Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

5th September 2016:
NO WHY??? I guess I was sort of expecting it, the ages didn't line up at all. But still, it makes me sad. I can't wait until they have a baby for real...Brilliant work, still. Chapter rating: 8/10. Story Rating: 10/10

Author's Response: You're right, it wasn't really their time yet. I am so happy you still enjoyed it. Thank you again! You are lovely, still! :) Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Athena 

13th July 2016:
Dear author,

My mom has had 7 miscarriages and I want to thank you for how well you handled the subject. How you write it was kind and very well written. I feel like I can relate to the characters on this subject and know what they are going through. Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: I am so sorry to hear that about your mother. But that you still feel that way about the subject in this story means more to me than I could explain. Thank you so, so much telling you that. Again, I'm sorry that you and your mother have experienced such a loss. Sending lots of hugs your way! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly 

1st July 2016:
Marauder5,
There is not much worse for a woman than a miscarriage. I say that as a death of a child in all forms is what encompasses the worst. A miscarriage is so deeply personal, because the mother solely by carrying the child has thoughts and feelings no one else can understand. Any woman who has gone through it can empathize and understand but there's still something one is unable to express, or others understand. I feel horrible for Hermione and Ron, this is something they'll never resolve. There might be some difficult feelings when it comes to Fleur and her new son.
FoM
PS All the above overshadowed the drama at the Potters. It's distressing that Teddy is in touch with Draco, but that too is part of life.

Author's Response: I agree, the death of a child is the worst thing in the world, and of course, it's worse for the mother than anyone else. It will make it harder for them to be happy for Bill and Fleur, I know that much. I understand that it overshadowed the other bits of the chapter. You're right - Harry is never going to like Teddy spending time with Draco but he will have to learn to accept it.

Thank you so much for all your reviews! It means so much to me that you would take the time to write this! Xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by SG 

22nd June 2016:
Hi!!
So, it seems like my time only allows me to post reviews three chapters at a time… sorry about that… So, here it goes…
First, thanks for the warning… Such a heartbreaking chapter... I don’t believe in fairytale-like “happily ever after”, but still… And at the same time as Louis’ birth? I mean you want to feel happy and excited for the new addition to the Weasley family, but you can’t quite get there because of what Hermione and Ron are going through… As for you, very well done!
Also, all things considered, the first scene at the Potters’ was very sweet. And, is it possible for Teddy to get even more adorable??
Good job!!

Author's Response: Hi! Don't worry about it at all - I feel like it's my lucky day, getting three new reviews from you!!

It sure is heartbreaking what they are going through. And yes, it's quite hard to be happy for Bill and Fleur when this is happening to Ron and Hermione. I am so happy you still liked the chapter, though, and the happier beginning with the Potters. Glad you're enjoying Teddy - I just imagine him being the sweetest, most loving little boy!

Thank you so much for reading and for writing these reviews! Xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheRichrocker 

2nd June 2016:
Wow, you really are putting Ron and Hermione through quite an ordeal...
But well done again - simply love your story!

Author's Response: Yes, they are not having an easy time at the moment... I am so happy you're still enjoying the story though!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by N 

31st May 2016:
I think you handled the topic beautifully! I love the juxtaposition with Fleur's birth :) great job! A+

Author's Response: Thank you, I am so happy to hear you think that. I have to admit I was about nervous about this. So glad you liked it though! Thank you!!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Natalie Mott 

24th May 2016:
I just wanted to let you know that you have an amazing talent for writing. I have loved so much reading each chapter you've written so far. I feel as if I am reading something J.K. Rowling has written. Your special gift at making the characters follow so seamlessly with Rowlings style makes this such a pleasure to read. I love how I have cried, laughed, squealed with delight, and been angry at/with the characters in turn. I'm so sad this is all you've written so far but I'm excited to keep up with what you write next. Please keep up the excellent work!!! You are so talented and it has been such a pleasure to enter into Harry's world again. Thanks for picking up where Rowling left off. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that, that makes me so happy! I am so glad you have been enjoying the story that much and the whirlwind of emotions that it covers. I will try not to keep you waiting for too long for the next one! Oh, and like something JKR wrote? I think you are being too nice to me but I'm sitting here grinning anyway because she is (obviously) one of my favourites and that is probably the nicest thing anyone could say to me. Thank you so, so much!!! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by alexaemd123 

23rd May 2016:
I'm sorry I haven't been reviewing in a long time! I always do but I've been busy with life! But any who, I love this story so much! I makes me so happy to know that Harry and his friends are still living on in other peoples imaginations! I tried to keep up and I finally did today! And of course, just my luck, it's on a sad note.. I loved this chapter even though it was depressing that Hermione and Ron lost their baby! That sucks.. a lot.. my sister went through three miscarriages after my two nephews. She was devastated and so was the rest of the family... and my sister and her husband kept trying for another baby but it never happened. But at least we have my nephews! :) but anyways, I'm just glad that Hermione and Ron have Rose soon! I'm excited for that chapter! And of course on a high note, Louis is here! Yay!! I love Dom and Vic's comments...just too adorable! That's mostly what I love about your writing, the way you write the characters! They are spot on and way too perfect!! Haha...it's brilliant! And I'm probably writing too much right now but I don't care. I missed a lot. Lol but I wanted to mostly write about how much I loved Aunt Petunia and Harry's run in. I loved it! I was on the edge of my seat while reading it because I wanted to know what her reaction to James would be and it was perfect! So lastly, I wanted to thank you of course! This story would not be written if it weren't for you! And of course.PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :)

Author's Response: Don't worry about it for a second! I completely understand. I am just so happy you are still reading the story, and still liking it that much. I am glad you liked the chapter despite the heavy subject.. I am so sorry to hear that your sister went through that. That must have been so sad for all of you. Glad to hear you have your nephews though. And we know that Ron and Hermione will have their children eventually too! I am so happy to hear that you like the characters - especially the children since we have nothing to go on when it comes to them, except for our own imaginations. I am thrilled to hear you liked seeing Petunia again as well. Oh, and I think I am the one who should be thanking you. You are such a faithful reader and you never fail to make me smile with your reviews. Thank you so, so much for that! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by ANN 

19th May 2016:
Nooo! :'( very well written but very very sad :'(

Author's Response: It's very sad indeed.. I am glad you still thought it was good though. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fonzzx 

18th May 2016:
Oh no, poor Ron and Hermione :(

Author's Response: I know, things are not going easy for them :(

Thnak you for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jutta 

18th May 2016:
Indeed a very heavy and intense chapter, but brilliantly written nonetheless. It's heartbreaking to know that while Fleur just delivered her son, Hermione lost hers. I wonder how they'll cope with this and whether they'd tell anyone.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the chapter despite its heavy subject. I agree with you, Fleur having her healthy son kind of just makes Hermione's loss even sadder. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins 

17th May 2016:
Oh NO! This makes me so sad...

Author's Response: It's very sad indeed! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginevra 

17th May 2016:
Please!! Make!! More!! Wonderful!!!

Author's Response: Haha! I am so happy you are enjoying the story. More. To. Come. Soon!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by EmeraldFire 

17th May 2016:
I'm rather happy that you were sensitive toward a sensitive subject; that you brought one up in the first place. I personally know the feeling of such a loss and it's a great one. I knew that Hermione getting pregnant when James wasn't even out of the crib yet was too soon, so I knew this had to happen.

Author's Response: I am sorry to hear you know what Hermione is going through. It certainly is a great loss and very sad. But I'm glad you think it was handled all right. Thank you for telling me that, and for reading and reviewing. Sending you a big hug! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aurorofthelight 

16th May 2016:
Sad knells for Hermoine! I knew if James was still so small it was too soon for Rose! Plus Ginny would be pregnant with Al as well! I've been through that with my ex but our youngest son now 26 was born a year later! Life does and will go on! I wouldn't have been sure if SE Asia would have heard of internet! Safe trip home! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: It's very sad indeed. I am so sorry that you had to go through that - you will know just how sad it is then. But yes, life does go on! I'm happy to hear you had your son to make up for the pain you had to go through. Haha, and there IS internet in SE Asia but not the best I've seen, let's just say that. And thank you, I had a pretty easy trip home! Thank you as well for reading and reviewing even after all this time, it really means so much to me! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review