Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by krazyboutharryginny 

26th April 2017:
Whoa okay! That chapter sure was a wild ride. To be completely honest with you, by the end of the chapter I'd almost forgotten about the attack on St. Mungos. Not because it wasn't well written or engaging - it definitely was! - but because I was so excited about Rose getting to work at the Ministry in this new department!

But more on that in a minute! The battle scene was really well-done. I honestly struggle so much to write action scenes and I was really impressed with the way you did it. It was so tense the way you had it set up so that Rose and Scorpius were trapped in a room while a flood of Death Eaters poured in through the door... I can't imagine a scarier situation. It was definitely believable to me that Scorpius would be so extra-amazing at fighting because of being driven to protect Rose and the baby.

What an amazing opportunity for Rose! It works perfectly for so many reasons. She gets extra security just by virtue of her work place, gets to work closely with people she already knows and cares about, and is able to work in areas of Healing that she's passionate about. It was funny how she was feeling so much trepidation about Harry's proposal and it turned out to be so awesome! I'm very excited to see where this goes!

Great work!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #2, by princesslily_36 

26th April 2017:
Hey Beth! Back to break out Kayla for CTF!

Another chapter from both their PoVs! And we dive right in the middle of all the action. How do you write this stuff? Seriously? Just how? You write action so well, I swear. Writing action in first person is so hard, and you've managed to transport me into your scene as you write it.

Awww, Scorpius can only think about protecting Rose. How more awesome can he get? "SNAKE exams"? That part cracked me up a bit. I'm going to have to go back a couple chapters and see what that means, but it sounds like a very slippery exam to pass (haha).

Oh no! I hope she and the baby are fine. You write adult Harry really well too. I hadn't really thought about him (and tried not to after the Cursed Child fiasco), but now that I read your fic this is exactly how I would imagine him to be. And Ron, him being all stern about them studying seems to be Hermione's influence for sure. I don't remember him being all eager to study for his exams!

There was something so comforting about this chapter! Rose's thoughts about the baby's heartbeat being a sound she'll never get tired of? Precious detail! But then we move into the seriousness of it all - Stannous, protection for Rose. And how very like Harry to want to have her under his eye to protect her! And how very like Rose to ensure he doesn't see her as a child.

This chapter is just full of hope, right from the Hospital scene to the very end. I feel that though Scorpius' PoV features, it is Rose's thoughts that are driving the meotions of this story. She's happy, and hence the chapter ends happy, and I feel happy.

Another wonderful chapter!

Cheers
Ysh!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

25th September 2015:
*Finally breathes again*

Oh thank GOODNESS! *Wipes sweat off brow* I was SO WORRIED they were going to get Rose! But I'm SO pleased that they didn't!!

Scorpius really kicked some Death Eater butt! And when Harry and Ron showed up I was just like "SALVATION!" LOL. :P It's like "The big dogs are here, now they don't stand a chance!"

I seriously wanted to hug everyone who showed up, even the first year Aurors, for being so amazing! It's a good thing Scorpius was able to get that curse out!

I'm thrilled that Scorpius doesn't have to worry about his practical anymore, and THIS JOB IS PERFECT for Rose! I just hope she's still able to finish her training and become a full-fledged healer!

Anyway, this was another awesome chapter, dear, I'm SO glad they didn't get Rose! Well done!

Author's Response: Hi!

haha - Scorpius was totally amazing in this! He had EVERYTHING to fight for - and he's seriously an Auror NOT to be trifled with.

Haha - I'm so glad you agree about the "big dogs" when Harry and Ron arrive - I really wanted it to seem that way!

Yeah - Scorpius did MORE than enough for his S.N.A.K.E.s practical. And yay for Rose, too! She needs to be able to Heal- she's worked so hard for it!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by Paddlewaddle 

17th September 2015:
(sorry please ignore my chapter 37 review cause it got cut off!!)

oh my dear lord, I'm so sorry I have practically skipped 20 chapters of reviews and broke my streak!!! But the only thing I really have to say is this emotional rollercoaster is amazing. I really really love having more of SCorpius' point of view and I'm so loving the mystery of the case Rose is on tying into all this. There has to be something link that accident to Stannous and its driving me nuts thnking about it.

But most of all, I still and always will absolutely love the relationship these two have, its like relationshipgoals. Their trust and love is amazing and just watching Scorpius agonise over being a father and Rose trusting that Scorpius will come back for her is so bittersweet! and I am so glad they are reunited now! but I do wonder how safe grimmauld place would be if Rose got attacked from INSIDE? like how did the intruder get in? IS THERE A TRAITOR AMONGST THE MIDST? oh my lord I cannot wait of the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi there again!

I'm so happy you like Scorpius's POV. I worry that he comes off as too feminine because I'm a female and sometimes I feel like I'm not thinking properly like he would when I write from his POV - so I breath a huge sigh of relief when someone tells me they like it.

And I adore their relationship too! ♥ They really are perfectly suited for each other.

Hmmm... that's an interesting thought - a traitor among them. You might want to hold on to that for a bit ;)

Thanks again - I'm so glad you've come back to this story!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by merlins beard 

7th September 2015:
Beth!

God, that last chapter almost gave me a heart attack right at the end. You can't imagine how glad I am that they are okay.
This is one of the most amazing stories I have found on this site. I would buy the book if it existed. (Probably make my sister and friends read it too).

I love the idea for Rose's job, I'm so glad harry thought of that. I think rose might need a second person there soon so there's always someone at the department and someone else on call. Also, they would have to be on call for nights as well... it's probably hard to only have one person for that...

And OF COURSE Scorpius' battle counts as the practical exam. I should think so. The aurors would be really unfair not to count it when some of them probably wouldn't have been able to do what he did.

It's also really good to see that the hospital staff and auror department are getting along again. I'm still convinced rose's last case file is actually a criminal case. And i think aurors could need forensic teams as well. Bodies should be magically inspected and traces isolated. In my headcanon every wizard and every wand is different, so i think they'd also leave slightly different traces on an object/person... like a fingerprint. Or like ballistics can determine the hight of the person who fired the weapon through triangulation.

Anyway, going off on a tangent again... i think i need to write something new and put all that stuff into it.

I'm loving this as much as I did when I read the first chapter. You're a really amazing writer, Beth.

I'm really excited about the next chapter already.

Lots of love,
~Anja

Author's Response: Anja,

Oh, wow. This review is so amazing! Gah - thanks so much for that. I can't even figure out how to properly respond to this. ♥ ♥ ♥

So happy you like the idea of Rose's job. I've always thought that the Auror department would need some sort of medical consultant AND a Healer on call to help out with their distinct needs. I've also toyed around with the idea of an assistant for Rose. I'm gonna have to figure that out pretty soon - haha!

Yeah - Scorp definitely shouldn't have to do his S.N.A.K.E.s after THAT. Haha

I don't know if the relationship between Mungo's and the Auror department will ever be fully restored, but having Rose as a liaison will definitely help.

Ooo! I LOVE that idea. It makes so much sense and YES! You have to write that story! I will read/review it ALL. Please, please, please!

Gah - you're too kind Anja. Thank you so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by BellaLestrange87 

6th September 2015:
This is for the Blue vs Bronze review battle!

(Quick thing I noticed: the chapter title says "Rose and Scorpus POV", not Scorpius.)

The beginning of this chapter was really intense. I'm glad Scorpius was able to fight his way out of it and protect Rose. Of course, we still have to ask how those Death Eaters managed to get past the St Mungo's wards and into Rose's room without anyone noticing. I think Stannous has some sort of connection inside the Ministry.

I'm really glad the hospital is playing it safe and won't be taking any chances with Rose's health. Hopefully she's able to peacefully recover, peacefully go home, peacefully give birth, peacefully live her life as a mother and wife, and Stannous will peacefull go to Azkaban forever. (I know that's probably not going to happen just like that, but I can hope!)

You're missing an ending quotation mark here - “I’m going to put two guards outside her door and a team of plainclothes Aurors at the end of that hallway.

Oh, I love Al's reaction to Harry's ordering them all back. It seems so awkward (not to read! My mental vision of that scene features Al being awkward.)

I really like Harry's proposal, as well as how you wrote it. You made it seem like Harry was trying to persuade Rose to temporarily abandon healing while she waited for Stannous to be captured. I'm very happy you didn't, and instead allowed Rose to do something fulfilling where she can still be safely protected. I also noticed that being in the Ministry of Magic, near the Aurors, means that she'll be right there if Stannous is ever brought in or decides to attack. Not sure if this is good or bad, but I'm sure it'll influence events eventually.

I loved the little reference to Hermione's elective choices in third year.

I think it's good that Scorpius won't have to do his SNAKE practical. That's one less thing he'll have to worry about.

This chapter is ending on a suspiciously happy note. What's going to go wrong next? (Loved it, by the way!)

~Olivia

Author's Response: Hi Olivia,

Thanks for pointing that out in the Chapter Title - I would've never noticed it and now it's all fixed.

Oh wow - I'm loving everyone's predictions for how Stannous is connected (he is indeed, but I'm pretty sure no one has completely guessed it yet).

Haha - Rose does deserve some peace, doesn't she? But I don't think I can give her *too* much. We need to get rid of Stannous, and that's not going to happen anytime soon ;)

Oh - thank you for noticing that typo, I'll fix those quotation marks right away.

Haha - Al is so awesome. He is a seriously "do not mess with me" Auror in his own right, but it's tough not to get overshadowed by Harry.

And thanks for your comments about Harry's proposal. He wants Rose to be safe, but also knows that she needs to feel useful. Healing is all she's ever wanted to do. And now she has the opportunity to use all her best talents. Eeep! I'm so glad it came off okay (and yes, I wanted to throw a little Hermione in there, too :D)

Haha... Ummm - nothing's wrong. Why would you ask? I definitely do NOT have anything horrible or unexpected happening next. Nope. Not me. \oo/

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny4ever 

4th September 2015:
The beginning was so scary but luckily the chapter ended happily!! I hate scary cliffhanger endings because then I have to check every day to see if there has been a new update, wondering and dreading what's going to happen next... But this chapter left me feeling very optimistic.

I like Rose's job as a healer in the Auror department, it's the perfect job for her and I couldn't be happier!! The only problem she has now is Stannous (which isn't much of a consolance) but I have a feeling Rose and the baby are going to be alright.

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks so much for stopping by and reading my story. And I'm so, SO happy you left a review. I do try to update regularly. The story is coming along well and I have every intention of finishing it.

Yeah, Stannous is going to be a problem for Rose until he's caught.

I like Rose's job too! I think it suits her well.

Thanks again - I was so excited to see this unexpected review.

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by madness 

22nd August 2015:
Whoot whoot! Love it

Author's Response: Oh - thanks so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by Anie 

20th August 2015:
Lord have mercy.

I am so glad you didn't abandon this story (I was getting a bit nervous there)!

As always your writing is intriguing, and incredibly well balanced. I so look forward to your updates.

I hope you're well and void of writers block!

Author's Response: Hi Anie!

Nope - I've no intention of abandoning this story - hee hee. Thanks so much for stopping by again! The summer has been a bit busier than I expected, but I'm working hard to keep up with my updates.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by WhiteFeather 

17th August 2015:
Thank you for the update! This story is fantastic.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! And thanks for leaving a review!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by kaeliebear 

17th August 2015:
Great job! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on the next chapter :D

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #12, by Tonks1247 

17th August 2015:
Hiya Beth!

I was just doing my final chapter check of the night (glancing at my currently reading stories to see if anyone had updated their stories), and I noticed this story had a new chapter. And while I should technically be going to bed, I couldn’t not read the chapter and then decided that I should also review it right away as I will have limited (if any) wifi until Friday.

Also, before jumping in here, I have to thank you for writing such an intense story, one that’s easy to fall into and binge read in one night. Like, I absolutely love what you have set up here and I love your characters and how they interact. I loved it the night I binge read it and I have been trying really hard to review EVERYTHING I read. I’m just happy I was able to stay focused and get all caught up on the chapters. I enjoy the read and leaving my melodramatic reactions afterwards. xD

With that said. On with the review.

This chapter was amazing. I love the attack and how Scorpius managed to hold his own with the thought of Rose in mind. I was feeling pretty nervous after he took that spell and then realized that there were Auror’s, but they were on the far side of the Death Eaters. I wasn’t sure what was going to happen and was praying that Rose wouldn’t get hurt and then Harry and Ron showed up and I about died of relief. I knew they were okay from that point.

As for what transpires after that? I loved the detail. I love how Scorpius has to explain what he knew and what he did. I will admit, for a teeny tiny second after I finished the last chapter, I was thinking this was some sort of drill for his S.N.A.K.E.s exam (surprise exams aren’t that out there….), but then realized how cruel that would be to him. And that the exam probably is in a more secure and structures location. And that I was being ridiculous. BUT. The fact that this did end up counting for his S.N.A.K.E.s is amazing though! It really does help take some of the pressure off him!

I also love how Harry and Healer Lawrence talk and work out the best healer position for Rose. I was thinking she was going to have to push off the decision, but the fact that everything she wants is combined into one position for her? Like, I can’t even put words to how I feel about it! I know what it’s like to have to choose (Darn Nursing School) so getting the best of all of it (well, best in terms of what she wants to do…not the injuries or anything…) really is amazing. I love that she gets the opportunity!

The only down side? She keeps putting off a piece of information to tell Harry. Or trying to remember what it is. Or anything about her case trial thing. It makes me just a little ball of anxiety. That, and this chapter ended pretty peacefully. Everyone is chatting and happy and thinking about the future. I’m concerned. Like, it’s really bad, but I know something bad is going to occur and just…I don’t know what. It makes me anxious!

This was a really, really excellent chapter. There were two small things I noticed:

“We’ll be able interrogate and prosecute the eight you caught.” –there should be a ‘to’ between able and ‘interrogate’
“Although in hospital, I slept better than I had in weeks, with Scorpius at my side.” –I think there should be a ‘the’ between ‘in’ and ‘hospital’

Besides those though, this chapter was great! It was a good read and gave a good combination of happy/relaxed and anxious/scary. Great job!

-Mikaela

Author's Response: Hi there Mikaela,

Are you trying to turn me into a puddle of goo? I mean - this review!!! I need a moment, here.

"Also, before jumping in here, I have to thank you for writing such an intense story, one that's easy to fall into and binge read in one night. Like, I absolutely love what you have set up here and I love your characters and how they interact. I loved it the night I binge read it and I have been trying really hard to review EVERYTHING I read. I'm just happy I was able to stay focused and get all caught up on the chapters. I enjoy the read and leaving my melodramatic reactions afterwards. xD"

This paragraph was totally awesome. Eeep! I'm so glad you binge read this! And I *adore* reading your reactions.

You're the second reader to suspect that this was a S.N.A.K.E. exam test. And truthfully, I never thought of that, but I was kind of along the same line of thinking - even if it was only after the fact.

Haha - yes - this solution works out the best for Rose (and Scorpius, for that matter). She's so ecstatic to have this new position.

Rose doesn't remember what she saw and ascertained from the medical files - but it will come back later on.

I will fix that typo - as far as the hospital one is concerned, I was trying to use the British phrasing - they don't always use a "the" in front of "hospital."

Thank you, again - I don't know if I'll ever be able to express my true gratitude for these reviews.

♥ Beth




 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review