Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deadoralive 

20th August 2016:
UPDATE PLZ IM DYING. like asap. please

Author's Response: IT'S HERE! Chapter 28 is up as of now. Sorry for the long wait :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anon 

18th August 2016:
It's been so so long.. Can't wait to see what happens next and I hope you update soon! Love the story :)

Author's Response: I know, I do feel awful. But chapter 28 will be up later today and I hope you can forgive me :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily 

7th August 2016:
I love how everything is coming together! This was such an interesting chapter, I really wasn't expecting that ending. I fully expected that the gossip had something to do with James but I loved the twist...the pregnancy potion is clearly going to cause some trouble for Seth. I had thought that she had gotten away with it but it's good that you brought it back into play. In real life, it would be hard to get away with something of that magnitude, (especially considering the potions-related crime outbreak) and then there's the fact that McGonagall is onto her. My guess is that she may have made an enemy out of the girl the pregnancy potion was for (seeing as Sam broke up with her) and she turned her in...but it's just a guess!

Seth is such a cool character, and her relationship with James is the perfect mixture of teenage girl awkward angst and romance. She's holding up well considering what happened in his bedroom, but there's still a vulnerable side to her that is particularly endearing. I'm guessing the upcoming Valentine's Day Dance is going to be important for their relationship. I look forward to seeing how events will unfold...

Her relationship with her grandfather is also compelling. I love the clash of their worlds and how they manage to find a half way point. I have mentioned this in a previous review, but you expanded on their relationship since when he told her the story of his sister. (I noticed neither liked to be called Elizabeth -- Lizzie and Seth.) The necklace is a beautiful story and I love the real-life story element. I wouldn't give up hope on your necklace either! :)

Can't wait to see what will happen next!

Author's Response: THank you for this super awesome review! I'm really glad you liked the chapter! It's one of my favourites so far :). It'S good to hear that you liked the twist at the end. I have been planning this since chapter one but it took me a while to get there :). I agree that it would be really hard to do something strictly illegal within the confines of a boarding school and get away with it. Teachers know more than they let on ;)

I can't even tell you how much it means to me that you like Seth - and James also. I really want my characters to be relatable. And YES, the Dance will factor into their relationship in some way ;)

I'm glad you like grandpa Woodley, he's really trying his best:) And yes, there are quite a number of similarities between Lizzie and Seth (including the preference of nicknames).

Again, thank you so so much for this lovely review, it really made my day! Feedback like yours means so much to me and I'm very grateful you took the time to write it :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lea 

7th August 2016:
Please please please update soon! I'm so anxious to know what happens next :) this story is just too addictive!

Author's Response: I will I promise! I was on holidays but now I'm back and I'll try to get it up by the end of the weekend! Glad to hear you like the story!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maria 

20th July 2016:
I am officially a crazy person. I spent all day reading this instead of doing my summer assignments🙃 I JUST COULDNT GET ENOUGH!!! I have so many theories in my head I might explode! I guess I'll just keep checking j til you update. BTW YOU ARE AMAZING! I feel like this is realistic u like so many fanfic toons that are poorly written that make no sense. I really can relate to Seth as a teenage girl, but also to Katie! I love all your characters and your versions of the characters created by jk Rowling! I honestly think you could become an Author and expand your horizons beyond fanfixtion, YOURE SO GOOD! Anyway I should get some sleep!!! Bye

Author's Response: Can I just say how much I love this review? :) You literally made my day so much better! Thank you for all the lovely compliments, I'm glad you enjoy my writing and the story so much! And it means so much to hear that you can relate to my OCs and thatyou like the way I write the Canon characters... I really want the story to be realistic (despite all the drama, haha). SO thank you so much again. Next chapter will be up soon and I hope you come back for it :). You are awesome and I hope you know that you made me very happy with your review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Heather 

18th July 2016:
SOOO GOOD!!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON I CAN NOT WAIT.

Author's Response: I WILL! THANK YOU VERY MUCH! :) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Deetsie 

12th July 2016:
Hello!! I just stumbled on this last night and it's one of the most well-written, addicting things I've ever read; I practically devoured the last 27 chapters.

Seth and her love for books and comfortable sweaters are so relatable, and I like how your story isn't a cliche; there is a greater plot beyond the romance between her and James.

I CAN'T WAIT to find out what is going to happen next and I hope you have a spectacular day too :)))

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you found my story!... and even more that you like it. Thank you so much for the lovely compliments; they really make me very happy :)

It's really good to hear that you find Seth relatable... I want her to be a likable OC, which generally is a tricky task. I'm very happy that you enjoy the mystery in the story as well... romance is nice, but too much of it can kill a plot. :)

The update is in the making and since the weatherforecast for my area predicted lots of rain and thunderstorms, I'll be writing 24/7 :). Hope you come back for the next chapter and thank you so so much for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #8, by D 

11th July 2016:
Omg! What an awkward encounter for Seth and James. I feel like he saw her and was going to explain himself before Helen showed up. Also, I wonder what Albus, James, and the rest of the family thinks about Seth being the one who poisoned him? Anyways I just wants shou to know I love the story so much! I come here everyday to check and see if you have updated. PLEASE UPDATE SOON❤️

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it was quite awkward, I agree. You're right, James might have considered explaining himself but I think he really doesn't know how or what to say :). The Potters' opinions on the whole Seth-poisoning-Albus matter will be revealed in the following chapters ;)

I'm so happy you like the story and it means so much to me that you took the time to review. Reviews like this really make my day! So thank you for that! And I'm working on the update, promise :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Guest 

29th June 2016:
Wow this story keeps getting better and better! I love how there is an actual plot and it isn't just some cliche story. Poor Seth :(. This year hasn't been going well for her so far. I'm so intrigued by how Vala is now being nice to her and I love all of her interactions with Freddie! Can't wait for the next chapter. I hope there is more Seth/James :). Update soon please!!

Author's Response: I am so EXTREMELY sorry it took me a small eternity to respond... usually I reply much quicker but I was on holidays and there was no wifi (or real-life-responsibilities for that matter). I feel horrible for making you wait for so long, especially since I value reviews so much and am thankful for people like you who actually take the time to leave me a note :). I hope you can forgive me!

I'm really happy that you like the twist in the story... I know what you mean with plot-less romance stories.

And no, Seth hasn't been lucky so far, but maybe she needs a litle drama ;) Vala is still very mysterious... at this point she could be both dangerous or good... it's hard to tell.

There will be much more Seth/James, I promise ;). As a matter of fact I am working on it right this moment :).

Thank you so much again and, once again, I am so sorry for the late reply. I do hope you'll come back for the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by RebekahPotter 

29th June 2016:
THIS STORY!
I'm not even ashamed to say that I just binge read this whole thing all day, taking an unrealistic amount of washroom breaks at work just so I could keep reading... Please update soon! This is amazing! It's like 2 in the morning and I work at 6 so I'll make it quick, I love where this is going, I figured that breaking the rules would make it back to her somehow, and I'm really happy with how you're bringing everything together. I also really appreciate how deliberate you are with every scene you include, they all serve a purpose which makes me happy because it's hard to read when the author just adds random scenes all the time that has no point to furthering the plot (which you don't do, so YAY) also, I just want to take a moment to appreciate Fred and how great he is all the time especially just with inviting her on the train to sit with them and back when he was talking the her in the skating shack. Despite the fact that he's in no way a main character, he's probably one of my favorites... I was curious, are we ever going to hear from him how James is different now that he knows Seth? I suppose it's not incredibly relavent but it would be interesting to know, to keep up with learning about James as a character... Anyways! I really enjoy your writing, and I'll be checking back regularially to see if it's been updated :)

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY IT TOOK ME SO LONG TO RESPOND!!! I was on holidays and there was no wifi near or far :( I feel terribly terribly bad for leaving this lovely review sitting all by itself for so long :( I hope you can forgive me.

I can't even tell you how much your review means to me. It's so amazing to get such great feedback and that you took the time even though you're super busy.

I'm glad you like where the story is going... I was working towards that twist and I'm glad it worked out :) ALso, I love Freddie too and I promise there will be more scenes with him ;)

I'm working on the update but there has been some delay due to holidays and work and life stuff but it's in production :)

Thank you thank you thank you once again for the review and I hope you can forgive my late reply. Your words really made me very hapy!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins 

21st June 2016:
I can't leave one of my long reviews (my laptop is in for repair, so I'm borrowing this) but WOW.
Quick overview, in fancy poetry:
Everyone is adorable
Everyone an idiot
Everyone is painfully awkward
And
HOLY FREAKING CARP SWIMMING UPSTREAM they think she did WHAT to WHOM???

I think that about covers it. I hope the boyfriend is doing better. Did you submit your thesis?
I go back for summer quarter starting tomorrow, and I'm negotiating an internship, but I PROMISE I will find time to continue devouring this amazing story. I cannot wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: I LOVE the poem! Very nice free verse. Thank you so much! You should consider publishing it :) And I'm glad the chapter made you have all those reactions :D

Boyfriend is already much better. He can do his dangerous sports again (a light version, of course) which I have to learn to live with again :) Aand I submitted my thesis and had my exam and now I'm oficially Master of Desaster :)

Let me know if you get that internship! What is it?

As always I am so grateful for your review...no matter how long or short. It means a lot to me that you take the time to leave me a comment! Reviews are going rather slow for this chapter so this makes me even happier :)

Thank you so much again and good look with uni and the internship :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Anna 

19th June 2016:
I have a confession... I am obsessed with your fic! Life is super crazy for me right now and this fic is my happy place :). I keep it open on my tablet to read during my long commute. I've read it many times so far. I think that your character development is phenomenal. I feel as if I actually know the characters and can relate to them more and more as the story progresses.
In terms of the poisoning, I'm wondering if it has anything to do with that dodgy head boy that came when Seth was monitoring detention. I always wondered if that would play a part anywhere... And I can't imagine that James was the one to snitch on Seth, but maybe Felicity... She's the only one I could think of.
I'm excited to see how the James/Seth relationship develops. I know that James can be a prat sometimes, but I believe his heart is in the right place and he seems like someone who would do anything for the people he cared about. I could be wrong but I feel as if Seth, more than James, would be the hesitant one in committing to a relationship.
You are such a talented writer! You really make the story come alive! Looking forward to the next update :).

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH ANNA! You literally just made my day :) I am so happy to know that you feel that way about the story, honestly. I put a lot of effort into it and to know that it makes someone somewhere happy is just amazing. So thank you for that!

I am glad you bring up the headboy... I haven't forgotten about this bit... it's all part of the plan ;). I love that you don't suspect James... He might be a bit of a prat but he is not an evil mastermind :)

Can I just say that I am SO glad that you see James this way... I know it's hard to get the gist of a character when you're writing in the POV of another one, but you really get him and I'm super happy. And YES, definitely... it's not only James who makes this whole relationship complicated... it's just as much Seth's fault... she's incredibly stubborn and proud and, you're right, she can't really see herself in a relationship and feeling these odd things like jealousy and heartache and crying because of a boy; well, she just doesn't know how to handle that

Thank you so much again! You are seriously amazing and its readers like you how motivate me and remind me that someone is waiting to hear the end of the story. I can't even tell you how much that means to me.


 Report Review

Review #13, by august 

19th June 2016:
Omg, this story keeps getting more addictive! But i love that there is a bigger story than just james and seth. It's what i usually miss with other fanfictions. I have no clue however who could be behind the poisoning! It seems like whoever is behind it is willing to go very far to get seth out of the picture. I'm still a bit suspicious of vala though, i still think she's somehow part of it. So curious to see how the story will unfold! I hope you update soon ❤

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the plot twist! I have been planning it since chapter one but I needed the time to get there to build the story so that everything will make sense in the end :)

And I agree, someone really has it out for Seth... it'S almost reckless. And I agree that Vala is not exactly trustworthy...

Thank you so so so much for this review. I can't even tell you how much it means to me to get feedback. It's the best part of my day, really :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by CharmAurorG 

17th June 2016:
OH MY GOD! You wonderful human being updated! :D :D :D (happy dancing in my pj now :D) So many things happened; I'm still hyperventilating... I love Katie in this chapter and I also love James (even though I'm still annoyed with him, BUT I still looove him if that makes sense :)). What a hell is going on with Albus/poisoning/potions making?! I do have some idea, but don't wanna tell it in case I'm terribly wrong. :/ Give us any clues? Can't wait for next update! I also have couple of random things I wanna tell you:
Your updates always make my day! (Kinda my escape from studies and job I hate and real life in general)
I was wondering who are people you used for banner?
I sometimes feel like Seth! She is my alter ego, I swear!
I also think that you have wonderful reviewers and I like how you reply to every single one of them; I really appreciate that.
Aaaand, I'm talking to much... Anyway, great as always, keep it real and update soon. Cheers!

~M~

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm glad I could make you happy! It took me long enough but the last two months have been so extremely busy. I'm really happy you enjoyed the chapter, though.

I love Katie too . she's such a sweetheart. Without her, Seth would be a lonely old grouch haha... THey compliment each otehr perfectly. And may I just say I AM SO GLAD YOU STILL LIKE JAMES. I think his popularity level has dropped drastically with most readers because he acts like such an idiot, but may I just say, Seth isn't perfect either: They are both incredibly stubborn and proud, which just complicated things. BUt it'S true, James is quite a prat who just can't get over himself... mostly because he'S never had to and doesn't know how.

Anyway, YOUR REVIEW makes my day! Seriously, I am so excited to get such lovely feedback. It's what motivates me most. I'm sory you don't like your job, though - I completely understand, I've been working in crappy student jobs all through uni.

To your questions: The people are Chloe Grace Moretz (who I adore and absolutely could picture playing Seth) and Max Irons (who exudes the same slightly arrogant nonchalance as the version of James Sirius Potter I have in my head)

I'm glad you can identify with Seth! I wanted her to be relatable so that'S really good to hear. And YESSS I have the best reviewers/readers - it'S really the best part of fanfiction to get feedback and know that you are appreciated. It means so much to me that people take the time out of their busy schedules to leave me a comment...

And you're not talking too much! I LOVES your review. Thank you so so much, it means the world to me!


 Report Review

Review #15, by MarieBlack 

17th June 2016:
Hm.

I THINK, that all these rumors about her poisoning Albus Potter will do something to drive her back to James in some fashion. Or these rumors will in turn set her on the trail to find out the truth, clear her name, and finally have that awkward conversation with James.

As to who actually poisoned Albus I still feel at a loss. There is a part of me that thinks the whole Sam/Hector situation may play a bigger role in this plot possibly. Sam's questioning is curious, even though it does apply to the pregnancy potion aspects as well. Huh.

PLEASE WRITE MORE. This story is ultimately stimulating my summer and I LOVE IT.

I was worried the plot would tapper out and end here BUT ALAS the end is not near. Brava.

Happy writing, xx.

Author's Response: And I think you definitely got some points here ;) Al of this - the things that are happening - ultimately involve James one way or another ;). Also, Sam was kind of fishy, you're right... but it could also just be a false trail to confuse everybody ;)

I'm so glad you like the story so much and I promise my summer will be filled with writing and plotting :) This chapter was so late because I had my Master's exam last month and then started teaching at uni right away and I was just crazy busy but I really plan on writing more during the summer!

I am glad that you like the plot twist. There is definitely something dark going on and Seth is somehow part of this entire thing... but I don't want to reveal too much :)

Thank you so so much for reviewing, my heart always skips a beat when I see that someone left a review. It just means so much to get feedback and it really motivates me to write more :) Have a great day!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review