Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Honestly, I don't mention it in every review because that would probably get a little repetitive and boring for you, but I love how entertaining and funny this story is. I don't know how you manage it, because I really can't write humour very well, but every single one of your chapters is filled with so much humour and so many brilliant lines that make me stop and chuckle as I read this.

Ah, so James and Effy are official! Considering their history and how long it's taken them to get here, I'm not sure how long this is going to last, to be honest, but for now I'm glad that they're together and both of them seem happy with it. I hope they can keep it up and not have silly arguments about things they disagree on rather than talking it through like adults.

Jasmine didn't have a lot of time in this chapter but when she was there she was great - I think she's actually becoming one of my favourite characters! It'd be great to see more of her in the future too.

Haha, it's been a while waiting for Scorpius and Rose to get together, but I really liked the way that you changed round the narrative structure a bit here in the chapter to show the way that the rumours spread so quickly in Hogwarts. It's so true of how quickly rumours do spread at school and it made me laugh.

I'm curious about what's happening with Mikey, too - it seems like maybe he's got feelings for Effy? I'm not sure, I don't want him to be upset but I don't think Effy thinks of him that way at all...

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cedes 

24th January 2016:
James and Effy are so adorable and I can't wait till she meets his family and to hear her perspective on them! Rose and Scorpius was a long time coming and I wonder if that means she'll stop being so emo and finally start being nice to people again... Wouldn't that be a relief for Ron... Okay I feel like Mikey is underrated and I want him to be happy and with Effy, not for the story's sake but for my sake so I can live through her with this perfect human being... I know that isn't happening cause Effy and James are OTP but I can dream right? I started reading this yesterday and I don't know you, but you are amazing and I love your imagination! Cheers

Author's Response: i'm so, so glad you like james and effy! james has garnered such juxtaposing opinions from other readers, which is totally understandable, but like... he's such a baby. you know? hahahah.

your compliments are so, so lovely- you've totally made me day. i'm smiling at my laptop as i speak. (type?) i couldn't be happier than you like this. you're amazing too!! thanks for leaving such a kind review ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by DobbyLover 

14th December 2015:
Oh my god. About bloody time! I am so so so happy they're finally together. James is absolutely perfect- there are too many fanfics where he's basically a carbon copy of Harry. Amazing, as always xx

Author's Response: such a compliment; that is exactly what i was aiming for!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marge88 

29th October 2015:
"It's like communist China up here""
"Snog marry avoid"
You are just too funny
I love all the contemporary reference they actually make me crease so hard!
I'm so jealous of your writing talents, you do romance so well (I mean come on that scene at the end with Jeffy was just freaking amazing, it may be the best moment of this whole story thus far and that's coming from someone who laughed for a solid 15 minutes at the whole Effy having to pretend to be Scorpious' mum thing), you're effortlessly funny, I swear to god your characters have the best personalities in the whole of fanfiction! This chaoter has been my favourite so far, I'm not yunna read the next one too soon because Im svared you won't update and I need Jeffy in my life!!im enjoying everything so much and I really love the banter between all your chatscyrrs I'm excited to see where you will take this especially with the mikey angle, I'm also excited to see more from characters like jasmine, ruddy, louis and rose I feel like you can explore so much kore with them. I'm also so excited to see your take on lily, dominique and roxanne (that is if you will bring them into it) you do characters so well I just can't wait to see what their personalities will be like! There is so much to look forward to lol
#jeffy
See you soon!

Author's Response: oh my gosh, thank you so much! i'm so so glad you like those references hahaha- when i started writing FA i was like, let's make this as realistic as possible, let's make effy and her friends talk like real teenagers, you know? so many of their conversations are straight up plucked out of group whatsapps or girly brunches- so yeah, thank you so much!

and nooo. i want to upload the next chapter soon! like, i've been on half term, and somehow between going out and doing work i've managed to almost complete the next chapter? hopefully it'll be up soon! i love writing this and i don't want to leave it until effy has graduated! (which is, most likely, the end of the story.)

you're just so so lovely! you're the best! i have the biggest smile on my face right now, i swear to god. like oh my goooddd i'm grinning!! this has actually made my day- you have no idea how much reading your words has made me happy. and there's SO MUCH ruddy, louis and jasmine coming up. and with lily, dominique and roxanne- i want to introduce them! i'm just scared it'll all be too many characters by that point, hahaha!

thanks again, thank you SO MUCH LIKE- i just don't know what to say? you're honestly the kindest, the loveliest and you've totally put the biggest beam on my face. and after all this university application pressure, you've made me feel so much better! YOU'RE SO GREAT THANK YOU ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by xoxo_jpotter 

13th October 2015:
I'm so embarrassed to say I've read this at least three times, and I'm only just reviewing it! I promise that's never going to happen again!

Honestly, I've read this entire story multiple times and now I feel so bad for never reviewing!

Okay, I promise I'll actually write something relevant now!

So Effy is probably my favorite ever (except for Oscar because he's like my baby). And I love, love her relationship with James, especially no that it's official. All of the relationships you've created seem so real, you know? I've had exact conversations like these with my friends!

Mikey has seriously got me worried because I always get so sad with love triangles, and he's grown on me so much!

The rumors about Scorpius and Rose made my life! You totally capture teen life. Stuff like that happens all of the time at my school!

And James Potter. I may have a bit of an addiction to James/OC, but I don't think any version of him has ever captured me the way yours has. Seriously, you make me want to totally do a character revision for my own!

On a completely irrelevant note, every time I read the name Atticus, I immediately thought of To Kill A Mockingbird, though I'm sure Poppy looks nothing like Atticus Finch

xoxo
-M

p.s. I case I didn't mention, your story is fabulous, and I'll definitely come back to review when I have time! (Translated- when I'm not watching Netflix...)

Author's Response: ahhh i'm so glad you've decided to review hahaha! i'm such a fan of the sacred twenty-eight, this is really quite cool. and don't feel bad for not reviewing! i'm just really glad you are now ahaha ;)

i couldn't be happier that you like the interactions between effy and her friends as i do base her relationships off mine, i do try really hard to make it all as realistic to being a teenager as possible, so i do really appreciate that thank yoouuu! (especially the rose/scorpius rumours hahaha, that actually did happen to one of my friends recently, except not on such a big scale, i don't think 'doing it' at day school is quite the same as a boarding school but ya knooww)

i'm addicted to james/oc too, snap! i couldn't be happier that you like my take on him, honestly such a compliment. i always wonder if i should have made him more jokey or kinder like you see him written else where, so that genuinely means a lot, thank you! and definitely do not do a character revision- not to your S28C james anyway!

and hahahaha. i got the surname atticus from atticus finch, my brother's studying to kill a mockingbird in english now. and i am WITH you on the netflix front! thanks again for reviewing xooxoxox


 Report Review

Review #6, by beka_wotter 

11th October 2015:
This story is so incredible!! Honestly I love it and I'm kind of addicted, Effy and James are the best, I mean Effy is so sarcastic I love it, also I can't wait to see what happens between Albus and Poppy, and I definitely ship Scorose but I want Rose to turn nice again haha, but overall it's awesome and I'm already looking forward to the next chapter! x

Author's Response: i'm so glad you like it, and i'm so flattered that you're addicted, it genuinely means so much! i always say this but i put so much of myself into effy any compliment about her puts a massive grin on my face, so thank you endlessly for that and your kind kind words. the next chapter's up, i hope it doesn't disappoint ♥ thanks again for reviewing and reading!!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpffluvss 

10th October 2015:
AH!! I got really excited when i saw FA cause I thought you updated but sadly no. Im super excited about the new chapter and the rest! Update soon!

Author's Response: the next chapter is in the queue!! so hopefully it should be up sometime soon. watch this space! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #8, by GinnyPotter29 

6th October 2015:
AHH this chapter was so great, please update soon!! I love Effy and James so much, but does Mikey like Effy? - I feel like he does :O Scorpius and Rose is obviously a thing but I want to hear more about them!! Also I feel like Poppy is going to give in at some point! I will inevitably discuss this chapter with my friend Sophie (who you know!) tomorrow so please update soon as we love this story so much!!!

Author's Response: mikey & effy is a plot line that'll be discovered in upcoming chapters, so stay tuned! as with scorpius and rose! and with poppy- i kind of wanted to channel that lily/james relationship that i LOVE LOVE LOVE but also not outright copy the duo, so yeah, poppy isn't going to say no to albus forever... again, watch this space! and that's very very cool that you're friends with sophie! the next chapter is in the queue, please do tell me what you think, hopefully it doesn't disappoint :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by sine 

30th September 2015:
Oh my god. This might be one of my favourite chapters yet and that's saying something, honestly I wish I could comment on specific things but I'm just so in love with this whole story you've created. And Effy is possibly my favourite character of all times. I can't wait to see what you do with this next!

Sine x

Author's Response: thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! i couldn't be happier that you like effy so much, because (i say this all the time haha) i really do put a lot of myself into her as a character, so she's very close to me. the next chapter's in the queue, thanks again for your lovely words! means a loott! ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by Trenchieforh 

22nd September 2015:
Best romance ever written award goes to you
This is effortlessly beautiful
Wow x

Author's Response: thank you so much!! couldn't be happier you enjoy it! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marbles 

22nd September 2015:
This is all I have been waiting for literally
Pure JEFFY this broke my heart I read it over and over so many times
Thank you so much green birds this is my favourite chaoter ever written you did it so write!
Oh god it was so damn cute the whole scene in the changing rooms was actually flawless and can I just say ignore that reviewer who tried to tell you effy just was about boys and clothes ERM IM SORRY BUT EFFY CARES ABOUT FEMALE GOBLINS IM PRETTY SURE SHES MORE THAN JUST A PRETTY FACE! I assure you that Effy is mine and multiple other readers' favourite oc
I really hope you weren't too disheartened by that review because it honestly bares no relevance to how brilliant this writing is
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: awh this meant so much to me!! thank you!! i appreciate it so, so much- you are so kind, and your words mean a lot. im so glad this is your favourite chapter- hopefully you'll like the next one even more! xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by MagicInMe 

7th September 2015:
I can't put into words how excited I am that you updated FA...another amazing chapter. The only bad thing now is the wait til the next one. keep em coming x

Author's Response: thank you so, so much- couldn't be happier you liked it! next chapter coming soon, thanks again for reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by dracoisadaddysboy 

3rd September 2015:
I don't even have anything to say besides: wow. This is such a good story!! Please write as fast as you can, I'm loving everything about this fic. xxx
ps.: so curious about the whole Mikey deal.

Author's Response: thank you so so much!! i'm trying haha- means so much to me, so happy you're liking it! and regarding mikey? you'll have to wait and see xoxo

 Report Review

Review #14, by pottermaniac12 

3rd September 2015:
Would you be offended if I say that I did not like your portrayal of James Potter at all?
I felt that you were trying to show him as a reformed bad boy but that was not what got conveyed. he's supposed to be occasionally sweet but I found him to be offensive and insensitive.
In fact I didn't find Effie's absorption with clothes and drinking all that very attractive either but they are teenagers so I could forgive her faults better I suppose.
I honestly felt that Mickey was more compatible to her personality and a better and wittier person as well!
With James , she might have passion but their personalities grate on each other.
All that said I did like your banter and conversations between all the characters...

Author's Response: i mean, i suppose i would be lying if i said i wasn't offended- i do spend a lot of time trying to shape and sculpt my characters' personalities and how they reform over the years, and if effy appears to only care about "clothes and drinking" then clearly i haven't done a very good job in the slightest. james is quite insensitive and can be offensive, true, but i'm surprised that's all you've gained from effy's persona- i can't remember the last time i wrote her to speak about clothing or drinking- i just scanned all fifteen chapters of the story, and she rarely does speak about the two subjects- but of course, it's your opinion, and i very much appreciate you reviewing! thanks for reading, i'm glad you liked the banter if not the main characters.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lalaland 

3rd September 2015:
The phrase howler hate really made me laugh
My favourite chaoter yet I'm so excited for your update! As for inspiration I think you could literally take this story any where its that good!

Author's Response: thank you so much! and i'm so glad it made you laugh hahaha. new update coming sooon ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by JT4HP 

3rd September 2015:
I LOVE JAMES AND EFFY! They are so cute. And I like the banter. I worried about Mikey. I love your story.

The end.

Author's Response: thank you sooo much! i'm so so happy you like them! and hahaha- just thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #17, by wastedmagics 

3rd September 2015:
Okay first of all... Amazing.
Effy might be my favourite character ever I think. And JAMES, what a sweetheart he has become like honestly it gives me butterflies. I'm actually worried about Mikey, he seemed a bit better towards the end but still??
Rose and Scorpius,, finally!! Looking forward to seeing some more of that and definitely looking forward towards more Effy and James
Really j just absolutely adore all your characters and your writing!
Lots of love xxx

Author's Response: okkk i am so so SO sorry for how late this reply is! i'm awful :( thank you endlessly for your kind words, they mean the world. i'm so glad you like effy!!! like very very very happy. and ahaha- you'll see with mikey! don't want to ruin anything, but i love him too much to put him through anything too drastic ahah.
thanks again for being so so lovely!! xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by MalfoyMannor 

2nd September 2015:
yay :) Jeffy I love them

Finally Rose and Scorp :)

but seriously what's up with Mickey now?

Author's Response: ahahah! you'll just have to wait and see. thanks again for reviewing! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #19, by pottered  

2nd September 2015:
eep hiii!
so im /so/ happy this updated i had nothing to read and was literally starving for a good update lol. /also/ this pretty much saved my day (more like WEEK) since school has been so stressful. im honestly going to annihilate myself. can GCSEs get anymore difficult??? im just :c

ok anyways enough rambling about me.

oh my /god/ i absolutely adored (!) james and effy in this chapter; their moments were so unbelievably cute! (and hot!)
im sooo happy they're finally exclusive, I've been waiting for this day. also, the idea of feminist society is BRILLIANT. i didn't know if it was possible to love effy than i already do until now. and, why, just why, is james so FIT. it's doing things to my heart and he's not even real :c

but mikey!!! aw ): he definitely likes effy. i feel so bad for him, he's such a cutie ): also, the fact 11 subjects??? i would DIE. i hope he doesn't drop quidditch!

ruddy and louis??? they're so suave; i loveee them. albus still trying to convince poppy to go on a date with him is sooo cute!!! he's, like, a cute little cupcake.

ooh, is liam gay??? eep, i hope he is. i mean, oscar and liam would be too cute. speaking of oscar, i ADORE him. i love him sooo much. the soft banter between him and literally everyone else (aha) is so cute and funny. his remarks are /always/ the best! and aspen; basically, my love!

rose and scorpius??? ahh, of course they're "getting it on" but the fact the whole school knows about it is just a reminder how fast news travels through schools and omg, how DISTURBING. i would dig a hole and reside in there if every student got to know about my sex life lol.

i absolutely love, love, /love/ your dialogues and descriptions; they're amazing. also, yes ): writers block is horrible, isn't it? ive been stuck on it for MONTHS. it's getting on my nerves, ive written nothing but nonsensical gibberish and sorry excuses for chapters lately .-.
sooo, i loveddd this! xxx

Author's Response: i cannot believe my response to this review is so late i'm so sorry :( :( i'm the worst. and ahhh! i remember gcses!! they're awful! a levels aren't much better, but at least you'll get to do subjects you're passionate about. good luck xoxoxo

thank you so, soo much for all the effy, james and jeffy love!! literally means so much ahaha thank you!! i couldn't be happier with your response to the characters, especially ruddy & louis who are relative new comers into the story. and with rose and scorpius, that plot line was actually based off a scandal about my friend and her boyfriend at the end of term last year- was vile, but really quite amusing in retrospect. secondary school is funny like that.

thanks infinitely, endlessly and abundantly for this review! reviews really do mean the WORLD to me and is really the reason why i'm continuing with FA at all, you know? good luck with your writers block! xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by angieart 

2nd September 2015:
OH THE JEFFY FEELS! You're finally back! I kept on checking hpff and your tumblr to see if you've finally updated and now you finally have!!! This chapter is so amazing. JUST JEFFY! UGH. Also.Mikey.um. Seriously so excited right now. Can't wait for the next update! xx

Author's Response: ahhh! as always you are too kind, thank you so much! i'm so sorry for the infrequent updates and chapters, but school is endlessly time consuming. i'm so glad you liked this chapter! it's my favourite one so far. hopefully i'll finish the next chapter sometime soon- thanks again for reading and reviewing!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by CelinaRibena 

2nd September 2015:
Absolutely loved this chapter babe! Gimme more! I wanna read all about James and Effy's relationship as well as Rose and Scorpius! Keep it up x

Author's Response: i'm so glad you like it! thanks for reviewing xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review