Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ankita 

20th November 2016:
I'm totally heartbroken :( . Selenia was such a nice and gentle soul. It's really upsetting to see Albus devastated.

Author's Response: You're too sweet. Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave a review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ankita 

20th November 2016:
I'm totally heartbroken :( . Selenia was such a nice and gentle soul. It's really upsetting to see Albus devastated.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so sorry to have broken your heart. This was a very hard chapter for me to write. But, I really needed this anguish for the next part of the story. :D

~Beth


 Report Review

Review #3, by MissMdsty 

27th September 2015:
No no no no no! You don't get to do this to me! *dies*

I've spent the past four hours reading this story and I'm sorry I didn't stop to review every chapter, I just couldn't stop for long enough.

I am simply in love with your story! I love ScoRose, having written quite a few of them myself and this has got to be one of the best NextGen stories I've read.

One of the main things I like and that I don't see in many stories, is how well you've captured the essence of what it means to actually be in a mature relationship. These characters don't play games with each other, they don't hide, they don't wait a million chapters to say I love you, they settle their differences in a mature and timely manner. All of these things set this story aside from others with this ship.

Next up, the plot. I know how hard it is to actually plan out and execute a mystery fic, and I have to say you're doing such a good job! Everything just flows together and the plot flows so effortlessly that I actually forgot I was reading fanfic and just read it as a mystery romance novel.

All in all, I'm very happy I found your story, good luck in the Dobby voting and I am sorry again for not reviewing every chapter but I promise I will from now on (Gryffindor honor!)

Ral

Author's Response: Hi Ral!

Oh my gosh!! I wasn't even sure how to respond to this. Thank you so much and I can't BELIEVE you spent four hours reading my story.

Eeep! Okay, I'm really relieved that you like the way I handled their relationship. I really was trying to be careful about making them a little older than a lot of stories I read - my thoughts when first writing this story was that the next gen kids would have their own dark wizard to fight - and they'd have their own personal battles as well.

Thanks so much for the well wishes!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

25th September 2015:
Okay, I know there were other things going on in this chapter, like the fact that apparently, it's a boy (YAY!) But...

OMG. OMG. OMG. No. No, she can't be dead! She can't be! And OMG there's no more for me to read right now! Oh no!! I'm going to go bonkers waiting for the next chapter!! I'm a little wary that she hasn't seen Scorpius yet - where is he, and is he okay? But, also, Selenia just cna't be dead, nOOO!!

I know you are very busy with many things but OMG PLEASE update soon! I need to know what happens! And, needless to say, this story is so addicting!

Author's Response: Hiya!

I'm hoping to finally get through the last of your amazing reviews today! Thank you so much - for everything!

And this one was just so intense and I LOVED reading your reaction. I'm sorry the update took so long, but the next chapter is up now (I don't know if that's a good or a bad thing - *hides behind couch*

As far as the sex of the baby goes, all I'm gonna say is that people are making some assumptions. Whether they're right or not - that remains to be seen...

Again, thanks for all these reviews - I'm glad you find the story addicting!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst 

20th September 2015:
857-320-1690

Hi, Beth!

Looks like Scorpius is making some real progress on this whole matter of "how to be a good fiancé". He not only came up with a great plan to make her feel at home -- OK, maybe he just went along with somebody else's great plan, but there's an art to knowing how not to get in the way -- but he managed to keep her occupied while the others executed on the plan. That was a great piece of work. This lad has upper management written all over him. ;)

Dom starting shouting louder, as if that would make Al and James move faster. -- Yeah, that always works. Weasleys...

Gotta say, it sounds like Dom, James, Selenia and Al crafted a pretty awesome nest for Rose and Scorpius. They'll be set for as long as they have to reside at Grimmauld Place. Still, I've got my suspicions that there's someone on the inside.

For the first time, it felt like this baby was real. -- For everyone I know who has kids, there was always some little detail that brought that feeling on. Something very tangible and immediate that suddenly made everything real. Good job writing the moment!

Aww! And they're back together in every sense of the term now. I'm happy for both of them.

Ah, the lengths Rose and Harry have to go to in order to get the Aurors not to be cavemen about looking after their physical well being. Sounds just about right.

I needed to clean out my locker at St. Mungo’s and, more important, I needed to finally get to work on my last medical records case. -- Yes, she has been putting that off for an awfully long time, hasn't she? Don't think I've forgotten about that, Ms. Beth!

But I don’t know if I’ll be able to completely escape a constellation name for this little one. Scorp is sort of insisting on it. It’s a really significant part of his family history. -- Don't sweat it too much, Rosie. There are sensible sounding constellation names, like... um... OK, yeah, there are no constellation names that sound even halfway normal. Leo is about as close as it gets. I hope they don't go completely nuts with Corvus or Vulpecula.

Ha! And you had Corvus in the very next paragraph. What are the odds that we looked at the same Wiki page?

I really, really like the way you wrote the scene in Diagon Alley. Or more to the point, the way you wrote Rose's perception of the scene. You walked the reader through a progression that felt exactly like the way she would have mentally processed her surroundings after arriving. I could almost feel her head turning, until...

Yeah, until that. I really, really hope that this isn't what I think it is. You've tricked us like this before. But somehow based on your author's note, I don't think it's a trick.

Well, I guess it goes without saying that I'm eager to read the next chapter. I hope for Al's sake that she isn't dead. Empathy for the characters is always a sign that you're doing a great job writing them! Until next time...

Author's Response: Hey there Dan,

I'm plowing through my unanswered reviews on my day off - and as always, I've saved yours until the end. I usually need a bit more time and focus to respond to you.

And *that* is why you won best quality reviewer!

Yeah, Scorp had a bit of making up for lost time to do in this chapter. I'm glad you felt he's on the right path. Hmmm... upper management - that sounds about right for him. I'm trying NOT to think about other story ideas right now - haha! I've got to get through all the WIP I've got going on.

The group *needed* to do something for Rose, here. She's been perfectly clear about feeling like a prisoner in the past. And although this time around the threats are a bit more real to her, I felt she deserved a nice place to bring the baby home.

Haha - you're right about that feeling with your new little one. For me, it was when I was putting together the carseat. It suddenly hit me that there would be a tiny little baby that would go into that seat. And then I felt whomped over the head with the realization that I most definitely did NOT know what I was doing... yeah - it can be scary.

I feel like I'm treading on some dangerous ground here - with Rose in charge of the Aurors' healing. I imagine it's much like a full contact sport - where they don't want their coach to know they're hurt so they can still play in the big game. I also think Harry is probably one of the worst at this. But, being a leader, he'll have to set an example.

Haha - the case Rose is working on is coming - I promise!

Yeah... those names are awful - I've looked on a few sites, and I've got one all picked out ;)

*Whew* I'm so happy the last scene played out the way I wanted it to. I played around with that part for a bit - and I'm relieved it worked well :D

Well.. the next chapter is already posted - so I guess you know the truth now. Perhaps I'll tidy up that Author's Note, so add a bit more suspense.

Thanks again for all the awesome words of encouragement!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by Paddlewaddle 

17th September 2015:
oh my dear lord, I'm so sorry I have practically skipped 20 chapters of reviews and broke my streak!!! But the only thing I really have to say is this emotional rollercoaster is amazing. I really really love having more of SCorpius' point of view and I'm so loving the mystery of the case Rose is on tying into all this. There has to be something link that accident to Stannous and its driving me nuts thnking about it.

But most of all, I still and always will absolutely love the relationship these two have

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh - thanks for stopping back and leaving me two reviews. I know that sometimes if you try to make the heart symbol with the "less than" sign and the number "3" it will read it as an open html tag and leave off everything you typed after that (I hope that made sense, because I can't type the actual symbol itself or it will cut off my response - haha!

I really love their relationship too. I wanted to make it realistic and also throw in a little bit of a deeper connection because of the prophecy (and yes, I know that isn't realistic, but it's fun). These two *need* each other.

I'll respond to the rest in your other review.

Thanks so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoyMannor 

14th September 2015:
the beginning of this chapter was so sweet but then you wrote the ending that hurt my heart :(

mad at it, but I love it at the same time. :)

next chapter please :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for leaving a review - I'm sorry I hurt your heart :(

I'll get to the next chapter soon!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by merlins beard 

7th September 2015:
BETH HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME??!
HOW?? I'M IN SO MUCH PAIN RIGHT NOW.


Okay I left for an hour, and now I'm back and calm again. Still not sure how you could do this.

I was taking mental notes while reading the chapter and I actually wanted to tell you how nice everything is and that you finally got a chapter in that moved me to tears because of all the love rather than the terror... but then you do this

I loved the surprise and the new flat type bedroom that they did for Rose and Scorpius, and I especially loved the way you described them... made me really want all that too.

It's good that Rose and Scorpius get to spend some quality time together for once, and the scene with the baby bump was so adorable

Everything seemed to go well for once, the job, the family, the friends, Scorp's training. and then there's a call and she needs to get to work. And then she finds that Selenia is there, in her cloak, motionless on the ground. She'll probably blame herself.

Please Beth, just please update quickly! I need to know what happens next!!!

Lots of love

~Anja

Author's Response: Hey there Anja!

Yeah, I'm a pretty horrible person, I know.

Wow - you needed an hour to calm down? (I feel kinda bad about that.) But at the same time, I'm happy that my story moved you so much.

I felt that Rose and Scorpius need some time to be together after so much time apart. Now they have a really nice place to get to know one another again and plan for the little Weasley-Malfoy baby. (I liked writing the scene with the baby bump - eeep!)

As far as updating - I'm working through the next chapter now, but I have to go through the next several to make sure I don't leave out any important details or plot points. I'll post is as soon as I can - and thanks so, so much for leaving this review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by kaeliebear 

7th September 2015:
Ugh. Not cool. Poor Albus. I need the next chapter like yesterday. I was all excited and thought it was a happy chapter then... Bam! Cliffhanger... Though i did have a small inkling when Rose gave her that cloak, i thought "no... She wouldn't..." She totally did...

Author's Response: Hi there!

So, so sorry for the cliffhanger! I'll do my best to update soon, but I can't make any promises. Thanks for leaving a review.

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by Tonks1247 

7th September 2015:


I think I need a minute. Then again, I don’t think a minute will be long enough to be able to handle what just happened there. Because…just…she just…it wasn’t supposed to…I just…no.

This chapter needs a prewarning. PREPARE TO HAVE YOUR HEART CRUSHED. Or something to that affect. Because I’m honestly on the brink of tears here and I kinda knew what was going to happen the second Rose insisted on Selenia taking the cloak and I was repeatedly telling my computer screen not to let it happen and it just happened anyways and now the situation is as it lies and it’s unclear if she’s okay or if something worse has happened and I’m all anxious because of course you leave it at a cliff hanger right there and Albus and I’m sure the other auror’s standing around him are related or his normal group and I think I’m just going to curl up here with a fluffy blanket, waiting anxiously for a chapter to tell me she’s okay even though I won’t want to read it because what if she’s not okay and now I’m just…Beth, that was cruel. So, so cruel.

Focusing on the parts of this chapter that didn’t crush me, I really love how Rose and Scorpius have a whole floor of Grimmauld Place to themselves. I love how it’s set up as a kind of apartment and the fact that it’s a totally different looking space from what it used to be is just amazing. I love how surprised Rose is by it as well and how everyone panics about her reaction, except Scorpius of course. He knows better and it is really lovely to see them getting some space and just some time together, now that Scorpius is over his little thing of spacing himself out and whatever. And the little bit about the baby bump! I love how Scorpius just takes it all in. He’s so excited about this baby and to see the changes that show he’s going to have a baby…well, I’m really excited to see him get more excited about the baby! (Also love Rose scolding him for apologizing…definitely needed xD)

I also had to laugh at Rose and her caution now. How she was nervous with the whispering voices and all. I’m pretty sure this won’t be the first time it happens because like, that whole St. Mungos attack thing was pretty intense and I sometimes don’t understand how she can sleep at night knowing that that could happen…enough to freak anyone out.

Also really cool to see Rose with her practice set up. I’m really intrigued by the idea of her developing this position at the ministry, and how she has to go about getting it to work with the Auror’s actually coming to her. I’m intrigued to see it in action, which kinda comes in at the end of this chapter, but I am really eager to see more of it.

Besides my ranting like above, the end of this chapter was pretty intense. Rose should probably come up with a better plan as to how to keep herself occupied while waiting for the all clear. Because that seemed like a long time of her just trying to keep herself occupied. Although, it doesn’t seem like her mind goes as far as to what’s going at the call site which is good.

Anddd the fact that Selenia is the one attacked? Well I’m still over here having a meltdown, I also worry about Rose. She’s the one who insisted Selenia wears her traveling cloak out and now with the attack…Rose won’t be taking it well. And depending on what has all happened, poor Albus…it’s just not a good situation for any of them. This was a bit of a personal attack, almost worse than attacking Rose (Rose is the expected target), and I just fear what’s going to happen with that next…

Really anxious to read more and see where you take this. You leave a lot up in the air at the end of this chapter and I did really, really love it, despite the fact that it was really, really cruel and ends in a cliff hanger like this. Great job with this chapter!

-Mikaela

Author's Response: Hiya Mikaela,

So... I guess apologies are in order... is it bad that I'm more happy and giddy over this review than remorseful about causing you so much stress? I really am an awful person, I know.

So happy you like the idea of a one-floor flat (sort of) for Rose and Scorpius. It was the best solution for their situation and hopefully Rose feels a little less like she's in hiding and has a nice place to bring their baby home to.

Haha - the scene with the bump was so fun to write!

The position at the ministry was a fantastic solution on Harry's part. Everything seems to be going swimmingly... oops and then THAT happened.

Yeah - the fact that Rose *knows* pretty much all her loved ones are responding to an undoubtedly dangerous situation and she just has to wait around for an "all-clear" before she can respond, can get fairly stressful. I think it will be tough at first, but she will get used to it as time goes by.

The next chapter should be coming along in a little bit. I've got most of it written out, but I need to work out some details for later parts of the story.

Thanks again, Mikaela - GAH this review was so, SO amazing!

♥ Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review