Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Ultimate Harry Potter Fan 

18th July 2017:
Omg! This is the best chapter yet!
Can't wait till next chapter!
I can't wait to read about what will happen next between James and Seth! Great job! Keep up the awesome work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

16th November 2015:
This is looking to be the Second Great Queue Fiasco. I'm dying here, waiting to find out what happens!

Author's Response: Haha, it should be up any moment now :) I hope you'll enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Update Soon Please 

10th November 2015:
Haha for someone who claims she doesn't know how to flirt she seems to attract all the guys!

Oh poor Albus.. hopefully, nothing too serious happens!
and my stomach fluttered so much during that kiss
Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I guess that's part of her charm, maybe?

I'm glad you liked the kiss, I worked on that scene quite a lot ;). Update should be up as soon as it is through the queue :)
Thanks for leaving a review, I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by QkStephen 

1st November 2015:
Next time on How not to be a Woodley...

Author's Response: ...soon coming to your favourite HP Fanfiction site ;).

Upload is on the way, I decided to cut the chapter and upload to finally put an end to the long wait. ;)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Anon 

1st November 2015:
Please update soon! I miss this story ://

Author's Response: Hey there, I am truely sorry it's already taking me this long. I might cut the chapter and just upload :). Sorry for the long wait. I'm glad you miss it, though :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterheadforever6654 

28th October 2015:
Ohh very good please write more soon 😆😆😆😆

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Next chapter should be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by obyAdele 

24th October 2015:
Hello?
It's me.
I've been checking every moment
For an update, you see.

Hello?
Do you remember?

--> lol ok I'm really digging adeles new song. and it reminded me of Seth and James.
I don't know why, but it's a good song and maybe it has to do with Seth and her emotions. Or maybe that Adele is back.. and Adele is from England... like Harry potter?
Anyways I was wondering when you'd be updating? Sorry don't mean to be pushy 😃
Just miss you
Hello from the outside!

Author's Response: Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I've tried...

..to update much much faster ;). Thank you so much for your comment! I love Adele'S new song too and it really sort of fits in nicely with James and Seth :). I am fiercely working on this chapter, which is called "The Gift of the Woodleys" btw and it's actually coming along fine... it's just that it is really getting kind of long but I cannot split it up so I want to upload the whole thing... if that makes any sense :). You're not pushy at all... I need that little push sometimes and I'll try to be fast and upload this week :)

Thanks for not giving up on me :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Heyahp 

15th October 2015:
WooWoo!! Kisses! so excited! except cliffhanger! :( Update soon!!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you're excited... the next chapter should be up soon and I hope you'll come back to read it :). Thanks so much for commenting!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jannu 

13th October 2015:
*sniffle* Please come back to me, baby. Please?

Author's Response: I'm still here, I swear! It's quite a rough time at uni right now so I did not get to write as much as I would have liked to but the chapter is almost done and I'll update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anon 

13th October 2015:
Can't wait till next chapter! Any ideas on when you're updating? Pleaase say soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter! I swear I'm working on it... uni is a bit stressful at the moment but I'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by britttany 

4th October 2015:
Another chapter soon please?

Author's Response: I promise I'm working on it :) With the new semester and all I'm a little behind on the chapter but I'll try to hurry up!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ANecessaryEvil 

29th September 2015:
Hello!!

I think you should update because this story is ridiculously adorable and I am already emotionally invested in James and Seth's budding on and off relationship,tarquin and katies newfound love, Sam and hectors secret or not so secret alliance, albus' wellbeing, and fates little rejection.

I've been checking oh so often for an update, and that's ok but could you oh so please update soon??
My curiousity (and impatience, haha) is killing me!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I think I should update too! Unfortunately, I didn't get to writing much the past two weeks since I was on vacation in Scotland. But I'm writing on the next chapter like crazy and I promise I will put all my energy into it :).

I'm glad to hear that you like the story and the characters so much and I promise I will try to finish by this weekend :).

Thank you so much for your comment... I really appreciate the feedback! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheEighthHorcrux 

19th September 2015:
*saw
*time zones
Sorry about the mistakes. I wrote this around midnight after coming home from a party.

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry! I didn't even notice them in your review ;). Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheEighthHorcrux 

18th September 2015:
HAPPY ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY! Did you think I abandoned you? Heck to the no! I was about to leave a review when I say that the anniversary for this story was just a couple of days away. This chapter deserves at least that. Anyway ... Oh. My. God ... We meet Harry Potter, Sam comes out, Katie and Tarquin and Seth and James kiss and Albus is... Idk what that is because you just had to leave us at a cliffhanger. This chapter was freakin amazing and I love you for writing such an awesome story. Please update soon:) and happy one year anniversary! ( we live in different time periods so I am sorry if it's the wrong day for you)

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! This is so nice of you! I didn't even know that it was already one year :) I actually just saw your review yesterday since I just came back from a road-trip through Scotland and it was such a lovely welcome home surprise! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. I'm working on the next one like a maniac although I'm a little behind because of the Scotland thing :)

Thank you so so so much for this lovely review and for being super-awesome and always reading and dropping off reviews. It means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon 

18th September 2015:
AaAaAah it FINALLY happened! it was quite simple, but its one of the reasons i loved their little moment! though i gotta say, james is still kind of an idiot hahahah. I would love to see more of the two and i honestly have no idea how seth is going to "react" to all this and how they are going to act around each other.. but i truly hope they make up or whatever! I'm guessing Al was poisoned but im not sure??
I also loved sam on this chapter! katie and tarquin were also great, hope they are a official little couple now! Can't wait till next chapter, any ideas on when you're uploading? :)) Love the story and hope you update soon!

Ps: i always wonder when reading fics..is there like a james/seth song or any song that reminds you of the characters of the story or something?? anywaysss sorry for the rambling! lots of love xx

Author's Response: First of all, thank you so so much for your lovely review! I'm infinitely sorry I didn't respond earlier but I just came home from my road-trip through Scotland (looking for Hogwarts, of course) and WiFi opportunities were rather thin on the ground :).

I agree that JAmes is kind of an idiot... he's definitely got that cocky side to him that is not exactly lovable :) And yes, the aftermath is going to be weird, I can promise as much... also the thing with Al kind of interrupted everything so...

I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter! I don't know when exactly I will be ready to upload the next chapter, since I couldn't write at all the past 10 days but since I'm majorly inspired by my Scotland trip and uni is still quite slow I am definitely going to write the entire weekend :)

As a matter of fact, I am always inspired by music when I write chapters, characters, scenes, etc. I don't think there's a particular Seth/James song but quite a lot of them (it varies, just like their relationship). The last chapters definitely were inspired by Ryan Adams' cover of Taylor Swifts 1989 (especially Wildest Dreams), Lie to me by The Fratellies, Good Boy by Sample Answer, and also Did You Ever, Until the End, and Remember my Name by a Swedish band called Friska Viljor.

Now I have to apologize for rambling :D ahaha. But seriously, I loved your review, it was such a nice thing to read upon coming back home :) You're amazing! Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Aoife 

14th September 2015:
Just started reading today, so so good. Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot to hear that! :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ravenclaws_Princess 

12th September 2015:
Please Up date soon I Love Seth and James together . Please I want to know what happens

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like them! Thanks so much for commenting. I promise I'm working hard on the next chapter ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ArandoraStarr 

11th September 2015:
This is such an amazing story. I love the progression of their friendship and I LOVE Seth. She is an amazing character.

Maybe Al got poisoned? And hopefully Seth will come to his rescue by brewing an antidote?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really means a lot to hear that you like where this story is going and most of all that you like Seth. And you are so on the right track with Al ;). I really hope you keep reading :) Thank you again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anon 

9th September 2015:
OMG it happened! And Al!!! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, yes finally... I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks so much for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by meowcowpow 

9th September 2015:
He didn't even bloody apologize or acknowledge what she said! The nerve of some people. I hope Seth doesn't give in early. He must work for her trust. Great Chapter!

Author's Response: Haha she WON'T, don't worry. I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for reading and leaving a comment! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

8th September 2015:
OH MY FLIPPING GOD I'M SCARED WHAT'S HAPPENING IS IS DRUGS PLEASE DON'T BE DRUGS OH AL WHAT'S WRONG ARE YOU ILL PLEASE!!
*deep breath* think of noodles. chocolate. lilacs in the spring. a room full of huge books and an armchair and a fire...
Okay, I'm calm again.
But-but-but-WHY?! Oh, I'm so scared for Al. Please be okay! I gasped so loudly my mom came running.
And after all this time, James didn't know her name? James, we love you, but STEP UP YO' GAME, MAN! Sorry, I have no clue where that voice came from.
That kiss in the snow...I just LOVE the effect of snowflakes in dark hair. And I'm glad Seth was able to tell James what she was feeling -- I grieve for the miniature apple tree (that was hilarious, by the way.)
Hopefully, James will come clean about why he's been ignoring Seth. I suspect it has something to do with the rabid fangirls, but I'm scared. Oh, James.
Let's see, what else...Oh. F*CK. SAM CAME OUT. AND HECTOR...AND SETH PULLED A PROTECTIVE FRIEND THING...AND OH MY GOD. So that's out in the open. Oh, Sam...poor baby. Hector, you had BETTER set this right or I might just hop through the screen and put my fifteen years of martial arts training to good use!
And the confrontation with Harry was pure joy. It was awkward, and serious, and SO WELL DONE. I love how you make him so not-pushy, but so concerned at the same time. And I have a feeling he's going to be investigating some more -- he's definitely not going to let this rest.
Fate was hilarious. Oh, Fate. You weirdo.
All right, I'll see you next chapter. I CAN'T WAIT. PLEASE, PLEASE, COME BACK TO ME SOONER.
Love you!

Author's Response: He is not going to die. I promise.
That being said, THANK YOU SO SO MUCH FOR THIS AWESOME REVIEW! :) I was literally grinning like a complete idiot when I saw it, so thank you so much for that! And I hope you didn't scare your mum too much :D.

And yes, James is a git. He only ever called her Woodley or Lizzy (Even though she asked him not to) and never even considered asking what she would like to be called then. Also, it shows that he has never made an effort to meet her, or engage with her when her friends were around - she always had to come to him (party invitation, skipping school, tutoring, etc.). And I agre with that mysterious voice of yours, he really has to step up his game...

I'm so glad you liked the kiss - I really didn't want to make it too fluffy but still fluffy enough to be a nice read :) And snow is awesome in general, I'm a die-hard winter girl so I'm the only one who's excited that summer is over and the temperatures have started dropping :). And the miniature apple tree deserved a tribute. It just once again shows how Seth actually holds grudges.

And yes, Sam and Hector, it's finally out in the open and I absolutely agree that Hector could use a good hard kick, haha.

It was so much fun writing Harry Potter but also so mortifying since I really don't want to mess with Rowling's perfect creation. I tried to stay true to his character as much as I could, so your compliment means a lot to me!

Fate should get an own show.

Thank you so much for the review again and for always coming back for the next chapter and leaving me such amazingly awesome feedback. It really means a lot to me! You're brilliant!


 Report Review

Review #22, by beka_wotter 

8th September 2015:
Why is this story so flipping good!! It makes the wait between chapters so hard (which isn't me trying to get you to update quicker) I just love it so much, ahh these characters are the best and once again I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Why thank you so much! I'm really glad you like the characters :) And it would be fine if you tried to get me to update quicker, haha... I'd like to be faster too, but I just really want to get it right before updating ;).

Thank you so so much again! It means a lot to hear that you like the story so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review