Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TreacleTart 

27th August 2016:
Hello again!

Back for one more review for the evening!

Oh Hero. Sometimes when everyone is telling you someone's a creep you should listen. Emory is so right. Tom is just an angel faced devil and I'm so glad that at least one person can see through his act. He's just the worst.

It's interesting that Finn has started to behave nicely, but I have a feeling that's all part of Riddle's scheming. I think he told the Slytherins alone so he could complete his plans for Hero.

That whole scene in the library was nauseating. Hero keeps seeing proof that Riddle is a blood purist, so I can't understand how she can keep writing it off. I mean he has Grindelwald's book in his bag. How can she possibly justify that?

And what was with Noah's roommate? She seemed like sort of a jerk too. I get that they went through something traumatic together, but that doesn't mean that they can't grow up and have lives and date people. She was weirdly possessive and I didn't like that at all.

Unfortunately, this is where I leave you for the night, but I hope to be back sooner than later. Good work!

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PaulaTheProkaryote 

15th May 2016:
How do I know I've lost my mind? I missed not one-not two--but THREE updates! THREE! Prepare for the reviews!

Hero is tardy to class, she's sneaking off her patrols...She really needs to reevaluate her life! Next thing we know she could be a pureblood maniac slaughtering innocent muggleborns! Well, maybe not. Still! She can't let her academic life slip up!

I love the tension that Theo provides because he aggravates me just by existing. He's a great character to create drama and provide the helpful insights.

To be fair to Hero, Emory isn't exactly being an open book either! I mean the best friend stuff goes both ways. Communication is such a fickle thing!

I really have hope for Finn. He's not all bad, you know. Deep down there's something there! “Okay. Later, ugly Mudblood lover.” Okay...it's very deep down. At the same time, that's expected brotherly banter, right? He is definitely lucky to have Hero as a scapegoat though. The Darcy introduction is an interesting bit of the story. I'm not a huge fan so far. How rude of her to be so snippy with Hero. My first impression is that she's jealous that fragile little Noah doesn't rely solely on her for emotional support and understanding. I'm sure there's more to that though.

I wish that Hero would follow her first instinct though. Gellert Grindelwald is bad news. Then again I know people read things like Mein Kampf out of curiosity so maybe it's not so odd to have books by horrible people. I think I have a very utilitarian perspective so I might be susceptible to Grindelwald's rhetoric. I think Hero has a strong sense of right and wrong, but might be persuaded temporarily if Tom provided a convincing logical argument the way he does with Noah's death.

My first response was a cringe with this line: “Don’t you want to make me happy?” but the longer I thought about it, the more I think it would work on her. She is very impressionable and she does want to make him happy and her parents happy at the end of the day. She wants someone to care about her and actually like her and not think she's just the black sheep of her family. Tom lets her have both her muggle loving side and her pureblood side and accepts her (at least artificially) so he's really important to her. Even her best friends seem to make her choose between being proud of her name and being a tolerant person.

I think it's perfectly reasonable for Emory to be upset. The boys aren't exactly quiet about their beliefs and she absolutely could be next.

NO, not Sebastian! He's my favorite besides all my other favorites!

Well, that was a massive cliffhanger. Thank Merlin I have two more chapters to read or I might go crazy waiting! Absolutely lovely chapter, as always!

Author's Response: Hey Paula! ♥

All the cookies for you for the wonderful reviews I woke up to!

You're right to have hope for Finn! He's not all bad... deep down. You'll see a lot more of him growing up soon ♥

Darcy isn't very likeable at first, I'll admit, though she does make it hard for anyone to get to know her, let alone like her. Your first impression is correct! (As it usually is - seriously, how do you do that?!)

Unfortunately for Hero, at this point in the story Tom is a constant that she's beginning to run to first - wah!

Thank you so so so much Paula ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by reverie 

1st May 2016:
Just read all 8 chapters in one go. I love the plot - it's so original & I can't help secretly liking Tom...
You've captured Hero's conflicted position so well also! It's some pretty fantastic writing :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness you are the BEST! Thank you so much for surprising me with this fantastic review! (I secretly like Tom too, whoops) ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderfan 

30th April 2016:
I'm still so annoyed with Hero for being dense enough to fall for Tom Riddle. Emory can see right through him, and it's not just because she's Muggle-born. She can sense that something's off about him, which Hero can't really see, because she's too focused on how Tom is attractive and doting and a pureblood and someone her parents would approve of.

Hero's relationship with her parents is so sad because it's clear she disagrees with them about a lot of things but still craves their love. Maybe because she's a Gryffindor and that has already got points against her, so she feels like she has to make up for that. I don't know. Anyway, it's sad.

I feel so bad for Emory too, and the fact that Hero was to wrapped up in her own world to ask her best friend what was going on just makes me sad. I mean, I like Hero, but I'm just very annoyed at her lately for being oblivious :P I have an uneasy feeling that something bad is going to happen to Emory too. Although maybe now that Hero knows she neglected her best friend and didn't know about the breakup for a week, maybe she'll start being more tuned in? Time will tell I guess.

"De- Noah"? Uh huh. I KNOW WHO NOAH REALLY IS. And I think I know Darcy's real name too, because it's probably not actually Darcy. I'd tell you my predictions but I don't want to get in trouble for spoilers again :P (sorry!)

Sebastian! Nooo :( Tom has been careless in supervising the basilisk lately I guess, if it's going after just anyone.

awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Don't ya just want to shake Hero? It's probably bad for me to say, but I like that you're annoyed, since we all know who Tom Riddle really is and Hero doesn't. Plus if it means you feel that strongly, I'm good with that! ♥

Ha ha yes you've guessed a lot! But I'm still not saying anything! :P

Thank you so much for your review, K. I always love hearing from you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by princesslily_36 

30th April 2016:
B! I'm here (insert those cute little hearts you've been leaving in my reviews!)

Can I just say how I like that you've not made Hero and Emory giggly best friends, but actually shown that they have secrets from each other or have kind of been drifting apart due to personal reasons, because that seems totally realistic and does tend to happen!

Lol, Finn got slapped! Can I just say, serves him right?

Oohh, I loved the chess related code words between Noah and Darcy, really creative! I'd never have thought of that.

'De-Noah' ?? Is Noah hiding something as well? The plot does thicken!!!

Also, I love that you're keeping it period compliant... using words like 'going steady' and 'escort you to the party' refers to the dating lingo of that time :D I love the intricate care you put into your story!

I also really love that she's craving for her parents' approval. Actually I JUST wrote a scene for Adhara suggesting the same. The fact that Hero is a Blishwick and wanted the kind of boy that her parents would approve is just so realistic!

OMG Sebastian!

I need the next chapter ASAP!!!

XOXO
~Ysh

Author's Response: ♥ Ysh! ♥
(I put them in for you)

Yay thank you for picking up on the chess references! Yes there's a lot of mystery surrounding Darcy and Noah, but all shall be revealed soon enough!

I think Hero and Adhara should be best friends ♥ (they're both pretty secretive people too)

Thank you so much for your review my darling ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by Felpata Lupin 

30th April 2016:
No!!! Why Sebastian??? He isn't even Muggleborn... Why???

And Hero can't stay with Tom... didn't Grindelwald's book tell her anything? How could she just be "oh, well... ok..." after that discovery? If only she listened to Emory, at least... But she hasn't been the best of friends for her recently... and that makes me sad... :(

So, Finn has a heart... I knew he did, of course... I'm still not sure what to think of him... Aside that he should be careful as well... They all should be careful, with Tom around... Sebastian is the proof that blood-purity isn't a guarantee...

And I'm always more curious to learn more about Noah... that scene with Darcy was interesting. I loved the chess code between them!

This was another amazing chapter! Wonderful job as always, my darling!
All my love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hellooo again!

Hm, perhaps Sebastian isn't who he seems to be?
I'm so glad you picked up the chess references! That was me procrastinating *whistles*

Thank you so much my lovely, it always makes my day to hear from you ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by dreamgazer220 

27th April 2016:
*comes crashing through to the archives* I'M HERE!

And you know how much I love this chapter! I'm so excited that things are starting to happen, although you've done a very good job of keeping this story well packed with everything going on with CoS.

But ugh, Hero, when are you going to stop falling for Tom's charms? I know he's super attractive and all, but... UGH. And I love that she still remembers her roots and still admits that Tom was the kind of boy she wants to be with. It's just so interesting that she was sorted into Gryffindor when she's really, at the heart of it, a Blishwick.

AND DARCY!!! Squee! And Noah! He's so adorable, you make my heart hurt knowing that he's already dead, B. And I loved the chess references! They were so great, and I wish I remembered what Noah's real name is! There's something up with him, I don't care if you think he's too adorable to not be shady. ♥

I really enjoyed that conversation between Finn and Hero. I hope he's being sort of genuine, it's nice to see him not being a jerk for once and almost like a brother. Key word is almost.

Also, so happy to see a little bit of Emory/Hero, and that Hero feels guilty because she's been neglecting her best friend. I hope we see more of that in the future.

Hero, of course people are going to start talking if you're dancing with Tom! Ugh. I love you, though, so it's okay.

AND SEBASTIAN!! I'd say what is even happening, but, um... I already know ;) *whistles*

I can't wait for the next chapter! Lovely work, as always!

♥ Jill

Author's Response: Aw Jill! You came here to review even after you've already read this chapter? You're the BEST ♥

I'm so glad you're enjoying it still even after letting me talk your ear off about it! Especially your love for Noah (and Darcy), their stories are coming up soon (sorrynotsorry for the wait) ♥

Thank you again for all your support and your wonderful, ever-so-welcome reviews!

♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by fwoopersong8 

27th April 2016:
Well, somebody messed up good.

I bet Tom's gonna have words with his Basilisk later. Petrifying purebloods? Come on, snake! That's not okay!

I like this chapter a lot. I see Tom has changed his approach. Now instead of Muggles being filth, they're something to be protected. I wonder why Hero doesn't catch that.

My CC for this chapter is I think she falls for that and the whole "Don't you want to make me happy?" trick far too easily. True, she is a Gryffindor, and perhaps they're not as used to that sort of trick...but then again, it is a very old trick, and she is a Blishwick, as you pointed out.

The other CC I have is perhaps just a personal issue, but...I didn't remember who Sebastian was. I don't think this would be a problem for someone who read chapters 1-8 without having to wait, but since he wasn't a major character and didn't come in until chapter 5 (I just went back and searched for it), his name escaped me. That took the punch out of the cliffhanger. Maybe if you added in some more references to him in the last few chapters? Or even in this chapter?

Then again, it could just be that I have a terrible memory. I am known to be awful with names.

Other than that, this chapter was superb. I know something horrible is going to happen and I can't wait. (It's one of those days.) It's too bad that Theo and Emory broke up...I hope Theo gets over Hero soon. She obviously is not interested in him.

Keep up the good work! :)

~ Songs

Author's Response: Hey Songs! Such a nice surprise to see you here!

Hm, is the Basilisk petrifying purebloods or is there something secretive about Sebastian? *whistles*

Unfortunately for Hero, she's still a fifteen year old girl to whom boys and parents are almost everything.

Sebastian was actually in the chapter before this one, but I'll admit his appearance in this one appears out of nowhere. Sorry for the confusion!

Ha ha if you're looking for horrible things to happen, you're going to like this story. Just sayin'.

Thanks again lovely Songs! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review