Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

31st July 2017:
I'M GOING TO FIGHT SOPHIE FOR MAKING CASS INSECURE HOW DARE SHE! Honestly I absolutely hate it when girls only blame the female when it comes to cheating like your boyfriend was a willing participant why don't you focus on him too. It just-URGH DRIVES ME CRAZY. I'll stop there because we don't have all day to listen to my rant.

I'm so excited for Nova she's actually getting somewhere with Al, it might actually happen, this is so exciting. And the effect that she's having on him as well is so exciting because he's falling for her too (unless he's a jerk and is just leading her on). I love me some romantic comedies they just make everything better.

I'm so excited to see their next encounter and to watch Albus grow an even bigger crush on her. I hope that Cass doesn't pay too much attention to what Sophie says and goes back to being confident and loving herself, it's so stupid to put so much stock by what an angry, petty girl said in the heat of the moment.

Honestly, if it wasn't for the occasional giggle, you probably wouldn't be able to tell that Nova liked Albus (if we didn't know her internal monologue). Like she still acts like herself and sticks to her morals and principles and doesn't let her crush alter her behaviour too much and you know what I can appreciate that.

 Report Review

Review #2, by IchigoPan 

27th October 2016:
Inhale and burst out laughing. That's what this chapter did for me.

This is my favorite one by far. You're so brilliant with your words in painting the perfect scenario in one's imagination.

And here come Nova riding Albus' broomstick xD Not *that* broomstick! Again, very well done on the imagery and their now not so awkward interaction.

I hope to finish up the comic version of the beginning part of this story within the next few days! I'm so glad you love it so much!

-ichigo :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Aw, I'm so glad you liked the chapter! It feels like I wrote this so long ago, but I distinctly remember struggling a LOT with it so it means a lot to hear that.

Nova is all over dat broomstick tho ;)

You know, I genuinely can't express how wonderful the comic is. It is GLORIOUS. Seriously. I have saved all of them for eternity and when I am in my grave, they will be plastered onto my tombstone. They are that beautiful XD

Thank you for reviewing!

Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #3, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage 

13th May 2016:
HOW THE HELL DID I MISS THE FACT THAT THERE WAS A NEW CHAPTER? HOW? AND ITS BEEN THERE FOR ALMOST A MONTH D: I am disappointed in myself for not noticing sooner. Honestly.

In any case. To answer your question: I think Al is obvious but not too obvious, if you get what I mean :) And I laughed at loud at the glorious food sentence because that's EXACTLY me when I have something like Kapsalon or just something good when I am particularly hungry.

And I didn't even see Oliver.

Moving on! I love the fact that Fat Ginger isn't actually called Fat Ginger but has this pretentious (is that the right word for it?) name, which actually fits as well, considering what I read from him. It's a really nice touch!

Aaand... well. I dunno, I'm tired so sorry for the less good and more coherent review than I usually dump into the reviewbox of this story, but the chapter remained good, even though most of it had been written during your writers block :) Really well done!

Author's Response: IT'S OKAY, YOU'RE HERE NOW, AND I'M REPLYING TO YOUR REVIEW A MONTH LATER SO WE'RE EVEN.

You know what, I love writing scenes between Al and Nova because I know what he's thinking and when. Like in CH6, that boy's thoughts... And poor Nova is so oblivious to it all. I love it.

I feel like Dahlia is secretly everyone's spirit animal. Especially when it comes to food..

Fat Ginger is SO pretentious, it's unreal! You're so right when you say St. Barnable Lawrence fits him well because he's just so done with the peasants he has to stay with, but he's fat and he's ginger so the girls are 100% done with him too.

Haha, it's okay. Coherent reviews are just as good as incoherent reviews and I love seeing your thoughts on just about anything in this fic. It was a lovely one so thank you so much for it! :D

Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #4, by pinkpanther16 

1st May 2016:
This story was in my favorites, but I haven't been on in a while so I just went back and reread it. Can I just say, I love your writing and I love the story so far! I also love Nova, I can relate to her 100%. Looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hey,

Aw, thank you! It makes me so happy to hear that you favourited the story and I'm really glad you like how I've written it. I've tried to make Nova and the girls as relatable as possible; it's a key part of the story for me, really. Thank you for the review!

Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #5, by moony, padfoot and prongs. Brothers forever 

1st May 2016:
i was searching for some other story, and i came across this one. I decided to read it and i'm so bloody glad i did. Its a lovely story, brilliant actually. I cant wait for the next chapter. This story made my day. I love al/oc fics. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Hey,

Oh, the amount of times I've done something like that is unreal. I'm glad that I managed to suck you in, though! It means a lot to me. Currently writing CH6 at the moment and it starts off with an Al/Nova scene so hang in there :) Thanks for the review!

Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #6, by beka_wotter 

25th April 2016:
Nova and Al are the best thing, I could read about them forever so I loved the flying scene, I have suspicions with what's up with the girls and they are teenagers but I hope in the end it works out; I'm a happily ever after kinda gal, I really enjoyed this chapter and scenes like the detention one make me happy too

Author's Response: Hello again!

Haha, glad you're liking Al and Nova because there's plenty more of them to come. Yes, there's definitely something going on with the girls, some of it pretty serious, but I would never be able to NOT give these girls a happily ever after. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #7, by Fugacity 

25th April 2016:
You are definitely telegraphing several obvious signs of anorexia for Cass. If I'm not mistaken, we will see it getting worse. I half expected Nova to wake up an hear Cass purging in the bathroom.

Yes - Al's reactions are getting pretty obvious. Of course at that age most of us are still so insecure that we are unwilling to let our guard down and believe what is staring us in the face. I still remember being told by a pediatrician I know that many of the moms whose kids he treated told him that they had crushes on me when we went to school together - but I was oblivious and thought none of the girls even knew who I was.

Author's Response: Hey,

So. You picked up on the signs, huh? Yeah, Cass is beginning to show signs of an eating disorder, though the girls are still somewhat in denial/oblivious to it. It will be explored in greater detail in a couple of chapters, as will a couple of other issues.

Haha, I feel like everyone's clueless as teenagers and Nova (or you and I, to be honest) are any different. She doesn't expect Al to think anything of her so she doesn't see it. . . which is what I like about her, to be honest :)

Thanks for the review!

Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #8, by ButtercupBoss 

24th April 2016:
OKAY I JUST REALLY LOVE THIS STORY
I really like that the girls all break the typical Puff stereotypes! thank youuu
Albus Potter is a total babe, and Nova needs to hop on that asap xD speaking of which... there was a hint of feelings on his part! yay

Author's Response: Hey :)

Great to see that you love the story! Breaking Puff stereotypes is genuinely one of my favourite parts of writing Dormitory 2.6A. HAHA OMG, Nova does need to "hop on that asap" as you say :P

Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by princesslily_36 

24th April 2016:
Yayyy another chapter :D

I'm afraid I'm going to have to drop in with a shorter review this time because I'm from my phone, which means I'm typing this after I read it. Trying to recall my favorite moments from the fic, but I'm pretty sure I'll end up leaving one or two...

I really liked it when Neville dropped in on his daughter serving detention. It was too cute. Honestly the conversation and dynamics between the girls still manages to amaze me. I don't usually take to OCs very quickly, but I somehow took to yours so well!

Oh, and also, what's up with Cass? Are we supposed to look out for more drama?

Ahh yes, more Albus *squeee* We do see signs of him liking her as well *does a little jig around the table*

There was a bit where I felt the flow got a little abrupt - that the flying lessors started off all of a sudden. But it all ended so wonderfully that I didn't give it a second thought.

Eagerly waiting for the next update!!

XOXO
~Ysh

Author's Response: Hey Ysh!

Yeah, don't worry about the length of the review - any is alright in my books. Aside from flames, of course, but you're too much of a sweetheart to do that ;) Besides, I know how difficult it is to fit everything in when you're on your phone. *Sigh*

I feel like Neville would be really sweet when it comes to his children being at Hogwarts. Somehow managing to toe the line between loving and protective father and a fair, unbiased teacher. (But imagine him during the short relationships Alice had. Bloody hell, you've made my imagination go wild with the possibilities!)

Aw, thank you. I'm glad you like the girls so much because they really do mean a lot to me. They're supposed to be relatable so I've borrowed a few qualities of my own friends and moulded them to my own liking, so that readers will be able to empathise with them a lot when things get more serious. And yes, some of that drama is DEFINITELY to do with Cass.

Albus and Nova are back at it again! *chants* NOVUS HOTTER *chants*

Hm. I'll have to take another look at the start of that scene to see where I can smooth things out. Thanks for bringing it to my attention :)

Thanks for the lovely review!

Plums xo



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review