Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marshal 

24th April 2017:
I am jumping in a chapter late, so please forgive me if I miss something. Anyway, this was a very good chapter. It took me a minute to figure out when this was but not too long. I LOVE that you are writing a story during the time when Tom Riddle was in school! Like I can't even begin. I is amazing to see original characters during this time and I think your Hero is a good voice for this story.

I love how you are setting the tension and the dark times of this particular school year as it is clear to see that Tom is 'playing' with the basalisk. I love how you have set the tone and started pointing things in the direction of what we know will happen such as Hero seeing Rubeus out late at night. I also like that you have her crushing on Tom Riddle. I think his handsome looks is something a lot of people forget about. It would not surprise me if in Hogwarts Tom was the aloof heart throb of the school. He had the looks and the charisma after all.

I know I mentioned the crush Hero has on Tom but I keep coming back to it in my mind, I mean that is brilliant really not just becuase I think Tom would be a school heart throb based on what we know but that leans credibility and believably in his favor when things get serious with Myrtle and all.

Also did your chapter title take inspiration from The Hobbit? It has a chapter titled Riddles in the Dark.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Marshal! Your reviews are so great! And I think it subconsciously did - it's not until after did I realise but it just fit perfectly!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yoshi_Kitten 

24th April 2017:
Hello, I'm back again for round 2 of CTF!! Chapter 1 was so good that I just HAD to come back for more, haha!! =)

Her parents are really something else though, aren't they? Is she from one of the old pureblood families? It certainly does seem that way, as uppity and strict/downright rude as these people are! I mean, I get it that they're mad she wasn't sorted into Slytherin, but that's no reason to treat her so mean!! Why can't they write Finn his own letter about his hair? Poor Hero!! I felt so bad for her when I read that letter at the beginning. This is story is starting to get very interesting, and I am really starting to like her a lot as an MC already.

You know, all throughout the last chapter I was trying to figure out who was older; her of Finn. But now you slip that little hint in there about them being twins. Sneaky, sneaky, lol!! I never would have guessed, but I did love that little surprise once it was revealed though. It such an interesting change to see this pair of twins who seem to be such total opposites of one another. I am looking forward to seeing more of how their relationship develops in later chapters when Tom becomes more involved also.

And speaking of Tom. WOW!! Can we just take a moment to appreciate how BRILLIANT this is?!? He's clearly the one responsible for the roosters and the girl getting petrified, yet he's just acting all casual. Please tell me she's not actually falling for him, is she?!? Don't do it, Hero, don't do it!! Tom Riddle is not capable of love. He is a monster, and you deserve way better than him!!

Sorry, I just had to rant about that there for a moment, lol!! Seriously though, this plot is BRILLIANT!! And I absolutely loved getting to see a glimpse of little Hagrid in there too. Please tell me there will be more of him in future chapters?!? Everything is moving along quite nicely. Your pacing is amazing, and your imagery is stunning!! I am a huge fan of your writing-style already!! I really cannot wait to read more of, I just want to know what happens next. I want to know more about Noah, and I want to see what happens with Tom. You write him SO WELL!!! I promise to come back as soon as I can!!

~Deana

Author's Response: Deana you are such an angel ♥ THANK YOU so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Beeezie 

23rd December 2016:
This is kind of besides the point, but holy hell is Fireheart a wonderful artist. These are lovely CIs!

ANYWAY.

Oh dear oh dear oh dear. Hero, abort mission, do not pass go, do not collect $200, and get the hell away from Tom Riddle! He's so, so creepy here, especially since we know exactly why he was there and that he was responsible for the roosters. I can't believe him. (I mean, I can. But seriously, he's so sketchy - Theo is not covering himself in glory here, but Riddle just takes it to another level.)

Also, her family is terrible. Her brother is clearly a complete ass, and Forgiveness depends on your O.W.L. results? SERIOUSLY? She is a wonderful character and deserves a better family. :(

Ahhh this is addictive. ♥

Author's Response: Isn't Fireheart amazing?!

Thanks, Branwen!


 Report Review

Review #4, by CambAngst 

5th September 2016:
I like how this story isn't about Tom Riddle (at least not yet) but you can see the threads of his story winding all through the plot. The roosters, the girl who's been petrified... even the muggle boy who died seems to have some connection to the orphanage where Tom grew up.

Hero's story is also very intriguing. Again, I like how you're pacing the delivery of these plot. Authors should hold their secrets jealously, revealing them only when the plot absolutely requires it! Hero obviously still has a lot of secrets.

I feel a love triangle possibly coming on between Hero, Emory and Theo. Stay tuned...

You write really well. I can't find a thing to critique about your grammar, dialog, word choice or the flow of your narrative.

Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by maraudertimes 

31st August 2016:
Hi! Here for the gift tag, although I'll be back after work for another! (Currently on lunch break and thought that this might get me through the rest of the day :P)

OMG I still love this story! Hero is an amazing protagonist. She seems very well put together, but then there's her history - she's killed a boy and it seems she may have stolen her best friend's boyfriend? She's quite flawed and I love that about her, because it makes her more real. It's almost ironic that her name is Hero, because by Emory's standpoint, the stuff she's done could make her a villain. But I'm glad Hero is the protagonist because she's great.

I love the further introduction of Tom, it really cements him in as this almost hero (lol) when he jumps in with Theo, but then they find the petrified girl, and obviously it's him and his basilisk. It's a nice contrast between a boy who seems to be looking out for Hero and the conniving mastermind and psychopath he really is. I keep having to remind myself that this is *Tom Riddle*, otherwise I would totally ship them.

Aw, I wish I had more backstory on Noah and Hero. I guess I'll just have to keep reading! :P

This is a great chapter and I'm excited to continue reading! I hope everything goes okay for Hero!
Lo :)

Author's Response: Thanks for being so wonderful, Lo!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pointless_proclamations 

28th August 2016:
The letter in the beginning was quite chilling; from the very casual tone of it and the glossing over the innocent life of a human being in the likeness of a dead rodent rather than A FREAKING HUMAN BEING.

And then I come across this: 'pick up roosters and shove them on spikes for fun' O.O This is a very different time, indeed.

It's all very subtle and slow this unveiling of information I desperately am wanting to know as a result of your brilliant way of writing--insanely brilliant!!! Every value I've ever held is being questioned and that if I were the type to use bad language, I'd be employing it bitterly and repeatedly because what is this? Why are you doing these things to me where my eyes can't look away, hungry for more information.

All this is slowly revealing just how dark Hero's family actually is. Like peeling a banana.

Also, there are details that seem important, but easy to miss: Theo snatching his hand back from Emory? Did Theo and Hero do something they shouldn't have because Theo and Emory were a thing? Is that also what's going on. If so, how much are you putting her through this year, B, how much?!

How in the world did Noah actually die and how did Hero get a gash on her head from it?! Why was she bleeding while he was the one who died? How did they come to know each other? DO YOU SEE HOW THE QUESTIONS KEEP BUILDING UP, B?!

THIS: 'Soft moonlight from the high windows lit the room with a pale blue glow, and the room appeared cold and impossibly still; even the dust motes in the sliver of moonlight seemed stationary' is a beautiful bit of imagery. I mean stunning.

AHHH. Theo and Hero did the thing I thought they did and there is guilt and lingering feelings that are unforgettable and feelings and things you're putting Hero through--so much! I'm rambling. This is a rambling review and that's 100% your fault because you're insanely amazing at this writing thing.

'It wasn't what my parents wanted' seems a very unhealthy way to live one's life, but that sentence, I think, really solidified my understanding of Hero's mentality.

THE YOUNG GIRL. It's astounding how Tom can go from being the reason the girl is petrified (well, the Basilisk if we're being technical) to kind of successfully charming the pants off Hero what with giving her his scarf and all and those looks.

What is it with people offering her chocolate? First Fin and then Tom? I'm curious. Is that supposed to be a thing?

I'm also curious about how Theo got around to figuring Tom a stalker. . . apart from being there when Hero was fighting impulses to snog Theo again.

This story is like a jigsaw puzzle slowly putting itself together in the most intensely written way--Noah in Wool's Orphanage? He couldn't possibly one of the boys who made fun of Tom, could he?

You always leave me with so many more questions and it's infuriating and it makes this story all the more addicting. DANG IT, B, WHY?!

Author's Response: Aw, Em, your reviews are always so amazing. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverMoonFairy 

26th August 2016:
Liz here again! I haven't had time to venture on my own and I just saw you sitting in tag, so I thought I'd snag you while I had a minute. *salute*

Wow, what a lovely back to school letter. Her parents suck! O_O Why can't they write Findlay to brush his own hair? Are Finn and Hero twins? (I love twins...) Poor Emory? Is Theo going to break up with her, cause I'm not gonna like him if he strings her along... AND THE PLOT THICKENS WITH CHICKENS! *ahem*

Aw, lil Hagrid!

Whoa... That almost got steamy real quick. *sips water, cleans off imaginary glasses* So I take it Theo isn't a pureblood otherwise she'd be cool to re-enact certain events? Or is it that he's a Gryffindor. I want to root for this, but I also want to club him. He's supposed to be Emory's boyfriend. I hate jerks like that. TOM RIDDLE TO THE BLOODY RESCUE! (Never thought I'd say that...) He's almost sweet. Don't make me fall in love with the Devil! *GASP* Drama!

OMG, did Tom Riddle just make a joke? *snorts* WHO IS NOAH?!

I do sort of feel like I missed a chapter somewhere, but then I realized that you're just awesome at summarizing the events we don't see. Such an intriguing chapter!!!

Technicals:
Your uncle Caractacus will back from his antique
missing the word 'be'

And that's all! Catch ya later!
-Liz

Author's Response: Hey Liz!

Yep, Finn and Hero are twins (I seem to love them too, they accidentally crop up everywhere)

I'll do my best to keep you from falling for the Devil ;)

Thanks for pointing that out, I'll fix it ASAP!



 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne 

23rd May 2016:
Hahaha oh Finn! He seems awesome! And he should never brush his hair!

People don't like Finn behaving uncouthly do they? :D I think it's brilliant!!

Awww look at Hagrid! Bless him! :D *waves at Hagrid* And he called her miss! He's so adorable!

:O Theo still loves her? Uh-oh, I dont think she feels the same way as he does.

Ooooh Tom saved her! This is intriguing! :D And very entertaining *gets popcorn*

:O

I bet that Tom is behind all of this! He's a sneaky character :P Definitely someone to watch in the future...

Hahahah I love that line from Tom about stalking. He's funny, who would have thought? :D

I can't wait to read more and see how this develops between them both. I'm quite excited!

Author's Response: Yay last one for your amazing review-a-thon! Hehe I like that you like Finn, even if he's rather obnoxious :P

Yes, maybe watch out for Tom in later chapters *shifty but not really that shifty eyes*

Thank you Tammi, you legend! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

7th May 2016:
Hi again!

Ouch!! "Forgiveness depends on your O.W.L. results."?!?! Gee Hero, just dump those parents and find some new ones. They are the worst!!

This was a really good, subtle moment: "Theo dropped down next to Emory; she grabbed his hand, but he pulled it away and grabbed a piece of toast instead." Like that happens in real life all the time, and sometime it's worth noticing and sometimes it isn't, but the fact that you chose to note it here meant a lot. It said a lot about how Theo feels about their relationship right now.

That thing with the roosters is creepy! Do we think it's Tom Riddle??

It's so interesting that Hero is dealing with these two very different regrets. Making out with her friend's boyfriend on the one hand, and letting (?) a boy drown on the other. Strange, but it also feels right. Ok, so maybe I'd expect her to be a little more focused on Noah and a little less worried about Theo, but at the same time, I get why both would still be bothering her. Especially with Theo still out and about to constantly remind her of what happened. It was also a good choice to have Theo walk into that classroom just as she was thinking about the two of them... The tension was high!

Ahh, Tom walking in was such a great moment! I wasn't expecting that at all. Even more tension! But when they walked out and saw that girl petrified... Well, so, yes. Tom indeed is behind all this. (Not that I'm all that clever for remembering this... We are told all this happens, after all. Like in the books.)

HA, Tom's "peaceful expression as if he were merely at the theatre." Perfect. Exactly what I'd expect of him.

Hmm, the plot thickens with Noah... Still dying to know exactly what happened there! What's this with the bracelet, and the orphanage...?

You do a really good job of returning to the idea of Hero's parents from time to time. It's not heavy-handed, but just enough for me to realize what a strong effect they've had on Hero. It's telling how she thinks of them, and when.

Another great chapter! I think one of your strongest points has been slowly and carefully rolling out details about Noah. You've got me desperate for more information!

In terms of suggestions, again, I have few. I think in this chapter I would have enjoyed bits and pieces from Hero's "typical" Hogwarts life, whatever that may be... A few minutes in a class, or in the common room with Emory, etc. Something so I can get a normal view of her Hogwarts. Because right now, it's pretty abnormal, and while I totally get that that's the point, some pauses might also be nice from time to time.

Also, I think it would never hurt to do more with Tom. :P Specifically, I'd like to hear more of Hero's thoughts about him-- I feel like she's kind of attracted to him, or on her way there, but it could be cool to hear more of her thoughts about him. What makes him so intriguing, what she still wonders about him, how she looks up to him... Pretty much anything.

Looking forward to moving along with this story! There's just so many interesting things happening that there's never a dull moment. I'm curious to see where this Theo/Hero thing goes... But I think for the moment, I'm having trouble rooting for them/sympathizing with him. Just because he is being extremely unfair to Emory right now, so it gives me a bad vibe toward him. But I guess I'll have to see.

Ok! I'll stop rambling now!

Author's Response: Hi Sarah!

Ramble all you want, I love to read it :D

Hm... I have a hunch that everything that's going on is because of Tom Riddle ;)

This review is just... *SQUEE* I can't thank you enough for all the wonderful things you've said, and for your suggestions that I can't wait to take on board! ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by TreacleTart 

17th April 2016:
Hello my dear!

You didn't think I forgot about reviewing the third chapter did you? My apologies for the delay between reviews, but life got sort of chaotic for a bit. Anyway, here I am now.

Gosh Hero's parents and brother are jerks. Her parents for writing her that rude letter and her brother for imitating a rooster after 6 of them got butchered the day before. I can't believe that after their daughter saw a boy die and apparently got injured, their main concern is her grades.

I liked the little glimpse of Hagrid in this story. He's one of my favorite characters, so I was happy to see you include him.even if I know this is eventually going to break my heart by falsely accusing him of a crime. *sobs*

I'm not sure how I feel about Theo's actions in this. It's pretty clear that Hero still has a thing for him and I'm not exactly sure why the two of them won't date, but at the same time, Hero clearly said no and he kept pushing. That makes me a bit uncomfortable.

Is it weird for me to say that I'm glad Tom Riddle was there to intervene? I mean don't get me wrong. I think he's a complete psychopath and up to no good, but he did step in at just the right moment.

One thing that I really want to comment on is how well you write the charming, polished side of Riddle that everyone fell in love with. All too often, I see writer's make him out to be this obviously sadistic person, but at that point in his life he was still handsome, charming, and respected by the majority of his professors. A lot of the students even looked up to him. So kudos for that.

Hero's reaction to him is troubling. I mean I know he's giving her the charming side, but I want to shake her and tell her to run in the opposite direction!

Anyway, this story continues to be very well written and incredibly intriguing. I can't wait to see where it goes next.

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hi Kaitlin! It's nice to see you back :)

Yeah, her parents are pretty shallow people! And I love Hagrid too, I'm going to have a hard time writing him later on, wah :(

Thank you so much, Riddle is really tricky so I'm glad you think I'm doing him justice. Since his character is so manipulative, I like to think he was the kind of person who knew exactly how to play to each person to get what he wanted. But yes, shake Hero now!

Thank you so much K, your reviews are really appreciated :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by mymischiefmanaged 

8th April 2016:
Oh nooo why are you doing this to me? I know that Tom's evil but he's so sweet and I can't deal with it.

Yet another amazing chapter. I'm adding it to my favourites as soon as I finish this review.

Poor Theo. He's trying so hard to get Hero back and it's just not getting him anywhere. But at the same time I think he needs to take a step back. He's seeing someone else, and his behaviour in this chapter was really unacceptable. I hope they work something out though because it seems like they really matter to each other.

I think it's a bit ominous that Tom had her bracelet, especially because it has the name of the Orphanage on it. Does that mean he might be able to find out about this muggle boy? I guess we'll find out.

Loving this story. I'm so glad I found it! Emma xx

Author's Response: Muahahaha, I'm sorry to do that to you.

Oh thank you! That's so kind of you! ♥

Nice to hear from you again E, thank you for reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by PaulaTheProkaryote 

3rd April 2016:
A part of me doesn't hate Hero's parents. Yes, they are jerks and horrible to their sweet little girl, but in their own sick, twisted pureblood way there's some caring there. It's almost like he was bad for you and you won't move on if we don't push you to and get good grades. That's not just too bad, especially compared to some other pureblood parents we know.

"P.S. Make sure Finlay brushes his hair." That's hilarious. Twenty galleons that mom wrote the letter.

Finn is such an obnoxious creature. Typical snotty little teenage boy. I know those baby Hufflepuffs have to still be a bit frightened. I would be.

As far as the mystery goes, I took ornithology last year and I keep thinking of the northern shrike. That's exactly what they do but to lizards and insects! Maybe it was a really, really, really big shrike! Unlikely...but it's something to consider! (Seriously though, everyone should watch a video of it once in their life. It's traumatizing and wicked cool).

HAGRID! My sweet Hagrid! There's no character that I love more! Oh no. Oh no. I forgot about the Hagrid-Riddle situation. NO. I can't go through the pain of knowing how terribly messed up poor Hagrid's life was all because of Tom.

“Merlin!” “No, just Theo,” BEST DIALOGUE. You really are a master of dialogue.

Tom, you misguided knight-in-shining-armor. He's such a gentleman too with his scarf! He's hilarious too! “Or, if you prefer, I’ll give you a head start and stalk you there.” That's my favorite line of the chapter.

This story is so spooky and addicting! I love it!
I genuinely can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Ha ha, how did you know mum had a hand in the letter?! I have never even heard of a shrike, so there you go, you taught me something! Thank you so much for your amazing review ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by boogerbreath 

25th March 2016:
So scandalous! I love it!
someone summon a house elf in here because I'm drooling all over the place!

Author's Response: Oh no! I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Felpata Lupin 

14th March 2016:
Shake-what?
Back again, my dear, for another amazing chapter! Really, this story (and your writing) is just awesome!!!

The first attack... this is so scary... I'm really worried about what's to come...

And the links about Noah... the orphanage, and the accident on the way to Hangleton... what really happened? I want to know, but at the same time I'm scared to find out...

Theo obviously loves Hero deeply. Poor boy. I would really want Hero to give in to him, if it wasn't that I would feel sorry for Emory... but she needs to stay away from Tom, in any case!!! Yes, I know she won't... but can I pretend that the possibility exists?

And poor Hagrid... I love how you're throwing in all these details. I'm so curious to see how you'll bring all the pieces together!

This is just so amazing! Keep up the brilliant work, hon! :D

Tons of love!
Chiara

Author's Response: Ha ha ha hey Chiara! I know, there's a lot going on! All shall be revealed, I promise! Thank you for reviewing, my love! X

 Report Review

Review #15, by navyfail 

6th March 2016:
Noah came from an orphanage? I wonder if it is the same orphanage Tom can from. Hmm... I'll have to check.

I have to say that Theo and Hero make me cringe, mostly due to what they are doing to Emory. They should come clean and Theo shouldn't be dating a girl if he thinks he loves someone else.

And Hero thinks Tom is safer than Theo! Oh how wrong she is! And the first student has been murdered. Why do I have a feeling that if Theo is a muggleborn he may be on Tom's hit list?

I love the small details you are putting in such as Hagrid's appearance and Tom being so silent which ties back to Theo saying how no one heard who did those things to the roosters.

I love how we slowly get to find out more about Noah as well. And the comment on drowning caught me? Did he die by drowning as well or is it just that Hero almost drowned at the same time he died? Also her parents seem very scary and strict which you established pretty well in the first chapter but they just keep getting worse. Everything rests on her OWL grades, how stressful!

Anyway fantastic chapter! I had a lovely time reading it.

~Sama

For HPFF REVIEW-A-THON

Author's Response: Poor Noah did drown :( Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jo Raskoph 

6th March 2016:
— for the HPFF review-A-thon —

Hints, hints everywhere. I'm making a proposition to declare you Queen of foreshadowing and hint-dropping! It was so exciting.

This time I have slight criticism for pacing: I felt there was a break in pacing between the 2nd and 3rd chapter. The pace is picking up and it seems contradictory to the way silvery dust and creeping sunlight is described in some of the scenes. Your writing is excellent as always, but the atmosphere felt somewhat disconnected from what was happening in some scenes.
Might be that it was just me reading as fast as I could to find out more and more, but the descriptions felt drawn out for the amount of things happening otherwise. One specific passage I mean is "I pushed gently on the door…“

Now off to more pleasant feedback – the collection of scenes I loved:

– Finn crowing! What an idiot and so perfectly in character with his previous coments.

– Hagrid! He said so little but he was also perfectly in character one not giving away any indication of where he'd been or why he was up at that time and two calling her miss and knowing her name. I can just see how he is looking up at her (figuratively) and I'm already terrified of how heartbroken he will be once she starts suspecting him.

– Noah was in an orphanage – that is HUGE! I don't like where this is going, don't like it at all.

– I loved/hated the scene in the classroom, the way Theo was not respecting her boundaries at all – ew! I wouldn't ever have expected to be grateful to see Tom…

– "Or if you prefer I'll give you a headstart and stalk you there!", that was brilliant. I'm disgusted with how much I like your Tom.

Again and again thank you for sharing!
I'm looking forward to the next installment :)

Author's Response: Ah, the Queen of Foreshadowing... I like that! Thank you for the feedback and I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Ha ha how do I think I feel writing Tom?! Thanks a lot Jo :) x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dirigible_Plums 

5th March 2016:
Hey,

And the plot thickens. There's so much happening in such few words and I am just in awe. Once again, you're keeping me on my toes by slowly revealing tidbits of what happened and I'm scrambling to grab them all. Therefore, the rest of the review might be a little incoherent.

- NOAH IS FROM WOOL'S ORPHANAGE. WHAT. I went back to CH2 and correct me if I'm wrong, but he's one of the boys Tom terrorised, right? WHAT.

- Theo. I didn't know what to think of him before, but he is officially not in my good books. Don't get me wrong, I am fully aware that Hero is also to blame for what happened, but at least she regrets it. He's fully ready to cheat on Emory and Emory is a sweetheart.

- Convenient how Tom was close by when the Basilisk first struck, am I right? ;)

- He snapped, “What, you’d rather stay with your stalker?” Ooh, what's that comment all about? Is it just Theo being jealous or is there more to it?

- Really not liking Finn. He's just so creepy and, well, spiteful but not? I don't know what the word is for it, but he seems to be one of those blokes that just leer and does not seem to have a moral compass.

This was a wonderful chapter. I'm glad I checked this out!

Plums xo

(For the HPFF Review-a-thon)

Author's Response: *walks away whistling from first half of review*

Yep, Theo doesn't quite have his morals the right way around. The word your looking for to describe Finn is abrasive or obnoxious - trust me, it's been painful!

Thank you so much Plums!


 Report Review

Review #18, by princesslily_36 

5th March 2016:
Ahhh the roosters! Foreshadowing begins I see... I can hear the distant rustle of something moving down the pipeline :D I absolutely LOVE the way you brought in the roosters - starting with Finn imitating them.

And her parents' letter - they sound so mean and cold. I wouldn't fancy having parents like those.

Poor Hero, having to deal with the Theo-Riddle drama, and then still coming to terms with the whole Noah thing (whatever that was, you're so good at building suspense) and then to run into a petrified girl? Sheesh!

No wonder she feels so overwhelmed at the moment! Tom Riddle comes out in perfection in this chapter as well.

Wonderful job Bianca!

XOXO
~Ysh

Author's Response: Ha ha yay thank you Ysh! Your reviews are amazing, thank you so much X

 Report Review

Review #19, by dreamgazer220 

4th March 2016:
Nice cameo of Hagrid there! It's so strange to think of him as a young student, but it makes sense because we know he went to school the same time as Tom.

I hate that I'm right about Theo and Hero :( But I really want to know more, like the circumstances around it! I'm really fascinated by their relationship and I know you'll do an amazing job continuing to give us just enough without spoiling the whole thing.

And ugh, Tom. He's just always popping up everywhere, isn't he? And all of the creepy things that are happening! You're doing a great job painting the descriptions without it being overwhelming.

Can't wait to see where you take this! ♥

Author's Response: Yep, Hagrid and Tom are popping up a bit now, ha ha. Thanks for the amazing review Jill x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review