Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon 

12th May 2016:
This story is amazing!! I stayed up way too late last night reading it and now I'm dying to know what happened to Al.

Author's Response: Yay thank you so much for enjoying it and for taking the time to review - really glad to hear that you like it xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by anon 

9th May 2016:
I've never reviewed but today I decided to review your chapter because it's so fantastic!
I absolutely love your writing. Complicated is my favourite fanfic so far! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm so glad you're enjoying reading. Next chapter's up now :) xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by anon 

9th May 2016:
omg please update this I'm dying
this is my current favourite fanfic

Author's Response: Yay thank you! So glad you're enjoying it. Next chapter's up now xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by TumTum 

20th April 2016:
Hi Emma,

OMG! HOLY HELL that is quite the ending to a chapter - the bit where everything slowed down, the /dent/ in Al's skull. It's a really horrifying image. Oh gosh please don't kill him Emma!

Anyway - back to the rest of the chapter. Kudos to you, I really enjoyed the quidditch match overall - I felt like you kept the action going smoothly. Mixing up Olivia’s observations and Lucy Weasley’s commentary helped things seem choppier and fast-paced. Also, it was fun when things got going!

I really love the Slytherin team you’ve built (except for those beaters omg) and I got such warm, fuzzy feelings from seeing them show their solidarity to Scorpius. Especially when Olivia walked out onto the pitch with him.

When the Gryffindors came out I thought it sounded like they’d maybe had a row just before but I might have been reading too much into it - either way I felt so sorry for them.

“You’ve made me cross” - ha Olivia’s ability to massively understate her feelings is funny but also very familiar. I do that too!

I love that Al stopped to encourage her when she was having what read a little like a panic attack - that he noticed, that he put reassuring her above his allegiance to his team even when she hadn’t been talking to him for a while and that he was able to do it so gently and sweetly. It was just so Albus and such a good moment - when he touched her hair it was just so lovely!

Things had been going so happily for them before Cassie so it felt like a relationship with a lot of potential but it wasn’t until that moment that it felt like they were in love or that they might be? The way she just sprang back into action. And he made her laugh!

I loved the back and forth between Olivia and Jason - the way they both seem at their best in the air and how good natured they both are about it. I couldn't help thinking about the first chapter when Jason was talking up his team and how proud he'd seemed of them. At the time it made him seem... I don't know just obsessed and without much table conversation but now it just makes me happy to read him doing what he loves - he and Olivia both. They've come so far :')

I think one of the reasons I enjoyed this chapter so much is that we get to see Olivia thriving in her element, doing something she loves with confidence. It’s also why I am dreading next chapter because I can’t see her coping well at all. That and oh gosh poor Albus. Perhaps she will be pushed to realise how much she cares for him?

Whatever the case it's going to be messy. Will Cassie be involved too? In which case it will be even more messy!

I hope that at some point we get to see Olivia being confident and amazing again - doing well in potions, doing a really impressive work of art which she pushed herself hard to achieve, winning at quidditch. That would be cool.

I've still got to find you on the forums Emma! I do want to catch up too.

Margie xx

Author's Response: Writing Quidditch is so stressful - I'm hugely relieved that you enjoyed it.

Olivia's such an understater haha. I think it's because she's a Slytherin. Gryffindors would be much more melodramatic.

Albus is super lovely and reassuring. I would like one of him in my life. Thank you for liking them!

And I think I've said it to you before but writing Jason has become one of the things I like most about this story which was really unexpected as he didn't feature much in my early planning.

Thanks as always for such a kind and thoughtful review. Just (finally) managed to get the next chapter up xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kristina1990 

19th April 2016:
This is an absolutely terrible way to end a chapter. You are such a mean person... :O I can't wait to find out what happens next!

So Cassie also finally made it out of her chosen exil. It must have been hard for her to take this step after all this time and as much as she deserved to be frozen out for a while, I hope Liv realises that this was a big step for Cassie nevertheless.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yay thank you for liking it! Sorry for the cruel ending.

Liv's a bit preoccupied at the moment so isn't really thinking about Cass, but they'll get their moment xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Romana 

19th April 2016:
Oh I hope this will be a quick update, I don't think I can wait another month. :)

Author's Response: oops so six weeks is probably not what you wanted but next chapter is finally up xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins 

18th April 2016:
AHHH NO NO NO NO NO!!!
Also...CASSIE NO. JUST NO, GIRL. NO.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! Next chapter's up :)

Thanks for reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Only one can survive 

18th April 2016:
THAT IS WAY TO CRUEL HOW COULD YOU. GAH!!!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! Next chapter is up but it might not make it any better. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by LittleMissAutumn 

18th April 2016:
WHAT you can't end it there! D; What about Al?? Is he going to be okay?? This chapter made me smile a lot because I know Liv's beginning to be happy again (so we need to save Al!). Ok. Rant over. :)

Author's Response: I'm Sorry! But thank you for a lovely review :) xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackzero 

17th April 2016:
What a evil way to end the chapter on a cliffhanger. Please update soon.Thanks for such an awesome chapter

Author's Response: Haha I'm sorry! Next chapter's finally up xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by marauderfan 

17th April 2016:
Ahhh! lakjofjhasdjkfhk what a cliff hanger I can't believe you left it there O__O

That aside, and my panic about Al's well being, I really loved the rest of the chapter. I was kind of amused by Liv and Al's heart to heart in the middle of the game, but I loved that you included that, as it shows that Al really cares more about her than about Gryffindor's fate in the game. After all, it is just a game and that was an important thing for Liv to remember because she'd been really panicking with all the pressure before. I also really loved that you pointed out that the game had progressed while they'd been talking, because it's not like everything would stand still while they talk - instead both sides have made goals and I don't know, I just really loved that scene haha.

Poor Scorpius though - it' easy to see why the game means so much to him. I can't help but wonder if he's noticed Cass though. I love that he and Olivia switched brooms halfway through the game! Ahh! Sounds super dangerous and I'm glad it worked out. That's dedication.

Also loved the interactions between Olivia and Jason. They both seem like they're just in it for the fun and I adored Jason's enthusiasm at saving Olivia's goal haha, and how they encourage each other despite being on different sides. Okay, yeah, she said "Nice one, moron" but we all know by now that that's a term of endearment haha.

THE ENDING THOUGH ASKDJFKSJDLKA. I hope Al is okay!

Awesome chapter! Well done writing a quidditch match as well :D

Author's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed it! I think Al's too nice to prioritise Quidditch over somebody he cares about, although he probably annoyed the rest of his team.

Jason has quickly become one of my favourite things about writing this story so I love it when people enjoy him :)

Lots of love xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Potter 434 

17th April 2016:
OH MY FLIPPING GOSH!

WHAT THE HELL JUST HAPPENED?!?!?!

AHHH HHH HHH HHH !

I HAVE NO WORDS!


BLAAA AAA AAA!


please let him be okay
he'll be okay
you're a nice person
you won't hurt him TOO badly
will you?
no?
good
thanks

I'm sure he'll be happy to hear that

and those beaters had better be kicked off the team
I don't like them
(basically please kick them off...for me;) ?)

great chapter, you really brought the game to life for me, so amazing work

anyways got to go because I have the feeling I'm going to start not making sense again soon

please, please, please update quickly because I NEEED to know what happens!

from screamy me xx

Author's Response: Haha I'm sorry! Next chapter's (finally) up though!

I'm glad you enjoyed the game. I find Quidditch scenes difficult to write so it's always reassuring when people like them.

Lots of love xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Scose 

17th April 2016:
What? Omg. I cant believe that happened. Really? A cliffhanger?
:O
Update soon or i think ill die of worry for Al :(

Author's Response: I'm sorry I'm sorry! And then I took such along time to update.but next chapter's here now! x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Giù9 

17th April 2016:
This match killed me. It was so intense and not at all boring. I am not a big fan of reading quidditch matches...(I know, I'm terrible, but I find them boring, sorry). I think it's difficult to write and to mix the character's pov with the commentary, but you did a great job ;)

Poor Al, I hope he's alright. I'm glad they finally talked, although just for a bit. Bu WHY did Cassie turn up at the match???

I was wondering how many chapters there are left...(I DON'T WANT THIS TO END, I LOVE THIS STORY TOO MUCH)

Author's Response: My original plan was to have 31 chapters in total, but it's looking like it'll end up being 32. Very nearly there though!

Thanks for such a lovely review xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review