Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Cupid 

14th February 2016:
WHAT

WHY IS SHE DEAD NO NO NO

HASN'T OLIVIA BEEN THROUGH ENOUGH ALREADY? HOLY MOLY I DID NOT SEE THIS COMING! I thought when she hadn't picked up Olivia she may have tried to commit suicide or something but she'd be alive, NOT DEAD

Oh my goodness. I hope Scorpius won't end up being another suspect for this!

Sorry this isn't a very lovey-dovey review, but I'm too eager to get to the next chapter and find out what has happened!

I do hope you had a great day yesterday though ♥

- your secret admirer ;)

Author's Response: thank youuu you're wonderful xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by CambAngst 

30th August 2015:
Hi, Emma! One more before my day gets going.

GryCReMo (Review #48)

Well, that escalated quickly. But let's start at the beginning.

Louis and Rose aren't as easy as Al, but they're still pretty easy compared to what Olivia is used to. Louis can be quite the gentleman, it seems, at least when there's something he's trying to prove. It seems that he was hoping for something more to have happened between Olivia and Al. Al's family is taking to her at a rate that must feel positively alarming to Olivia. I don't imagine that she has any frame of reference for this, coming from a relatively dysfunctional family environment.

Ah, the Laura Brogan plot expands a bit. I felt pretty sure that there was more to her than a shallow groupie trying to get famous at Al's expense. I'm looking forward to the next dollop of Laura plot. Also, Olivia is doing her homework here. I think she wants to feel more for Al, but she's making sure the way is clear.

Aww, all four of them were so adorable in the train car. Louis and Rose snuggling up for a long ride. Olivia's nightmare was rather... disturbing. But then Al is there to help her get back to sleep. I'm thinking for some reason that we'll be seeing Rose's picture of Al and Olivia again.

Interesting that Katie didn't know about Pansy being dead. I'm at least initially suspecting suicide. After things falling apart with Olivia's dad, I imagine that Pansy had to be in a bad way, mentally.

Poor Olivia. The family drama just keeps piling on. I have no idea what's going to happen next, but I have a suspicion that the Potters will factor into it somehow. The good news is, I can click "Next" and find out!

Good job! Can't wait to read more...

Author's Response: All your observations about my characters make me so so happy because they're just spot on, and I'm so glad you think about them the same way that I do. The easiness was the main contrast I wanted between Al's friendship group and Olivia's, and even though they've both had their separate problems with their friends Al's group are much friendlier and happier.

Laura's going to appear a bit more in the next few chapters so I'm glad you're interested :)

Thanks again for another lovely review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by TumTum 

25th August 2015:
Oh /no/!! Oh man about the time Olivia got on the tube I began to get a sense of foreboding, thinking back on the last time Olivia saw her mother and how miserable a year Pansy has had and when she rounded the corner onto her street and realised something was wrong I just knew. Oh poor Liv and poor Pansy! Oh gosh what a cliff-hanger, I wonder what the grisly details are? I'm assuming suicide but perhaps I'm wrong (I know - spoilers!).

Hi Emma, I'm sorry my review is so late. I've been checking in here every now and again but I must have just missed the last chapter coming out. I was so happy to see there were two chapters though ^_^

Oh man I can't get me head around that last bit, what else did I want to say? I really love that Liv is drawing again. I thought the bit with James and Jason was hilarious (that poor cat! and I loved the sense of family banter among them all. I thought it was interesting and sweet that Liv was intimidated by Ginny because although she is famous and also Al's mum which probably matters a lot more than Liv is letting on, she's also just a really confident woman and I wondered how much Liv has really been exposed to that?

I thought it was a nice touch, in the last chapter, that you bookended a large part of it with Liv looking in the mirror. When Liv initially didn't put on any make up and was suddenly struck by the change in her physical appearance (ouch my heart), you can see how low and introspective she is and it's so uplifting to see her just put some makeup on and go without much thought the next morning.

I thought it was interesting that she imagined Cassie telling her to fix her appearance because it's making me feel conflicted. On the one hand yikes, another example of controlling Cassie. On the other, it felt like an example of Cassie showing that she cared and trying to help her friend buck up. I was glad at least to see that in the latter half, Olivia doesn't think of Cassie when she looks in the mirror - I hope it is another example of Olivia finding her sense of self in a small way?

Yay for feminist Rose having a subtle influence on Liv and yay for Liv becoming more of an independent woman ^_^

I really loved all the Liv/Al scenes but it's bittersweet because even before this last twist, Liv has so much going on in her personal life that she needs to come to terms with before she can start something with Al and he's going into it wholeheartedly but it feels like she's holding back a lot and in a lot of denial about it and therefore probably sending out mixed signals and now there's this T_T oh man. So actually maybe I don't love their scenes completely because they're not romantic they're verging on very Complicated and I want simple goodness for them both because they're really good together and I want to see them bonding over shared positive experiences, hobbies and things that they have in common that they love. You know, good, healthy relationship foundations. All this talk of Laura Brogan is making me feel this more and more.

I'm glad they got to the end of the term because I feel like the momentum had been lagging (although wow what a way to move onto the next part of the story O_O).

I'm really glad you updated and I hope you're enjoying your summer?

Love Margie xx

Author's Response: Margie! It's so nice to hear from you again. Your reviews always make me smile so much, so thank you lots for that. Definitely don't apologise for a late review!

I really like your comments about the mirror. I hadn't really thought that much about it but you're right that it shows how Olivia's developing, and how she's different with different people. Cassie's critical but you're right that in some ways that's her showing that she cares. It's just a less friendly relationship than the Gryffindors are starting to have.

'Simple goodness' is very much what Al deserves, but you're right that at the moment neither of them are quite ready for that. Al's really not an angsty character but they've still both gone through a lot of hurt together.

Summer's lovely lovely. I hope you're having a wonderful time.

Thanks so much for the review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mea 

23rd August 2015:
Just wanted to say I really like this story! I don't read much next generation anymore,mostly dramiome and tomione now but I always keep coming back for this one! I love the mixture of normal life friendship development and mystery. Great characters and interesting plot!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so happy to hear that you're liking the story. I've tried to incorporate some mystery but not at the expense of the normal (or as normal as Hogwarts gets) school relationships etc, so I'm really glad you like that. Thanks for the review! Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauderfan 

20th August 2015:
hi! I'm sorry I'm the worst reviewer eve because I have internet so sporadically, but I just wanted to let you know that I'm still reading and absolutely loving this story. I just love how well Olivia is being accepted into the group of Gryffindors. She and Al are adorable and I love how she's become so close with Rose and Louis as well. And she's even becoming closer with her family which is so wonderful. And then that ending oh my goodness! I was not expecting it at all and hjfdiksfh wow I wonder if it has anything to do with Cass' disappearance and I am just so full of questions. Anyway, I think you are a wonderful storyteller in terms of relatable characters and a well paced plot - i really can't wait until you update! Love it.

Author's Response: Noo don't apologise! I love your reviews, and as long as you're still reading and enjoying it I'm happy :)

Next chapter is up now. Thanks so much for taking the time to review xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by kitcath 

19th August 2015:
Gah, your story is awesome. I love everything about it!

The slow change in Liv's personality from her Gryffindor's friends is super interesting, and I like tthe fact that little by little we understand how toxic Cassie's friendship was for Liv.
I love the dynamics between the characters, especially in families - Pansy Pakinson having married Andrew Bell was definitely not expected but you pulled it off nicely! Now I'm curious to know who the mistress is, seeing as Liv never let her Daphne finish.
The Malfoys are also well-written, and Scorpius being wary of the MLE because of the aftermath of the war is now a headcanon of mine!

Anyway, I'm waiting for the next chapter impatiently so please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so so much for such a kind review. I'm always so happy to hear people are enjoying reading, and really appreciate your taking the time to give your feedback. I'm not quite sure how I ended up having Pansy Parkinson with Andrew Bell, but I quite enjoyed it once I started writing. I've just put up the next chapter and the mistress is revealed :)

Thanks for hte review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Roisin 

18th August 2015:
Well that was not at all how I'd expected that chapter to end. Yikes. It's all rather especially tragic because Olivia had such a strained relationship with her mother. What an unfortunate and unexpected turn of events.

Oh man, there were so many other things I wanted to mention about this chapter, but they all seem so dwarfed by that impact of that ending.

SO UM, UPDATE REALLY SOON AND STUFF BECAUSE GAH.

Author's Response: Roisin! Haha I'm sorry...but the next chapter is up and hopefully makes up for it xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by beka_wotter 

18th August 2015:
I've just read this story from the start and it's AMAZING! The characters are awesome and I'm desperate to find out what happened to C*ssie, for Scor and Liv to make up (if they ever do) and for Al and Liv to advance their relationship further haha ;) that was such a cliffhanger and I can't wait to read the next chapter, so good!! X

Author's Response: Hi Beka! Thanks so much for such a lovely review. I'm really glad you're enjoying reading and like the characters. I've written most of the next chapter so will put it up soon. So happy that you're enjoying it :) Emma x

 Report Review

Review #9, by shocked 

18th August 2015:
holy no that is not an okay cliffhanger at all.

Author's Response: Haha I'm sorry. Will try to update quickly. Thanks for the review! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Girlforeverlost 

17th August 2015:
Oh my god has Ollie not been through enough?! This was so sad, I feel so bad for her. I'm dying to know where Cassie is, even though she never seemed like that good of a friend it'll be good for Ollies piece of mind. I hope you can update soon!

Author's Response: Aw I know, I"m sorry. I'm working on the next chapter at the moment so should be able to update soon. Thanks so much for the review! Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by AUBS 

17th August 2015:
Please update quickly!!! This is a big cliffie and i am anxious to see what happens!

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter so will try to get it up soon :)

Thanks for the review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon  

17th August 2015:
What?! You can't leave it like that! That's so not fair! I need to know what's happened!
But anyway I loved all the cute Al/Liv moments, and meeting the parents on the platform. James and Jason are brilliant.
Please update soon! I'm dying to know here!
... possibly an incorrect use of words considering the chapter but if I haven't said this enough I need to know what's happened. Is Liv going to have to live with her dad now even though she hasn't been talking to him or is she going to go to Katie's?

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks so much for taking the time to review!

Haha sorry about the cliffhanger...couldn't resist. But I'm working on the next chapter so will try to make it a quick update! Olivia's living situation will be explained :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Victoria 

17th August 2015:
Oh god, please write more! This cliffhanger is almost too much! :O

I love your story, and cant wait to read more. Olivia is an awesome character as well

Author's Response: Haha the next chapter's mostly written so I'll try to update soon. I'm really glad you like Olivia :)

Thanks for the review! I really appreciate it.

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

17th August 2015:
Oh God. OH GOD. OH MY FREAKING GOD.
You really weren't kidding with the chapter title, were you?!
I don't have time for any more, but I'm so happy you updated!! I missed you!
But argh! I mean, I know Liv didn't like her mother, but...OH MY GOD.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! My next chapter's more than half written so I'll to get a quick update. Thanks for reviewing! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review