Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Hero, Chapter 13: Lionheart
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LittleMissAutumn 

27th March 2017:
I read this story in its entirety the other night and LOVED it! All the characters seem like they were carefully planned out with each of them having wonderful senses of development. In another world I wish Tom Riddle would have let go of his prejudice. In another world I wish he would have genuinely cared about Hero for all the qualities that made her, well, HER. In another world I wish she and Finlay would have spent more time together, appreciating the other for their traits even if they were opposing most of the time. In another world I wish their family was happy and showed love and affection with other. But, alas, that would none of that would have made the story what it is and would have taken away from its brilliance. You're wonderful. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by quill2parchment 

19th March 2017:
Bianca,

I am in love with this wonderful, hunting tale.

Your characters are just so amazing. They're strong and so well-developed. Every single one of them seemed so alive and human. From Hero to Noah to Tom, I felt like I *knew* them and I was rooting for them all despite their obvious flaws.

Yes, even for Tom. I have to admit that he had me going for a while. He was so clever and charming that I - like his Professors at Hogwarts - became so charmed that I could not see past his facade.

"I don't need you. I don't need anyone." This is so Voldemort. We see so much of this later on in his relationship with Bellatrix and with Snape. To see it at such a young age with Hero gave me goosebumps.

I loved Finn too. He sort of reminds me of Regulus and Severus in that he genuinely believes in Tom's cause, and then realizes how even his loved ones are at danger. I hope that his fate is much more favorable though.

The last scene between Tom and Hero. I. Can't. Even. It gave me CHILLS! From the very beginning, I was like RUN, HERO, RUN! When she opens her eyes, and sees him smirking... It's like she just told him she knew his deepest secret, and the boy is freaking SMIRKING! It's so eerie. And the fact that he kills her with her worst fear! And the fact that she has to die in his arms! The whole thing was so tragic and poetic and well-written!

I honestly can't tell you how much I enjoyed this story. I'll probably be re-reading it again soon. Can't wait to read more from you. You're an incredible talent. Congratulations on such a terrific story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Quilly! It's been lovely hearing from you and I'm glad you enjoyed it! ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hazel Bludger 

30th August 2016:
WOW I love this story so much I can't even put it into words. Amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much you incredible person! ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderfan 

5th June 2016:
Sooo, she comes home from finding out this horrible truth and has to pretend everythings just swell during a family Christmas dinner. Oh good. Meanwhile, Tom is in her house and at that very moment discussing Horcruxes with Mr Burke bc he's planning to murder some people. (Well, Burke doesn't know that, but.) LKAJFLKJ

I am the Heir of Slytherin. -- Um. I've got a bad feeling about this. Why would he be telling her this unless he planned to make sure she had no way to spread that information around? Something bad is going to happen to Hero and he'll make it look like an accident O__O

^that was when I first began to suspect just how unhappy the end would be but I was still unhappy when I read it. D': I can't believe you did that, you evil author. Well actually, I can believe it. Your Tom Riddle is so believable. I could totally see him doing something exactly like this. He's so confident that he's got the Blishwick family in the palm of his hand, that he's convinced they'll believe his act about 'oh no it was a spider, totally an accident that she died!' Sad thing is they probably will believe him.

Hero never seemed particularly Befuddled to me like the Befuddlement Draught would make her, she just seemed like a normal girl who'd been taken in by Tom's false charm.

As much as I hate that she died, that death scene was incredibly written. I love the metaphor of the curtains closing, and how descriptive those last few paragraphs are. I can envision it so perfectly which is interesting because it's so, so different depending on whether you're looking from outside or from what Hero sees. From the outside, it just looks like Tom is holding her as she dies, he's (pretending to be) worried and caring. But for Hero it's got to be awful, after everything he did to people she loved and to herself, she is unable to move and she's stuck in his arms, especially because after all she's learned, his arms are probably the last place she wants to die. Ughhh. It's just such good writing!

Wow though. I can't believe this story is over! It was so good. I loved Finn as a character, probably because he shows the potential to change and now he's stuck in this weird situation where he'll probably figure out the truth about Hero but can't say anything to Tom or he will meet the same fate. I'm looking forward to seeing the sequel from his POV.

Amazing work on this, Bianca!! ♥ You're such a talented writer and I can't wait to read more from you :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much, Kristin, and thank you for sticking until the very end! Your reviews have always been so amazing to receive ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by PaulaTheProkaryote 

3rd June 2016:
OH MY GOD I WENT AHEAD AND CLICKED IT! I'M IN TOO DEEP.

I don't know what Hero could possibly do though. There's absolutely no way to get away from the darkness surrounding her unless maybe Finn does too. To end it with Tom would no doubt result in her being in a much worse state than Noah and Darcy ever were (they never did anything to him). Not to mention it would probably result in her having to abandon her newly found brotherly affection. He would have to choose between her or Tom and I think he's just as afraid of Tom's power. Then beyond the darkness of Tom, she has to deal with her family and their allegiances. I think it's too much for her to escape from (but fingers crossed she does get a chance to escape and with her brother no less).

Mother is being so very motherly lately. Is it because of Tom or did she forgive Hero for her indiscretions? It's nice that she's even willing to accommodate Hero by rearranging the seating for what she thinks is just a spat between the pair of them. It's nearly motherly. OH MY GOD THE CHOCOLATE! Tom you little snake! Was just Tom in on it or was the whole family? I'd like to hope just Tom but I wouldn't put it past the Blishwicks.


YOU KILLED HERO! WHAT?! WHY? I don't even have words right now. Go sit in the corner and think about what you've done!

I mean it was totally brilliant. She really should have realized how dangerous he was before she decided to confront him. Gryffindors and their bravery. And of course it had to be the spider. The thing that sent her over the edge. He's just so twisted. One thing I feel like Tom is totally wrong about: The loyalty of the Blishwicks.

There's no doubt that Finn will know what happened. I don't think Finn will sit idly by his side after this.

TBH, I thought this was going to go Jessica Jones for a sec and he just imperio her nonstop. I think I like this ending better because at least she gets the chance to escape from it all, even if that's through death. She is dead right? I mean we didn't actually get a coroner to confirm it. I'm assuming she's dead.

Author's Response: OH NO BUT I'M NOT SORRY ONE LITTLE BIT.

It was only Tom being his manipulative little self in giving Hero the chocolate.

*shuffles off to corner* Sorrryyy!

Ah, Finn... I guess you'll just have to read the sequel to find out ;D

Erm, yes, she's dead :( But this isn't the last you hear of Hero :)

Thank you for being here for every chapter, Paula. Every single review has been so invaluable and I've looked forward to them. Thank you ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by dreamgazer220 

3rd June 2016:
B. Speech? I HAVE NONE. WHAT. I THOUGHT YOU SAID- URGH.

Okay, okay, I'm going to leave a coherent review like a normal person.

First of all, this story was brilliant. I loved watching you take control of Tom from the very beginning, and you wrote him so well that everything was so believable. You wove the mystery of Noah and Darcy so well throughout the whole story and kept me guessing until the end.

I'm not sure Hero was exactly a likable character at times, but I feel like Tom never gave her a chance to grow. Was she under a spell the whole time?! I'm still a little confused but it would definitely explain some things away. I wish there was more closure, but perhaps there will be in the sequel, which I'm super excited for!

One small light in this is now that she's finally going to be with Noah/Dennis again. :( I hope, anyway.

UGH. I just, ugh! It's too early for all of these emotions!!!

Amazing story, and congratulations on completing it!

♥♥♥
Jill

Author's Response: Ha ha hi Jill!

Not sorry for giving you shifty answers to your questions :P
The potion just left her wits not as sharp as they would usually be, though at first Tom used it as an excuse for her to come to him.

Thank you so much Jill for almost always being the first to read and review, and for putting up with me all these months ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by mymischiefmanaged 

3rd June 2016:
Oh my goodness Bianca this is so mad! I didn't see that coming at all and it was absolutely the right ending to the story but oh no poor Hero and poor Noah and poor Finn because he's going to be so sad!

Beautiful writing as always. I enjoyed Darcy a lot, and her back story is devastating but adds everything to the story. I think that was the only way Hero was going to understand who Tom really was.

I'm intrigued by Hero's family. They really do seem to love her and Finn and just think Grindelwald's doing the right thing. They don't seem evil but they clearly don't care about the way their actions will affect people. I'm looking forward to seeing a bit more of them in Finn's story.

I'm so excited to see where you take this next. I think Finn will know that Tom had something to do with his sister's death but then I don't know if he's strong enough to break up their friendship, especially when he understands how dangerous Tom is.

The only think I wasn't quite sure about was the befuddlement draft. Hero hasn't really seemed confused during the earlier chapters so I would have liked a little more explanation of why Tom bothered with it and what exactly the effect of it was.

This is such a fantastic story B I've enjoyed reading so much!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Hey Em!

Thank you so so so much for reading right up until the end, your support and Finn-love have been very appreciated and I've loved every moment I hear from you. Thank you ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by Felpata Lupin 

3rd June 2016:
Bianca... how... how could you???
Shake-what???
He killed her! Just like that! And I... I...
HOW COULD YOU???
But this was the only possible outcome, right? And it's just perfect. Still, I need to cry. Like, Siriusly.
I wish she understood sooner. I wish she was more careful. I wish she had time to fix things with everyone, at least... I can't even... this is so beyond sad!!!
And the way you close it, with the theater metaphore... It's beautiful beyond words!
Now I can't wait for HTF! But I'm so scared at the same time...
Stunning job, as usual!
Love,
Chi

PS first review on the last chapter! I'm so proud of myself! :D

Author's Response: Yaaay Chi you made it here first!

Eek, I'm sorry! I hope you didn't cry too much :(
(I know this chapter and review is sad, but I cracked up that you managed to fit 'Shake-what' in here :D)

Thank you so much for being here for every update Chi, and for all your support ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review