Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aubs 

3rd November 2015:
Please update soon im getting quit impatient!

Author's Response: haha sorry! Next update is here xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ella 

31st October 2015:
I love this story but I wish you would bring cassie back soon !!

Author's Response: Haha still got quite a few chapters to go before we know more about Cassie but I'm glad to hear you're enjoying reading! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  

26th October 2015:
I can't believe I forgot to review! Because I'm loving this story so much. I'm such a bad person.
I feel so sorry for Ollie, her and her mother's relationship is just so sad. But I'm loving all the Potters and Woods. And best of all Scor is back! Oh how I missed him. I can't wait for more Scor. And Al is just being far too sweet as always.
I can't wait to read what's going to happen next, and I'll definitely try to review on time this time!

Author's Response: Aw thank you for the review! So glad you enjoyed the chapter! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Roisin 

6th October 2015:
Alright just wanna pat my back for calling another thing--I KNEW that the trauma with Liv's mom would end up reuniting her with Scorpius! I KNEW it!

Like, Scorpius is a much older friend than the rest, and there's more closeness and history between the families (even if it's awkward). However crappy the two have been to each other kind of pales to what's going on now, and I'm just SO HAPPY that they've begun resolving things.

I was genuinely on the edge of my seat throughout that whole interaction hoping that no one would screw it up, and YAY it all worked out!

Also, Albus/Scorpius FRANDSHIP! That ending left me SO weirdly giddy and excited you have NO idea! Like, I couldn't stop just grinning like a fool and I can't really explain why. Maybe because Scorpius got over his shock and weirdness and wasn't all bratty about Liv making new friends/dating-ish someone, and because Al didn't go into some super defensive/territorial mode (which, yeah, would be pretty unlike him). YAYAYAYAYAY!

I mean, I doubt it will be smooth sailing from here on out because, you know, STORY. I'm really interested to see how things play out once they're all back at Hogwarts. I mean, Scorpius doesn't really have that many other FRIENDS (there's the Quidditch dudes and all, but his main people were Cassie and Liv), and I'm curious about how/if he'll fit in with Liv's new Wotter friend-group. There are so many directions this could go, and I'm so excited to see what you'll do!

This is definitely a very "turning-point-y" moment and the story.

What will happen with Liv/Al? What will happen with Scorpius? What will happen now that Liv is quasi-step-sisters with Laura? AND WHAT IS GOING ON WITH CASSIE?!?!?!

EeEeEeEeE! Please update soon!

xoxo
Roisin

(And I realize I didn't really comment on the story as a whole. THE REST WAS GREAT TOO! It was weird seeing Olivia sort of play along with her mom. Like, what's it going to take to shake up their relationship and get some real communication going?)

Author's Response: I feel like stories so often have the new boyfriend not much liking the male friend, and that's kind of okay and useful to set up plots where either the male friend becomes a love interest or the male friend is a horrible person, but here I didn't think it would make sense. And I don't think it's really very true to life. If you're dating someone new, in my experience you want their friends to like you and you want to get to know them. I think Al recognises how important Scor is to Liv and wants to be a part of that.

Scorpius is a different story, and definitely could have been a bit nasty about Al and Liv, but here he managed to do the right thing and put Liv's feelings first. I'm glad you liked it.

Next chapter is up now. Sorry for my rubbish updating and responding time. xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Fer 

5th October 2015:
Hello,
OMG! I love Scorpius and Ollie so much, they are like brother and sister and they're the cutest pair ever. I like how Ollie's relationship with Jason has improved, and I love how they love her so much. I kinda hate Pansy, becuase she's horrible mom, and well yeah. Anyways I absolutely loved Scorpius when he came back, he's so darn cute.

-Fer

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying Scorpius and Ollie! They're both a bit silly but they love each other a lot. Thank you for reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by merlins beard 

4th October 2015:
Aw I love the end of this chapter.

So, I'm almost a little ashamed to say that I had forgotten about this story until you asked for the swap on the forums... I had some catching up to do (the last 5 chapters I think), but I made it here at last.

Wow, things have certainly changed for Ollie. The sketchbook is back and she's drawing again! I love that she started doing that again. I also love that she's started becoming close with the Gryffindors (especially Al, he's my personal favourite in any next gen story)...

Olivia has to go through so much! Why do you keep torturing her? First she loses her best friend, then her other best friend stops talking to her, then her mum ODs, her dad is dating the most horrible woman and has replaced her with the "perfect child"... that really is a lot to take in. I love how well it all fits together.

James! I love James! I love that he thinks of getting Al, and I love that the adults let him stay. It seems so right, and you've written them to be perfect for each other. Al is so strong and confident, yet concerned and sweet without being patronizing.

That hospital visit turned out to be exactly what I expected! Pansy would just keep doing what she does, and not even pay attention to her daughter's needs and emotions. She doesn't even ASK where Olivia is staying or if she's doing okay. What kind of mother does that?

Oh thank god, Scorpius is back!!! I missed him. And wow, Albus and Scorpius are being civil towards each other. I hope that stays that way. Olivia needs them both there at the moment.

Okay so I'll just stop rambling now. Sorry for the incoherent review, that happened due to lack of sleep on my part. Please forgive me... :hug:

I loved this chapter, and I can't wait for the next one. Is it back to Hogwarts already? I wonder how mych things will change for Olivia there, now that she and Al are together...

Thanks for the swap!

~Anja

Author's Response: Anja! I'm useless and it's taken me over a month to reply and I'm so sorry because you're review is lovely and made me super happy to receive. I'm really glad you're enjoying James. I'm kind of sad that he's a smaller character because I really enjoy writing him.

Next chapter's up now :) xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

4th October 2015:
FINALLY.
OH, THANK MERLIN, HE'S PULLED HIS HEAD OUT OF HIS @$$!! WE'RE ALL GOING TO BE OKAY!
And that kiss in the rain! *swoon* Perfect, beautiful, cliche, feels, gah!
That conversation at the hospital...oh boy. I guess nothing has changed, has it? I mean, Pansy is still Pansy, I suppose. I'm just glad Liv has a good support system now.
And I can just imagine Harry and Oliver lying in the mud, surrounded by their progeny, laughing about getting old. My feels are being pulled every which way. Dammit.
I'm so happy you're back, and I can't wait for more!
Love you!

Author's Response: I'M SO BAD AT REPLYING I'M SO SORRY.

But thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so so happy you're still enjoying reading. Next chapter is up :) xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by AUBS 

4th October 2015:
YAY!! I'm so happy you decided to update!!! It's been so long I was getting worried! Please continue to update quickly!;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) I'll try to get the next update up in not too long xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by MalfoyMannor 

4th October 2015:
Albus and Liv though :P how cute

finally Scorp talks to her :)

really thought the ending of this chapter was unexpected and sweet

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much for the review. Glad you're enjoying it :) E xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Julia 

4th October 2015:
I wasn't expecting the ending but it made me so happy!

Author's Response: Haha glad to hear it :) Thanks for the review! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review