Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LucyD 

5th October 2017:
Aww I'm so pleased you brought Dudley (and Petunia) into it, I always thought they should reconcile at least a little after that scene in the Deathly Hallows.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mattelle 

10th August 2017:
Just thought you'd like to know that, like Hermoine, I get lost in books! Especially this one! I sat down around 11 to read, looked up and it was 1! You're a great story teller!

Author's Response: Aw, I get lost in books too! And I am so flattered that you would get lost in this one! Hope you got some sleep too though. Thank you again for reading and reviewing - your reviews always do make me smile. Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Callie 

5th September 2016:
It's good that he finally sees Aunt Petunia again...I hope it all works out with them. This book is really amazing, thanks for writing it! Hope you have a good day (It's 8:30 am here). :) Brilliant work, as always. Have an amazing day! Love you lots!
Chapter Rating: 9/10. Story Rating: 10/10

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked seeing Petunia again. And I am thrilled that you are still enjoying the story that much. I hope you are having the loveliest of days too, wherever you are. Thank you for reading and reviewing and spreading lots of love and kindness around! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by N 

31st May 2016:
another great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! I am very happy you liked it!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by SG 

2nd April 2016:
«Nothing happens in it»?? Petunia and Dudley having dinner at Harry and Ginny's and nothing happens in it? Maybe there is no action, or babies on the way, but that dinner would have been out of question some years ago... And I think it is nice, people may not change, but they grow and move on - and I think that this is what is happening.

Poor Harry, him feeling bad for the Creevey family was meant to be; hope he won't go as far as to blame himself for it, though... As for Hermione, it is so brave of her because, indeed, everyone is entitled to a defense, and so consistent of you because she is a Muggleborn Gryffindor, it has to mean something beyond school years!

On another note, do you have plans for Grimmauld Place in the future??

And everyone is busy! So long as you don't give up on this story, you'll have readers!! So don't worry about any delays... Paraphrasing some famous lyrics, you have a reader in me! =)

Author's Response: You are right, it was quite an important bit of the story even if it wasn't much action. Thank you for saying that, that actually makes me feel a lot better about this chapter.

Yes, I do feel bad for Harry too! And I agree about Hermione, she is going to continue to be brave and fight for what's fair and right her whole life, I think. I am so glad you seem to agree with that!

For now, Grimmauld Place is just empty except for Kreacher. I think Harry is hesitant to sell it because it's part of Sirius. But who knows, maybe one day? I could just never see him living there.

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being so patient and understanding. That really means a lot to me. And you've got a writer in me, then! :) Or a friend. Or both! Xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheRichrocker 

1st April 2016:
Yay!!! Finally!!!
A new chapter to this always compelling story...I was beginning to fear, that it had been abandoned. Keep up the great writing, please!! :-)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry to keep you waiting for that long! But I would never abandon this story. I'm so happy you are enjoying it. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bluewolf80 

1st April 2016:
I had read this chapter when you first wrote it and it was great. When I saw an update I re-read it to get caught back up to speed since I have so many fanfics I'm reading at the same time. Now it seems that Harry's name has been changed to Newt Scamander! At first I was confused, then highly amused.

Are you by any chance working on a Scamander fic as well? ;)

Author's Response: I'm not working on a Scamander fic - this was actually just an April Fool's prank by the people who run the sight. It's an annual thing - pretty funny, if you ask me. Haha. It was all back to normal the next day. Thank you for pointing it out though! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Goddessofgryffindor 

26th March 2016:
I've just finished reading this story (I managed to bing-read it in 2 days) and I have to say it is undoubtedly one of my favourite pieces of writing on the sight. You write so beautifully and manager to reduce me to tears on a number of occasions as you described the grieving process of many of the characters.

I absoloutley love how you have developed the relationships between the characters, each one is perfect. I particularly enjoyed how you further developed characters such as Bill and Charlie, who we didn't see as much of in the book. I find it amazing how well you bring in minor characters to the story, I loved hearing about Cho and Dudley.

This story is written at a perfect pace, the plot lines never feel rushed or drawn out. You keep the story interesting by giving us insights into the characters' careers, while also giving ample attention to their personal lives. As I read this story I have to remind myself that it is not, infact, written by JK herself!

I understand your personal life is busy and demanding but please keep updating and writing! You have an amazing talent and have created a truly wonderful story. Thank you for writing what I believe to be a perfect 19 years.

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing that you read it all that fast! And that you enjoyed it that much.. wow. Thank you so, so much for telling me this. I am so happy to hear it.

I am also glad you enjoy the relationships. I personally loved the books that Bill and Charlie were in, which is why I really like the chance of making them more important characters in this one (at least Bill). I'm also glad you like hearing from the minor characters every once in a while!

Honestly, I think you are being too kind to me! I can't believe you like this story that much. You should see the big smile on my face right now though. This review has made me so very happy. I will always keep on writing, and I promise I would never just abandon this. Thank you so, so much and please just know how happy you have made me with this review! Xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cindysriley 

12th March 2016:
I just discovered this site and your novel. I just wanted to let you know how much I am enjoying it. It is very well written, very true to the original characters. Thank you for an enjoyable book. I can't wait for more chapters.

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much for reading this story, and for taking the time to write this review. It makes me so happy that you are enjoying this. Thank you for all your kind words!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by SweetGinny88 

11th March 2016:
Really well written why did you stop writing?

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you thought so! I am still writing the story, sometimes it just takes a bit longer to get the next chapter out. Sorry to keep you waiting!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by ptxpotterhead 

9th March 2016:
Thank you for persisting with this story. I have been checking every day eagerly to see if you had updated it - and I gave up sometime in February. Imagine my surprise when I saw a new chapter posted! I love this story, I love the development of every subplot - it's the best canon story I've read. Even this chapter, with little action comparatively, is excellent and beautifully written. I am glad that Harry might be able to make amends with Petunia and Dudley. I really look forward to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! I am so happy you gave it another chance and found this chapter. I'm sorry for keeping you waiting. Best canon story you've read? Wow! I don't even know what to say. I feel so flattered and I am beyond thrilled that you have enjoyed this story so much. Thank you so, so much for your kind words, for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest 

8th March 2016:
Well told - now don't keep us hanging!! Can't wait for your next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you've seen the new chapters by now! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Wolfman3 

7th March 2016:
keep them coming - love the effort and the imagination going into your stories!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewng!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tede Eileen 

7th March 2016:
I read your entire up to this chapter on Christmas Day. After the past couple of months I worried that you had abandoned the story. I decided to randomly check the site today and I am so glad I did. I cannot tell you how happy I am to have another chapter to read! You do a wonderful job extending J.K. Rowling's characters, and creating new lives for them. I love this story!

Author's Response: I am so happy you decided to check it again too - so sorry about making you wait this long! Hopefully it won't happen again. I am absolutely thrilled you have been enjoying the story that much. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by anon 

7th March 2016:
Awww such a good chapter! I hope we get to see more of dudley :)

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it! And Harry hasn't seen the last of Dudley! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Xray 

6th March 2016:
Not a bad chapter. A few grammar issues, but it flowed nicely. A long wait, but you "world travelers" are a bit occupied. Hope you settle down soon and find a place you like. Be happy! Looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: I am glad you thought so! Thank you for your kind words, and for your patience. I will try my best to never keep you waiting for that long again. And thank you for your well wishes - in fact, I think I will be settling down for the new four years, at least, this fall, to begin my studying. Hope you are well and happy too!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Owlpost68 

5th March 2016:
Hi, I'm writing this for the Review-a-thon... and 'cause I would have anyway lol.
I know you feel like nothing happens in it, but don't worry too much, it's really important to have the chapters that describe "normal" life. Especially that everything is far from perfect, but that at least the love is and that's what gets us through each day. There were a few mistakes I caught, but nothing huge:
"she could head the sound of water boiling"--Hear.

"With a shriek, she span around"-- spun.

Again, nothing huge, but enough that I found them :P I know about being too busy to update a story, I've done it for years and wonder if people still care, but when I posted a new one I've had 70 reads on it, so it's definitely encouraging. Plus, this is such an established story I don't think people will STOP reading just 'cause you were busy :P It's so good, you really paint the picture and weaved the Potter's scenes so well with the Weasley's. I actually loved the moment between Ron and Hermione, it was so bittersweet and lovely.
Great job!
-Heather

Author's Response: Hi! i am so happy that you still liked this slow-pace chapter. You are right, life is never going to be perfect for anyone, but as long as you've got people you love and who love you, you will get by.

Thank you for pointing out those mistakes! I'll make sure to fix them when I go back and edit this. I do know what you mean - sometimes I expect to have zero reads because it's been so long, but it's amazing to see that some people stick with the story anyway. I am so happy you liked this and the way it switches between the different characters. it's really important to me to get that right so it doesn't feel awkward, so I'm really, really happy you liked it. And the Ron and Hermione moment too! Thank you, as always, for being so lovely to me, and for reading and revieiwng!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly 

5th March 2016:
marauder5,
It was a chapter that was needed. You gave us where the main characters were as far as their lives. You gave us what is about to happen as far as Dennis. It has to weigh on all of them. The addition of the meeting with Petunia was the final window of Harry's past that needed tending. I was happy they were able to have the meal together. Petunia won't change, but there's hope for Dudley. That is for the future. You teased a bit with the presence of Kreacher, I hope in the future Ginny will overcome her dislike of him, as he is devoted to Harry. I look forward to when you next post. I wish you happiness in your travels.
FoM

Author's Response: I am very happy you thought so. I bet that the new about Dennis is devastating for everyone who knew him. I am glad you liked the meeting with Harry's past. You're right - I don't have much hope for Petunia but at least Dudley will be a little bit better than her. We will be seeing Kreacher again in the story, I'll tell you that. Thank you, as always, for reading and for sharing your thoughts in a review, that means a lot to me! I hope you are well!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by aubs 

4th March 2016:
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR UPDATING! CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE:)

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading and reviewing! I hope you won't have to wait that long for an update again!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by CamThomas10 

3rd March 2016:
I'm loving the whole storyline and concept is brilliant. Just wanted to say congratulations on how far you've gone with it and maintaining a high quality work. Here's to the next 12 years of the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - it makes me so happy to hear you are enjoying the story that much. Wow, 12 years sounds scary. But exciting!! I hope anyone can put up with the story for that long. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Girlygeek1991 

2nd March 2016:
Finally! :) it makes me so happy reading your story again. I checked weekly for updates! Loved your story and I will continue checking!

Author's Response: I am so glad to hear it. Sorry to keep you waiting for so long. But I am thrilled you are enjoying the story. Thank you for being so patient, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by EmeraldFire90 

1st March 2016:
Ah! You're back! Fantastic chapter as always!

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aurorofthelight 

1st March 2016:
Let the bells peal in joy across the land! A new chapter from the Mistress of Magnificense! Nice to see a new one from you! Continue loving the story still! Hope the move wasn't too traumatic!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: As always, your review has put a big smile on my face! Thank you for your kind words - I am thrilled your still enjoying this. I always look forward to hearing from you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by lduecker 

1st March 2016:
So glad you're back and everything's okay! Keep up the writing, it's amazing!!

Author's Response: I am glad to be back too! And very glad to hear that you are enjoying the story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jutta 

1st March 2016:
Thank god, I was afraid you stopped writing. Hopefully you'll find the time to write some more, 'cause I really love your writing style. X

Author's Response: Don't worry, I would never just stop. I really hope to be better with updates from now on. Thank you so much for your kind words! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>