Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Glisten  

30th July 2017:
You did a good job with the panicking about having to leave at that moment thing. She's obviously developed a good relationship with Sev and to feel like that could be taken from her in a manner of minutes must be pretty terrifying. You've made Dumbledores character perfectly by the way. The lighthearted joking and non-condescending knowledgey feel was totally nailed here.

it's so funny to me that a Hermione has to go along with it when people are like "Oh yeah Dumbledore is your uncle" I don't think I'd be able to keep it up as long as she's doing it! It's true though what they said earlier... Dumbledore is too dumbledorey to think he'd have a niece.

I feel like my reviews are slowly decreasing in length as your story gets a tighter grip around me, This is all so brilliant and amazing to read. I know you're probably busy since you're such a big author but I'm hoping you'll be able to read my reviews and maybe even respond to a few. I love hearing back from authors! Again, incredible work you're so very talented!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eline 

23rd October 2016:
Oh my god please tell me more will be coming, this fic is brilliantly written and I love it. 11/10

Author's Response: You are the sweetest and have no idea how badly I needed something like this today. *hugs*

I am definitely still working on this story and am slowly writing chapter 13, while I work on another Snamione of mine. So I'm hoping to update within a week or so.

Thank you so much for this super sweet review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by Emcnary 

17th September 2016:
Yipeee!!! That's my squeak of joy at this story:). I think you do a lovely job capturing young Severus. Can't wait for more chapters!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story. ♥ I adore Severus too, I'm glad to hear you feel he's portrayed well. :)

I'm hoping to have a new chapter up soon.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mariam 

28th July 2016:
Why haven't you uploaded more chapters? I am dying here :(

Author's Response: I'm so sorry. I've been dealing with some medical issues the last few months and haven't really had much energy or inspiration to write. I do want to try to get back to this soon, though. I just have a few personal things that need to be taken care of first.

I'm so sorry for the wait. I totally understand how it feels to wait for a fic to be updated. I have no plans to abandon the story, it just might take me a little bit to update for now.

Thanks for reading! I'm thrilled you're enjoying it!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by Erica 

27th July 2016:
Oh my, I happened upon this story yesterday and binge read all of the chapters!!! So well done. I love the references that Serius remembers her from his past. Also, you've done a great job capturing Snape' s character from the past. I very much hope you continue this story, I am looking forward to more chapters!!
I wonder.is Hermione leaving going to be the catalyst that sends Snape to the Death Eaters?
Please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ms simone 

9th June 2016:
like the friendship between hermione and severus!! overall an interesting plot!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Drummergirlred 

11th April 2016:
I just read your story up to this point. I didn't want to like but I LOVE it! Hope you get an updated ASAP! You MUST finish this!!! It's so good! I think your relationship pace is great. I LOVE it!
So an update tomorrow would work for me! :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I'm really thrilled that you ending up like it! :D I'm going to be working on the next chapter soonish, so an update should be coming within the next few weeks. Don't worry, I am absolutely not giving up on this story. It will never be abandoned. :)

Hahaha I don't know about tomorrow ;) But hopefully soon.

Thank you again!! Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderfan 

2nd April 2016:
Meg. ♥ I can't believe there was a chapter sitting here that I hadn't reviewed yet, but I'm kind of glad because it gave me a chance to read it now. Yay! So here goes!

This was a great chapter. You are such a talented writer and I really love this story! Even though I don't like Snape. :P But the fact that we see everything through Hermione's eyes, and Hermione is someone Snape insulted on more than one occasion, it's really effective at portraying Snape through a sympathetic light while also not ignoring all the horrible things he does later, because Hermione keeps remembering them (in this chapter too, with her mentioning how he called her an insufferable know it all.)

The fact that Hermione still has to pretend that Dumbledore is her uncle never stops being funny. I'm impressed that she can keep a straight face about it. Also, I think you did really well writing her panic about leaving - she's here to do a task, and when Hermione sets to a task she DOES that task until it's complete - this is who she is, and being told that it's time to go before she's finished would be really alarming for her, because in her eyes at least, she's failed at her task. And this is Hermione's greatest fear, essentially - so I think that panic of hers was really spot on and you did well with writing it. At least she still has some time!

That Benjamin Franklin quote is hilarious xD Have I mentioned before that I love how you write Dumbledore? You've mastered that completely enigmatic quality that he has and it's just really good. Props.

Poor Amelia, Hermione has been neglecting her a lot lately to hang out with Severus. I mean, okay, Amelia does have other friends, whereas Severus has none. But Amelia has been nothing but kind to her so far. Also, way more perceptive than Hermione, whom I shall now call Cleopatra, Queen of De-Nile. (denial. get it? :P ) Hermione totally does fancy him but can't admit it - and I mean, with good reason, as she knows who he becomes and she's not there to fall in love with him. Bwahaha.

I love the way you describe how wandless magic feels! That was really cool. And I think you wrote Snape spot on there about how he wouldn't ask for help, but just stays silent and that's how Hermione knows he is asking for help. That whole scene was really sweet though at the end when he brought lunch for both of them. He just wants a friend. Aw. ♥

Amazing writing, Meg!! Love you ♥ ♥ ♥ *hugs* *more hugs* (I'm in a hug mood lately)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Janae 

29th March 2016:
Please keep writing! Brilliant work as always.

Author's Response: You're so sweet, thank you!! I'm going to be working on the next chapter(s) during this month for NaNo, so I hope that you continue to enjoy the story!!

Thank you for reading and review, I truly appreciate it!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by Chan the Marauder Fan 

13th March 2016:
Hey Meg!

LOVEDDD THIS! I was geeking out a bit when I read the part where Severus was staring at her when she was leaving the Great Hall, and how he didn't even spare Amelia a glance. XD XD XD I was just sitting there freaking out and thinking to myself IT's HAPPENING!!! Like we're seeing the beginning of him liking her and stuff!!! And not just before like the "maybe" blushing but like him behaving like he's somewhat acknowledging that he at least is interested in her in some way. I needed to calm myself down, ahahaa!

I think it was brilliant that you made it so that she had some sort of effect on the future decision of the Marauders and Rita Skeeter to be unregistered and Animagi. I am kind of hoping that it somehow leads to more Hermione/Sirius interaction (I know, I'm one of those horrible fangirls who loves the whole love-triangle thing, it's a problem lol), but even so I think it adds a lot to the story to see her presence influencing the past so much, and it would be really interesting to see more of that.

As for her afternoon with Severus, it felt very appropriate to me. It was so thoughtful of Severus to bring lunch ^_^ Again, I love that nothing in it is being rushed in terms of their relationship. The way that you portray their characters and the development of their relationship feels very realistic to me, and to be honest, I think that if there were like a post-canon where such a situation were to occur with Hermione, this would be a very accurate interpretation of it. I'm all about the slow-burning character development.

I am wondering if we're going to see any more of Severus' bad traits. Because I think he would still have those as well, considering his background in terms of all his prior relationships. There would be instances where he's not so sweet, or when he doesn't handle a situation properly and maybe something like that would make Hermione upset. In an understanding way probably, being as intelligent as she is, she would probably know that he reacts in such a way because it's the only way he knows or something. And also, I'm wondering if he's going to have any interactions with the other characters like Lily, Mulciber and Avery. Although, I would more likely expect to see that in the other story from Severus' point of view, The Exchange Student (which I am dying to see an update on, pretty pretty please!)

That being said, I'm really waiting to see what you plan to do so that he ends up being a Death Eater in the end anyway! Judging from the beginning of The Exchange Student, he continued on the path to becoming a Death Eater...I'm super excited to see how you're going to eventually come to that development. Of course, I'm gonna have a while to wait, they're not even together or anything yet! Ahaha! ^_^

Again, thank you so much for all your hard work in writing this story, it's currently the only story that I follow enough to search for updates and review, because I really can tell from your great writing style and how the story is going so far that it can develop into one of my absolute favourites, and I don't have many of those (or many that are actually completed anyway, it's saddening how many good stories are incomplete or abandoned. Of course, the authors have lives too, so it's understandable). So thank you very very much, I can't wait for the next update, I'll continue reviewing and supporting this story, I hope you're well, and I hope you like this long review!

XOXOXOXOXO
Chan the Marauder Fan

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jovie 

11th March 2016:
This is actually great. AT first I had doubts since Hermione and Snape doesn't sound good together.. but you made it perfectly! I can see snape in a completely different light, much more different than in a book. It's like you've shown us another side of him, the side that only Lily Evans had seen. Keep it up, and I want the next chapter to be posted ASAP. If you can. Lol. Keep this up!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrHappyDreaming 

17th February 2016:
Yay! I'm so glad you posted new chapter, I was starting to lose hope.

God their interactions give my butterflies in my stomach :) I want them to het together already!

I'm waiting for the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Felpata Lupin 

16th February 2016:
Hello, Meg, dearest!!! *hug*
Finally I'm here with the review I promised you a while ago (sorry it took so long... it's been an insanely busy period...)
How are you? Really hope you're better!!!

But let's talk about the chapter now...
Wow, this was brilliant!!! Loved it!!! (Not that I expected any different...)

Ahahah! No, Hermione doesn't fancy him... not at all... not even the tiniest bit... ;)
I love how you wrote their dynamics! Especially the charm practising part! It was great to see Severus loosen his pride a tiny bit. And Hermione's amusement. Eheheh!

The Unregistered Animagi part was interesting. Even if I must admit that I found it a bit weird on Hermione's part to suggest that not registering was a good idea. Even if it was for keeping things go in the direction they were supposed to.

Another thing that I found really interesting was the comparison between past-Dumbledore and present-Dumbledore. It was an interesting thought that he would feel more responsible for putting kids in dangerous situation before. And that Hermione's travel in time might've been the reason he became less concerned. (Side note: great job with Dumbledore. You write him perfectly!)

I'm curious to know what the Ravenclaws will say about her not going to the match (because she can't Siriusly hope that they won't notice!) And I'm also very curious about Amelia's reaction when she finds out what Hermione had been up to! :D

And obviously I can't wait for more Severus/Hermione interactions... Already craving for a kiss!!!

Wonderful job, honey! Can't wait for more!!!
All my love, hugs and kisses!
Chiara

 Report Review

Review #14, by XElitexPhoenix16 

14th February 2016:
You have no idea how much I am loving this story. The way you have portrayed each character to their personalities! This is by far one of my favorite stories to be reading right now! I can't wait to see what you come up with in the next chapter. I'm looking forwards to reading more and then reading the side story of this through Severus's POV! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Oh yay!! I'm so happy to hear that!! ♥ Really, you're far too sweet and I'm super thrilled that you're enjoying the story. :D I'm also glad that you like the story from Severus' POV, too! I'll absolutely be updating again soon, so keep a lookout!

Thank you again so much for reading and for the kind words!! I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story! ♥ ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by Emu 

10th February 2016:
Thanks so much for uploading another one, I had an interview today for uni. And I thought, wouldn't it just be the best end to the day if there was another chapter, I checked and boom!! My day was made ! Please upload more, the sooner the better, because I want to read them all ! I'd love something to come up about her mudblood scar.
Thanks so much for writing this ;)

Author's Response: Aww you're welcome! I'm so happy to hear that it made your day!! That is incredibly too kind of you. ♥ I'll definitely be updating again soon, and you never know, there might be something that comes up about the scar. ;) Hope your interview went well!!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue to enjoy the story!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by LittleMissAutumn 

8th February 2016:
I love it! Update soon please :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm thrilled to hear that! :D I'm hoping to get the next chapter out sometime by the end of the month/beginning of next month.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review