Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Snakeskin 

17th March 2017:
Is this actually the end? Are u kidding me

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterhead57 

31st January 2017:
*waits almost a year for a new chapter*

please please please update!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AccioTeddyLupin 

24th November 2016:
*Waits 9 months for the next chapter*

 Report Review

Review #4, by Luna 

15th September 2016:
I'm so happy you are back like I just came to Hpff 2 moths ago but well I just don't have any patience (sorry for being selfish ) but I'm also reading nellie's story which I also love btw

Good luck with writing and you're awesome!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maddie 

11th June 2016:
Yaaay! You're back! It's been years since I started reading this story and it's still one of my absolute faves. I just want you to know how phenomenal your writing is; the way you flesh out your characters and the raw emotion held in some of Pippa's monologues is so genuinely moving. Al is a right little enigma, still killing me with the mystery but I kind of sadistically enjoy the torture of not knowing who he is whilst simultaneously wanting to implode with frustration at how confusing he is. Far from a walk in the park! Poor Pips.

Thank you so much for sticking with this masterpiece, I'll not rest til it's all wrapped up with a huge pink bow! (Wrapped in cellophane too to keep the germs out for our Pips, of course)

Judging by your review responses you're not only a mega fantastic writer but also an incredibly lovely and kind person too and I wish you all the happiness you deserve!

You'll always have a loyal Brummie reader in me, like Moaning Myrtle, I'm always lurking...awaiting new chapters...chillin' in the U-bend...

Can't wait to see how this all plays out!

-Maddie x

 Report Review

Review #6, by violent flowers 

8th June 2016:
Hey, first of all, I hope your health is better, whatever the issue is, I know it probably sucks and I wish to kick your illnesses as.s! Other than that:
I can't put into words how much this story means to me. I literally cried a little a few times, because while peeking into Pipas' mind you made me also see my own and I'm really thankful, because never before have I felt understood.
Seriously, you are an amazing human being and writer and oh my God I just love you so much! Also, I love Scorpius, he is happy ray of sunshine. ☀☀☀ And Albus is like a supernova, yeah, I think it suits him quite well. ⭐☄
I wish for your writers block to die painfully, but quickly as I can't wait to read more about my favourite little kangaroo.
Jasmina

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan 

28th April 2016:
This was one of the first stories that I ever read when I joined HPFF and it had me addicted. I read through this so fast the first time. It's been so long since you've updated but now that you have, it gave me a reason to go back to the beginning and reread the entire story.

I love this so much, I love Pippa's character. She accepts who she is, she doesn't try and hide what kind of a person she is. She definitely sheds herself in a more negative way than she actually is. I've been wanting her to let those who love her into her heart for such a long time, you can't get better if don't have anyone around to help you. For the longest time Pippa has been blaming herself for everything, I mean she is at fault for some things because she can be a little mean sometimes, but she blames herself for things that are out of control. She spent so much of her time keeping people out and struggling on her own, I'm so happy that she's finally taking the step needed to get better.

A lot of stories like this kind of fall into the idea that somebody can fix you and save you, and I liked that Pippa acknowledged the fact that it doesn't work like that. I love that Pippa talks about the fact that if someone wants to get better then they have to make the effort to get better and to fix themselves. I love how she came to realise so much about herself and the abusive relationship that she was in. She spent so long convincing herself that it was her fault for driving people away before realising that she was the victim, not the one causing the hurt.

This chapter was such a huge turning point for Pippa, she finally took steps towards her recovery. She fought down the urge to self-sabotage, she was even affectionate. I hope that she finally starts to recover bit by bit, with the help of those around her. I'm just so proud of Pippa and how she's developed as a character.

This mystery with Albus has been killing me, I need to know what he's hiding. When will you tell us what sent him down such a dark road? I NEED TO KNOW.

Damien was hella rude, the very last thing you should probably be yelling at a mentally ill person, who already thinks that she's too much for everyone around her, is how much of a handful she is and that she's crazy. Like way to make Pippa feel worse. Pippa probably hurt Damien when she cut him off like that but honestly, it was probably for the best. Damien isn't a bad person but he's not a positive influence in Pippa's life, he isn't helping her in any way, but I do hope that in the future the two of them can make up and get to know each other.

On a side note, I feel that this "I feel sorry for the person who ends up loving him." is going to come back and bite Pippa.

I'm so happy that you updated this story and I can't wait until the next chapter even if it comes in a year or two.

 Report Review

Review #8, by C 

27th March 2016:
Oh wow this chapter was amazing, definitely worth the wait!
I'm glad that Pippa has opened herself up to Lily a bit and hopefully she'll be able to forgive Cassie eventually, but I can see it taking a very long time with Pippas personality.
I'm also looking forward to seeing how hers and Albus' relationship develops in the upcoming chapters and whether her ex will make an appearance!
I'm looking forward to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by navyfail 

12th March 2016:
You're back!

I actually couldn't put my thoughts into words after first reading this chapter so I took some time and here I am!

Pippa... I just want to hug her and tell her it's okay to think that everything is not going to work out but to look up and know that you don't know your good times without the bad. But I don't think Pippa would accept that hug.

I honestly felt so scared for her when she was out in the rain and thinking of jumping in. And she sees him everywhere! (If I remember correctly we still don't have a name to her former lover?) That's so daunting! And she breaks off ties with Damien! I don't know how I feel about that honestly. I'm sad because siblings should stick together but I understand her reasoning. I really hope her and Cassie will reconcile and put this behind them soon. Pippa's working at it but she's still mad and I l love Cassie... so I hope everything works out.

And Scorpius. He's amazing. Period. And Pippa is finally accepting that she needs him and that she wants him around and that makes me so excited because they are the best cousin duo. He's such a sweetheart! Really, I love how you wrote him!

Now on to Albus. Is it just me or did I detect a bit of jealousy from him? I mean he got pretty mad when he saw Pippa in James's sweater. And he still made out with her again... so I think he has a soft spot for her, not in love with her or anything, but there is something. And I wonder how much they will be interacting during the holidays since Pippa is coming over to the Potters.

Overall, I think this was a very emotional chapter and it was so good that I couldn't even form words in the end. So much happened... I feel like I know Pippa more than ever now. And gosh do I dislike her former lover!! He sounds terrible! And I would like to think that Pippa will be totally over him one day! And your writing is just perfect. It's poetic in places and her thoughts are written so well and you can feel the angst and worry just jumping out at you like... Wow! Amazing job and I really hope we get the next chapter soon!

Till next time...
~Sama

Author's Response: Hello Sama. Yup, I'm back, I've been literally working on this chapter for 9 months. So I was happy to finally post it yet nervous, because of the reveals in the chapter. But I'm gonna start working on the next chapter, it should come faster as the next one won't be as long, I shouldn't think. This was like double chapter material.

Thank you for taking your time to come back to review, it would have been a lot easier to not come back, so I'm really happy that you came back, I really appreciate it, so thank you.

Haha, yes, she'd never accept the hug. But she's getting there, one day, she might accept it.

Wow, that's a huge compliment, that my words can cause emotion in the reader. And nope, still no name, Pippa is not ready to say his name in his head. She's not ready to confront the past and let go. She's had enough of Damien for now. He's betrayed her, he has tried to re insert himself in her life, but he went about it in all the wrong way. Pippa is close to breaking and she can't take the drama that Damien brings. Her and Cassie have a way to go. She has broken Pippa's trust. Pippa trusts Cassie and Scorpius the most in the world so it is hard to take that betrayal. She may moan but she'd do anything for them. Pippa will stay mad for a while, but she can't bear to lose Cassie the way she lost Emilie. Losing Cassie fully would break her.

I'm so glad you like Scorpius, I have a personal soft spot for him. Yes. She's finally accepting that she needs him and loves him. It scares her, but she can't deny it anymore. Thank you so much. He's so much fun to write.

Yup. Albus does not like to share his toys. She interests him, because her brokeness is so much like his. Messed up is interesting to him, normal is boring. Yes, they will share scenes over the holidays.

Yes, it was quite emotional wasn't it? And wow, that's a huge compliment. Yes, lots of things happened. I'm glad you think you know Pippa more. And yes, more was revealed about him, the real truth on how their relationship ended up and the reason for the break up. One day she will, she just has to allow herself as she's still holding on too tight right now to the memories of him. I'm so glad you like my writing, that's so kind of you to say so. You saying that has made my day so thank you.

I'm working on the next chapter and I'm hoping it'll be up a lot quicker than the last one. Thanks so much for the review, it's been so fun to read and I hope you have a wonderful day. x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Vanillaberries 

10th March 2016:
Wow this may have been my favourite chapter yet, although I think I say that every time. Pippa, in all her flaws, is an exquisite character and somehow your readers find themselves on a long, tiring, immense journey with the characters. Through all her mental issues, we start to slowly the cracks of a vulnerable girl underneath who still has hope. I love all the interactions with the Potter family members - she shares such a different equation with each one of them and that is a difficult thing to find in many stories. I'd like to say my favourite bits of this chapter were her interactions with Lily and Albus; you've turned her relationship with Albus from something completely befuddling to something more relatable. I'm more invested in the character of Albus, and I truly think he can be a helping factor for Pippa's road of recovery. The scene as she tries to drown herself was so shocking, it sent chills down my back. I couldn't tear my eyes away from your words and I was shocked at myself for finding such a devastating scene so gripping.

I look forward to your next chapter, and especially finding out 'he' is (hough I expect you'll make us wait a while longer). Amazing writing, as always - keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello. Wow, thank you, that is a huge compliment. I'm so glad you like it. I'm so glad you think that, it makes me happy. Yes, slowly, the remains of before Pippa, before him, who existed are unearthed. She forgot who she was as all she was focused on was being perfect. Thank you. I'm glad you noticed that, each Potter is very different with how they are with Pippa, so it makes sense that the friendship she creates are different between each one. Thank you, I'm so glad you like those parts, I had a lot of fun writing them, her turning to Albus to forget and actually showing affection to Lily. Thanks! It's a slowly but surely getting there! He still has to change some of his ways and grow, but he could be, you're right because he'd never ask her to be anything less than she is and there would be no need to hide her real emotions underneath a mask. Wow, thank you, that's amazing to hear. I too, find that about myself and I guess it is because we wonder what the characters decision will be, how it will all unfold.

Thanks :) I've already started it. And yes, Pippa isn't ready to confront her past and let go. She isn't ready to say his name in her head yet. Thanks so much, it's been fun reading your review, I was really nervous about posting it, so thanks for your review. I hope you have an amazing day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by madness 

10th March 2016:
Ahh mate, this is pretty dark, but glad she seems to be improving. Not sure what mental health care is like for wizards, but she sounds like she needs professional help, which is nothing to be ashamed of. Looking forward to the next chapter X

Author's Response: Hello :) Yeah, it's up and down. One minute improvement is seen, then she takes a step back. Yup, you're right, been there myself but Pippa is stubborn about it as she believes it's a weakness and she's quite frightened of the whole idea of therapy, actually feeling better and moving on. Thanks! I'm already working on it and hopefully it should be up soon. Thanks for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review