Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheEighthHorcrux 

15th February 2016:
Oh my god, so much happened. I'm so happy that Seth is finally opening up to James and vice versa. I feel like even though he isn't saying much now he's gonna have a lot to say about Seth's arranged marriage later. The kiss though! I'm so happy! The Woodleys kind of reacted how I expected them too. I'm so scared of what their 'verdict' is going to be. I kind of want to slap James at this moment. I can't believe he in a way rejected Seth, he better have a good explanation for causing her to apparate back home when she finally built up the courage to leave. I can't wait for the next update. I hope your boyfriend feels better and sorry again:)

Author's Response: Yes, they kind of connected on some level... it took them a while but they got there in the end ;). Unfortunately, there will be some more problems to solve for them... I'm glad you liked the kiss... I imagine an old phonebox might be really romantic :) And yes, James is an idiot but Seth was too in this chapter... I won't deny that she is attracted to James but she would have slept with him for all the wrong reasons... He could have handled the situation more elegantly, though haha.

Thank you so so so much for the reviews. You're awesome and I hope you keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by QkStephen 

4th February 2016:
I've been away from fanfiction for a couple months so it was very refreshing to come back and re-read this from the beginning to catch up and read the new chapters. I really love your story and I'm excited for the next update

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Next chapter should be up by tomorrow. Sorry for not replying earlier...it was kind of a tough time for me (my bf had a terrible accident) and I simply could not muster the energy. But now everything's looking brighter and I'm really glad you like the story and I do hope you continue reading despite the long wait :). Thank you so much again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by G 

30th January 2016:
Let me just say this is the best fanfiction I have ever read! I'm honestly obsessed! Any other story I read would have bored me by now or the author would have added some crazy twist that made me stop reading. You have done a great job with all of the characters (Seth is absolutely amazing) and I love how you portrayed the second generation! They're exactly as I pictured them. Please keep up the good work. I'm dying to see how this goes, and I'm imaging every possible way this could end. I'm sure you'll surprise me! Please update soon; I live your work!

Author's Response: Ahh I'm sorry I did not answer earlier... My boyfriend had a rally bad accident with his mountain bike and had surgery and everything and I just couldn't get myself to answer. But I want you to know that your comment really made me feel better :) I'm so glad you like the story and I hope you continue reading. I have just uploaded the next chapter and it should be up by tomorrow :). Thanks for your lovely words and I hope you can forgive me for not replying earlier!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

22nd January 2016:
Just had to drop by to tell you that I TOTALLY had a what-would-Seth-do moment today when I fell flat on my face while trying to get my professor's attention during lecture. True inspiration to get back up after making an fool of yourself, that girl is.
Love you, and see you next chapter!

Author's Response: Aaaah this is amazing! This just made me really really happy! Thank you so much for telling me :). If there is one thing we can all learn from Seth it's that there is nothing worse than staying down on the floor after falling :)

YOU ARE SERIOUSLY AWESOME


 Report Review

Review #5, by Cc 

21st January 2016:
Love this chapter! I love how they start to open up to each other, how they start to understand what it means to be a woodley/potter. James seems to be much less arrogant now, i really cant stop smiling reading their interactions ❤️

I've been reading order of the ph*enix again this week and James seems to be resembling his grandfather James I, doesnt he?

Cant wait until the next chapter. How are they going to handle their family reactions and if Ginny going to dislike Seth more

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like how Seth and James interact :) and that it makes you smile!

And yes, I always imagined James II would be a little more like his Grandfather or Sirius, and Albus would be more like Harry.

NExt chapter is on the way! I hope you come back to read it :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleMissAutumn 

19th January 2016:
I absolutely ADORE your story! I spent the entire night reading the whole with only managing to get a few hours sleep after I finished but I don't regret it. Seth is such a relatable character and I love how her and Katie march to the beat of their own drums. I'm so happy that her and dreams finally had a make-out season! They're so cute together even when they want to rip the other one's head off. Her family is going to blow a casket though. I wonder if they're going to make here publicly give back the necklace that her father gave her.

PS: What happened to Fate? He may have only been there for one chapter but I fell in love with that boy. It would be really funny if he manages to find a way to contact Seth. The pair of them could become friends and that's perfectly ok because I ship her and James but she can always use another friend. I bet he could too since everyone is kissing up to him all the time. Seth was the first person to show some spunk and speak her true feelings to him.

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! For that awesome long review and for your lovely words! I'm sorry you missed out on sleep, though ;).

I'm really glad that you like Seth and Katie and Seth and James... I really try to make this fic a little more complicated than just girl meets boy, I guess... You're right about Seth'S family... they won't be too happy... and the necklace definitely will play an important role ;)

Ah Fate, I loved him too... he was a spontaneous fancy which I couldn't resist... You're right, it might be fun to introduce him to the story line again.. maybe I'll find a way... I promise I'll try!

Thanks so much again for reading the story and for leaving a review, it means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyPotter 

18th January 2016:
I was bored and stumbled upon this story. Usually I don't read stories that aren't finished but this is worth it. I just love how you used cliches and put your own twist to them making them one of a kind. Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you were bored then :) Thanks so much for the review, I'm really glad you liked it! And I'm super excited that you feel like that about the cliches... that's really what I'm trying to do with this story and it's awesome you noticed :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Yas 

14th January 2016:
I really really love your story.
I hope you keep going.

Author's Response: I definitely will! I am, actually. I'm working on the next chapter and it should be up soonish. Thank you so much for reading and for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by KKB 

13th January 2016:
That ending was perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by StellaRose 

12th January 2016:
LOVE this chapter! Now I'm even more excited for the next and to see the sparks fly between the Woodley's and the Potters. Bring on the drama!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Drama is on the way, I promise. The next chapter should be finished by the end of this week and ready to upload :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Guest 

10th January 2016:
I feel like Seth is one of those people that has chink in her armor and you just have to find it. Like she obviously doesn't open up to James or any of his friends and I love Katie and Seth seems to tell her a lot but she still is very clear about not wanting to be a burden. I feel like Seth's the type of person who would just completely open up with little kids. Like she grew up in an overbearing household and never really got a real childhood herself so if I little kid just approached her and started talking to her I think she'd be really sweet to them. Idk I kinda have this vision of like her parents are mad at her and have kicked her out so she's wandering around Diagon Alley all alone and then all of a sudden this little girl (maybe Teddy and Victoire's daughter) comes up the her and introduces herself and she just goes to sit with Seth and asks her why she's sad and Seth just loves little kids so she tells the girl how her family's mad at her because she doesn't want to marry a person she doesn't love and then the little girl is so confused because in her family of course you should be with someone you love. And then the little girl and Seth become friends until her Teddy and Vic come to get her and then the little girl tells her parents everything and it gets back to the rest of the Wotters. And that was a really long run on sentence/story about my wild imagination but I was just thinking that Seth has to has a soft spot somewhere. Anyway, you have a fantastic story going and I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Ahhh I haven't checked HPFF in forever and now I feel really bad for not responding sooner to your lovely review! I am so terribly sorry. I hope you can forgive me!

I'm so glad you like the story and I'm really excited about your theories! I do think you're right; Seth definitely has a chink in her armor... maybe she might open up to kids more easily? I haven't thought about this, yet.. I guess either she is terrified of children or she loves them :). But I really like this idea. You should write a stroy!!! It sounds like you have loads of great ideas that just have to be put down in writing... I would definitely read them!

I think that's a sweet idea - Victoire'S and Teddy's kid definitely wouldn't know anything about being pressured into marriage by outdated family standards... and I can see Seth letting her guard down with children... she really has a hard time trusting people... even with Katie it had taken her a while.

Anyways, I love your idea! And I love your review! I do hope you come back for the next chapter, even though I took so long to answer. Thank you so much! YOu're amazing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by cocopops 

7th January 2016:
Omgomgomg! She's going tobe slaughtered by her family. Poor thing.

That quote about believing in love was strong! "I don't know if I want too really". Exactly how I feel at times.

Anyhow, awesome chapter and even more awesome that things are starting to develope between her and James!

Author's Response: Quite porobably, yes :) But she'll survive. She's strong.

I'm glad you liked that bit about love :) Believing in love can mean a lot of heartache, unfortunately...

Thank you so much for the review! I was really happy to see it in my Review-inbox and it made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Anon 

5th January 2016:
Every time I see this story is updated, it's like I celebrate a mini Christmas for myself. Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Haha, mini Christmases are the best! I'm glad you enjoy the story and thank you so much for the comment. It's very much appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by windbirdsong 

4th January 2016:
Yes i have been waiting for this moment for too long ;) another amazing chapter like always!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!!! THank you so much, both for the compliment and for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

4th January 2016:
OH SH*T
(is the asterisk showing? For some reason, the site deletes half the the asterisks, so it probably says "SHT")
BUT WHATEVER. SH*T.
(also, Happy New Year!)
BUT REALLY, SH'T (there, I'm using an apostrophe instead of an asterisk, so hopefully it does say "SHT" now.)
Did they really just make out in front of the entirety of upper-crust wizarding society?
Chorus: Yes, yes they did!!
Me: Oh sh-
Chorus: YES WE GET IT ALREADY.
Did the box just do it on its own, though? Normally it wouldn't move until you give it directions, right? Holiday feature? Or ill-timed malfunction? Either way, I'm starting to think that thing is distantly related to the TARDIS, what with the mind-of-its-own qualities it's been displaying.
Of COURSE James would take her to a seedy, bar. OF FREAKING COURSE. Because I suppose he thinks that she wouldn't feel out of place in her fancy gown, seeing as she was okay at the party in her pyjamas (and she really didn't seem to bothered by it, did she, except for that unwanted attention from drunken fools and the impracticality of all that fabric.)
Oh no. Is her family going to kick her out?! Before, I was talking about what would happen if she chose to run away, but this is a bit different, isn't it? At least then, it would be her choice and she might have some semblance of a plan. This way...well, she'd get no warning, would she? I hope they don't disown her. I'm imagining a very dramatic scene in my head right now where her grandmother rips that necklace off her and orders her away from the Woodleys, in front of everyone at the Ministry. Oh dear...I suppose Harry would feel partly responsible and tell her to come home with his family, wouldn't he? And Ginny would be like "???" and
I'm writing your story for you, aren't I? I'm sorry. I'll stop.
I actually do feel a bit bad for Asher, though. I wonder what it would look like if he did something (ANYTHING) that wasn't exactly what was expected of him -- somehow, I doubt he's ever done something like that.
Wow, this review got long, even for my standards! Better wrap it up.
Love you! And hurry back!

Author's Response: Nope. Asterisk is right in place :).
I'm so glad you liked it! Really. It means a lot.

The phone box was called down again; I guess someone was waiting to leave this way and it kind of took too long already ;). It might be realted to the TARDIS, though ...haha I like that idea :)

And don't worry about Seth! You're right, it doesn't look too good for her right now but she's strong and she'll deal. I do like the idea that James and his parents would take her in but she'd never go for it... she really doesn't like to be saved, especially by James :D

And I do feel bad for Asher too; he's so caught up in this world but he would not have been happy with Seth anyway. I mean, he thinks that she's pretty. That's it, really.

I LOVE SUPER LONG REVIEWS! Seriously, they make my day. And I love to hear your theories, it really motivates me to write on and get creative :) SO thank you so much! ANd I'll try not to take too long with the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Potterheadforever6654 

4th January 2016:
Love love love please update more xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I am working ont he update and hope to upload it soon :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by JT4HP 

4th January 2016:
I LOVED IT!

All of it. Every bit. So perfect.

And I can't even wait for the aftermath of this. It's going to be so good. I know it.

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you so so much! I really appreciate the lovely feedback!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by jamessiriuspotterforevr 

3rd January 2016:
Oohkay, I normally don't leave you reviews and I don't even know why. Probably because, I read half of your story on the other site and half of it here. Does that make sense? Probably not. Eh.
I have to say though, that you've done a SPLENDID job with this story. It seems almost relatable. The expectations bit, the defying the family bit. This is sorta me but not in such a theatrical way of course.
All I want is her to pull a Gryffindor( which she isn't .-.) and confront her family instead of plainly accepting everything, which I THINK she's gonna do. Hopefully, James will help her through it as well.
And boy oh boy, I just love James. Thank merlin he finally grew up, somewhat. The scene in the telephone box? So hot. And the last line?

and I knew that I had managed what no one else had before me: I had publicly humiliated the probably proudest family in England.

^ SIMPLY BRILLIANT. Cant wait for the next update now 😂

Author's Response: Oh you, I'm blushing. :)

I'm so glad you did review! I really am. Reviews actually make my day :) I do understand though, with reading on two different sites :)

It's so great to hear that you can identify with Seth... I mean, sure, her family is a special piece of work but still... And James, well, what can I say... in a perfect world he'd be the knight in shiny armor but Seth doesn't really like to be rescued, so we'll see how that turns out :)

Glad you liked the kiss in the phone box ;) and I hope you'll be back for the next chapter! Thanks so much again for deciding to leave a review, it really means a lot to me!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by blackzero 

3rd January 2016:
Cliff hanger. Chapter by Chapter the story is getting brilliant and feel afraid for end because many wonderful stories had been abandoned. Please do complete this brilliant work of yours

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I PROMISE this will not be abandoned. I am rather attatched to How not to be a Woodley and I've mapped out the entire plot. The story hasn't reached it's climax yet so I can't just stop ;).

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily 

3rd January 2016:
I was so excited when I saw I had two updates to read! Honestly, I wish I could read right to the end right now and still wish it wouldn't be over! You write so well and your characters aren't perfect, they aren't flawless, which makes them that much more lovable.

I also love the whole coming-of-age element. Seth isn't perfect but it's like she finding her way into the limelight. She gets to be the girl of the moment, the one that Ginny doesn't quite trust, which is realistic, but hopefully Seth will win her over spectacularly (although I'm guessing the events of the ending won't set her in a positive light especially with the mystery girl in the picture?) She gets a beautiful sounding necklace, (is this inspired by something real?!), wears a beautiful. red, Pinterest-worthy dress at a grand ball, and slips way on an adventure with a boy - this is the kind of memory every girl wants to have.

Seth is such an interesting protagonist, especially considering her atypical relationships with James and her family. I kind of love her grandfather - I get that he isn't perfect, but then again, no family is. James' family proves that also. The arranged marriage thing is ridiculous but from her grandfather's point of view, and with such a traditionalist background, it would be the normal thing. Not that I'm justifying it! Asher is completely the wrong fit. I just thought the clash of perspectives was interesting and I fully hope that she stays defiant. I hope that her grandfather would respect her for that. But who knows...I just can't wait to see what actually happens following this cliffhanger!

Anyway, sorry for the super long review but I thought you deserved it because it had been a while since I last wrote one and it was a great read! Thanks :)

Author's Response: You. Are. Super. Awesome.
That has to be said first :) Thank you so so much for this review! I absolutely LOVE long reviews so never ever appologize for that :).

It makes me really glad to hear that my characters are flawed and realistic... I want Seth to be stubborn and proud and complicated and afraid of losing control...Not perfect is actually what I'm going for and I'm so happy you feel like that :)

The necklace is indeed real - it belonged to my grandmother and was passed down to my mum, who now has it. When I was little I was convinced that the stone had magic powers.

Scratch the 'when I was little', I haven't given up hope yet ;)

And yes, the arranged marriage seems quite ridiculous, but to families like the Woodleys or Asher's family it's simply part of how the world works. They don't want to make Seth's life miserable on purpose (well, maybe her grandmother does) but they haven't thought about the possibility that Seth doesn't want to be part of that tradition... not until now, at least.

Thank you so so much again! YOur review made my day :) and I hope you'll be back for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #21, by CharmAurorG 

3rd January 2016:
Love your story! Honestly, this is the best James fanfic I've read so far. Update soon :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much for the compliment, it really really means a lot, especially since there are some really good James fanfics out there. Update is in the making and I hope I'll surprise everybody ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Carmela xx 

3rd January 2016:
Amazing as always! God I don't think I can actually physically express how damh excited I am for the next chapter! It was perfect and I loved it espically the dramatic ending, but now I'm biting my nails like a mad woman wanting to read what happens next! So in that case you have to update soon otherwise I might just die of anticipation!

P.S soundtrack for this fits perfectly! (Sorry for my overuse of exclamation marks! )

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much, honestly. Your review made me grin stupidly to myself. I promise I am working on the next chapter to get it up as soon as possible so that you don't have to bite off your nails completely ;)

Glad you enjoyed the soundtrack too! I wasn't sure if I should include it, but it seemed right for this chapter :). Thanks again for both reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it (And exclamation marks as well)!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lara 

3rd January 2016:
So, so amazing! I'm recovering from the flu and turned my laptop on for the first time in four days only to find an update! It lightened up my sad New Year's, so thanks!
I'm so excited to see how the Woodley's and the Potter's really react. Will Seth be disowned? I really hope not. And the students reactions at Hogwarts...oh, that's going to be fun!
Hope to see an update soon, even with Uni being such a pain.
P.S wishing you a late Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Author's Response: Oh no, I know how it feels, I've been ill over Christmas and New Year's and still haven't fully recovered. I hope you get well soon! Tea and Harry Potter (in whatever form) usually are my best medicine ;).

Thanks for leaving a review, I really really appreciate it! The aftermath will definitely be very dramatic and maybe surprising but I don't want to give away too much :)

I am working on the next chapter already and I hope it won't take too long (I still have two long seminar papers to finish for uni :( ) THank you so much again for the feedback and get well soon!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Leanna Drobis 

3rd January 2016:
oMG this chapter was perfection, especially the end! i can't wait to see what happens. best ending yet i reckon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Have a lovely day :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review