Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Eve 

3rd January 2016:
I was looking for the story and for a scary moment I couldn't find it!! But it was because you changed the banner and I scrolled past it hahaha. I loved it btw, it's very pretty and the actors you chose are ❤❤ Hope you update soon, I can't wait to read more.
Lots of love and happy new year (:

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it still! :) I was so tired of the old banner alerady so it had to change :). I'm glad you like the new one and I'll upload the next chapter tonight so it should be up soon :)

Happy new year to you too and thank you for reading and for commenting!!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by C.goldman 

30th December 2015:
Happy Christmas! Great chapter -can't wait to read the next one ☺️

Author's Response: Happy Christmas to you too (or more happy New Year, I guess) and thank you so much! The next one is surprisingly almost finished and will definitely be up in the first week of the new year :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by RumbleRoar29 

30th December 2015:
Ahh this story makes me happy I just read the whole thing in like the past two days I kinda love Vala and I hope James and Seth get their shit together

Author's Response: I'm so glad it makes you happy!!! ...And that you read it in two days and stuck with it, hahah. I like Vala too, she's hard to judge, which is what makes her so interesting. And Seth and James... well, that's going to be a little more complicated, I'm afraid... ;)

Well, thank you so much for taking the time to read the story and for reviewing... I know I say this constantly, but it actually means to world to me to get feedback :). I hope you'll be back for the next chapter as well and enjoy it just as much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by obyAdele 

29th December 2015:
Congrats on such an awesome chapter!

Really want to hug Seth right now but on the other hand James might be able to do more that just comfort! Hahaha

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you thought it was good... especially since it is such a crucial chapter :)

Haha, YES, James is, after all, not really the 'comforting type', is he...

Thanks again for reading and for leaving this sweet comment! It's very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ann 

28th December 2015:
Aah I love this so much! Honestly, good job on the new chapter.. It was amazing :)
Now I really want to know what's next!!! Hope we can get a jeth kiss! With no dramatic interruptions like last time Hahahaha! But seriously really want to see them just interact with each other and talk and stuff..
Anyways thanks for the update, hope the next one is coming soon!!! Happy new year :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so gald you enjoyed the latest chapter and also that it got you excited for what is to come :). I think the next chapter will meet quite a couple of your wishes ;), including an abundance of jeth moments :)... I plan on uploading in the first week of January!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me to get such lovely feedback! I wish you a happy New Year too!


 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryPotterLover1234 

27th December 2015:
I love this story so much. I cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it! The next chapter is already in the making and I will upload in the first week of January :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ANecessaryEvil 

27th December 2015:
Asher is a little opportunist. But I like that he isn't delusional.
I like GrandpaWoodley but I think it's going to be awhile for the family to be cool with Seth dating who she wants haha.
Katie is a little doll and you totally know that should James come to her, she will bring that attitude.
:)
I like how vala is getting closer to Seth but something isn't right when demeter came to visit. I think she's playing dumb and knows exactly who Seth is. or something..
I wonder if Seth's mom agrees with the Woodley family or just knows her place a an old-fashioned pure blood. The scene with her mom, although dramatic, made me really sad.
And Seth is a jealous little girl in this chapter-- especially when Ginny was mentioned haha.
Will albums ever talk to Seth!
And james!!! Woot woot James saves the day!!! And with a midnight snog they live happily ever after?
Haha although you are busy, happy New year and hope you update soon!!!
I just want, no NEED ,to know what happens!!!

Author's Response: Haha, yes he is - he's hardly in love with Seth but he's completely given in to his parents' wishes and he sees the advantages :)

Yes, Grandpa Woodley is a tough nut and quite stubborn...not unlike someone else we know ;). I don't know if the Woodleys would ever really be cool about anything, though :'D

I'm really glad Katie is liked by my readers - to me, she is just the kind of friend every girl deserves :) And Vala, well... is is kind of nice, but then again, she is a Woodley after all... ;)

Seth's mum is not a bad person and I think you're right in saying that "she knows her place". She isn't happy, which is quite obvious, but she has never known anything else. The problem is that she does understand her daughter very well but I guess if she admitted that she'd also discredit the way she has been living all these years; her entire life would become meaningless.

And yes, Seth might have been a little jealous. Even though she'd like to believe otherwise, she's not completely immune to such petty feelings. GShe would never admit it but Ginny realy hurt her feelings...

Albus will talk to Seth. Soon. I promise :)

Haha, James saves the day.. but you better not tell Seth, she wouldn't ever admit it. And there might be a lot of James/Seth interaction on the way ;)

I'm surprisingly fast this time and have already written more than half of the next chapter so it will be up quite soon... probably the first week of January! Thank you so so so much for reading and for leaving this lovely review! I'm bed-bound with the flu at the moment and your comment really made me feel so much better!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Anon 

27th December 2015:
Cannot wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Surprisingly it's nearly done and I might upload in the first week of January :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by windbirdsong 

27th December 2015:
this story is one of my absolute favorites! thank you so much for updating!

Author's Response: You're welcome :) and thank you so much!!! It really means a lot to me to hear that! You made my day :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by StellaRose 

27th December 2015:
I ADORE this story! Your characters are perfect and have enough flaws that they're actually believable. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this is the greatest compliment! I'm always in fear of loving my characters too much and, thus, making them too flawless and unbelievable. It'S great to hear that they aren't :)

Thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm already working on the next chapter so I hope I will update soon-ish :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by overrated 

26th December 2015:
holy crap , i am in love with this . i read it all at once , and it's my favorite :)

cant wait for more xx

Author's Response: Ah, thank you!!! I'm flattered you enjoy the story so much :). I'm working on the next chapter so I hope to post it quite soon :).

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ariana 

25th December 2015:
Amazing! I love it☺️👍🏻

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kaitlyn 

23rd December 2015:
No it can't end there! I am in love with this fanfiction and I've been binge reading since I discovered this. Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Haha, I know, the cliff hanger was slightly mean ;). I'm so glad to hear that you enjoy the story so much and I promise that an update is definitely on the way!
Thanks for reading and leaving a review, it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

23rd December 2015:
Oh, dear Lord. I think I'm hyperventilating.
Just. Holy cow. HOLY COW.
Alright, starting at the beginning -- that necklace sounds absolutely lovely. I've never been a fan of huge, flashy things (although I'm not averse to a little sparkle, here and there, as long as it's not overdone -- and it takes very little to be overdone, in my book) and that necklace sounds like it suits Seth perfectly. Moonstone? Milky quartz? White jade?
I KNEW the Grandfather liked her best! He seems to understand her much better than the others. And Demeter makes me (and Vala, too, apparently) uneasy. I think Vala knows something, though. Maybe?
And I KNEW they were being pushed together! Asher is so dull. Not good for Seth at all. Just blah. And pompous. And irritating. And I'm hoping the grandfather steps in when he realizes how much Seth doesn't want this marriage. Funny, I would have thought that he knew Seth was too independent for that, but maybe he just didn't think about that?
And JAMES. JAMIE-JAME-JAMES. I want to know his reaction to, well, all of this. Seth's home life and her dynamic with the rest of her family, and the arranged marriage -- and I want to see her interacting with the Potters as a family (once Ginny gets over it -- Ginny, I love you, but hurry up and get over it!), so she can get a taste of what it's really supposed to be like. I remember her watching them after the Quidditch game and I just wanted to give her a hug. I think James will understand her a lot better, once he learns about her home life. I hope it doesn't get so awful that she has to run away, though. I mean, she doesn't have very many friends except for Katie, and if Katie goes on vacation or something I don't think she knows where Sam lives, which leaves...oh. OH. You know, I think I see a bright side to her having to leave home for a while. Plus, that would give Ginny a chance to see what Seth really is like, and just how wrong she was to judge her by her family if she ended up having to run away from them.
But first, we need to see where Seth and James are going! Argh, I need to know! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. I know you're busy, though, so don't worry about it.
Love you!

Author's Response: I was hyperventilating too when I saw your review! As usual, it's just amazing and wonderful and long and, ah, I'm in love with your reviews. I think I read this one about ten times :)

I would take simple over sparkly anytime, too. Not because I don't like sparkle I just had a really weird phase when I was thirteen when everything had to be bedecked with rhinestones and it kind of makes me back away from such things now :'D.
I think it might be milky quartz :) And yes, Grandfather Woodley has a soft spot for his stubborn granddaughter but they'll have to fight some more battles ;)

Ah yes, Demeter... I wondered if someone would comment on that actually really awkward scene… As you so rightly said, she does make Vala uncomfortable. And Vala isn’t quite honest either…
Haha, yes Asher would not exactly be my type either. We have to give him some credit, though, I think. He is only acting like this because he knows it is expected of him and he really tries to make the best of the situation since he is not in love with Seth either (they are really too different for that). And Grandpa Woodley, well he actually thought he was doing her a favour by pairing his favourite granddaughter up with the best match in England….
Ah yes James – the knight in shiny armour (or a smart suit, rather)… Well, he might not have realised what it really means to be Woodley until now… he thought being a Potter was hard already . And Ginny, ah, Ginny… she’s a piece of work but we’ll see if she can shed all of her prejudices and warm up to Seth.
We’ll see how Seth reacts to all of that pressure… I promise I’ll try to update soon-ish. Thanks again for that lovely review and for always coming back no matter how long it takes me to update! I hope you had a great Christmas and I wish you a happy new year!
Lots of love :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheEighthHorcrux 

23rd December 2015:
Amazing Chapter as usual:) I can't wait to find out what happens between James and Seth. Hope you update soon and Merry Christmas:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll work on the next chapter like a maniac :) I hope you had a great Christmas and I wish you a happy new year! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tori 

23rd December 2015:
plz tell me there's going to be an update soon .

Author's Response: I'm trying to upload the next chapter in January after the queue reopens but unfortunately I can't promise anything! Glad you're excited for more, though :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by siriusfreakingblack 

23rd December 2015:
Kyah! That will be all

Author's Response: Oh I hope that's good? Either way, I do appreciate the comment :)
Thank you so much and happy Christmas!


 Report Review

Review #18, by cc 

23rd December 2015:
oh my God you updated!

but the cliffhanger!!

when is the next update? LOL

in all seriousness, i'm a new reader btw found you like last week and this is already my fave fic. been rereading twice now while waiting for new chapter. literally screamed when i saw chapter 23 lol. i love your characters and your writing style

Author's Response: Yes, finally - it took me long enough again :). Hence the cliff hanger - I had to cut the chapter somewhere to get it up before Christmas but it'll be worth it ;)

I really want to update in January when the queue opens again so I hope it won't be too long this time.

I feel so flattered that you actually read the whole thing twice! This is really such an amazing compliment. I'm glad you enjoy the story so much and I really hope that you will also like the chapters to come!

Thanks so much again and merry Christmas!


 Report Review

Review #19, by JT4HP 

23rd December 2015:
AH. Just love Seth and all her angst.

Can't wait to see what happens with that her and that Potter kid.

Hoping for more angst and kissing and running down dark corridors in the future.

And some more stuff with Mrs. Potter ;)

Hppy Christmas, btw!

Author's Response: Ah teenage angst :) I think if the Woodleys were MY family I'd be angsty too :)

I can already promise you that there will be more of everything in the next chapter ;)

Happy Christmas to you too and thank you so much for commenting, your words actually made my morning!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MalfoyMannor 

22nd December 2015:
ughh the cliff hanger :(

but I love this story :)

next chapter please (ᵔᴥᵔ)

Author's Response: Haha, I know... the cliff hanger is a bit mean but I really promise that it's worth the wait until the next chapter. I'm glad you love the story despite the cliff hanger, though :)

Thanks so much for reading and leaving a comment, I really appreciate it! Happy Christmas :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lara 

22nd December 2015:
Absolutely amazing as per usual! Can't wait for the next update! I hope there's some Jeth moments in it :)

Author's Response: Uh, I think it posted the same comment twice... well then I get to say thank you once again :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lara 

22nd December 2015:
Absolutely amazing as per usual! Can't wait for the next update! I hope there's some Jeth moments in it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it... there will definitely be quite a lot of Jeth moments in the next chapter ;)

I hope you have a great Christmas and happy New Year!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Phil 

22nd December 2015:
BEST CHAPTER EVER! you left us at a cliff hanger ... I can't wait to see what happens! How fast can you update? Lol! Btw your story is so good I'm addicted

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know the cliff hanger is a bit mean but I promise the wait will be worth it :). I'll definitely update in January when the queue is open again!

Thanks again for reading and for leaving a review, it means a lot! Merry Christmas :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by leannadrobis 

22nd December 2015:
Thanks for the great chapter!D

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review