Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marshal 

27th April 2017:
OH MY GOODNESS! Can I just say how much I love love LOVE your use of Shakespeare in this? It just made my heart happy all the away around. Call it me being a bit of a literary nerd and being a fan of Shakespeare. I think it quite clever how you had a character use a line from it as well.

After reading the last chapter but not the first I was surprised to see Hero is in Gryffindor, that adds to the depth and levels of the story some.

I have to say I really like your Tom thus far. I love the small bit about him talking about names and how they are important and complimenting Hero on her name. It speaks a lot to his character and what we know of him and yet the words are so simple and innocent at the same time. I find this to be very clever. I also like how you had Tom familiar with mythology and reference that as well. It makes my nerdy heart happy!

Anyway this is an interesting story thus far and I really like the suspense you are building. I also am fond of how you are devolving Hero as a character, particularly the pressure in her life that she is feeling. It makes her very real and compelling. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the Shakespeare! I can never resist using inspiration from him in some story or another :P

Thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Yoshi_Kitten 

27th April 2017:
Hello Bianca, I am back again for round four of CTF!! Even if you're not the Flag Author (again), how could I not come back to this wonderful story of yours? I have added this to my favorites and put it on my reading list too, by the way. I cannot wait to read the rest and find out what happens!! Although, once CTF is over with, I will probably resume my R&R's at the new place for you! ;)

When he asked her if her boyfriend drowned, I couldn't help but feel like he was using his Legilimency skills on her. But then he was super sly and covered it up with some history of the origins of her name. Smooth Tom, really smooth. Way to work that Slytherin cunningness of yours!! OMG, you write him SO amazingly well!!! GAH!! I LOVE IT!!! I hate him, and he creeps me the heck out, but I love his character in this story so much, haha!! XD

It's still so hard to imagine Tom Riddle as normal though, let alone believe that this girl could actually have real feelings for him. But I guess in the books he was described as being incredibly handsome, and this girl doesn't know what he is about to become. She don't know that he was conceived under the effects of a love potion, and is therefore incapable of loving her in return. How can she? To Hero, Tom Riddle is just a classmate; and a friend of her twin brother's at that.

The thing that happened with the roosters at the end was really intense. It did make me wonder though if, perhaps, your chapters are out of order maybe? Because you have this rooster incident at the end of chapter three, and yet chapter two begins with Finn making rooster calls in the Great Hall. I remember being a tad confused at the beginning of that chapter as to why he was doing that, but then there was mentionings of a rooster incident later on in the chapter that clarified it, so I didn't say anything... But now, in the scene at the end of this chapter here, it seems kind of like this is the first time the students are seeing something like this, based off of their reactions to it. Which just makes me wonder if maybe the chapters got moved out of order somehow? Just an observation I had. It's really not too noticeable, honestly, and everything still makes sense as to what is happening and is perfectly clear and easy to follow.

I love the way things are moving along in this, your pacing is really great. I cannot wait to find out what happens next!! Hope, hope, HOPING that maybe the flag is in here?? Maybe??? Meh, we shall see. Either way, I love reading this story, and I will be back, haha!! Amazing job hun, as always!!

~Deana

Author's Response: Deana your reviews are always something to look forward to and you always make me smile! Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by Beeezie 

23rd December 2016:
Oh god Tom Riddle is creepy. I'm not sure what his game is, and it's possible that he genuinely like her, but like... he's also so clearly using the fact that she's in a vulnerable position to manipulate her, and it makes my skin crawl. In a good way, though, if that makes sense?

This is so good omg. Amazing chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by pointless_proclamations 

31st August 2016:
Thou art more lovely and more temperate. . . Thy eternal summer shall not fade as evident in this chapter.

I could not feel more sympathy for Hero--her life is slowly going down. It's like watching a slow-motion flush. Like sailing into a whirlpool. It's like floating into a black hole.

It pains me to see she's dedicated to her studies for the sake of not wanting to disappointing her parents more than wanting to do well for herself. That's a terrible motivating factor that just makes her life so much more stressful. For her to hear her parents' voices repeating in her mind all this time drives even me a bit insane.

How does Riddle manage to find her practically EVERYWHERE?! I don't know if I should be creeped out, but I kind of am. He's insanely charming, but that just makes him more dangerous and unnerving. AND! She's just telling him things about herself which is--I don't know what to make of that because she barely knows him. I don't know, B!

NO EMORY! RIDDLE IS NOT CUTE. He is a future psychopath!

This chapter had so much and I love it so, so much!

Author's Response: Ohh, anyone who quotes Shakespeare to me has my heart forever ♥

BECAUSE HE'S TOM RIDDLE THAT'S WHY

It's always so amazing to hear from you, THANK YOU! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by maraudertimes 

31st August 2016:
Ooh! I'm back!

Okay, one thing I'm confused on - the roosters. It sounds like in this chapter that it's something new but obviously it happened before, since it was referenced in last chapter. I'm just wondering if I missed some time lapse or something.

Other than that, everything was great! I really don't like Theo. He seems slimy. If he's so in love with Hero, why doesn't he break it off with Emory? It's unfair to both girls, since Emory is with someone who doesn't feel the same towards her, and who feels that way for her best friend. Meanwhile, Hero has an attraction to him but can't do anything because he's dating her best friend and that's a no-no. Ugh, he's so annoying!

I like Tom though, which is making me so uncomfortable!!! He is the one doing all these horrible things! But he seems to care somewhat about Hero (maybe I'm totally just reading into something that's not there). He's better than Theo in any case.

Also, that scene with the spider is so something I would do, I completely related to Hero in that moment. I thought it was hilarious that she thought it was a venomous spider! I don't think like that, I'm just irrationally afraid of them! But it was nice to see some humanity in her (not that she needs it, but it was cute!).

This is so good, and I can't wait to keep reading! This is amazing and I'm excited to find out more about Noah!
Lo :)

Author's Response: The chapters ended up being mixed up! Sorry about that! Thanks for reviewing, Lo! ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilverMoonFairy 

27th August 2016:
Okay, I came back and there is no tag involved, I just want to read some more. Do you mind if I sit over here? *drops into a squishy chair* That's better... *salute*

Oh, f, THEO. I'm really starting to not like this guy which is funny because normally he's the guy I root for, but the tension os awful and he HAS A GIRLFRIEND and I really like Emory, so this dude needs to GO!

Seriously, I need to know the answer to this Noah thing and I'll bet that's Tom studying in the creepy darkness. Studying horcruxes! And the line, holy crap, best line ever! "Monsters were easier to imagine in the dark." Love.

*sigh* Noah, Noah, Noah... Who is Noah? Noah, Noah, wherefore art thou Noah back story? Deny thy death and refuse thy former name! What's in a name? That by which taunts the reader with any other words would still compel to read? Totally cute with Tom and Hero in the library, by the way. It's weird to think of Tom Riddle as being cute or adorable in any sense of the word. Nice even, but I guess he was rather polite and well liked. I wonder, is he protective because he's friends with her brother, or is he fascinated because he likes different and out of the ordinary. He does seem to have particular interest in her name.

Okay, so, I have one technical and it's sort of a big one- remember how I said in my last review that it felt like I had missed a chapter? This was the chapter. I think your chapter two and chapter three are out of order, haha.

BUT ASIDE FROM THAT! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Aw so nice to see you back!

Omg your Noah passage, bahaha! That's awesome. All will be revealed in time, I promise!

They shouldn't be out of order, so I'm not sure what's going on there? I'll double check if something's gone wrong somewhere, but they have been up for a while now. Sorry for any confusion!



 Report Review

Review #7, by SunshineDaisies 

14th August 2016:
HELLO I AM HERE FOR THE GIFT TAG THREAD

I feel like I should start by saying that I had ever intention of reading and reviewing this whole story, but then somehow I was already on chapter 3 because I just could not stop reading. I AM SO ENGROSSED. I basically had to physically restrain myself to leave a review here because I JUST WANT TO KEEP READING

Okay so, like I said, totally engrossing beginning. I was basically hooked after the first sentence. You have done such a wonderful job of drawing in your readers, giving just enough information to spark interest without giving too much away. You've set a really nice pace so far too. You keep feeding me just enough information to keep me satisfied and curious. Like seriously perfect pacing.

In the same vein, you've done an amazing job setting up this mysterious aura. (Is this even a mystery fic? idk I don't pay attention to genres.) It all feels very "It was a dark and stormy night"-ish. I'm dying to know what happened with Hero and Noah, and what happened with Hero and Theo and omg their names rhyme I'm pretty sure I'm not supposed to ship it BUT I DO SUE ME. Obviously I know what's going on with the roosters and petrified students, but I want to know if/how Finn is involved and is Hero gonna find out and how is he doing this anyway?

I love the way you've written your characters here. They're just leaping off the page. I can clearly see all of them while reading, and they're coming across as very real. Hero especially, but even characters who haven't gotten a lot of screentime yet, like Emory and Finn. I'm actually thinking about screentime now and I'm realizing that this is chapter 3 and your chapters are fairly short so like, you've done all this in what, 6000 words? what the heck.

And you know I like to try and leave cc but I have none. Except maybe slightly longer chapters, but that mostly has to do with me being greedy.

TA TA DARLING I'M GOING TO READ THE REST OF THIS

Author's Response: KATIEEE!

Oh my goodness I can't even tell you how happy this review made me, and it was so wonderfully unexpected. I'm staring at your words trying to figure out how to answer this and I'm just stunned! All I can say is THANK YOU!

Much love ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

3rd June 2016:
I'm back! I'm back! Looking forward to seeing what happens!

Hmm, so Noah was seeing doctors for something? And he changed his name?!? Gosh, how many details are you going to drop before you finally spell it out? I'm dying to know here!

Ooh, ooh, ooh! A spider! As in, "Follow the spiders!" What a fantastic, subtle link to the mysteries of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. You are crushing this. Between the creepy memory of Noah, the dark library, the spider, I was getting serious goosebumps as the scene unfolded in the library...

One thing I would say about the scene in the library was that as soon as Hero walked in and saw a single, solitary figure studying, I just knew without a shred of doubt that it was going to be Riddle. A) Because it totally suits him, to be alone in the library at night, but I think also because B) There are only so many characters we've been introduced to so far. Hero, Theo, Emory, Tom, and Finn are the five main students we've been introduced to so far, and given that Hero had just left Theo and Emory in the common room and that we can assume she'd recognize her own brother, my instinct also came from the fact that there was only one possibility left. So I think this could be an indication that by this point in the story, you can start to be introducing more minor characters-- people we can vaguely recognize by name, house, or their connection to Theo, but that we know won't be super important. That can keep things from becoming too predictable in moments like that one.

I was also a little confused when Tom asked if he could call her Hero, and also said that he could call her Tom. Is that a time period thing? Because I can't imagine two teenagers ever automatically calling each other "Mr." and "Miss" or something like that.

Tom's interest in having a unique name was a fantastic thing to slip in there. It makes so much sense with his character, what we know he desires, and what we know he'll become-- including his new name. But it wasn't too heavy-handed or anything, it was perfect.

Way to end it on a dramatic moment-- great choice. I can't believe Hero is sorta kinda falling for Tom at the same time as he's behind all the horror at Hogwarts. I love how you're including all this information from Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. And, on top of it, the intrigue with Noah and the romantic troubles with Theo. This can only get more intense! Another great chapter, Bianca. I'm so hooked.

Author's Response: Hi Sarah! So great to see you back again!

I think there's a few more details to drop still ;)
Do you know I didn't even really make that connection! That's great, I'm glad you picked that up!

Thank you so much for your comments, I appreciate them so much! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by TreacleTart 

12th April 2016:
Hello again!

Back for another review!

Well talk about awkward interactions. This whole thing going on between Hero and Theo is not cool. I feel so bad for Emory who is clearly completely out of the loop on things. It's a shame that her boyfriend and her best friend are hiding things from her. Definitely not cool at all.

That being said, it seems to me that this implies that Theo and Hero had some sort of hook up at some point, but I'm wondering if that's a red herring. Maybe Theo was a witness to her accidentally killing whoever she killed and that's what's made them so uncomfortable around each other.

The scene with Tom Riddle was by far my favorite part of this chapter. I feel like Tom is such a hard character to write, but you did it so well. He was silky smooth, confident, friendly, but not overbearing. Everything that a head boy should be. I really liked how he helped her with her homework and put her at ease right away. But somehow she still felt sort of off around him.

The part about people drowning was intriguing. I'm wondering if Tom Riddle doesn't know a bit more than he's let on. Maybe he knows about the horrors of her summer and he was testing her reaction. In fact, I'd bet he already knew and had pre-planned that line to play it off.

Anyway, I enjoyed this chapter as much as I enjoyed the first and am certainly looking forward to reading the third soon. Hopefully tomorrow once I've gotten a bit of rest.

Good job with this!

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hello again!

I know, poor Emory :(

Awesome, I'm happy you like that scene, it's one of my favourites too! And when does Tom Riddle not know more than he lets on? ;)

Thanks again for reviewing, Kaitlin ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by mymischiefmanaged 

8th April 2016:
Me again :)

And this is another wonderful chapter. I enjoyed all the Shakespeare references - not sure I caught them all, I'm a bit rusty, but the ones I noticed were fab.

Again, I want to know what's going on with Theo. At the moment I'm getting an ex best friends vibe from them - he seems to know Hero better than Emory does? So I'm thinking maybe he wanted to be with Hero and it didn't work out. But I'm sure it's all going to be developed in time :)

It's actually kind of creepy how charming you've made Tom, but I think it's definitely the right approach to take. He's obviously capable of being charming and lovely, because he has followers a long time before he has actual power. But it's really sinister. I couldn't help but like him a little bit here.

And we know what the roosters at the end mean. Can't wait to read on.

Lots of love, E xx

Author's Response: Aw so nice to see you again Emma! ♥

Creepy and charming are exactly the adjectives I use for Tom, ha ha, so I'm glad you think so.

Thank you for reviewing! Xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by PaulaTheProkaryote 

3rd April 2016:
Hello again!

“‘Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?’” My first thought is Hero saying adamantly "no you may not!" I have no idea why, but I'm just pretending that happened.

Ew at Theo and Emory. I hope that at least some real part of him cares for her at least. You don't date friends to make other people jealous. That's next level messed up. He's clearly not over Hero so he needs to figure his nonsense out.

I don't think I could have sat there as long as her. Even if I didn't have genuine feelings for him, that would infuriate me. I'm petty though so...

I have this weird sense of entitlement to my area in my university library. If people are there, it's so off-putting that I'm often tempted to leave. I think Hero is a bit like me like that in the library. She would have felt fine if no one else was there so late. Also, her reaction to the spider was both incredibly realistic and hilarious.

Best lines of the chapter:
Second best: "Monsters were easier to imagine in the dark."

Actual best: "I saw the fat little spider sitting by one of the legs of the desk, pretending to be innocent."

I love the interactions with Tom because they are so bizarre. Incredibly written, but wow. He's so...Tom. The end of the chapter, nice and creepy. I wouldn't expect anything less! I think it really demonstrated her character though. Instead of freaking out, she comforted the children without even thinking about it. I loved it and I can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Ha ha, I might have to squeeze that line into a later chapter ;)

I'm glad you like the monster line - I do too! And the characterisation of Tom, that's a relief. Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Felpata Lupin 

12th March 2016:
Shake-what?
I think I'll have it as my opening line from now on... :P

That's how it starts, right? With escaping spiders and killed roosters... I love that you brought those elements in!

Great job on the Hero-Theo-Emory triangle. I love what you're doing with them. Still wondering if Hero will confess Emory the truth, and if she'll find it in herself to forgive them both...

I guess Tom Riddle was a fascinating one... Still, he gives me goosebumps, but that must be simply the fact that I know who he's going to become...

I also loved that you included the discussion about names. Another interesting link to canon. I love the care you put in this.

And we've learned something else about what happened that summer. Noah drowned, which once again sounds like an accident. But Tom knows more than he lets on, which ones again makes me think that he has something to do with the death.

And Hero is clearly attracted by him... Be careful, young lady! He's not what he appears to be! Listen to Emory! She clearly knows better (at least on this matter...)

Another great chapter, beautifully written! Thou have a great talent, Miss Bianca! :D

Lots of love,
Chiara!

Author's Response: Eee welcome back Chiara! Sorry for the goosebumps, but you might need to get used to those... I thank-eth thee from the bottom of thy heart for the review-eth doth hath granted thy with-eth. Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gabriella Hunter 

11th March 2016:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review for our swap! I know you said that the fourth chapter needs to be read but I hadn't even read the second or third, which is a sin. I will be popping back in probably tomorrow to get all caught up!

Ah, so there were quite a few things that I found very enjoyable about this chapter.I really love and appreciate that you're not giving away too many details about Hero's secret.

We get a little more information about Noah and you can really get a feel for their relationship. It seems like they were close and cared for one another, that being made clear by the fact that Noah told her a deep secret of his own. His nightmare and Hero's willingness never to speak of it to anyone else really just shows that they cared about one another quite a bit. Hero is still devastated over his death and whatever happened between her and Theo is making it much worse.

I mean, I have an idea of what happened but I don't want to jump to conclusions...

On that note though, I really want to know if Theo is going to end up speaking up about it. Emory seems like a sweetheart but it's clear that he doesn't feel the same way about her. Hm. This is just one little tidbit that I think you worked into this story so effortlessly.

Anyhoo...

I think we get to see a different side to Hero though, she's softer in this chapter than she was in the first. I'm not sure if it's the stress or that strange moment of attraction for Tom but the guilt is still there, growing stronger.

I have read a handful of stories about Tom Riddle. I think that he's a hard character to write, we all know who he becomes but it's so difficult to write how he might have been BEFORE. He's very charming and non-threatening in the way that you've wrote him, it's a nice change from him being so sinister and openly creepy.

I don't want to sit here and say that I would be swooning over Riddle, so much as admitting that I would probably be in love with him. THAT is a frightening thing to say and I understood why Hero was so unsettled. It honestly had nothing to do with him being a little "off", she was letting her guard down with him and the temptation to just let it all go was too scary for her.

I honestly love that you gave us some great background on her family while also hinting that we'll be seeing quite a bit of Tom later. *Shiver*

So, that ending though! Whaat?! That is some scary stuff but you managed to write the bloodiness of it so smoothly. It was dramatic but not gory and you could feel the horror and malice behind it. Totally a great spot to end this!

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey Gab! Yeah I couldn't remember where you were up to, but thank you for stopping by! I love your opinions of Tom and Hero. Your reviews are always so amazing, thank you! X

 Report Review

Review #14, by navyfail 

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon!

I'm not sure if there was a hint in the first chapter but I didn't catch that Theo and Emory were dating, but it makes me so sad that Emory is going to be so hurt when she finds out. And Theo really needs to stop bein obvious about it, even if he is hurt.

And the little memories of Noah just add to the mystery. His birth name and changed name are really different... I wonder why he chose Noah and I wonder how Hero and him met in the first place.

Tom Riddle seems interested in Hero, almost too interested. And of course he smirks at her before offering a hand up. The spider part actually reminded me of a friend of mine who jumps at the sight of a spider as well so I thought that was really relatable. And Canadian Chewing Carrot? That's brilliant!

And chamber of secrets stuff is already starting I see. Sneaky Tom Riddle. And I felt so bad for those first years but I thought it was really sweet that Hero comforted them!

I love how the plot keeps thickening and how many secrets you have woven in the story! Really well done!

~Sama

Author's Response: Yes he's very sneaky. Thank you for another amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jo Raskoph 

6th March 2016:
— for the HPFF review-A-thon —

Oh, this was bad. So much bad in one single chapter – how ever do you do that? And poor Hero has no idea how bad it really was.

My notes on this one were really short since I was mostly too occupied reading and fretting for your Hero :D anyways – here goes:

Emory and Theo, interesting… well that’s that question answered.

Shouldn’t have told him that, Hero. Why do you share stuff like that? Did your Slytherin parents teach you nothing?

The bit about the mixed up plants was hillarious and also how she totally freaked when Riddle referenced her name. However I wonder if he was really only talking about her namesake – would be so like him to take pleasure in reminding her of that incident. And I distrust him; I can't help wondering if it wasn't him behind Noah's death.

Oh and why did Noah change his name? Who was he before – so many secrets, you didn't promise too much :D

Though I have to say Emory is kind of getting on my nerves with her ocnstant quoting…

And I really started to hate her parents seeing how she beat herself up about one assignment. Shows really well how pressure isn't all that encouraging.

On pacing on writing style: I enjoyed both. Can't really give constructive criticism on either. I will say that I love how there are hardly any embelishments – that makes for a natural read.

Thank you for posting! I'm off to the 3rd chapter :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! X

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dirigible_Plums 

5th March 2016:
Hey,

It's me again. I KNEW IT. I KNEW THAT THERE WOULD BE CHAMBER OF SECRETS-RELATED STUFF HERE. I didn't expect it to happen so soon, though, or for it to be quite so chilling. Those poor girls - imagine being a first year and discovering that. It would be awful.

Once again, you continue to intrigue me. The little memories Hero has of Noah and how he changed his name - I wonder what was up with that? The way you write manages to disconcert me along with her, as if something terrifying is about to happen. I can't quite put it into words, but whatever you're doing, you're doing it well. For example, the spider scene would have probably seemed silly elsewhere, but it fit in well here.

It's strange how Riddle's behaviour seems so ordinary to other people, but knowing what we do makes him seem all the more sinister. In particular, this stood out to me: “I think names are important,” Tom said, ignoring me. “You’re lucky to have one that is so… unusual. It stands out.” We all know how he despises having a mundane name and how much the right surname means in the wizarding world. His obsession with wanting glory manifests in small ways.

I really like Emory. She's such a character with all of her Shakespearean ramblings!

Plums xo

(For the HPFF Review-a-thon)

Author's Response: Ha ha yep you guessed it! I'm glad you like Emory, too. Thank you for your review! X

 Report Review

Review #17, by princesslily_36 

5th March 2016:
Ysh here for the HPFF Review-a-thon!

Yes, I've been meaning to check out this chapter, glad to see two are up :)

Shakespeare quotes... Ah, I can see you're a fan :D

Wait. Back up. I hadn't realized that Theo had cheated on Emory when he had slept with Hero! Did I miss that in the previous chapter?

Ooh, the way the whole library scene unfolded, the darness, the lantern lighting and the spider... it was all too eerie, and then adding a Tom Riddle to the scene made it just creepy.

I like how you have shown him with the least amount of emotion. In the previous chapter he is just seen smirking, and here he talks nonchalantly, as if unperturbed by nothing. It reflects perfectly on the adult Voldemort as we know of. And Tom's fascination with the origin of Hero's name - slipping in the fact his penchant for things unique and original... well done there!

I can't figure out whether I like Hero or not. On one hand she seems like a normal teenage girl, on the other I just know she's going to end up falling for Tom Riddle of all the people.

Ah, over to the next chapter now!

XOXO
~Ysh

Author's Response: Hi Ysh!

Theo and Emory are dating, but you missing it might be my fault, not yours - sorry!

Yay I'm glad you like (kind of) Tom Riddle and you noticed the name thing!

Thanks for your review! X


 Report Review

Review #18, by dreamgazer220 

2nd March 2016:
Ugh! I want to know so much more about these characters, you've already created wonderful, distinct voices for all of them. I love that Emory's very into Shakespeare, but I wonder how that all started. Maybe it was just an interest of hers?

And what happened to Noah?! And over the summer?! I want to knowww. I do have an inkling of what might have happened between Hero and Theo, but I'm kind of hoping that I'm wrong.

Keep up the great work! I'll definitely be checking back on this.

♥ Jill

Author's Response: She's Muggleborn and a little quirky, if that helps. I'm glad you're enjoying it, thank you so much! X

 Report Review

Review #19, by boogerbreath 

29th February 2016:
"Double, double, toil and trouble" indeed there will be if there are no more chapters to follow!

Author's Response: Oh, she's back! There's more, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #20, by RavenclawFTW 

28th February 2016:
Hey! I just happened upon this story from TDA, and it looked interesting, and now I've fallen in love!

The way you've developed the who backstory of Hero's summer is really intriguing, and I can't wait to learn more. She seems like such an interesting character, and the dynamics of her/her brother/Theo are great.

I also really love the way you're using Emory and Shakespeare-- I love Shakespeare so so much and it's always really fun to see him popping up in fic. (Although having the MC named Hero is immediately making me think of Much Ado, which is an interesting contrast to the tone here.)

I can't wait to find out more about the history of Noah, and Hero's (super intense) family, not to mention Tom! Tom/OC is something of a guilty pleasure for me...he's just so dark and mysterious, but also really, really messed up, and I'm pretty nervous about where Hero's story is going to end!

The voice you've given Hero is also wonderful, and the way she seems so overwhelmed at all times really comes through. She's dealing with so much!

I hope you update soon, because I've really fallen in love with this story already! Great job! :)

--J

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and the characters, it means a lot. I actually got the name Hero from the Greek story, I wasn't aware Shakespeare had used it too!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review