later, so if you're interested in seeing what happened next it's in there!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by baletgir 

28th October 2016:
It seems I failed at trying to leave more reviews, and I deeply apologize at this fic truly deserves them. I loved every second of this. I got so into it that I didn't even realize this was the last chapter until I read your author's note at the end.

I am at a loss for words. I was very surprised by Cass's secret, so good job with that.

Great fic, that you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by AbraxanUnicorn 

18th September 2016:
I loved "Complicated"! And Olivia - I hope she features in future stories :)

Author's Response: Yay thank you! Olivia features heavily in my sequel, 'Fallen', from Cassie's POV, and as a minor character in my Lily novel 'Long Live the Queen', so have a look if you're interested! I'm really glad you enjoyed reading :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Duliedoll 

30th August 2016:
Literally just read your entire story in one night...well done! You have a true gift with words and storytelling. Thank you for sharing it with us all! I look forward to your future literary endeavors.

Author's Response: Oh yay I'm so glad you enjoyed it. The first few chapters of the sequel are now up so have a look if you fancy it :)

Thanks for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hazel Bludger 

23rd August 2016:
Ugh. Hi. Wow. I'm so content after reading this. I'm gonna be honest, in the beginning, I was SO HOPING Andrew's girlfriend was going to be Cass and I was so ready, but then it was Clementine and I had NO CLUE what was happening. Things got clearer when we found James and Al, and it was so much grander than I had anticipated. Never guessed she might be pregnant, but I knew James knew something! It's been a while since I've been able to sit in a corner and bury myself in a good, long fic, and I thank you so much for providing my happy heart with this one. I adore it. Well done!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for all the kind comments and for taking the time to review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and that it's left you in a good mood :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Margie 

19th August 2016:
Congratulations Emma! I have loved this story for years - I followed it here from ffnet. I am going to miss Olivia but I feel like this was a good ending for her. I have strong, mixed feelings about Cassie but she's certainly been an amazing driving force for this story and such an incredible mystery man.

Well done, if that's not patronising! I'm going to miss chatting to you in my reviews too.

Margie xx

Author's Response: Margie! Your reviews have meant so much to me. I didn't realise you'd followed here from ff. I'm so glad you've enjoyed reading and I've loved hearing all your thoughts along the way.

Lots of love,

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Slfrost 

13th August 2016:
Fantastic story. Really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review - glad you enjoyed reading :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by katrinalliu 

8th August 2016:
oh my goodness this story from the very first chapter has made me so so happy and addicted. i cannot believe this is the last chapter what a ride!! thank you for blessing us with your beautiful writing and characters..liv will always hold a special place in my heart xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. Liv will appear more in some other stories so look out for them if you're interested :) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackzero 

8th August 2016:
Thank you very much for all time you put in to write such a beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for taking the time to review :) x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Potter 434 

7th August 2016:
Awww!

that was such a beautiful ending to such an amazing, beautifully written story

i'm sad to see this story end, but I do think you ended that perfectly


there are so many questions I have tho
but I've decieded to wait and read "fallen" before I ask,
although there are two I'm gunna ask now, I understand if you don't want to answer, so they don't ruin "fallen" , but hey ho...

1) does Liv ever say yes to godmother?
2) what was the baby called?


I liked that you included Amethyst at the end there, I always felt she was misunderstood slightly


I can't wait to read any other stories you brig to this website and am actually just going to go read "Long live the queen" now, I saw it on the recently updated list


yet again I love this story, the plot, the characters (especially the orginal characters joe, Oz, Liv and Jason -Joe and Oz are probs my favourites), in fact I love all of it. every single word- other than the bits where it went wrong for them (Cassie going missing, Al lying, al getting hurt, Scorp being questioned) but even then I still loved the story I suppose I just felt bad for the characters.



keep writing more stories for me!

love from me xxx


ps. I noticed you said that you would do review swaps, so please, if you have the time, can you just quickly leave one for me? don't worry if you're busy.
xx

Author's Response: Hey! 'Fallen' is coming soon I think, but I've actually answered both your questions in chapter one of 'Long Live the Queen'. In general it won't overlap a lot, although Liv and Al will both feature quite heavily, so have a look if you're interested :)

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading. I've really enjoyed all your lovely reviews and it means a lot to hear your feedback.

I'll have a look at your stories now :)

Emma xx



 Report Review

Review #14, by asdfghjkl 

7th August 2016:
This story has been so amazing and I've loved following along since the beginning! I like the way you finished it where there's still a lot of possibilities available to the characters but there's also a feeling of closure. It's also awesome to see the evolution of the characters, everyone has grown so much. I'm so happy to hear you're gonna be writing more stories! Thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a kind review. I kept changing my mind about how I wanted this to end, but I decided I wanted to leave options open for what happens next. I'm glad you liked it. Emma x

 Report Review

Review #15, by mrsdeanthomas421 

7th August 2016:
what a great close to a great story! thanks for sharing your fiction with us---I'm going to miss seeing your updates!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. E xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review