Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hagrid1987 

7th December 2016:
Love love love. This story just keeps getting better. Thank you so much for continuing to write these. Truly feels like a story that belongs as new Canon for Harry Potter. And that's VERY hard to do. Love your characters, and love the plots you've given them. Can't wait to read the next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AbraxanUnicorn 

13th November 2016:
Please update this; it's brilliant!

X

Author's Response: Hi there! Yay - I was feeling pretty down and this review brightened my day! I've just finished editing the next chapter and it's with my beta reader, so it shouldn't be long! Thanks again for stopping by to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PL2016 

9th November 2016:
Great story..too bad it isn't completed.

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for leaving a review. I'm working on finishing the story right now! Check back writhin the next 2 weeks for a new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by k1187700 

29th September 2016:
What? His parents? WHAT? Do not see this coming! WHAT?

Also Astinine moving with Rose into the ministry . . . dangerous stuff! Shiftiest lady in the story! Keeping tabs on Rose and now all the aurors . . .

Great chapter! So happy you updated! I was so worried you'd forgotten aboutthis story! I need an ending! I'm too invested!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bluewolf80 

29th September 2016:
Yikes!!! That's got to suck to see your parents like that. Although, Harry might not mind seeing his Dad's pic! ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ronald8472 

25th September 2016:
Damn... what a cliffhanger. I feel like I'm waiting for a new season. Please continue the story. Oh and please hurry before my brain implodes.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BabyHuey116 

31st August 2016:
I've been enjoying this story very much, and I'm looking forward to seeing you finish it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on the last part now!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

20th July 2016:
BETH!!

I just stopped by to leave a few reviews for your week on the Hot Seat, and I see that there's a new chapter of this that I haven't reviewed yet!! What is this madness?!? Oh well, whatever madness it is, there's no time like the present! We'll kill two birds with one stone - your first hot seat review from me and my insane need for more of your story! And, by the way, before I jump into my review, I just wanted to thank you for donating to keep HPFF around!!

And now, the review...

I KNEW IT! I KNEW THOSE WERE SCORPIUS' PARENTS EVER SINCE ROSE GOT ASSIGNED THE CASE FILE AND SHE KNEW SOMETHING WAS OFF! Call it intuition or what have you, but I knew it! And while I'm kind of bouncing around in my seat with excitement, I'm also heartbroken for Scorpius and really wary of his reaction, as well as curious and wary about what's going to come of all this. Clearly his parents were murdered, so WHY? And what kind of affect is this going to have on him? And who in the Ministry was in on this cover-up? And why? GAH, so many questions!!

As for Al, I'm SO happy that he's starting to heal, even though I know the process will be slow, at least he's able to smile a little and get enveloped in work again. And it was great seeing Rose being able to enjoy his recovering as well, because to me that's kind of an indication that she's healing, also.

The moment in the hall with Scorpius was so cute and sweet, if a bit heartbreaking. Scorpius has been through SO much with his parents, then Sels, and now he's just constantly afraid of losing Ro and the baby.. poor thing! I really hope this latest development doesn't push him over the edge.

And OH my goodness, only SIX WEEKS until the baby's born!? This is SO exciting, but also really nerve-wracking. Because I just KNOW Stannous is going to do something, either before the baby's born, or as it's being born.. something's going to happen and I'm terrified!

And, I really REALLY need another chapter now, but I'm also really afraid to read it. :P

Well done and MORE PLEASEEE!

And now I'm off to find another story of yours to get hooked on. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shinicha 

11th July 2016:
Oh I can't wait for the next chapter! I just knew it was his parents, but I'm not sure what it means, ie why they were killed. (I admit I was much more cautious about all the details when I read all the chapters in one go). Also, why is Astatine in Rose's office? I'm convinced she's evil and she was there at crucial moments (in the bar, the hospital..) :(

I'm glad to see Al better again. And the description of Rose's discomfort makes me never want to have children haha...

So happy to see this story continued!

 Report Review

Review #10, by qui_fli13 

5th July 2016:
So glad this was updated!! It's amazing!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. It's my goal to finish the rest of the story (rough finish - then edits) by the end of this month!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fan 

2nd July 2016:
I'm doing bookbinding/publishing/Illustration/graphic design in uni atm and I'm going to send you a hand made binded version of this story when it finishes if you want to :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by CambAngst 

29th June 2016:
Hi, Beth! Tagging you from the new review tag!

Astatine again. I think we've covered this ground, but I'll reiterate: Do. Not. Trust her. As an added bonus, Uncle Harry and Healer Lawrence agreed that Astatine could work with me part time. Bonus for who?

Awesome! We're finally back to that Healer School assignment. I've been waiting and waiting for that to come back to the forefront of the story. You are so devious! You were probably hoping I'd forget all about that.

“Where’s the glass?” -- Go, Albus! I knew your dad recruited you into law enforcement for a reason. I love the way you wrote him in this chapter. He's recovering from such a horrible loss, and I felt like that came through in his need to be helpful. It also seemed like the interest Selenia took in the crime scene photos motivated him even a little more to get to the bottom of the case.

He placed a hand on my enormous belly and, as if on cue, the baby started kicking against him. -- Aww! Such a precious moment for the two of them. Sad that it couldn't come without the unfortunate baggage of the prophecy and Stannous and his bunch of wannabe Death Eaters.

I'm glad that Scorpius is helping Rose to realize just how strong she's been throughout this ordeal. She's been through so much and she's survived an awful lot of it just by keeping her nose to the grindstone and refusing to give in to the misery.

Hmmnnn... So the Healers were still running tests on the victims two days after they were declared dead? Very suspicious. My brain, she's a racing! Of all the cases that Healer Lawrence -- with his vast expertise and seeming adoration for dark curses -- could have assigned to Rose, why this one? It seems almost inconceivable that he wouldn't have known that the victims were Scorpius's parents. And Healer Lawrence is the same one who's assigned creepy Astatine to help organize Rose's workspace. Lots of unpleasant signs are starting to pile up here. I'm really curious what else Albus has found in the photographs. I guess I'll have to wait until next time to find out...

I'm so very pleased that school is out! Hoping that life grants you many hours of quiet, uninterrupted writing time. Or failing that, hoping that you can distract your family for a couple of hours a day and hide out with your computer. :p

Until next time,
Dan

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lightinthedark52 

13th June 2016:
Hi,
I started reading your story yesterday and just
finished this chapter.
I love it all!

I'm not going to lie, I love fanfiction and admire
the talent of all the writers like anyone else, but
I do have many pet peeves when certain things don't
line up with Canon or the HP world.

You've done an excellent job of fully creating your
own unique and amazing story whole not altering the
world itself!

The characters, wow I love the characters! They all
are so likeable (or unlikable in some instances) yet
it's done without a feeling of "polished
perfection". They feel real! Like real people. They
have faults and strengths.

These last few chapters! When Selinia died I
literally put down my tablet, went to my boyfriend
for a hug explaining the nicest ever character in
the fanfiction I was reading died. I so didn't
expect that or see it coming. At all. Poor Albus! My
heart broke for him.

I think his reaction was realistic, although there's
no formulae to writing grief, the same where there's
not one to processing it in real life...not really
anyway. Rose and Ginny having to take him food. I
love that Ginny and Hermione kept coming around to
clean. I found their presence missing at the
beginning of the story too much, well Hermione at
least.

Albus being there for the baby's first movement was
so so so perfect the absolute perfect way to
transition him out of grief. I loved it! I didn't
even miss Scorpius in thay scene, in fact I think it
was more helpful that he wasn't there for Albus to
see the couple-ish vibe, remember the hopes for his
own future and get sad again.

As for the photographs, I don't know if I was the
only one but from the first mention of it in the
story I strongly suspected their identities. Then
when mentioned the wounds in more detail and that
the man's eyes were grey, I was absolutely sure. I'm
excited to see that plot unfold! So sad for Scorpius
again though, I expected him to eventually see the
pictures but I realy hoped it wouldn't happen.
That's just absolutely horrible that he's having
that experience.

I'm finding it suspicious how James girlfriend just
up and left. Also, I'm shocked so many family
members are working on Rose's case. I just kind of
thought that they'd find it more beneficial to let
strangers (and maybe ONE family, like Harry himself
as the head of Aurors) be involved as family or
close relations usually let emotions get in the way.
Which is happening all the time with these guys.
That's one of the only things I find unrealistic.
Sure the others would of wanted to be on the case
but at the end of the day the head Auror is in
charge and needs to enforce that and those under him
needs to know he's doing what is best for them all.

Also I kept thinking if I were Harry or Rose or
someone, only three people initially knew about the
baby. I would of let Rose disappear somewhere, leave
Europe if necessary and fall of the grid. Not tell
the press etc(I still don't understand why they had
to 'release' ANY info) but keep her in hiding
totally (and other close family if they had to) til
the baby was born and keep the baby a secret. Sure
Rose would have been giving up alone, especially in
pursuing her career but keeping the baby safe vs
career, there's not really a case there. So I was
shocked none of them suggested that/it's not what
happened. No complaints that it didn't though cuz
the plot is amazing, it was just me having one of
those reader's moments where you want to jump into
the screen and yell at the characters.

I noticed update gave been slower lately from your
author notes in chapters. The selfish side if me
just hopes you update ASAP and as frequently as
possible. The not selfish side is just so thankful
and happy you wrote this story, and hopes everything
is well with you.

I know that was kind of long, but it's been 41
chapters so I had a lot to review on! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by BellaLestrange87 

11th June 2016:
This is for the Blue vs Bronze review battle!

YOU UPLOADED ANOTHER CHAPTER YES THANK YOU THANK YOU (I need to finish the next chapter of Seek and Chase to thank you)

It makes me really happy to see that Rose is back to work and isn't beating herself up over the death of Selenia (*glare*). To be honest, I'd forgotten entirely about her medical records assignment. I'm hoping that it will lead into Stannous being caught and sent to prison for the rest of forever. *winks*

I'm really happy that Albus, like Rose, hasn't been torturing himself about Selenia's death. I'm glad that he's trying to get back to work so he can focus on catching Stannous.

But Scorpius. Beth, what are you doing to Scorpius? He seems really stressed out and anxious about everything. I just wish he could get a break.

What. The ending. What. I knew that Albus would find something but I was not expecting that. What. Draco and Astoria's bodies were placed so that they appeared to have died in a car accident? What. Why.

I must know why. New chapter? *offers cookies*

~Olivia

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tonks1247 

7th June 2016:
ASDFGHJKL! BETH! THIS CHAPTER! ASDFGHJKL!

I have been waiting for this chapter for AGES! It starts to answer the really big question that has been bothering me for at least the last 10 chapters (okay, so maybe more like one of the many questions, but like, answers! Finally!). Honestly, you should have seen my freak out this morning when I finished reading the chapter. Almost embarrassing, to be honest…

So. Start of the chapter. Glad Rose is settling in to her new office and that Albus is back to work! Like, it’s a big step for him and to see him back is amazing. His interest in the case study is also interesting. Love how Rose just kinda lets him go at it and gives him whatever he wants to keep him going with looking at this case.

Also love Rose talking to Scorpius. Like, have been waiting for them to chat about it and Scorpius to actually admit how much everything is affecting him. It’s good for Rose to reassure him and get him to talk, though I’m pretty sure with how this chapter ended…well…he’s not going to be in a good place. Especially based on the story he told and what Rose’s case study says and the discrepancies that Albus pointed out with the lab results. Like, my heart is so broken for him and for Rose because I just know this isn’t going to go well. The poor bloke has enough on his plate without this being dragged up and being a big mystery like this…

That said, I am super interested in finding out more about this case and what all is going on/what all happened. I think I was ahead of the game back a couple chapters when I had the nasty feeling Rose’s case study was related to Scorpius’ parents, but now I think it’s just getting worse because I get this feeling Stannous is related into the entire situation as well. Like, just what doesn’t need to happen, but I could totally see it. Totally makes sense. Can’t wait to see where it goes.

I also have to laugh. My concern at the end of this chapter, besides Scorpius’ wellbeing at the discovery that Rose has been working on this case, is how Scorp didn’t see the case study pictures or hear Rose talking about this case and put it together earlier xD

Anyways. Lovely chapter Beth! Quite enjoyed it! Can’t wait for another chapter! :D

-Mikaela

 Report Review

Review #16, by madness 

7th June 2016:
OH MY GOD. Way to drop a bombshell there...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review