Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by klarissa002 

2nd September 2017:
Hello,

I love your story and this is like the third time i'm reading it. I noticed that in this chapter the problematic guy at new year's is called Martin Flint but wasn't his name Sebastian with another last name? Anyway love the story and I'm reading both fallen and long live the queen as well so keep up the good work.

Lots of love xxx

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you - so glad you're enjoying it! I'm actually part way through a rewrite so some names have changed. Think I probably need to come back and make that clear so thanks for pointing out! Let me know what you think of fallen and lltq if you get the chance - I love hearing what complicated readers think of my newer writing.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ninja in Training 

23rd December 2015:
Loving the story and the characters - am in love with Al myself I think:) Will be heartbroken if Al and Liv break up so please don't do that! Writing is great x

Author's Response: Haha I'll try not to be too heartbreaking. Thanks for the lovely review :)
E x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Celeste 

19th December 2015:
I really really really want to know what has happened to her like so bad. I can't wait untill you let us all know because I can't take waiting much longer. Great chapter. So glad her and Scorp are friends again aswell it's great.

Author's Response: Not too long to wait now! Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you're enjoying it. E x

 Report Review

Review #4, by AUBS 

18th December 2015:
Yay! You updated!! Thank you so much!! Can't wait for what's to come:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Next chapter's up now :) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

Author's Response: You too! E x

 Report Review

Review #6, by StellaRose 

3rd December 2015:
Gah, I love this story. So much! Is it weird that I'm secretly hoping Albus and Scorp will become friends? Any how, I love your character portrayal of Scorpious. I love Al too but he almost seems too nice and that seems to be his only flaw. Also, great development with Jason and Olivia. Their relationship seems very real and I like that we've seen all sides of it.

Keep up the great work and I can't wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying the characters. And arghh I'm trying hard not to make Al too nice - maybe the next few chapters will make you think differently? (But no more info about that for now because spoilers). Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Next chapter's up now :) xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

30th November 2015:
I'm starting to think that Cass disappeared on purpose. Nothing is as it seems, right? I love you so much, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for another lovely review! We're getting (slowly) closer to the end, so more on Cass quite soon :) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by AUBS 

29th November 2015:
Yay! You updated!! Thank you so much!! Can't wait for what's to come:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Romana 

29th November 2015:
Thanks for updating, poor scor, I do feel for him but I think the next term of school might be a lot more fun for him. It would be great if you were so inclined to do this story from scor perspective. In saying that you could do that with all the characters you have writen in this story. You have made them all interesting with their own lives. It would not surprise me if you have a note book somewhere with character profiles and their own story outlined . So as a Scorose fan I am still looking forward to how you play that out, I am looking forward to see what's going on with cass and how this will effect everyone. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review! A few people have mentioned being interested in seeing some of the other character's POVs. I definitely plan to write Complicated all from Olivia's perspective, but as we get nearer the end I'm increasingly tempted to write some follow up fics about the others. We'll see :)

So glad you're still enjoying it :) x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sunshine&Daisies 

28th November 2015:
So glad you posted! This was a great chapter and I am excited to see more Olivia and Albus!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying reading :) xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  

28th November 2015:
I loved this chapter! Amazing as always.
I just feel so sad for Scorpius and it's killing me not knowing what happened to Cass! But I'm loving more of the Jace and Ollie bits and the Andreas/Martin scene was brilliant!
I can't wait to read what happens next!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you liked it! I'm really enjoying writing Jason at the moment, so definitely lots more of him to come, and I wanted to give Andreas and Martin a bit of redemption :)

Thanks for the lovely review! Emma x


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauderfan 

28th November 2015:
Hi! I haven't left a proper review on this for ages, so I'm glad to be able to do so now!

I'm so glad Olivia and Scorpius are friends again - even though they're kind of still working things out after a long time of not speaking to one another, it's so nice that they are there for each other again as they deal with difficult things. I'm so curious what happened to Cass, and I really share the frustration that Scor and Andreas and Olivia feel about how the investigation has been so botched and the investigators kind of gave up a little after Cass turned 17. It's not like anything changed really - she's still missing! I can't imagine why she would have run away for that long unless she was just really, really selfish (which... admittedly, she kind of is, but it's still hard to imagine why she'd do this of her own accord, or why. So I'm kind of torn between thinking she was kidnapped or whether she just ran off.)

I like the way you convey emotions too - it's subtle, but it's all in the actions of the characters - I could really feel the awkwardness between Scor and Ollie and then the relief as they stick together as what they're both facing is so much more of a big deal than their individual issues with the other. They're growing up, aww. :p

And wow, I didn't expect to see Martin again! I'm actually really glad you brought him and Andreas back and showed they weren't just inconsiderate jerks - it's nice to see another side to their personalities and they feel a lot more human now, like mostly good people who've made poor decisions in the past.

Lovely chapter as always, and I can't wait for the next one :D

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review! I'm so glad to hear you're still enjoying reading.

Scor and Ollie have still got a little way to go until they're back to how they used to be, but they're working on it. And they still need eachother with everything that's going on with Cass.

Thank you for liking Martin! He was horrible the last time we saw him but there's slightly more to him than that :)

Thanks again for taking the time to review! Emma x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Madison 

28th November 2015:
Love this story so much it's really grown on me, and it was nice to see a different side of some of the supporting characters in this chapter. The fleshing out of the "bad" one dimensional characters is great!

Author's Response: Hi Madison! Thanks for reviewing!

I wanted to show a nicer side of Andreas and Martin. It was always my intention for something to be going on between them but I wasn't sure it would make it in to the actual story, but then I didn't feel comfortable leaving Martin's character where he was after new year, so he got to make another appearance here :) I'm glad you liked it.

Thanks for reading! Emma x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review