Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by justawillowtree 

3rd September 2017:
It's so fascinating reading from the points of view of Hugo and Lily! You create new and unique voices incredibly well - I bet that I could figure out which character is talking just from reading a line of dialogue, you're so amazing at it. (Sorry for the gushing, you're just one of my favorite authors as;lgha;lgia)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm so glad you like my characters (or my versions of them, I should say, though I start thinking of them as mine when I'm writing) and the story so far. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shinicha 

23rd June 2016:
Yay!! Another story in your own Next-Gen universe. I'm really looking forward to the next chapters.It seems like there will be two (1/2) main characters in this one, I wonder how this Lily/Hugo mix will turn out. I expect only the best!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be Lily and Hugo storylines for this one! I'm very excited, I hope you like the rest of the story! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Margravine 

2nd June 2016:
I should review you more, my dear, because you are one of the three authors on hpff that I come back to read long after I left fanfiction.

Your stories are wonderful. I think I reread Sparks and Cecilia/Reid every year or so. I enjoy it everytime, and I love how the stories in your world all interconnect.

I'm not quite sure - perhaps it's the era in my life, of being a (trainee) Healer myself suddenly surrounded by happy marriages, but so much of this has resonated with me. All of your people (well, maybe not our beloved mad hatter Rose) are so normal and true to normal and everyday life and so true but compelling.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I always love seeing your reviews. I'm so glad you like my writing, that really means a lot to me.

I think Rose is the black sheep of the family, cause she's so nutty, but it's impossible to be truly a black sheep Weasley. They would never leave someone out - not even Dominique ;)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Historyrepeats 

1st May 2016:
So I have now read every single thing you have written and never left a review so I decided to log in and put reviews on everything.
In short, love your work.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear you like my stories. All of them, my goodness haha. I've got a lot posted here. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dojh167 

8th April 2016:
Hello!

So I was looking at your AP and realized that I've never actually read any of your work. What? I've heard so many good things about your stories and have so much appreciation for everything you do for the site, so I figured it was time to I spend some quality time with your writing.

I was immediately impressed by how developed your characters' relationships and backgrounds are here, and I wondered if this was part of your Unsinkable universe. I checked your profile page and discovered that it was actually from a universe called "Rose Weasley: Bounty Hunter" =D ?!?! This is a thing? Yes! I am very excited by how many stories are part of it.

When I read the summary for this story I was determined not to hate Dominique. I wanted to look past her "Bridezilla" exterior and see the softer layers underneath. But nope, you did such a good job making her horrid that I've dropped that aspiration. Though I am hopeful she will be likeable at some point in the story, her abrasive personality makes is the perfect background for her cousins' animosities and the antics that are sure to ensue.

I am quite curious why there are not wands allowed at the wedding. While at first it seemed like it was simply Dominique being domineering and demanding, it strikes me that it was the only demand she included in the invitation, while I am certain she had many others to make, which makes it seem very important. My only theory right now is that perhaps she is marrying a muggle, or that there will be muggles at the wedding. All that we really know about him seems to be that he has money and a title, and as far as I can tell most of the Weasleys haven't met him yet. However it turns out, antics are guaranteed!

Oh, also, I really like how you worked physical therapy into Hugo's Healer job. I normally think of magical Healing as totally separate from pretty much everything muggle medicine related, but it makes sense that physical therapy would definitely be needed in some cases, and I like the thought you've put into this.

This is shaping up to be a really interesting story! I look forward to coming back and reading more =)

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for stopping by and reviewing. I hope you got a chance to read some of my other Rose stories.

Dominique, well, we'll get some insight into why she's being especially Dominique-ish for this wedding, but she's pretty much a pretentious snob on a good day, so. She has her good points. Some of her story is in Weirder Shade of Midnight and Sparks. And yes, she's marrying a Muggle-born and his entire family are Muggles, so that's why the No Wands dictate. She included it because she likes to think her family are classless yokels who wouldn't know to keep their wizarding status secret in front of a bunch of Muggles, despite the fact they all know this very well.

Hugo trying out physical therapy is definitely not the norm for Healing, the way I write it - it's something he tried out specifically for Fitz, who has a permanent spell damage injury that isn't healable by magic.

Thanks again for reviewing! I really hope you like the continuation of the story.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lisa 

1st April 2016:
I adore all your stories, but the stupid word changing thing is ridiculous, and ruins it. Apart from that, it's brilliant.

Author's Response: That was the April Fool's prank, but it's removed now. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by N 

20th February 2016:
omg this was amazing!! you've got to update soon bc i enjoyed this so much

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by PastyL 

20th February 2016:
Loving the start of this, can't wait to see what happens in this universe!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snuffles 

9th February 2016:
You're back!!!
And with s great start!
I love this already. Keep going, please!
Xxxx

Author's Response: I'm going, I swear! Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SweetMemories 

6th February 2016:
Really enjoyed that chapter and a great start to the story so far. I'm a little sad I found this story so soon that there weren't more chapters already!
Can't wait for more. Please update soon!

Author's Response: There'll be more chapters soon, I promise. I'm so glad you're enjoying it, thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bel 

6th February 2016:
Wow! Such a great start! Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by coolgf 

5th February 2016:
Yeah ! Love this, thank you, thank you. More please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by IchigoPan 

4th February 2016:
The way you wrote up Dommie is exactly how I'd pictured one of my cousins when she decides to tie the knot. Even I wanted to hex her for saying that about Rose.

Well done on the first chapter. Looking forward to the next chapter :D

Author's Response: She needs a good slap upside the head, really. Dommie is a mean girl. Thanks for the review, I'm really glad that you enjoyed the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ray 

4th February 2016:
Great start - can't wait to see where you take this fic :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review