Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shasta 

7th September 2015:
Is there an update in the queue? Please PLEASE say yes!

Author's Response: Yes, already for a couple of days... I hope it'll be validated tonight or maybe tomorrow :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by x 

4th September 2015:
please say there is an update on the way soon...:)

Author's Response: Yes there is! It's finally done and I'll upload tonight :) Woohoo

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon 

30th August 2015:
I've been checking this everyday for part two! When is the next update? Please please say it's soon! Seriously can't wait :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you are so excited for Part Two - it is hopefully going to be up soon :). It's done so far but unfortunately I can't influence the queue :). Thanks so much for reading and for commenting :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anon 

30th August 2015:
I've been checking this everyday for part two! When is the next update? Please please say it's soon! Seriously can't wait :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you are so excited for Part Two - it is hopefully going to be up soon :). It's done so far but unfortunately I can't influence the queue :). Thanks so much for reading and for commenting :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Soph 

26th August 2015:
So excited for the next chapter! Please update soon :):)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're excited. The upcoming chapter is going to be quite eventful ;). Thanks for reading and for commenting! It's greatly appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ari 

23rd August 2015:
This got me very excited to the next chapter! I want to read more! Please please please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!! I am sill working on the next chapter but it should be up soon :). Thanks for reading and reviewing, I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter just as much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Laura 

19th August 2015:
It was a very nice chapter. I like the whole ice-skating thing. I absolutely adore Freddie. He is just so cool. What's wrong with James? And the moment with Harry... You pictured him and Slughorn just how I think they would act. Harry has definiately picked some tension up (unlike Slughorn). Is James a bit uncofortable around Seth? And poor Sam.
Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yes, Freddie is quite the charmer :) More than broody James anyway, haha. I'm also glad that I produced a fairly accurate Harry/Slughorn scene - there is always a certain reverence when writing about the golden trio...

And yes, James is definitely uncomfortable around Seth... we might not exactly know why for a bit, though :)

Thanks so much for reading and for the review, it's really amazing to get feedback :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lycee 

18th August 2015:
I've started checking the site for updates multiple times a day, now! Boy, I'm obsessed!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you are! The next update shouldn't take that long anymore and I hope you'll be back for the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lara 

18th August 2015:
Sorry my review is late-ish, I've been on holiday in France for ten days and I got back today and found you'd updated! I was so happy!
The ice-rink thing was pretty cool, I always thought there should be something like that there during the winter considering how much Hogwarts loves the holidays. And the best bit was, of course, Seth's bow at the end to the girls, James and Fred...she's amazing (and the Sam thing was pretty funny too)!
Aww, Fred, as well! He's too sweet, bless him! He's the perfect contrast to James...I think I may like him better, actually, haha!
Excited for the rest of the party. I feel like something BIG is going to happen...well, I know it is because you've said so. The Harry/James/Setht thing was just the begging and I'm already hooked!
I know you're busy, but please update soon! I'm so EXCITED!
P.S. thanks for the eloquent drunk thing! When I read it, I laughed for a good five minutes. My friends always say that, too!

Author's Response: Lara, you don't have to apologise at all. Ever. Your reviews are always so amazing and detailed and I enjoy reading them so much! Also, the fact that you always come back to read the new chapter and review it means so much to me! :)

I'm really glad you liked the ice-rink idea... I also always thought they should have one at Hogwarts :) And I also think that Freddie is the perfect complement to James... they just seem like that, don't they? :) I agree that Freddie is much more likable than James at the moment but maybe he'll win your favour back soonish ;)

Something big is definitely going to happen and I hope you're going to enjoy it :) I'll definitely be quicker with updating this time since the chapter is coming along pretty well. And yes for eloquent drunks - I can absolutely relate :)

Thanks so much again for always reading and reviewing, I really really appreciate it!!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

18th August 2015:
Just reread the whole thing.
Not even sorry.

Author's Response: You did? That's pretty cool :)

You're super awesome Lobelia Sackville-Baggins!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Anon 

17th August 2015:
I wonder what the mystery is... Anticipating the next chapter!

Author's Response: I can already promise that it's going to be quite an eventful chapter. I hope you'll enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hi 

17th August 2015:
Ah I love this story so much! This chapter was amazing as always and I loved the whole ice rink thing, it was very original! It's nice to see these original, different little things in fics. Also, freddie *heart eyes*
Love him! And James! Cant wait to the little seth and james moment next chapter, is it a kiss or what? Hahah anyways I'm really excited to the next chapter. When do you think it will be up? Literally can't wait xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the ice-rink.. I've always wondered if it was possible to skate on the Black Lake... J.K. always describes the winters at Hogwarts as really cold, so I thought it might be a nice idea :)

Yes, Freddie is such a sweetheart. He's the perfect complement to James's broody, too-cool-for-you attitude... haha

The next chapter is almost finished (I'm much quicker than I thought I would be) and I don't want to give away too much, but there is loads of really good stuff in there.. possibly also of a romantic nature ;)

Thanks so much for reading and for your review, which made me really really happy :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by wastedmagics 

15th August 2015:
I am so glad you updated this is my FAVOURITE story on this website and I just wanted to say how much I enjoy reading it. I love the way you write and as always you've left me so excited for the next chapter!! Update soon, :)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! That's quite a compliment :) I'm really glad you enjoy reading the story and that you're excited for what's next ;) Your kind words are very much appreciated! Thank you again for reading and for leaving a comment! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by beka_wotter 

15th August 2015:
This story is addictive and I can't wait to find out what happens!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's really good to hear :). Part Two is still in progress but it's going to be quite an eventful chapter ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Straight Guy Who Reads Romance 

12th August 2015:
I have to say, you did an exceptional job with this story. Honestly, so many authors get caught up in a romantic plot and they ignore the world around it. The castle, the classes, the people, etc. You've done such a great job focusing on the big picture as well as the smaller things. I absolutely love reading stories like this, regardless of genre or era. I really hope you finish it up this year and keep writing, whatever it it. Give me a shout out if you ever need someone to read and comment on any work, you're a great writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I can't even tell you how happy I was when I read your review - all these things - the castle, the classes, the details, side plots, etc. - are so important to me and it is so great to know that someone enjoys them as well!

I am actually planning on finishing this up this year - I have other stories in planning but I think I will finish this first before posting a new one :)

Thank you so much again! I do hope you come back for the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

11th August 2015:
HALLELUJAH, YOU'RE HERE! THANK GOD YOU'RE BACK!
I actually gasped so hard when I saw that you had updated that I'm pretty sure I nearly swallowed my uvula.
heh. heheh. Sorry, moving on.
Awww, poor Sam, trying to come out and things keep interrupting him! Poor baby. I feel like if this keeps going on, Katie's gonna be like "YEAH, YOU'RE GAY, WE KNOW!!" and end up accidentally outing him to the whole school. All with love, of course.
And I'm so proud of Seth, holding her head high. Good for her! Hear her roar, baby!
Ahem.
And the whole meeting with Harry...oh boy, that got awkward FAST. I feel like Harry's going to be doing some investigating, now. This is going to be FUN.
I can't WAIT to see what's next. Update soon!
Love you!

Author's Response: HUSSA! Yes, I've finally updated. I know, it's been quite a long wait... thanks so much for sticking with the story nonetheless :)

I feel kind of bad for Sam too, but he'll get his chance soon :) Katie doing that would actually be rather typical of her... I like the idea!

And Seth... when I wrote the paragraph I just thought that she would react that way... she's always been impulsive and rather odd, but now she's also getting stronger and more confident every day.

YES, the meeting with Harry was so awkward... and it will be awkward again ;) You might be on to something here...haha

I'm still working on Part Two but it won't take me another month ;) Thanks so much for being such a faithful reader and reviewer - I know I say it every single time, but getting to read such lovely feedback really is amazing and you're great! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheEighthHorcrux 

11th August 2015:
I came home from 10 hours of sweaty practice to find this chapter waiting. I honestly needed this more than an shower. It was that good. It was also worth 1 and a half months of waiting for an update cause it was amazing. The whole thing with Freddie though! He indirectly hinted that James liked Seth. Speaking of James, I just hope he has a good reason because the path he is going on right now is only gonna come back and slap him in the face. That's what I would do if I was Seth. And Sam?!?!?! Was he about to tell Katie and Seth that he's gay/bi? I hope he was. Anyway I loved this chapter. I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, this is quite a compliment :) Thank you so much for your kind words, I really really can't tell you how much I appreciate your feedback!

Freddie might know something but he definitely doesn't know everything ;). JAmes does have a reason... I can't promise it is good, however. And yes, poor Sam... he tries to pour out his heart and things just keep getting in the way... but he'll have his moment soon :)

Thanks so much again! You are amazing :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lizzy 

11th August 2015:
i really do love this story it's really original and I love the character that you've created for Seth. It's nice to see one that doesn't care at all about what anyone except her friends think. And Sam! Is he ever going to be able to tell Seth and Katie what he wants to tell them? Anyways, great story and I can't wait to read the next part! 10/10
~Lizzy

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I'm glad you enjoy the story and, most of all, that you like Seth :)

Poor Sam, I know. But he'll get his moment soon :)

Thanks so much for the rating and for the lovely review! I can't say it often enough, but it really really makes my day to get feedback :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyP 

11th August 2015:
While it's not a cliffhanger, it feels like one...James is broody, Elizabeth is borderline tipsy and there's a band in residence...so excited to see what will happen next!
I liked the ice rink idea, it's quite an original setting and it really showed how much elizabeth doesn't care what other people think about her, she cares about her real friends, like katie! I can't wait to see what part 2 will bring especially with the teaser about a Seth/James moment! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're excited!!! I hoped it was kind of a teasing end and there is a lot in store for the second part :).

I have always imagined Hogwarts having some sort of ice-skating opportunity during the winter. And yes, Seth showed them :)

Thank you so so much for reading and reviewing! It'so great to get such feedback! You're awesome :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review