Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Julia 

5th June 2017:
Hey, it's been about a year since I last left a review/ check in. Still in love with this story. I think about it every so often, as one of my favorite fan fictions. I reread it again, and cried again, haha. Great content, still very heart-wrenching.

Author's Response: You blow me away.

I swear I've not given up on this. Chapter seven is so close. As in the first half - the flashback scene - is 100% finished, and the second half - the present day scene - just needs touch ups. And it's so funny that you commented today, because I swear I think about you almost every time I write/edit lately, and just wonder if my terribly long updates have run you off for good. I write chapter seven and think "I hope Julia will still be around when I finally get this posted!" ^.^

Honestly, you're just wonderful, and this was so nice to read today. I have tomorrow off and I promise I'll be spending it on chapter seven. And I will see you again VERY SOON! I SWEAR! :')

You're the best. Thank you for everything. This review has made my day so much brighter. ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore 

16th April 2017:
CTF Review

Tanya, my love! I'm so excited that I'm getting to continue with this story, although I'm sorry that it's meant that I've skipped a chapter out to get here - but when Gryffindor needs me, what else can I do?

You know what always strikes me with this story? It's the pure amount of emotion that you manage to pack into every chapter. Honestly, this was so full of raw emotion and pain here that I almost started crying when I read this chapter. Especially the final scene, when George was getting so angry with Josephine over Fred and Fred's death. It was so raw, and so believable to see him lashing out in that way, because I feel like it fits in so well with what happens when people are grieving. I felt really sorry for the both of them as they were having that discussion and I hope that in the future it's going to bring them closer together, as they share their grief.

The other thing that struck me here were all the details that you managed to include in this chapter. Things like the fact that the shop was closing and they had to switch to a mail order service because the Weasleys were going into hiding. I'd actually forgotten about that, but it shows how much thought you've put into this story and it's so believable.

The opening with Fred, and seeing how sweet he is with Josephine, made me miss him even more. You need to stop breaking my heart!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by happyanon 

22nd March 2017:
I dont even know why I'm crying. And that's all I have right now. Im just crying. Im reading this at my office and I dont know how to tell my team why a fully grown 23 year old woman is sobbing because of a Harry Potter fanfic. I love how you wrote this. Almost hate you with how good it is actually. But IM CRYING.

Author's Response: Gah! This review is so incredible. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave it! It always amazes me to know when people are having such an emotional response to my story and writing! Thank you for sharing that with me! You're so beyond lovely! Honestly, this review has stayed with me for the last few days; that's how much it meant to me. Thank you again. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cie 

20th March 2017:
Absolutely love this story so far. Its really moving.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm beyond thrilled to hear that! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Viie 

24th November 2016:
Your story is beautiful and made me cry. I hope you continue it

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Viie! I'm a slow updater in general, but I'm really hoping to get the next chapter posted within the next week or two! Either way, thank you so much for your kind words! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. It's beyond lovely, and I'm so please to hear you had such an emotional reaction to it. ^.^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Julia 

22nd May 2016:
Ngl, that response made me super excited, and I've been checking in basically every day in hopes you've updated. I just don't review every time bc that's pretty creepy. But I can't wait! (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Julia 

28th April 2016:
Just checking in (:
Still in love with the story!

Author's Response: You truly are the loveliest. And I'm working hard on chapter seven. Soon, I promise! Thank you for everything. ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kendra 

24th April 2016:
I'm really loving this story. The characterization is really good. Had to hold myself back from crying a few times. Not really good with words, but I can't wait from more from you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicethedownworlder 

1st March 2016:
this story breaks my emotions in the best way possible. To many feels! Please update!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Julia 

27th February 2016:
!
I am so happy. So, I check in every two weeks or so on this story (sometimes more frequently tbh (I'm kinda in love with this story)) but I usually only leave reviews on a new chapter, except once in November during a rountine check in. Idk why, but I felt like it was a good thing to do. And for some reason, during this regular check-in, I decided to go through the reviews. And you answered me with the coolest and most heart warming reply! I'm so happy that my comment made you happy!! I think I may leave reviews a lot more frequently now. You totally deserve to be told not only how great this story is, but how great you are. Really, we're only 6 chapters in, and this has honest to god made me actually cry in the middle of class and then laugh and then try to not to cry again, and the affection I feel for you and this story is insane. Please know how much I value all of this, including you.
Also, if you ever need anyone to talk to, just let me know. I'm sure we could easily get in contact some way.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Thea 

16th February 2016:
I love Fred and George but this is the first F&G story I've really enjoyed you write them terrifically and unbeatable, Jo is also amazing and manages to convey an awful lot whilst saying very little not easy to do, absolutely cracking can't wait for a update!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Onediedforlove 

8th February 2016:
Oh, my gosh. I love this story already. Please update!! Your writing style is fantastic. Good work so far.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Freda_and_Georgina 

4th December 2015:
All of your chapters have been so mind-boggling, but this one especially was insane. It is kind of sad Jo couldn't have told George she cared for him before Fred died, not necessarily in a romantic light but in a friendly light. I absolutely loved George's conversation with Jo about how she seems able to fake being strong so well. That was such a relatable conversation and it was probably my favorite part in this entire chapter, though it was all really good.

I'm really glad you continued this story; it's kind of hard not to now that it's won a Dobby.

Hope you got a lot of reviews on your hot seat day!
--Georgina

 Report Review

Review #14, by Julia 

30th November 2015:
Just a friendly reminder that I think this story is great! I check in every so often to see if you've updated, but I only review when a chapter comes up.
Idk why, but I feel like making sure you know that we all love and appreciate every chapter, and you're awesome.

Author's Response: You are just... so beyond lovely. Like... this makes me want to cry. My heart just swelled so much reading this. I was having a not so great day, and was really, really put-out and feeling unappreciated and looked over and invisible, and then this happened and... Wow.

Thank you. Honestly, just endless thank you's your way. It's like the universe knew I needed a pick me up, and you appeared with the most beautiful and perfect message imaginable. ♥

I'm going to do my very best to get the next chapter out this week, too. ^.^ Thank you for the love and appreciation. I could not mean that more. You're so wonderful. Just... thank you. *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

16th October 2015:
WELL IT'S ABOUT TIME I GOT HERE TO REVIEW THIS, ISN'T IT?! I hope you didn't think all the love you gave me a while back was going to go un-answered!!! :P *Squishes* I really hope you're feeling better, and I hope I can lift your spirits a little with my review! ♥

This was another perfectly-written, sweet and sad and lovely and heartbreaking chapter. I had almost forgotten that the Weasleys had gone into hiding, until you mentioned them switching to 'mail order only' in the first part of the chapter. And Poor Josephine, she was so upset when she saw what happened to George!

And Fred... just, Fred. He's so protective and caring with Josephine, always looking out for her and keeping her secret. It's so sweet.

It really broke my heart to see George snapping at Josephine like that, but I was so happy that he apologized, and that they were able to laugh and come up with this interesting plan together.

I'm so, so intrigued to see what's going to happen next - will this bring everyone some closure, or will it lead to more problems? Will it bring George and Josephine closer together? (I REALLY HOPE SO!)

As usual, you did an excellent job conveying ALL of the emotions here, and, I read your Author's Note - you have absolutely NOTHING to feel insecure about!

I really can't wait to see where you go next with this, lovely! And Congratulations on your Dobby win!! *Throws confetti*

WELL DONE! ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by Huff_n Puff 

21st September 2015:
Okay, so this is my very first review ever, so I don`t know if it`s helpful or not
First of all I want you to know that you`ve got me hooked with your story...
I love the idea, I can totally feel the sorrow of loosing the person closest too you and the pain of not being able to tell someone about it.

In my opinion it`s hard to create an OC without turning her (or him) at least a little bit Mary-Sueish, if you know what I`m trying to say, but I think that Josephine is a very well written character that doesn`t seem shallow at all...
I feel really bad for her, because no one actually sees her suffering or understands how heavily she is affected by Fred`s death, because no one knew that they were friends...
And George too. He not only lost his twin who he loved deeply but also had to realise that he may not knew everything about him as he had thought. I think it will be hard for him to deal with that...
You actually made me cry a few times...

Right now I`m thrilled to see the rest of the story unfolding :O
I hope my review made sense and you`ll be able to understand what I was trying to say, english is not my first language ^^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Julia 

21st September 2015:
Oh I see
I'm just an idiot
This was updated late July.
Huh.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Julia 

21st September 2015:
WAIT HOLD ON
HOLD THE /fudge/ ON
THIS HAS BEEN UPDATED FOREVER AGO?!!!?!??!?!
BUT IT SAID IT WAS UPDATED A FEW DAYS AGO
I AM SEEING REVIEWS FROM AUGUST
IT IS NOT AUGUST
HAS MY COMPUTER BEEN FAILING ME THIS WHOLE TIME
I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS
IS CHAPTER 7 OUT AND I JUST CANT SEE IT?!
WHAT
I STILL LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS THOUGH.
HAVE NO DOUBTS.
WHAT

 Report Review

Review #19, by Julia 

21st September 2015:
you
upDATED
YES
THANK YOU
YOU'RE WONDERFUL
I would check this SO OFTEN since the beginning, and I am SO GLAD I KEPT CHECKING
I love this chapter and this story and you
Please continue being great

 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleMissAutumn 

19th September 2015:
I LOVE THIS STORY! It's so sad that it makes me cry but then I laugh, and then cry again...

Josephine is talking! She's actually talking to George! I'm so proud of her!!! At first I thought this was kind of going to be the Harry Potter version of While You Were Sleeping (1995 movie with Sandra Bullock), but this is so much better and I just adore it. Update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cali 

18th August 2015:
I gotta say now that I've got to the end of what's here, I'm absolutely dying to read more. I love your writing so much, and reading this is making me way too emotional in the best kind of way. I can't wait for the next chapter. Like, I'm beyond excited. You're amazing. :)))

Author's Response: Gah! You're killing me with your absolutely wonderful and far too lovely reviews!!! ♥

You have no idea how happy hearing all of this makes me. I'm just so thrilled you're enjoying the writing and that the emotions I'm truly trying to evoke in my readers are effecting you how I hoped for them to! And as for the next chapter, I'm sincerely hoping to have it posted by Sunday this week! Fingers crossed I can find the time to be able to make that deadline!

Thank you again for taking the time to leave me such sweet reviews. You're the amazing one. ^.^


 Report Review

Review #22, by cris turner 

2nd August 2015:
Ok. So... English is not my first language (I'm Brazilian), but I'm going to try and say how incredible your story is. It really touches my heart how you can put in words the way Josephine and George are hurt.
I have to admit that I don't usually read stories about Fred - I mean, when he's dead - 'cause I cry a lot. However, yours is so good that I didn't stand a chance.

I'm so freaking happy that you're back. I just can't wait to see how they're going to act when at The Burrow.

Lots of love from Brazil *-*

- Cristina

Author's Response: Your English looks great, Cristina! ^.^ And gah! Thank you so much! This review is just so sweet! I cannot tell you how much I appreciate you taking the time to leave it!

I'm so pleased the writing of Jo and George's pain and mourning has touched you. Really, that's such a huge compliment. And to be perfectly honest, I tend to avoid reading post-war Fred stories too for the very same reason, which sounds completely ridiculous when you consider the fact I'm writing one! hahaha But I'm just beyond happy that you've been able to stick with mine anyway! You're too sweet. ♥

I'm so happy I got to update, too! Thank you!!! *hugs* I'm sincerely hoping to make the new chapters go up more frequently! And eep! I'm actually so nervous about exactly that! hahaha I hope I write it okay and don't disappoint you! I'm a bit worried about how to tackle the rest of the Weasley's! haha But thank you for the enthusiasm! You're so lovely!

This review is just too kind. I appreciate it so much. Thank you again!

xTanya


 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan 

1st August 2015:
Tanya! Words can't even begin to describe how excited I was when I saw this had been updated!! Congrats on finishing a new chapter :) And once again you've done such an incredible job. I'm afraid my review won't really do it justice - there's so much I want to say and compliment but I'm typing this on my phone in one of those rare, brief occasions when I have internet. So while I can't go into the amount of detail you deserve, let me just say this was an incredible chapter. I love Josephine as a character and it was just so painful to read that last section when she's suffering silently and tells George that silence can be a cry for help. Wahh :-( and how their methods of trying to cope are so opposite but both really understandable. I think it would help Josephine a lot to learn how to release her feelings instead of keeping everything inside, and George could learn to not release his pain as anger at the nearest person - and in that respect I think their friendship (or whatever it is) will be immensely helpful in helping them change and grow as they deal with such an intense loss. One particulat line in this section stood out to me - a poorly choreographed duet of solos - I just love this as it's a beautiful description and so vivid. What perfect imagery. just aah. I loved it.

The first section was really intense! Things are really changing as the story works itself towards the battle of Hogwarts and I'm really interested to se how they managed things during that year and Josephine's part in it all.

I just love this story and I wish I could leave a better review but my thumbs are tired from this tiny keyboard so I will just conclude by stating: You are an incredible writer and I love the way you write characters and make them so real. the way you convey their emotions is amazing. And your writing of the twins, both in humorous situations and somber ones, make me wonder if you are actually JKR herself. I will continue to hound your AP and maybe send you annoying yet persuasive PM's until you finish chapter 7 because I'm so eager to read on and because you know how much I dislike even numbers.

Love this story (and you)!



 Report Review

Review #24, by Frankie05 

1st August 2015:
Tanya,

I finally got around to reading this story and it was so good I didn't stop to leave a review on each chapter like this story so rightly deserves! Everyone on the forums talk about how great this story is and let me tell you- it did not disappoint. I would be more tha. Happy to go back and review each chapter if you'd like- it would definitely give me a reason to reread the story :) but I guess I will review what I know up to this point and focus on the new chapter.

Josephine has grown on me. I love the setup of this story. The first half- a memory with Fred- the second half an interaction of Josephines after the funeral of Fred.

You have done a great job writing about her unrequited love for George- I wish she would speak to him about it but she can't or won't. I'm so interested to see why she is such a quiet person. I feel like the way you have described her, I'd be great buddies with her. I would definitely hug her a whole lot more. (Anyway back to the story).

I like as the story progresses it is getting closer and closer to the Battle of Hogwarts (in the first section). I can FEEL the fear and concern rolling off of Josephine in the beginning during the meeting when George shows up with only one ear. Fred being the greatest friend ever consoles her and I think that is a true testament to how deep their friendship is. And the heartbreaking news about closing the shop- I loved all of the dialouge there was bouncing between Fred and George. It was magnificent to read.

Now onto the sad but goodies-George and Jospehine interactions. I am seriously shipping them hardcore right now so I am in agony at the amount of tension and silence there is between them. After last chapter I understand the awkwardness but I am relishing in the fact that Jospehine is desiring more and more conversations and interactions with George! Come on, girl, out of your shell. You can do it! We all love you and I bet George will too! I love the way you write about how their ways of sidestepping each other has become like a poorly choreographed dance routine. That is poetic genius right there.

And in comes George guns blazing and words not thought out and ripping apart this character we all love. Ouch man. But Jospehine freaking Hufflepuffs it out! She talks about not being brave but to remain loyal to Fred and especially to George after a few verbal beatings (I understand he is hurting but ouch man) is heroic. It is brave. She is brave!

You make us love George again when he comes back to her like a puppy with a tail between its legs and the fact he stumbles over words with her. I hope there are more than one sided feelings in this ship.

"Sometimes silence is a cry for help" - MY HEART. I don't have much to say about this but MY HEART.

and Josephine- you little Fred understudy, best friend, helper, loyal, brave Hufflepuff. Coming up with a plan like that to help both George AND Molly. I didn't think I could love you more and I do. And you said so many words I can't even contain my excitment because now you are also keeping your promises to Fred. Be still my heart! Tthe pure genuine innocent childish excitement George displays makes me have hope for him again.

I'm excited to read more of this. The only thing I noticed is that there not another chapter to read- which I NEED. :)
Well done.

Frankie

 Report Review

Review #25, by Penelope Inkwell 

31st July 2015:
Aaccchk! New chapter!

Tanya, the feels. Seeing George break down like that is so painful, and then how I couldn't help but be a little angry with him even though I didn't blame him. But Josephine is just so...well, she really does keep her composure, doesn't she? I feel like that second half of the chapter drives home what a big deal it was when she lost that composure when George was injured. It gives me a better idea of just how much she really does care.

I'm glad to see that the scheme is finally set in place. I'm also relieved that George is in on it. At first I was worried that he would be tricked too and that would just add this extra layer of heartbreak. Which could work, but there is so much heartbreak here already, I'm glad to be spared a little. You are really tuggin' on my heartstrings, chicadee.

I'm really looking forward to seeing Josephine be around the Weasleys.!

But now I'm wondering if I'm just gonna be shattered at the end, because I already have a place in my heart for Josephine and if George ends up with Angelina...:'(

I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

I just love it. Oh my gosh, this part:
-
"Josephine..."

Oh.
-
I, like, felt that in my bones. How do you do that?! You create such powerful emotion with two words. It was incredible. Absolutely fantastic.

"George," I whisper, uncertainty curling the ends of the word.
--that was such a great image! "uncertainty curling the ends of the word."

-"It would be... I mean... It's a lot of me to ask of you," he says, but I am surprisingly quick to counter.

-"You're not asking," I say.

--And THIS. I like that it says something about Josephine. She has a sort of quiet practicality to her that makes it seem like, under all her meekness, she does have some power. But George is more right than he knows--she must have been really broken at some point. This chapter really makes me wonder what happened to her without pulling me too much away from the emotions of the moment.

I am loving this story. I've got no CC for this chapter (which won't surprise you, I expect, since it sounds as though you edited it within an inch of its life). Wonderful job. Excellent work. Oh my gosh, the vulnerability here is just excellent.

--Penny

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>