Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Glisten  

30th July 2017:
A H H H H THEYRE BECOMING FRIENDS! I feel all giddy inside. Your story makes me so happy even though it's making me have a sleepless night.

It's strangely satisfying reading Hermione stand up to Sirius but I also wish she could be his friend or something. It's kind of weird I have really conflicted feelings towards him. Like, I want him and Hermione to get along but it's nice to hear them fight, I'm not making any sense am I, haha?

I love how he corrected her on the potions ingredient then went back to ignoring her. It shows how he was paying attention to her even when he was pretending he wasn't. And their study sessions! ! ! They're totally becoming friends now and it makes me so happy. You're crafting their relationship so well!

I love the added detail about Sirius apologizing for his future self. It got me thinking though... did Snape recognize Hermione in the books and something went wrong between them and that's why he always hated her? H M M M

Phenomenal as usual. Big thumbs up! I'm sorry if I'm being excessive leaving all these reviews but there's just so much to say when it comes to your writing! You, my friend, have an amazing talent. 10/10 from me of course!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chan the Marauder Fan 

27th January 2016:
Hi Meg!

I lovedd this chapter soo much! Finally we're getting to see Severus start to take a liking to her! Yaaayyy!!! I really can't wait to see how things develop from here. And lol, her telling off Sirius XD That ought to knock him down a peg or two. But I really do hope that somehow he comes back and like...idk apologizes to her for being such a butt and maybe they can be a little friendlier. Idk, maybe make Severus a little jealous? *wink wink* Again I really have to commend you on your characterization, cause for real. I've read so many fics where the characters are so...not like the actual characters are. Thank you for really making it seem like our actual Hermione went into the past and met our Snape and the Marauders, rather than like it's somebody completely different, just with the same name or something.

WHAT a cliffhanger to leave us on wah omg! I really cannot even fathom what the heck Dumbledore is intending to talk to her about. Also, are we gonna see any more interactions with Lily? Or maybe even the other members of Slytherin like Mulciber and Avery? Anyway, I really have no idea where this fic is going from here on out, I'm like dying to see what happens next. Anyway, you haven't updated in a while and I know that sometimes it's because authors have their own lives to deal with and things to do, so as a fellow HP Fan I hope things are going well with you and you're doing ok ^_^ Can't wait for the next update!! Thank you again!

XOXOXOXOXO
Chan the Marauder Fan

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderfan 

17th January 2016:
Here for our swap! Aah, I can't believe it took so long for me to get here especially seeing that dedication at the top! Wah, you are too sweet. Thank you, i'm so glad i was able to help motivate you. I'm still so proud you wrote so much during NaNo.

Before we begin,, obligatory disclaimer: I am writing this on my phone, so I'm sorry for any typos or weirdness.

All right, on to the story! This was another great chapter, and I love how you are buildig things up. Hermione's thoughts about how to best gain Severus' trust seem pretty well planned, as I do think he would shut down completely if she tried to defend Sirius and say he's not that bad. So good thinking on her part, even if it's not entirely true, in Snape's eyes it gives them common ground and a reason he can trust her.

I think study dates are kind of perfect for the two of them actually, since theyre both so academically minded and practical, so getting to know each other while also getting their homework done is something that fits very well for both of them! :p And something tells me that there was a bit more going on there towards the end. I sense some feelings starting to happen. All the blushing and sideways glances - the tension! ;)

And then the end - how soon does Dumbledore want her to go back? How will they decide when she's accomplished her goal - considering it was a pretty vague and not quantified goal? I'm curious. And also can't believe you've left it on this kind of cliffy for so long. How's the next chapter coming along? :D

As always lovely work, Meg! ♥ ♡ ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by BlueThestral 

12th January 2016:
I just read it all in one go while thoroughly ignoring my math homework. I absolutely loved it! I really like how you've written Severus so far. He seems realistic compared to the Professor Snape we've read about- all of your characters have, in fact- and I enjoyed reading something original and yet so well fitting with the characters we already know. Writing a complex character like Hermione and Snape is really hard and I think you've done a wonderful job of it. I can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: Aww that's so sweet! I'm really thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it and that Severus feels like Severus. Hermione, too!

I hope that if you do come back that you enjoy the rest of the story as well. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave such a lovely review!! ♥

Now, go do your homework! :p

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by OriginalxRose 

30th December 2015:
That is the worst place to leave it haha, I am throughly enjoying this story, your writing style is brilliant and flows extremely well and you have a fantastic insight to the characters making them completely believable. Excited for more!
-Rose

Author's Response: Haha I'm sorry! I love my cliffhangers :p The good news though, is that the next chapter is almost finished, so it shouldn't be too long until it's up! Just waiting for the Holiday season madness to slow down a bit, and then I'll finish it. :)

You are so kind!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! *hug* I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it so far and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!! Hope to see you back again!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrHappyDreaming 

18th December 2015:
I loved it as always :D
Can't wait till the next one :D

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much!! I'm super glad that you're still enjoying it!!

Next chapter was just posted. I hope you like it!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by avocadolover 

22nd November 2015:
omg this is so amazing!

Author's Response: Gah! Thank you so much!! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it!! ♥

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by MissArte 

19th November 2015:
I came accros this story two days ago and have already read it two times! I think it is very well thought out and fits perfectly within the HP universe.

The characters are described very well and I can feel the tension between them. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! Wow! That is seriously so flattering and just thank you!! ♥ I'm super thrilled that you've enjoyed it so far and I really hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!

You are far too sweet. *hug* Thank you for reading and for taking the time to review! I truly appreciate the kind words!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by Felpata Lupin 

14th November 2015:
Hi again, Meg!!! :)

Oh, wow! What a chapter!!!
It seems that something romantic is starting to go on there... So excited!!! :D

I'm a bit sad about Sirius... It doesn't sound fair that she has to pretend to hate him to gain Severus' sympathy... And it doesn't sound fair that she's so cruel to him either... Sirius doesn't deserve that treatment (even if he is a bit unsufferable at times...)

Severus seems like such a complex person to have around, doesn't he? But I'm glad he's finally softening. I wonder how things will develop between the two of them...

I'm also wondering what's going to happen with Dumbledore. I suppose it'll be a long time before she actually goes back, right? I feel like there are so many things that should be happening yet. I can see why it is a bit of a shock when Dumbledore brings it up. She obviously wouldn't want to leave just yet, not now that she's finally made progresses (not to mention a certain crush she's developing... Eheheh!)

Another amazing chapter! Can't wait for what comes next!!! :)

Hugs, tons of hugs, an avalanche of hugs!
Chiara

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review