Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tori 

12th December 2015:
I am guessing tht there's gonna be a christmas ball thing , in which james and seth will meet . seth will be looking super beautiful and james will be stumped . plus there might be asher too . okay i am sorry bt my mind is going haywire thinking about this . so plz update soon ..plz

and i totally get ginny's reaction. i feel its a mother thing

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I completely forgot to answer your review! I thought I had when I just uploaded the next chapter and realised that I hadn't!

And YES, you are actually really getting this story :) Your predictions are amazingly accurate! Thank you so much for reading and for leaving a review, it means a lot! And I hope you can forgive me for the delayed answer. Happy Christmas!


 Report Review

Review #2, by ItsMidnight 

11th December 2015:
😵😵😵😵😵😵😵 Update soon please! I have an exam on Monday and I could use some online heartstopping, adorable, wonderfully written fanfic to get me through! 10 points if you get it uploaded by then! 30 points if it gets uploaded tomorrow!!!
Pretty Please!?
With a Harry on top!
I just wanna know what happens next! I mean, truly, you are to blame since you write this addictive writting 😁😁😁 😃😃😃😃😊😊😊😊
See you soon!!!

Author's Response: Oh no, Chrsitmas time is the worst when it comes to exams, isn't it? I can totally relate... I have like a hundered things to do before the holidays.
Unfortunately, I cannot promise such a fast upload (I'm trying to make it before Christmas) but you know what, I will try for you. I really can't promise anything (I have two seminar papers to finish) but I'll honestly try.

I do wish you all the best for your exam! Just channel your inner Hermione Granger and show that exam who's boss!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

Author's Response: You too! I don't have holidays yet, unfortunately - uni goes until the 23rd, actually :(.

Anyway, I hope you have an awesome Christmas!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyssie Black 

10th December 2015:
Can't wait for the next chapter! :)
keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! The next chapter should be up before Christmas :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Me 

10th December 2015:
oh my god, your story just came up again and i got so excited.. thought you had posted a new chapter! :(

i don't want you to rush it but is there any chance of you updating before the queue closes? i just really really wanna read more.. love your story and all the characters. btw when is fred coming back??

please please please update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! I didn't realise it would move forward if I only corrected the summary of a chapter :( I feel awful that people got their hopes up.

BUT I am working really hard on updating before the queue closes and I really want to uplaod before Christmas (since it's a Christmas chapter and all).

Thanks so much for your lovely words. Fred will be back next chapter! I promise I'll do everything to get it done before Christmas :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Laura 

3rd December 2015:
I am so happy that you have updated :). I have really enjoyed this chapter, you made my day.
It seems that things have worked out for Katie and Sam, they are amazing friends. I absolutely adore everything about this trio of friends.
I wonder who wanted to poison Albus, he appears to be a very kind person (with horrid girlfiernd it would seem, but hey it happens when you are so young).
What's going on with James? He is acting really weird and mentioning Seth parents (for whatever reasons) was not cool. I am trying to figure out why is he behaving like that. Jealous, mabey? Sometimes he is so warm towards Seth and sometimes he takes few steps back. He needs to make up his mind, Seth is not going to wait for him.
I like how you portrey Harry and Ginny. They are exactly how I remember them from the books- just more mature and older. Ginny's reaction was not nice, but I believe it is what Ginny would do. I think Seth was hurt/offended by it and also how James reacted to it. She is a very proud person and even if she does not want to admit it a little bit of Woodley.
Cannot wait until next update, especially when drama and shocking events are promised. I was always hoping for both Seth's family and James' family interaction but whatever you'll write will always thrill me ;)

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Your review mady MY day, actually :)
I think Katie and Sam are definitely on the way to happiness... for Seth it might be a little more complicated ;). I'm really glad you like their friendship, though!
And James... yes he is such an enigma, really. I guess Seth feels the same way you do... she can't decide if she likes him or if she hates him... it'S quite the struggle :)
I'm SO glad you like my Harry and Ginny... it'S always such a challenge to write canon characters who everyone knows so well and loves. But I'm really happy that everyone seems to find Ginny's reaction quite believable...

There will be some interaction in the next chapter :) so I hope you'll enjoy it!

Thanks again for that lovely review, it really made me very happy!


 Report Review

Review #7, by mel 

1st December 2015:
absolutely love the story and cant wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am working on the next chapter and hope to get it up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Death2Reality 

30th November 2015:
When can we be expecting a new update?? Like in a week , a couple of days?
I have to ask since I love this freaking story

Author's Response: Soon-ish! It's going to be quite an eventful and hopefully shocking chapter so I won't rush it but I'm working on it like crazy. Promise ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by obyAdele 

29th November 2015:
I actually find Seth's parents interesting. They seem to want to be the perfect family (upstaging Seth's dad's sisters family) but then Seth always was too stubborn to play along and they just want to fit in the mold. Idk but I feel that there is more to the story between the family that I cannot wait to learn about!

Author's Response: So do I! And you're right, there's a lot of strange family dynamics going on that has been shaping Seth and her relationship to her parents/grandparents/cousins/etc. There will be much more of the Woodleys in the upcoming chapter ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot to me :) You made my day!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Water_Fay 

27th November 2015:
It is very rare that find a story that has me this attached. I love the plot and the character development. This is magical to say the least. I can't wait for the next chapter to be up.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for that lovely compliment! It's so great to hear this, really... I can't even tell you how much! I am working on the next chapter and it will be up way sooner than the last one ;)

Thanks again for reviewing, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ANecessaryEvil 

26th November 2015:
I love Seth and James. I wish they would just admit they want to be together and just run away. LOL
Love Ginny and while I hate her reaction, I actually love it- if that makes sense? She's such a weasley!
Poor hector-- his parents seem to be a piece of business.
Omg James do a tarquin and Sam and man the hell up.. hehe
Does Lily feel the same way her momma does?
Haha I can feel the drama in the next chapter. It's a coming isn't it!?-- now will it be with Asher, the woodleys, the potters and weasleys, her friends.
Idk I'm excited
I hope to read it soon !

Author's Response: I know, they are being complicated ;) unfortuantely they are both subborn idiots...
It absolutely makes sense! She's being mean but she's also being her fierce self.
And yes, Hector's parents are not exactly easy (Cho Chang is his mum!)
I totally agree, James needs to man up ;)
I think Lily will surprise everyone at some point ;)
And YES the drama - it is tangible, isn't it? It's so coming and it kind of involves everyone you mentioned ;)

I'm glad you're excited! Thank you so so much for your review! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Anon 

26th November 2015:
You're baaack! I seriously love this story so much and everytime you update I just get so excited, you have no idea hahaha (:

The chapter was amazing as usual and I was very interested in the way that you wrote Ginny.. it's very different from other fics where she's just a very sweet person

Also, I always get so excited to see some james/seth interaction but this time they seemed to be acting very strange around each other.. I know it's probably unrealistic but I just want them to be together already ahahah! Any ideas when we are seeing another jeth kiss? Hopefully soon??

Anyways, congratulations on the story.. Your characters seem so real, and your version of james has become one of my faves! Please please please update soon! :)

Ps: I know that a lot of authors here have like a tumblr for their stories and if you do please just let us know!

Much love xx

Author's Response: Ahhh yesss, finally... it took me long enough ;). I'm actually really excited that you are excited, if that makes any sense :)

Yeah, my Ginny-version is not exactly the loving trusting mother-figure she is in many fics.. I don't know, I guess I just don't see her that way - to me, she's always seemed fierce and protective of the ones she loves... She knows James is not quite an innocent lamb, but he's her son and she loves him...

And yes, Seth and James are acting strange around each other... Seth mainly because she is awkward and because she hates that he can get under her skin like that and James... well, we'll have to wait and see why he is acting like such an idiot ;) But I can already promise that the next chapter will definitely include some intimate moments between James and Seth...

Thanks for the compliment! I can't even tell you how much it means to me to hear that. I'm glad you like the way I write James and I promise the next update will not take me that long!

Unfortunately I don't have a tumblr (is it weird that I don't know how it works?) but if I should start one (in case I figure it out) I will let you know!

Thank you so much for this awesome review and for being such a faithful reader, it really really means so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by beka_wotter 

23rd November 2015:
Every chapter you post leaves me wanting more!! Amazing as always, I love the pace of your story and the progression between characters! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I'm so glad that you like the rather slow pace of the story - I was told a couple of times that it's moving too slowly and I should speed things up, but I feel that every book I loved didn't move too quickly and I want to give my characters the space and time to develop.

THanks again for your lovely words, I really appreciate them!


 Report Review

Review #14, by kiera 

23rd November 2015:
SO GOOD:)) Love James.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I think I love James too :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by JT4HP 

23rd November 2015:
ah!

I forgot how much I enjoyed this story! I adore Seth! She is just such a great character.

I also like that Ginny was kind of rude to her. It makes it more real, I think.

Ugh. James, James, James...

what is he going to do next? (more kissing maybe? ;))

Loved the update! Hope to see more sooner rather than later :) :) :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you remembered! And that you like Seth... truely, it's good to hear that I have created a likeable OC :)

I also feel that Ginny would never react warmly towards a girl she suspects might be playing with her son(s)'s heart(s) and who belongs to a family she detests.

And James... he's such an enigma, really - who knows why he is acting the way he is ;)... BUT I can definitely promise you that a rather intimate moment between Seth and him is coming up ;)

THank you so much for reviewing and for all your kind words - they made me very happy :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MarieBlack 

22nd November 2015:
It has been a while since I checked in on this story and MY MY MY how things have changed! I seriously love Seth and James because they're both so obviously clueless about the fact that they BOTH LIKE EACH OTHER. It's one of those reader relationships where you just want to point out the obviousness to them both because you're so emotionally invested.

I like how they're not coming together so expectedly too, they both have a lot of family issues to handle as well. Ginny's response was pretty cool, I liked that she didn't just automatically love her, very fiery Weasley. I'm excited for what's next!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I know, quite a couple of things have happened :). I'm glad to hear you are emotionally invested in James and Seth and I completely agree that they both are incredibly stubborn when it comes to their relationship. But, just like you said, there are other things going on in their lives and both of them have family issues as well.

I'm glad you appreciate Ginny's reaction! I could never see her as trusting as Molly - she is way too fierce for that ;)

Thank you so much for the lovely review - It really means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Update Soon Please 

21st November 2015:
Yay yay an update!
Geez- the drama. From Ginny to James to hector and those awful woodleys (although I feel really bad for Seth's mom. She seems sad and angry without actually show it.)
I liked the chapter but I'm a greedy child and I want more
So update soon please haha

Author's Response: I know... it feels like it'S been forever :) but it'S great to be back!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter (and yes, the Woodleys are kind of awful, but - as you already mentioned - they're like that for a reason)

I am working on the next chapter as we speak and it will be the most dramatic and exciting one yet ;)

Thanks so much for the review, it really means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ernie_the_Dino 

21st November 2015:
I really like this story.

I'm hoping James gets his act together soon, though, Seth's been through enough.

Please update soon.

K x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree that James should finally decide on his feelings for Seth; she certainly is not going to wait for him ;)

I'm working on the next chapter already and I hope this will be up much sooner than the last one :)

Thanks again for reading and leaving a review, I really really appreciate it so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

20th November 2015:
YAHOOO! YOU'RE BACK!
And dayum...this is some serious stuff. POISON?! Really, WHAT IS GOING ON WITH AL?! I'm so happy he's be okay for now, but POISON, on top of the weird voice from detention and the Head Boy acting funny and Al completely changing his look. I have NO IDEA, and it's driving me insane!
Also -- James is a wee bit jealous, methinks? Of course he is, we can't have a fic in which some kind of misunderstanding doesn't occur (adds the the drama, so who's complaining? XD).
Ginny isn't thinking clearly, I know. She's gone into full Mama Bear mode, and she's being a bit irrational -- still, it must have hurt Seth so badly. Even if she's no close to her family, I still don't think she wants them insulted to her face, and she DEFINITELY doesn't want to be judged because of them. Hopefully, the Potters will get that from how Seth reacted. (And I'm hoping that Harry -- who was a bit more clearheaded than his wife at the time -- caught that /look/ between Seth and James, and continues his investigation, because there's no way he believes that nothing has happened between these two. And that makes me happy and bubbly inside, because Detective/Matchmaker Harry Potter sounds like he'll be perfection.)
Dang, Katie and Sam are darlings. Absolutely darlings. I love those babies. And Hector left? Oh God, I hope his family doesn't give him trouble -- is that why he was so reluctant to come out?
And Christmas at the Woodleys' sounds absolutely awful. People sniping at each other, cold, unfriendly house elves...poor Seth. Although yay for defrosting Vala a bit more.
Can't wait to see more! I LUVELES YOU!

Author's Response: Yes, finally ;). And I still wouldn't be without your gentle reminders as to where the update is haha. Seriously, thank you so much, this chapter is up because of you :)

And I also have to add that I might have squealed a little bit when I saw your lovely long review this morning :) And I see you're adding up the pieces quite nicely ;) It's true, there is a lot of weird things going on but it'll take a while until all the loose ends tie up ;) I do hope you stay with me till then

Ah, James... he's such a complex person; hard to see through and not unlike his mother, I think. While Harry and Al are the sweet ones, Ginny and James are the fierce, stubborn ones. And yes, I dare say Ginny's assumption hurt Seth a lot (like you said, family is family and being judged because of your last name is never nice) But Seth is also kind of proud and stubborn so she'll get over it :)

And yes, Harry the detective... he definitly knows something is going on (and Ginny does too, which is why she reacts in that protective kind of way)

And yes, Katie and Sam, they're great friends... and HEctor'S family, well they're a bit conservative (Cho Chang is his mother) but I guess they might come round eventually... the question is, how will Sam and HEctor work it all out in the castle? With HEctor being the captain of the Ravenclaw team and everything... we'll see

Christmas at the Woodleys' IS absolutely awful :'D. THough the estate and grounds are beautiful (I kind of picture something Downton Abbey-esque) the drama is inevitable ;).

I really want to thank you for being such a loyal reader and reviewer and for kicking my arse when I needed it most ;). You're amazing and I'm so grateful for your awesome reviews. Seriously. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheEighthHorcrux 

20th November 2015:
Amazing chapter as usual:) I can't wait for James and Seth to finally talk about their kiss, I hope the awkwardness doesn't last too long. I like how you made Ginny the disapproving mother instead of like other stories where she is always bubbly and sweet. This suits her personality so much more as I have always seen her as someone who is fierce and doesn't back down from a fight. It is only natural for her to be looking out for her family. Great chapter! Hope you update soon:)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I'm really glad you liked it... I can already promise that the kiss definitely comes up in the next chapter ;) And yes, Ginny... I never saw her as the kind of super-sweet person (not in the books at least). She's quite fierce and protective of her family and she won't trust easily. It's good to know I'm not the only one who thinks so :)

Thanks so much again for always reading and taking the time to review. It means so much to me!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review