Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

25th September 2015:
WHAT?!? OH NO!! Oh please, please PLEASE don't let them get Rose!! *Runs to the next chapter*

Author's Response: Hello!

Yup - this chapter was a tough one. Off to the next!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #2, by Nadia 

11th August 2015:
jah what next>> @_@ omgomgomgomgomg BUMP

Author's Response: Haha!

Thanks so much! I'll try and update quickly.

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #3, by k1187700 

11th August 2015:
Mate. Mate. MATE. How could you do this to me? This is the cliff hanger of ALL cliff hangers! If you don't update by the end of the day . . . I may very well implode.

Okay so I do like this chapter, more is explained, a little any way, and I was right about the following (yay!) Everything was going to be so good again! :'( Glad they made it up anyway before this latest sh*tstorm. Don't think Scorpius could have lived if something had happened and she hadn't forgiven him first.

I just. I can't think until you post the next chapter. My brain has turned to mush! To mush I tell you!

Yeah. Not coping with the anxiety well. Please help.

(Great chapter, if you hadn't gotten that from this post so far!)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Hee hee - I'm totally giggling at this - you have no idea how silly-happy this review has made me.

I can't promise that it will be at the end of the day, but I'll try to update faster than I've been doing :). I actually hadn't originally planned for this chapter to end like this, but it just sorta worked out - or not (if you're Scorpius and Rose, I guess it's not really working for you - haha)

Thank you so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by LoveHJP 

9th August 2015:
OMG, that's the only thing I can say right know. That cliffhanger has me going mad. Please update soon!

PS. This is the first review I leave on this story and I have to tell you that so far it has been very good, I really hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you so much for leaving a review! I'm definitely going to keep up with this story - don't worry!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst 

8th August 2015:
Hi, Beth! I was excited to see a new chapter up and I read it right away. And I guess procrastinating on the review actually worked in my favor, since I will use this review to kick off...

GryCReMo (Review #1)

aka "Gryffindor Common Room Review Month". At least I think that's what it stands for. Wouldn't that be CryCRReMo? At any rate, neither here nor there.

There's that "crotchety old hospital aide" again. Astatine. It sure seems like you want me to suspect her. And it is very suspicious that she seems to be around whenever something bad is happening or is about to happen to Rose. Very suspicious, indeed. I was thinking back to the blond hair that Rose saw right before she fell. Astatine would have access to Selenia, possibly able to put her under the Imperius Curse. Again, that doesn't perfectly explain why Selenia would save Rose's bacon in the last chapter. Or maybe it just doesn't explain it yet...

Ron and Harry did a really good job of calming the situation and getting Ron to put his brains ahead of his emotions. I really like the way you wrote each of them in this chapter. Harry is a leader. Ron is an over-protective father/Gryffindor. Scorpius is a rational, supportive fiancee. It just works and holds together really well.

It feels like all the cards are on the table now. At least most of them, anyway. So the fact that Rose survived Stannous's enhanced Cruciatus Curse cemented the fact that she was the subject of the prophecy. It's not that she couldn't die, it's that she didn't die. "...and the Dark Lord will mark him as his equal, but he will have power the Dark Lord knows not..." Ooh, I also like the small detail of Healer Lawrence sending Astatine out of the room. If she's really working for Stannous, Stannous is now working with incomplete information. The parallels to Voldemort and Harry's story get even stronger.

So Stannous believed in the prophecy, but he had to prove it. And prove it repeatedly, it would seem. To me, this makes him a somewhat deeper character than your garden-variety madman. The way this is written makes him sound almost like a disciple of a prophecy that, to a dark wizard, would have semi-religious overtones.

Hmmnn... The picture frame. I see what you did there.

You sure know how to put a person at ease. Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione having dinner in the hospital room. Such a nice family atmosphere. And Rose is being so good about accepting Scorpius's apologies. They really are a perfectly matched couple.

And then the ending. Wow. Part of me believes that Scorpius is having a nightmare. I kind of hope he is, to be honest. It's kind of hard to imagine how that many Death Eaters could have gotten inside the hospital without somebody raising an alarm. But then again, it might not be a dream. In which case the next chapter will be very interesting. Ooh! One other possibility, I guess. Could this be part of Scorpius's S.N.A.K.E. exams? Seems way too cruel, especially to Rose. Hospitals aren't known for being great locations for law enforcement simulations.

Oh, who am I kidding? The next chapter will be very interesting no matter what. Already looking forward to it! Great job!

Author's Response: Hiya Dan!

OMG - I was reading about your GryCReMo and the explanation and I thought, "I think it needs another 'R'..." and then you wrote that...

It was all very funny as it unfolded in my head.

Astatine (element #85 - I'm a super nerd). Do I *want* you to suspect her, or am I making it too obvious... Or is the fact that she's too obvious a decoy... hmmm..

And all I'm going to say about Selenia is that she has black hair with a purple streak. But there are other characters with light hair - lots of them (mmmwwahahaha)

I don't have a good enough word to express the way I'm so, SO relieved that the Ron-Harry-Scorpius scene played out. I messed around with that one for a bit.

Yes! I knew if any reader would pick up on the parallels in the story to Harry, it would be you! I really, REALLY wanted to write a next-gen story where they had their own battles to fight - apart form AND along with the original trio. I wasn't really intending any religious undertones, but Stannous does see himself and a pretty important dude. He's the son of Bellatrix, after all. But I did want to have a villain that was darker than most - with no conscience and a dark need to pick up where his mother left off.

Food puts everyone at ease. At least everyone in my family. ;) Rose is a really, REALLY forgiving person. She doesn't harbor any hard feelings about Scorpius working out his issues. It's just her way.

Oh Geez - you have really good guesses (close...). Aaannd since I've taken ridiculously long to reply to this review, there are now two more chapters posted. I know. I'm terrible. I've just about finished my unanswered reviews and I have no intention of letting them pile up like this again.

Thanks again Dan - this review really helped me to feel better about the story!

♥ Beth



 Report Review

Review #6, by WhiteFeather 

7th August 2015:
Oh wow, way to leave it on a cliffhanger!! Thank you for the update! This is a brilliant story :)

Author's Response: Ah!

Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard 

6th August 2015:
Hey Beth, oh my god... there is only one response to the ending of this chapter: please update soon!

You've included so many important things in this chapter. I'm really glad that Rose isn't mad at Scorpius and that the Aurors and the Hospital staff are getting along again. It's so important for them to pool their ressources in order to keep Rose and the baby safe.

She's so strong, I wish I was a little like her. She's still so trusting and friendly and happy after all the terrible things Stannous has put her through. It's really interesting that she survived everything they did to her because a prophecy was made about her - or that the prophecy applied to her because she is so strong.

That Stannous had taken her to prove that she's the one seems logical.

I'm really really afraid now. What's going to happen to her? I hope Harry can rush in and safe the day again, but I'm afraid that might not happen right now.

I really can't wait for the next chapter!

~Anja

Author's Response: Hi there Anja!

I'm totally a smiling idiot right now because of this review. And I know I'm a big jerk for taking over a month to reply. I'm so sorry. I guess I've been a smiling idiot/jerk for a month? Haha

I don't think Healer Lawrence is totally over all his animosity - but at least he's willing to put it aside for now.

Hah! I kinda wish I was like Rose, too. I guess that's the best part about writing fiction - we can make up a character into whoever we want!

*sighs with HUGE relief* I was so worried that readers wouldn't find my reasoning for Rose being kidnapped believable. This was a big, big plot point in the story and if it wasn't believable, I'd be a crying mess right now.

Yeah... it doesn't look to good for Rose and Scorpius, huh?

'til next chapter!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by Tonks1247 

6th August 2015:
OH MY GOSH I KNOW I WAS TRYING SO HARD TO REVIEW THE CHAPTERS IN ORDER BUT WHEN YOU GO AND END CHAPTERS LIKE THIS I CAN’T EVEN FUNCTION ENOUGH TO CARE ABOUT DOING THEM IN ORDER BECAUSE…JUST…WHAT WAS THAT?

*Cough*

Hello Beth! I noticed this story got updated and decided that I would stop by and drop a review.

I really like what you did with this chapter. You provide new plot related information, get Rose and Scorpius settled down, lull readers into a false sense of security with these auror’s around the hospital and then BAM! Death eater’s everywhere. It probably shouldn’t have surprised me as much as it did, but hey. It makes the read much more exciting.

So. This new information with the cruciatus flagrate. Like, I’m pretty sure it was mentioned previously that this curse was typically fatal and it was a miracle that Rose survived it. But the fact that it’s sort of related to this prophecy and how Stannous was only using the spell to test Rose to see if the prophecy was about her? It’s creepy. Like, why would he want to kidnap her and release her? If he had her, used the spell a couple times, and she was still alive, why didn’t he just keep her? Was there a point in letting her go? I mean, I’m sure it’s because he needed time to come up with an agenda or something, but I’ve got so many questions regarding this prophecy and Stannous’ train of thought with kidnapping her (Like, what’s he going to do with Rose, Scorp, and the baby? Why does he want them all? Does he even want them all? Or just the baby?) and just…everything. WHAT IS HAPPENING?

Moving on. I absolutely love how Rose and Scorpius are just sort of okay with each other, for the time being. I mean, it makes me a wee bit nervous that Rose is so ‘oh, don’t worry about me being angry, I’m not.’ It’s sort of…disconcerting in a way, especially because all we’ve seen immediately preceeding this incident is Scorpius’ stupidity and Rose not understanding it and being frustrated, but I am happy that she’s not holding a grudge and that she wants him to just be near her. It’s really telling of their characters and fitting and just…I really do quite adore Scorpius.

Also, I’m a little bit perplexed with the whole family situation. Like, Ron was being super kind to Scorpius and everyone was acting like nothing happened and just…I don’t know. It’s really a bizarre way to handle things, thought at the same time, like, how else are they really supposed to act when they all just want Rose to be safe? At the same time though…with what happened afterwards…the red flag should’ve gone up with this whole acting like no one knows anything thing… (Like, I super love how you set this part up! You make it low key and settle things down and then bring on the big stunts and just…it’s really amazing as it’s so easy to get sucked into stories that follow the pattern and it is really, really lovely how you write this, ya know?)

As for the end of this chapter? Well. Let’s just say I’m on the edge of my seat, freaking out and wanting to know what exactly fell apart an what just happened and what’s about to happen…like, I honest to goodness hate cliff hangers (I’m kidding, I love them, but at the same time, they’re terrible, you know what I mean?) especially when things like this are going on and I’m really anxious for another chapter…

Really, honestly, this was a fantastic chapter. There were a couple points during the Healer/Auror discussion that I got confused as to who was in the room during which parts of the discussion, but I think I’m going to put that down to the excitement of a new chapter and how the chapter ended. But really. This was fantastic! I absolutely love what you have going and think that you should update. Soon. ;)

-Mikaela

(Also: I will be back to review the 13 or 14 chapters I skipped over to review this one. I just got a bit too excited with this chapter and couldn’t help it! xD)

Author's Response: Mikaela!

The beginning of this review was so funny! Sorry to freak you out, but I'm really glad you left me this awesome review.

Okay, so the reason Stannous brought Rose back was because he had to amass a following. He couldn't do that without proof that she was the witch mentioned in the prophecy. So he kidnapped her and tortured her using cruciatus flagrate to prove it was her. She's marked with the scars because of it. Once that was settled, it was easy for him to get some old (and new) Death Eaters to build an army of sorts. You can't just kidnap a Weasly to help you take over the world without bringing down some serious thunder. He needed bodies.

Rose is a very forgiving person. The outburst at their engagement party was out of character for her - but she'd been pushed to her limit. Also, she was acting in the best interest of her baby (and Scorpius thought he was too, at the time). She's definitely not one to hold a grudge an she's so sympathetic to his background. She knew he'd come around at some point :)

Oh no! I was trying REALLY hard to have Ron come around slowly. Through the chapters, he's had a few interactions with Scorpius and I was trying to have each one bring a little bit more of his understanding to how much Rose and Scorpius needed each other. I feel I may have missed the mark on this one. Sorry! In my next round of edits, I'll take a look at that.

And I didn't even realize my story was following the pattern. Trust me, it was NOT done intentionally. I just wrote what I felt (most of the main part of the story didn't have chapter beginnings or endings - I just wrote it all down). But I'm so, so excited that you are really into reading it and I just *love* all the reviews you've left me. After I post a chapter, I can't WAIT to find out what you think of it.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review