Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shinicha 

15th March 2016:
Hi! I just wanted to say that I'm sorry that I'm so bad at reviewing. I'm very rarely online as I'm so cramped with work. But I need to tell you that I still LOVE your story and follow it, and that I'm so happy and thankful that you continue writing it!
I'm also excited to find out what will happen next now that the suspense has somewhat lightened and made space for another round of drama :D
Great work!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for such a kind review. I'm so glad to hear you're still enjoying reading. Next chapter hopefully will be here soon :) xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Romana 

5th March 2016:
I don't think scor is going to be that upset. Something about his conversation with liv in chapter 22, made me think he had started to move on. I also think his relationship with rose has progressed a tad further than liv realises. Not saying they are spending anytime in broom closets just that they have formed a bond. Don't think scor will forgive cass though. He knows, that she knew, that he was a murder suspect for her murder and did not come forward. Anyway that's what I am thinking. Will liv understand the position al was put in? Will liv talk to cass again. Will scor and cass have a confrontation. Will scor make a move on rose now he knows for sure he is a free man. How is cass taking the new dynamics at hogwarts. Will we find out more about cass and James. I stay tuned for the answers.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I've been a bit pathetic at responding recently and I'm so sorry for that but I want you to know how much I appreciate your taking the time to read and give me feedback. I'm trying to catch up with my responses which means they're all generic and rubbish and I'm sorry about that - I want to be able to reply properly to new ones as they come in which means making sure I get up to date!

THANK YOU THANK YOU. You inspire me. E xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Karianneeee 

26th February 2016:
You're an amazing writer😊

Author's Response: Thank you ! xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by LittleMissAutumn 

23rd February 2016:
Liv had a lot of stuff she needed to get off her chest! Cassie deserved all of it to be honest. She definitely should not have pretended to be abducted as a way to run away from her problems. Liv is dependent on Al but she also needs to learn to be more independent. She's always clinging onto somebody and it'll help a lot more once she can start handling things on her own.

I really like how Liv and Jason are becoming closer. She needs a support group and Jason's not bad.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! So glad you're enjoying reading xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Margie 

22nd February 2016:
Thinking about it though, I am dreading what Scorpius will do when he finds out. Or what Olivia will do while she's still angry. I hope they don't lash out at anyone like say Scorpius cursing James. It could make everything worse for them... however natural a response it is. For example I can see Olivia taking all her hurt out on Al when he's a relatively small part of something bigger but she might say or do things that she'll regret.

Also it's got me thinking - who else had an inkling about this? The rest of the Slytherins? Joe maybe? He was a prefect with Cassie before. Will Olivia be hurt if she finds out he knew too? Or will it give her perspective which might help.

Also I have to admit that a part of me was glad for Cass that she had a place and a person that she felt comfortable enough around that she didn't have to wear nail varnish if she didn't want to. Although it's difficult to tell with Cassie whether it's because she's discovered a new side of herself and has got more comfortable in her own skin or because she maybe can't afford it? Who knows maybe she misses it horribly...

I liked the detail though and I liked that Olivia noticed it - she notices so much even if it's just on a subconscious level. When Cassie bit her nails it showed how much she was still bottling up how upset she was feeling.

I am also a little curious about Cassie and James' relationship - was it casual at first? Are they in love? Does he make her happy?

All things considered I doubt Cassie let things stand with Scorpius in trouble - she and James may have acted to prove his innocence. But all the same I'm not sure how I feel about Cassie and Olivia being friends again even if they seem to be hugely important to each other. I just wouldn't want to be close to someone who could do that to me. If Olivia does forgive her I hope it's for her own sake.

Man I'm feeling so maudlin having read this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I've been a bit pathetic at responding recently and I'm so sorry for that but I want you to know how much I appreciate your taking the time to read and give me feedback. I'm trying to catch up with my responses which means they're all generic and rubbish and I'm sorry about that - I want to be able to reply properly to new ones as they come in which means making sure I get up to date!

THANK YOU THANK YOU. You inspire me. E xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Margie 

22nd February 2016:
Hi Emma,

I squeaked when I saw there was a new chapter. I'm still mad at Cass. Despicable is a good word. I'm disappointed in James because he doesn't appear to have cared about anyone else either but that's partly because right now I have a really low opinion of Cassie. I suppose I'm still waiting for an explanation from both of them though. It's just the selfishness of it. I keep thinking back to the train ride back to Hogwarts after Christmas when James came looking for Cassie - was he in on it then? If so then they're both manipulative.

And I feel bad for Olivia because she keeps having her feet swept out from under her and yes she runs away but I don't blame her for wanting to regain some control over any of the awful situations she keeps finding herself in when she's so continually blindsided. I suppose her running from things is part of the problem though - she's not looking for the signs because she's sticking her head in the sand all the time. So many metaphors dear me.

The thing is though even if that is the case it doesn't make it Olivia's fault - she doesn't deserve this.

The part when Olivia worked out Al had lied to her was the saddest maybe although I actually hope she forgives him because it seemed like he was in a very difficult spot - keep his brother's secret or tell his girlfriend information that she would consider crucial. I wouldn't blame her for staying furious about everything for a long while though and I think it might actually be good to put some distance between the situation and her so she can sort her thoughts out. Plus Scorpius will need her.

I completely related to Olivia when she went out to the pitch - when I have really turbulent emotions that just feel too big to process I take the dog out to the fields down this little track where there's just nothing but sky and oilseed rape and the wind for miles. It helps - it feels like a big enough scale for what's going on within.

I was so glad that Jason was there. So glad. Just their relationship means a lot and I feel like you've worked on it so that it feels really natural and gentle. That said I do hope one day that Olivia learns to rely on herself - that she will survive on her own even if it is nice and good to rely on other people. I think it is important to learn how to be alone. That said it's not a lesson that has to be learnt over night.

Man is it going to be tough for Scorpius but I hope Olivia tells him very soon. I keep hoping that both of them have grown a thick enough skin to take this over the last few months but it's not that easy I suppose.

Also! I am still very curious about Amethyst Twyne. How does she fit into all this?

This chapter was amazing. Just you are amazing Emma well done.

Margie xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I've been a bit pathetic at responding recently and I'm so sorry for that but I want you to know how much I appreciate your taking the time to read and give me feedback. I'm trying to catch up with my responses which means they're all generic and rubbish and I'm sorry about that - I want to be able to reply properly to new ones as they come in which means making sure I get up to date!

THANK YOU THANK YOU. You inspire me. E xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by coolpixie 

22nd February 2016:
Thank you so much for the update! I was waiting ardently for it!

Okay! I'm actually SO SO SO mad on the behalf of scorpius! Like this is the lowest cassie could go. I thought hey maybe she had some kind of wander lust, or just got involved in something messy so decided to stay away or something like that. But this? She cheated on Scorp with James and she is pregnant with James' child instead? she not only cheated on her boyfriend but also betrayed the best friend that scorp has been for years before And what did they BOTH do when scorp was being questioned as a suspect for murder of cassie? NOTHING! NADA! I'm so MAD! Honestly, Cheating is just inexcusable for me! There is no reason why she couldn't have broken up with scorp if she wanted to be with James.

and GOD SCORP! I just want to hug and comfort him. He is going to be so heart broken! GOD! I hope you don't make this some kind huge happy friend circle in a few chapters where everybody is happy dandy because cassie is pregnant. I find that sort of resolution unrealistic. This has to be a great blow for scorp, so I hope you explore the angst/his heartbreak thoroughly as well as you are doing for ollie.

As usual, your writing is fantastic! I REALLY REALLY can't wait for the next chapter now, especially when Scorp finds out, that's when things will real hit the fan and explode. lol. (but yes, it's also going to be sad because of scorp T_T) LOVE LOVE LOVE this fanfic, keep on going! I'm always onboard for rational romance/drama/angst. lol

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I've been a bit pathetic at responding recently and I'm so sorry for that but I want you to know how much I appreciate your taking the time to read and give me feedback. I'm trying to catch up with my responses which means they're all generic and rubbish and I'm sorry about that - I want to be able to reply properly to new ones as they come in which means making sure I get up to date!

THANK YOU THANK YOU. You inspire me. E xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by merlins beard 

22nd February 2016:
Oh there is so much hate inside of me right now. You know, serious, blistering hate. I despise what Cassie has done. HOW COULD SHE? IN THE NAME OF MERLIN'S SAGGY YELLOW BERMUDA SHORTS (this is me avoiding swearwords) HOW COULD SHE DO THIS?

THAT'S NOT EVEN THE WORST OF IT. CASSIE IS SUCH AN IDIOT, BUT SHE HASN'T BEEN IN THE STORY ENOUGH TO REALLY UPSET ME... ALBUS AND JAMES HOWEVER...

let's start with JAMES - or the traitor, as we'll call him from now on. He's the one who knew all along. Right from the start. He watched the Aurors rush into the school to question innocent kids. He saw Ollie break down more than once, lose her best friend, then her other best friend, then almost lose her mum, turn up SPLINCHED AT JASON'S HOUSE, SPEND HOURS CRYING WITH ONLY ALBUS BEING ABLE TO CALL HER DOWN. WHAT THE HELL? DID HE RUN TO CASSIE EACH TIME AND TELL HER ABOUT HOW HER COWARDICE AFFECTED HER BEST FRIEND? OR DID HE THINK KEEPING IT FROM HER WOULD BE BETTER? I HATE JAMES POTTER AND IF I EVER LAY MY HANDS ON HIM, HE'LL WISH HE'D NEVER BEEN BORN.

Oh, one more thing. JAMES, WAIT 'TILL YOUR MOTHER FINDS OUT ABOUT THIS.

I guess it's ALBUS' turn now. I understand that breaking news such as this to your girlfriend might be a bit difficult... it's a precarious situation, and I guess being James' brother, he would have had to make a choice. Maybe James even asked him not to say anything. Maybe he hasn't known long and was still trying to work out a way to tell Ollie. BUT THE IDIOT SHOULD HAVE RUN TO HER RIGHT AWAY. AS IN THE SECOND HE FOUND OUT. I KNEW HE KNEW AFTER READING THE LAST CHAPTER, BUT I HAVE NEVER HATED BEING RIGHT ABOUT SOMETHING MORE THAN I DO RIGHT NOW.

OH I HOPE OLLIE DOESN'T FORGIVE THEM (AT LEAST NOT CASSIE AND JAMES).

God, Cassie is such a coward. Cheating on a boyfriend is not okay. But did she really think FAKING HER OWN DEATH WAS THE RIGHT WAY TO DEAL WITH THIS?

If she'd told Scorpius about it, he would have been hurt... but what Cassie did was a million times worse... it hurt Scorp more than the truth would have... especially since he's going to find out anyway and now, after dealing with believing his girlfriend was dead for MONTHS, he now gets to deal with being cheated on and then thrown aside as if he were nothing. What a lucky guy, right? I just want to squish him and hug him and hold him tight. I just want to take him away and never let him find out. The poor guy hasn't been so great to Ollie in the beginning, but he's been through enough without this new Cassie mess to deal with.

I AM SO MAD AT THEM. SO, SO MAD. I NEED A NEW CHAPTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I NEED TO KNOW HOW OLLIE IS DOING, WHAT SCORPIUS IS GOING TO SAY, WHAT CONSEQUENCES THE TRAITOR AND THE COWARD ARE FACING (PLEASE LET THERE BE CONSEQUENCES!)

I'm finding it kind of hard to tell you i loved this chapter because i hated it so much more than i loved it, and on so many levels. This story is one of the best on the site.

♥ Anja

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I've been a bit pathetic at responding recently and I'm so sorry for that but I want you to know how much I appreciate your taking the time to read and give me feedback. I'm trying to catch up with my responses which means they're all generic and rubbish and I'm sorry about that - I want to be able to reply properly to new ones as they come in which means making sure I get up to date!

THANK YOU THANK YOU. You inspire me. E xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

22nd February 2016:
It was JAMES??!
Oh, Holy Mother of Oatmeal, this has gotten...well...complicated. It was that night they all got drunk, wasn't it? Yes, that makes sense. None of them knew what was going on, because I don't think any of them would do that otherwise. But the pretending-to-be-dead-part...they have a lot to answer for.
Love and fluffy cuddles!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! So glad you're still enjoying it xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackzero 

21st February 2016:
Oh ho a cliff hanger... Superb.. Please update soon.I am dying to read the next chapter.Please ...Please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! More to come soon :) x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  

21st February 2016:
This was perfect.
Everything about it was brilliant. Her reaction to Cass and then to Al when she found out he knew were so realistic and just so good! Your heart just bleeds for Ollie. And Scor's reaction when he finds out is going to be heartbreaking. I don't want to read it, but I'm desperate to at the same time. And Jason, I love Jason. I'm so glad he's there to help her through it as I don't know what she'd do without him.
I could go on forever about how much I loved this chapter. It's what I've been waiting for since the beginning and it did not disappoint one bit. I loved every single sentence, it was just so perfect. So much emotion. You could feel everything that Ollie was.
On a different note, I am going to have to do a little happy dance for getting it right that it was James' child. And that I've though it might be something to do with him for a few chapters now! (Although I didn't guess it outright and had some pretty ridiculous other suggestions which we're going to forget all about and say I've guessed it all along...)
I really can't wait to read more of the fallout. How is she going to manage to forgive Al?! As she needs to as they're so perfect together but he hid this from her and that's big. It's not something that she's going to forget easily but I need her to! And she needs him! And I also really need to read Scorpius' reaction, please say that's in the next chapter.
Just amazing work as always, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I've been a bit pathetic at responding recently and I'm so sorry for that but I want you to know how much I appreciate your taking the time to read and give me feedback. I'm trying to catch up with my responses which means they're all generic and rubbish and I'm sorry about that - I want to be able to reply properly to new ones as they come in which means making sure I get up to date!

THANK YOU THANK YOU. You inspire me. E xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review