Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Ultimate Harry Potter Fan 

18th July 2017:
Oh my gosh! That was an intense chapter! I can't believe James did that to Seth?! Especially when they were so into it!
Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AbraxanUnicorn 

8th March 2017:
Hello! Just dropping in on a random chapter to say huge huge huge congratulations in the Dobbys! Very well-deserved :)

Brax X

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your words are very much appreciated! I can't believe I won so many Dobbys when there are so many other wonderful stories on this site :)

Congrats on your Dobby as well! I'm actually planning on reading your story as soon as work gets a little less crazy :) :) It sounds extremely interesting!

Thank you for dropping in! And see you soon in your comment section ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheCiscoKid 

30th July 2016:
jr is a bleeding idiot
insert foot in mouth

Author's Response: Haha, yeah kinda :). Sorry I'm responding only now. I was on holidays for a couple of weeks and cut off from any decent WiFi :) Thanks for reading and leaving a comment :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Guest 

11th April 2016:
Wohoo can't wait! I've been checking every day for updates :)

Author's Response: It's in the queue so it can't be that long anymore until it's up :) Thanks for waiting so patiently!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymous 

3rd April 2016:
Love the story so far!! Your characters are amazing and your version of James has become one of my favorites!! Really looking forward to the next update x

Author's Response: Sorry for taking so long to reply! Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear this! Next update is on the way. I'll upload this week :). I hope you'll come back despite the long wait!

 Report Review

Review #6, by G 

23rd March 2016:
I LOVE THIS I couldn't believe when it ended. I wanted to read more ;) Cannot wait until next chapter. I hope thingsare better with ur bf!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm honestly working on it and hope it won't be too long now until I can upload. Things are a little crazy at the moment but it's getting better every day. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment, it really means a lot to me and I'm so glad you enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by shiv 

21st March 2016:
I am waiting for this update so eagerly that I just went back and read the last two chapters again. for no apparent reason. ;P. This story is amazing. All the characters are so well developed and realistic ( well as realistic as it can be in an imaginary magical world) that u actually relate to them so well. I just want to read all of it.so plz update soon. also I hope ur boyfriend gets well soon.

Author's Response: Haha, I know it's been a while since the last update. I am really sorry for that but with spending most of my time at the hospital and also trying to work on my Master thesis, inspiration was a little thin on the ground. However, I promise I'll upload soon! I am glad, however, that you enjoy the story and reading about my characters and I'm flattered that you went back to re-read the last two chapters :). Thank you so so much for (re-)reading and reviewing and I promise I will not make you wait much longer :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymous 

19th March 2016:
I've keeping up with this fic since the beginning and I just want to review to let ya know how much I love this! ❤

And even though it has been amazing since the start, it seems like it gets better and better each chapter. The plot has been truly so exciting in the latest chapters and every update just makes my day. Hope to read more soon!! Also, I hope your boyfriend has a quick recovery. :/

All the best. Xx

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! Hearing this really means a lot to me! I'm glad you feel that way about the development of the plot and where this story is going and I promise there is much much more to it :). THe next chapter is almost done and I'll upload as soon as possible!!!

Thanks so much again for the review, I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Guest 

17th March 2016:
I one of those people always looking for new fanfiction because I love reading and I love harry potter. However, I also happen to be very picky about what I read because I won't read a story if I believe the writing is poor. I just wanted to let you know that I think your story is amazing! The writing is fantastic and I think it's incredible how you're able to take a "cliche" story line and turn it into a masterpiece of ingenuity. The plot is both realistic and engaging, with enough detail to draw you into the story, but not too much that you get lost in the wording. I'm looking forward to the next chapters!
You should also know that in all the time I've read fanfiction, I've never written a review :).
PS. I hope your boyfriend gets better soon. I'm sure you're taking good care of him

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! That's just the compliment I needed to sit down and finish the chapter :). Seriously, it means a lot to me to get such a lovely feedback and I feel honoured that you like the story and that you left a review. I can't tell you how much it helps to hear all this to get me motivated :). I hope you stick around to see how the story goes on. Thank you so much again!

Ps: Thanks so much! It's a slow progress but things are looking better every day. Just one step at a time :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Guest 

14th March 2016:
omg i NEED to read more! please please please update

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I swear I'm working on it. Tonight is solely dedicated to finishing the chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tia 

7th March 2016:
Your story is one of my absolute favorites on this website! I've been checking almost everyday for an update, because I'm seriously so so so so excited to what is to come! Hope things are better now, I truly wish the best.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's so sweet of you! I am working on the next chapter but it'S not going as fast as I would want it too (since I also have to write my Master thesis :( ) BUt it will be up as soon as possible and I hope you will like it :). Thanks again for your lovely words, they mean a lot!

 Report Review

Review #12, by wastedmagics 

2nd March 2016:
Another amazing chapter!! This story is seriously the best and I honestly get so excited when I see that you have updated! I hope everything goes well for you and your boyfriend, good to hear that he's recovering x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's such a nice thing to say and it is really appreciated :). I'm glad you like the story and I promise I'm working on the next chapter :).

Thanks so much for your lovely words and for taking the time to review! It means a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by windbirdsong 

23rd February 2016:
firstly, I am really sorry to hear about your boyfriend accident, I hope everything is better now.
and secondly, you are amazing!! what a amazing chapter.. this is my second time reading it, and I just didn't have the words to write a review, because i was not really sure what I was feeling about it.. I mean, I loved every single word of the chapter, its just, james' reaction was so unexpected (?) I really wasn't expecting that from him! I THINK is one of your subtles ways to tell how much seth means to james(and how much he has changed) but i think I died a little in that scene.
I LOVE that scene anyways!!

Author's Response: Hello there! Firstly, I have to appologize for not replying to your lovely review much earlier... it has been kind of stressful lately :(. Anyway, I am really really excited that you like the chapter and that you've even read it a second time. That's amazing! I know, James' reaction was different to what one would expect of him, but everything is a little more complicated than it seems ;). I hope you keep on reading and thank you so so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Yana 

23rd February 2016:
Amazing chapter! can't wait to read more and see what the woodleys verdict will be.. I wonder how ginny, harry and james' family reacted to the kiss in the ministry? probably not as bad as seths but still... Thanks for the chapter and i hope your bf recovers quickly! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so sorry my response is so very late... it has been kind of a tough time :(. But I'm so glad you liked the chapter... and I guess Harry reacted just fine but Ginny wasn't happy about her son... not because it was in public or anything, she just doesn't trust Seth.

Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon 

17th February 2016:
Well, firstly I'm really sorry about what happened to your bf and I truly hope he gets better soon! Glad things are looking up though :)

Ok, so I need to talk about this chapter! I LOVE IT SO MUCHH seriously, it was so good and totally worth the wait. I love how you made Seth react to all of it. Idk but it seems like she took it as a chance to be rebellious and do things she normally wouldn't. Like the James thing.. I don't think Seth - in her right mind - would show up at his house and sleep with him and I guess that's why James didn't let it happen.

I know this made things awkward for them and etc but can you please promise that there'll be more james/seth on the next chapter? Hahahaha I just love their interactions!! And btw, Seth/Vala moments are also my faves!! They had a cute cousin bond in the other chapter and I loved it. Missed Katie and Sam but the Woodleys are as always very interesting to read about! Can their verdict not be so awful? ;)

Anyways it was a great chapter! This story always gets me sooo excited for what's next and you're doing a wonderful job!!! Any ideas of when you'll update? Hopefully soon ❤❤❤

Lots of love!

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to reply! Thank you so much for your lovely words! I really appreciate them!

I'm so glad you liked the chapter! And also that you're not too upset about the long wait ;) And you're right, Seth would definitely NOT do all of these things if she had been in her right mind. She starts regretting them as soon as they happened, but even the most responsible kids have to let out their stupid inner teenager at some point, don't they? I guess I just felt like Seth would feel trapped in her own life, her own boundaries and she simply snapped... And James, yes he has done the gentlemanly thing but let'S not give him too much credit just yet ;)

There will definitely be A LOT more James/Seth scenes in the upcoming chapters. After all it's a kinda love story of sorts... with a lot of other things going on :). And I'm so glad that you like Vala and Seth...they kind of mirror that back and forth between Seth and James :). And I miss Katie too but she will be back next chapter, I promise!

I'm so excited that you're excited for what's next. I can promise that this was only the beginning... I am working on the update as much as I can but I can't make any predictions to when it will be up. I do promise, however, that I will try to be quicker this time :)

Thanks so much again for that amazing review. It really really means a lot to me and you are fantastic! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

15th February 2016:
I hope your boyfriend is doing better. You take care of yourself, you hear? I've said it before when uni got bad -- you take care of your life, and yourself, and your boyfriend, and THEN come back to us. We will welcome you back with fluffy snuggles.
(speaking of, WELCOME BACK!)
Now. That chapter. Wow. Holy little fishies. That escalated very quickly. Also, Ginny being like "umm...everything okay in there?" But awkward to oy-gevalt-sexy to awkward and back again. Goodness gracious. *shivers*
Also -- TERRIFIED of the verdict. Are there really Magical Schools of Manners and Etiquette? Sounds horrendous! Seth would shrivel and die in that kind of place -- or rather, she would if she wasn't so strong. No, she'd just be absolutely miserable while they tried to mold her into a cookie-cutter society lady. My goodness, I'm gagging just thinking about it. Nonononnnono, not Seth.
And can you imagine the Potters' reaction if she was suddenly pulled out of school? Like, "oh BEEP, things really ARE that bad in the old pureblood families." Although I have a feeling someone unexpected from inside the family is going to intervene on her behalf...? We'll see.
Gotta tell you about another "I-am-Seth" moment I had the other day: I was taking a nap, and then my mom came into my room and woke me up, and when she did her face was about three inches from mine. I opened my eyes, and for whatever reason, I thought her head was a porcupine. So, naturally, I screamed "PORCUPINE" in my mother's face. And when she was like "...what?!" I muttered sleepily "oh, good, it's you. I thought you were that damn porcupine." Is that a Seth moment? Or do you think it's more Katie? Either way, it's a silly thing that I did that I hope made you laugh a little and take some stress off those shoulders, at least temporarily.
I love you, and I can't wait for more -- BUT take care of yourself and your boyfriend first!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! He is doing much better already... sleeping most of the time but definitely better :). It's kind of weird how your outlook on life changes within seconds... the possibility of losing someone you love forever really puts things into perspective...

Well, I'm getting sentimental again :'D... I could really need those fluffy snuggles right now :)

I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKED THE CHAPTER! I really am... it took me long enough to finish it haha... the verdict is not going to be good, but it wouldn't be Seth if she didn't come up with some clever plan ;). And I imagine there would be magical schools like that... I have to say, I'm not so happy about Rowling's big magical school reveal and I always liked to imagine that there are more than 11(? can't remember exactly what she said) big magical schools... After all, what about all the langauges spoken in Europe? Anyways... I like to imagine that there is such a school for rich pureblood daughters that don't behave as their families wish... It's basically a Woodley tradition to cart off rebellious family members to Madame Esher's Academy :)

The Porcupine incident is such a great story! I laughed out loud and then read it to boyfriend, who thought it was hilarious too! I can so see this happening to Seth OR to Katie... I'm just picturing it again and it's so great!

Well, thank you for another amzingly awesome review! I'm always looking forward to hearing from you! It really means a lot to me!
Don't let that porcupine get you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Yaya 

15th February 2016:
OMG. You are ridiculous. Ridiculous in a wonderfully amazing way.

First, and most importantly, I'm wishing your boyfriend a very speedy recovery. I'm sorry you two have to go through that and I truly wish you all the best.

Now, your story. Gosh, I adore it! Everytime you update, I'm so excited! Usually, I like to save new chapters from my favorite stories for bedtime or early in the mornings but when you update I HAVE to read immediately. I always have similar reactions: "This chapter is so hilarious/mysterious/dramatic! It's my favorite! How is she going to top this?" And then you top it! Every. Single. Time.

I'm loving the character development of Seth. Her rebelling against her family, the rules she sets for herself, and the LAW is amazing. What a journey! It reminds me of the journey of hermione a little bit. Yet, you've made Seth's journey so authentic and so original.

I'm loving James's character development too. We don't know everything that's going through his head but I'm guessing that the James at the beginning of this story wouldn't have stopped himself from hooking up with a half-naked Seth. I think we are seeing James slowly mature and I love it.

I also love how you make me hate/love Vala! I still don't trust her but she's honestly growing on me.

Your characters' reactions are so authentic. I love how awkwardly cute Seth is when she interacts with James. I appreciate how awkward their first semi-sexual encounter is. It's just so real! I think James stopped himself because Seth was drunk (?) And while that's certainly the right thing to do, Seth's reaction is believable and relatable.

I basically love everything about your story! Sorry for not reviewing more often!! Usually when I read your chapters, I'm at work (oops!) and I have to get back to whatever I am doing right after I finish reading. But after reading this yesterday, I made a note to make sure I review finally.

Love it! Keep up the amazing writing ;)

Author's Response: First of all, thanks for your lovely words, they really mean a lot!
And I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter and the story in general :). It'S so amazing to get such feedback and your review makes me very happy!

And yes, I think you're right about James.. he has developped too... of course, we can only see him through Seth's eyes and she's not aware of it at all ;)

Ah and Vala, she is one of my favourites... I'm glad you feel that way about her... Seth does not trust her completely but she also does not feel as though Vala would want to harm her in any way. They are growing closer as cousins but there is still something between them that slows down the process...

I'm so glad you think that my characters' reactions are authentic. Especially with sexy or romantic scenes I always try to keep it real and not make everything too smooth and fluffy... because it really never is, is it? Looking graceful and sexy when undressing and rolling around in bed only ever looks good in movies :') And you might be on to something with James and his reasons for rejecting her ;). I agree that it was the right thing to do.. she was still slightly drunk and also, she was acting the way she did for all the wrong reasons...

It's fine that you don't review every chapter. I totally get it! THank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesomely long review. it means a lot and I'm really excited you like the story so much! I hope your workday is over soon and I wish you a great day :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheEighthHorcrux 

15th February 2016:
I. Am. An. Idiot. I'm one of those people who scrolls through stories and is too lazy to read the title and just looks at the banner. I hadn't seen your last update. So today when I saw you updated after what I thought was 2 months I was elated. However, when I started reading this chapter I was like "uhhh... What is happening?" Then I realized that there was a whole chapter I didn't read. So I was like "YAS, a double update" but then I read the reviews and realized that it wasn't a double update, in fact I scrolled through an update, I am so sorry. So to make it up to you I'm going to post an actual review on the other chapter. I hope your boyfriend feels better.

Author's Response: No. You're. Not. You are great! I do the same thing with banners and I was a little worried that people might simply skip it when I uploaded the new one... but I was so fed up with the old banner already and I needed to change it :). Boyfriend feels much better already. He is sleeping most of the time but, well, that's fine as long as he's recovering :). Thanks so much fpr reviewing both chapters. It really means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Carmela x 

15th February 2016:
Hi it's me again, this was absolutely brilliant! I thought Seth's reaction was really interesting and it totally took me by surprise. You should have seen the grin on my face when i saw you had updated, this being one of the my faveourite fanfics on this site! I can't wait for the next chapter and in sorry for your boyfriends accident I hope he's recovering we'll! I loved this chapter it was really fantastic and I can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Hey there! So glad you liked the chapter! I actually wanted Seth to act a little irrational... and, also, she was still reasonably intoxicated ;) Thank you so much for your lovely words! It really really means a lot and I promise there is quite a storm coming for Seth ;). Thanks for reading and for taking the time to review! I appreciate it very much! Have a great day :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Guest 

14th February 2016:
This chapter reminds me so much of Carrie Underwood's little toy guns. It's such a good song and I think it describes Seth perfectly. Anyway, I hope your bf is doing okay! Prayers for his recovery. And you're writing is amazing. I love this story, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hey there! I didn't know that song but it seems like it does fit the situation well! Boyfriend is on his way to recovery, which is going to take a couple of months but the most important thing is that he's alright. Thank you for your sympathy! And thank you for the compliment! It really means a lot to me and I'm so glad you enjoy the story! Have a great day!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by CharmAurorG 

14th February 2016:
Hello there :) You really made my day updating this story. I become quite addicted to it and has been checking for updates daily! (yes, I do have tons of papers to read, yes I have my thesis to write, but escaping real life is quite tempting) I'm really sorry to hear about your boyfriend's accident, but I'm so glad it's better now! Hope he will recover soon. Anyhow, this chapter is AMAZING! I wish I know what exactly James was thinking... Any chapter from his POV? No? I really feel for Seth... Oh, well, drama keeps it interesting. :) Keep it real and (hopefully) update soon.

~M~

Author's Response: Hello to you to :) I'm glad my update improved your day! And I totally understand how you are feeling. I'm also working on my thesis at the moment while teaching at uni and all that academic writing is clogging up my brain :'D. But now that my boyfriend is on the way to recovery things are definitely looking brighter :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It really made my day :) I'm not sure I want to include JAmes's POV...I want his actions to be mysterious so everybody can be properly surprised ;) Everything until now is actually just the build-up to the showdown... I promise I am working on the update whenever I am fed up with my thesis :) Wish you good luck with yours... it'S good to know one's not alone ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review