Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
6 years gone, and it feels like just yesterday that we found out Fred, Tonks, and Lupin had died. It feel like just yesterday Voldemort was defeated. You've done an amazing job. Seriously. Like, no words can describe how much I love your book. It's the first fanfiction I've read for a couple of weeks, and it feels so good to be back with the characters again. You are absolutely amazing, and without you and this book, I definitely would have gone insane already (I'm just kidding!-don't want you to think a crazy person's reading your books). You are a wonderful person, and I hope that every single day, for the rest of your life, someone gets to tell you that. Growing up, I didn't have many people tell me that I was amazing, or a good soul, or anything. It always felt so special when someone did... I learned how good it felt to be told that I was an absolutely amazing person, and to feel the love being sent towards me. So, sending lots of love, Callie. Seriously. You're wonderful. And don't let anyone tell you otherwise.


Author's Response: I wish words could describe the way I feel when I read your reviews. It honestly does mean the world to me that you are enjoying the story that much, it makes it worth every minute of work I've put into it. It makes me so sad that you haven't always been told you're amazing, because you clearly are! And you deserve to hear it! You are so lovely and so kind and you have made my day several times with these reviews. Sending lots and lots of love back to you. Thank you so much for being so kind and thoughtful and encouraging. I really hope you know that you are amazing! If I could I'd go back and tell you that a hundred times when you were growing up too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohnobeans 

4th October 2015:
this story is definitely not getting old :) it's a lovely as always!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you think so! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly 

13th September 2015:
Marauder5,
It is hard to believe that you are about to embark on the 7th year. Time stops for no one. Nor does bitterness and revenge, just because time marches on. The best part of your story is sitting down with the family to celebrate Victoire's birthday and to remember what happened 6 years ago.
FoM

Author's Response: I can't quite believe it myself! And you are right- those feelings will stay on even as time goes by. I'm really happy that you enjoy these anniversary chapters, there are a lot of mixed emotions in them so it's great to hear that you like them! Thanks for another sweet review. Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Henry Daivs 

9th September 2015:
Great Ending, cannot wait to find out who it is.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Roxanne 

6th September 2015:
Cool, but can you stress a bit on James as well as the mystery?

Author's Response: Yes, I wil try to focus a bit more on James too, thank you for suggesting it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elise J.H. 

6th September 2015:
Loved this chapter - just as I always enjoy your writing! In my country, Belgium, these two summer months (july and august), they broadcasted all Harry Potter movies again, one movie every friday night. As a true fan, I watched them all, this time, together with my mum, who had never seen them. So, I made sure she did and she liked them (not as much as I would have wanted, but well, yeah nothing to do about that :) ) Anyway, while sometimes telling her something from the books, I realised that at one point I wanted to tell her something from your story, without realising at first that it was yours... For me it was just part of the Harry Potter story. So, thank you for that! Your writing fits perfectly to the books. For me, it is as real as a sequel of JK would be. The fact that I - for a moment - thought that what you wrote happened in the books only proves how good your writing truly is! There is no fanfiction (in my opinion) that can compete with yours. The moment when you will finish your 19th year will be just as sad as finishing the last book of the Harry Potter series.

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter :) Haha, I feel you - I made my Dad watch the movies with me and he just thought they were "pretty good". And there I was wanting to scream "Pretty good? They're amazing. You should read the books." Honestly, you confusing parts of this with the books... I feel beyond flattered and I don't know how to thank you enough for your incredibly kind words. Thank you so, so much XXx

 Report Review

Review #7, by SG 

4th September 2015:
Great chapter! May 2nd is not not the best of days, glad to see them sharing enjoyable moments together. Victoire was adorable, George's comments are always the best and I specially liked that Harry and Molly dealt with the leftovers together, so nice and normal.
And Ron has grown! Maybe he'll surprise Hermione with the baby talk...?

But hopefully now Andromeda will be left alone, because Bill is right, right? Can't wait to know who the killer is... I may have some suspicions... we'll see...

Congrats for your 60 chapters!

(PS: Maybe I got something wrong, but isn't Hannah supposed to be working at the Leaky Cauldron?)

Author's Response: I'm very happy you enjoyed it -and especially the fact that they got to have a mostly happy 2nd of May. I'm so happy you liked those little bits. I always have the best time writing George.

I think I'm definitely with Bill on that one. I would be very interested to hear your theories :)

Thank you! I can't believe I'm already up to 60!!

And yes, that should definitely be the Leaky Cauldron, not Three Broomsticks. Thank you for pointing it out. And thank you for this lovely review, I appreciate it so much! Xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by fjord45 

4th September 2015:
Wow. This was an amazing chapter. Each chapter just gets better. You left me dangling on such a cliffhanger!!! Can't wait for the next chapter. I check back almost every day for a new chapter. Don't ever abandon this novel, or else I would be heartbroken. This is the best OC ever. Thank you.

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you enjoyed it! Honestly, I don't even know how to respond to all your kind words! I am beyond thrilled that you are enjoying the story so far, and please rest assured that I have no intention of abandoning it. Thank you so, so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Owlpost68 

2nd September 2015:
I loved this one, like your others, but I was really able to visualize the description, from Vic's cake, to her mother's rant, Bill's new beard, the flowers, everything. I loved the picture of Hagrid and little James, that was so adorable! of course vic would accidentally let it be known that her mother was pregnant again, that was so cute lol.
My favorite line:
"They enjoyed the cream cake while listening to George speaking, in a very loud voice and with glittering eyes, about just how much his eldest brother must like girls to have his third kid on the way" LOL

just one typo that I found was when ron and hermione were apparating home I think you meant "a few Un-comfortable moments later" you said comfortable.

So glad you updated :) Great job!

Author's Response: That's so amazing for me to hear that you could actually picture everything. I love the idea of Hagrid being around babies. I bet he's amazing with them. Haha, I'm also glad you enjoyed Victoire's announcement. Typical, isn't it?

Thank you so much for pointing out your favourite line. I always love hearing that. I'm thrilled you liked that.

And yes, that should definitely be UNcomfortable, haha. Thank you so much for pointing it out.

And thank you for this lovely review! You are too kind!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by orangekayla 

2nd September 2015:
Excellent as always! And what a good day to post too! I bet the info that JK Rowling published on Twitter yesterday will be very helpful regarding Teddy and James' Hogwarts placements!

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this! And yes, that information will be useful. I'm so happy with where she put them too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

2nd September 2015:
Wow...that last scene gave me chills XD

Author's Response: Wow, I'll take it as a compliment! Thank you for reading and reviewing Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurorofthelight 

2nd September 2015:
The gongaroo on the brilliance meter for this chapter put Big Ben to shame! This was a fun chapter and very heartwarming except for the end! Glad I was right about the killer being a male and not Andi! That lead Auror definitely had his head up the wrong rabbit hole! I have suspected since the killings begin the perp was a male! I have a name in mind but I'm not a spoiler! Can't wait for the next chapter!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Haha, that must have been loud then. I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter - and that you agree Andromeda wouldn't have done it. I'm very interested to hear whom you are suspecting... Thank you for another lovely review and for being such a faithful reader! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fonzzx 

2nd September 2015:
Just a quick note: fabulous chapter, as always, and I am desperate to know who is hunting down Death Eater's families! You wrote this: "Harry ... Harry". I think you mean "Harry ... Hagrid" at the bit where Hagrid leaves :) :)

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked the chapter! And that you're intrigued by the whole Death Eater situation. And yes, that should be Hagrid, not Harry - thanks for pointing it out. And thank you so much for your kind words! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by hergileia 

2nd September 2015:
Great! New chapter on the first of September, quite fitting since the Hogwarts Express left yesterday with James Sirius Potter for his first year ;)

The mistery is getting really good, who's behind all those deaths? I'm glad that it wasn't Andromeda even though I already suspected it wasn't her.

I can't believe you're already in Year 7! I really hope you get to finished the whole story :)

It's been a while since we've since other members of the DA, it would be fun see how they've been doing, although we got a glimpse of them when ginny was pregnant.

Another thing, are you going to make Harry re-meet the Dursleys? I have no love for them, but I would like to see how both of them would react after so many years.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hah, yes, isn't that cool? I didn't even think of that!

I'm so glad your intrigued by this mystery murderer. I'm glad you agree that Andromeda wouldn't have done it.

I know, I can't believe I've come this far either! I really want to make it all the way to your 19 :)

I will keep in mind to maybe bring some of the D.A. members by soon, I promise!! Thanks for pointing it out.

As for the Dursleys, I hope you've read the new chapter (63). That's all I'll say about that!

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words, it means a lot to me! Xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Elle 

2nd September 2015:
Yay! So glad that realised it wasn't Andromeda. She would never do that to little Teddy.

You've done a really great job at describing home life with a big family. Its so good that Harry has that after living with the Dursleys.

I am definitely a Ron-Hermione fan so I can't wait to hear more about them. And maybe about how Hermiones dad is...

Look forward to reading more! Keep up the awesome work.

Elle x

Author's Response: I'm so happy you agree - Andromeda has the motif but she would never do it!

I'm glad you liked reading about the family. I think the fact that Harry would now be part of this huge family was one of my favourite things about him marrying Ginny.

We will see more of Ron and Hermione in the future, and of her father!

THank you for another lovely review. You are too kind! I appreciate it more than I can explain. Xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by acpsmith 

2nd September 2015:
Thank you so much!! I love this story so much :)

Author's Response: Thank YOU! That makes me so happy! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review