Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Yay, I'm so happy Harry and Ginny are finally parents. Love you lots, hope you know that

Author's Response: So glad you're excited for them. I hope YOU know that I love you lots too and just how much I appreciate your reviews! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by mysuv1 

3rd July 2016:
this is one of my favorite stories on this website and then reason I comeback to it. Thank you and your muse for coming back to this one

Author's Response: One of your favourites? Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank YOU for coming back to the story. That's what makes it all worth it, so I really can't express how much that means to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Titanwiz 

28th March 2016:
I CALL DIBS ON PRINTING THIS AND SELLING IT WITH YOUR NAME!

Author's Response: Double post! See my response below :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Titanwiz 

28th March 2016:
I CALL DIBS ON PRINTING THIS AND SELLING IT WITH YOUR NAME!

Author's Response: Haha, well, I wish that could be done! Maybe one day when I write some original fiction!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by mysuv1 

16th December 2015:
I am reading this chapter again I find myself rereading a few chapters when you write a new one. I am enjoying this story very much. Thank you

Author's Response: Wow, that's quite amazing to hear that you do that. And it makes me so, so happy that you like the story! Thank you for telling me, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elle 

1st September 2015:
I am new to your story and have just read all 59 chapters in the last fortnight (in between work and home life) - you've got me hooked.

They're really easy to read and sometimes you forget that it is FF and not JKR!

Really sad to hear about Jacks theory on Andromeda. Poor Teddy doesn't need to lose more family. But it makes sense about her appointing Ginny as godmother incase anything every happened.

I'm also hoping we will see more of Draco in the upcoming chapters. Talking of villains - will we ever find out if Dudders showed up at the wedding?

I also want to note that I love how Ginny has turned from this career driven woman into a quite happy stay at home mum. I loved this in JKRs work too with Molly Weasley.

Can't wait to read Chapter 60!!! Xx

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read the whole thing that fast. I'm so, so happy you've enjoyed it though!!

Teddy definitely doesn't need that, does he? Well hopefully you'll understand it better in the next chapter.

We will be seeing Draco again - I'm actually just working on a scene with him for the next chapter.

I'm so glad you like Ginny's transition - though I don't think she's quite finished with her career yet ;)

Thank you for this lovely review! Hope to see you back for the next chapter! Xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rebecca 

30th August 2015:
WRITE MORE! You are really good

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! I promise I will! X

 Report Review

Review #8, by Themeoftheday 

28th August 2015:
This is amazing! Are you still working on this? I'd love to read more of this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you're enjoying it. Sorry about the late reply, but yes, I am definitely still working on it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by alexaemd123 

25th August 2015:
Awe! It's been forever since I reviewed! I miss hpff! Anyways, this chapter was great! I love the plot and I loved the memories! I can't wait for the next chapter! Holy cow, it's 60! That's beyond crazy! I'm so happy for you and all your accomplishments! Thank you again for such an amazing story to read and I can't wait to see what else you have in store! :) as usual...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!

Author's Response: So great to hear from you again! Thank you so, so much for your kind comments on this chapter. I'm so happy you liked it! And I can't believe that's 60 either. Crazy!!! Thank you so much for reading an reviewing and always being so sweet and supportive xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Muaaz Luqman 

24th August 2015:
Plz update really quickly. really nice n interesting

Author's Response: Oops, double post! See my reply above. X

 Report Review

Review #11, by Muaaz Luqman 

24th August 2015:
Plz update really quickly. really nice n interesting

Author's Response: The next chapter is finally there. I'm so glad you're enjoying this! Thank you for reading and reviewing! X

 Report Review

Review #12, by Danny 

23rd August 2015:
I am a huge fan of this story and believe it is the closest on to canon so far. Fantastic work. I cannot wait to read the upcoming chapters over the next few years. And I would also like to give you my uttermost thanks for making adding to the wonderful legacy of Harry Potter despite the heavy burden of writing. I was also wondering if you may end up going into further detail about some of the confirmed Harry Potter theories, such as Ronbledore and Dumbledore is death, I also realize these to heavily credited theories may have some over lap, but the wizarding world is full of interesting circumstance. Again I cannot press how much your writing means to me.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. That makes me so happy that you've enjoyed the story so much! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you'll continue to. I do love those theories but unfortunately I don't think there would be much room for them in this story. Dumbledore is, after all, not a character in this, and though I do love the Ron is Dumbledore theory, I also don't, because I think Dumbledore is an amazing character with an amazing story that would be completely taken away if he was actually a really old version of Ron.

But thank you again for your kind words, they've really made me so happy and I'm not sure if I can express that properly. But thank you xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

22nd August 2015:
Wow! It feels like so long since I have reviewed! I've been so busy, and have been desperate to find time to catch up with the story - and it's fantastic!

You have said in earlier author's notes that you don't like writing action scenes, but this business with Marwick and Andromeda makes me think you're building up to one! I look forward to it! It was great to go back in time to Sirius's early childhood, something which we never got to see in the books - it seamlessly fitted in with the original story, and was exactly how I imagined the Black family to be like. I think Narcissa is a brilliant and complex character, and it was nice to see her 'good' side as a child - a side she has to hide for the majority of the book series. I definitely don't think it's Andromeda though - yes she has been through a lot, but Ron should know better than to 1) go along with whatever Marwick says and 2) make assumptions about people without having any real evidence. Though I suppose this is true to character - first with Hermione on the train, then Harry in the Goblet Of Fire when he 'put his name in the Goblet'. I just hope the culprit is caught soon!

I like how true to life the early stages of motherhood are for Ginny - I suppose things are a little easier in the Wizarding World, but it still must be pretty exhausting! As much as I love Ginny and Harry, I'm a Romione fan at heart, so this lovely moment with Hermione really made me smile :) I have always seen Hermione as very maternal, so it makes sense that the arrival of James makes her think about motherhood.

Again, sorry for the delay in reviewing! I'm definitely sticking with this story till the very end! Looking forward to the next chapter - maybe a confrontation between Andromeda and the Aurors?

A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: I totally understand being busy - but it's great to hear from you again! And I'm so happy you enjoyed this.

Something does have to come out of these murders, that's for sure... I am so, so happy that you liked the trip back in time and that it was what you imagined the Blacks to be like. JKR created such incredible characters and I find their stories so interesting so I really enjoyed including them in this. I love Narcissa too, and I definitely imagine her being much more innocent as a child. You're right about Ron often jumping to conclusions. You'll see in the next chapter how he handles this.

It's very relieving to hear that you think Ginny's situation is true to life. Kids are exhausting in real life so I imagine they would be for witches and wizards too. I see Hermione as very maternal too - she is going to love being a mother. And I can totally see Ron be a little too kind to his children, kind of like how Arthur is.

I am so happy that you're still reading and still reviewing! You know that I appreciate your reviews so very much and that I am yet to find a way to express just how thankful i am that you always take the time to write them. Thank you xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by klrowe4 

21st August 2015:
I have really enjoyed your story, looking forward to more chapters

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! The next chapter is finally in the queue. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by totally calm reader <3 

17th August 2015:
AH WRITE MORE THIS IS TOTALLY AMAZING

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I can finally tell you that the next chapter is in the queue! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rak 

15th August 2015:
I can't wait for the next chapter., bring it soon.. :(

Author's Response: It's finally in the queue! Sorry about the wait xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by caapotter 

14th August 2015:
Another adorable chapter about Ginny and Harry and the whole being parents thing. But, the Andromeda thing, I dont know, my heart is already aching for that and I cant wait to read what you have in store for us! Caa xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this and seeing Harry and Ginny as parents. I totally understand your feelings about Andromeda - you'll find out more soon enough. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Freddie 

13th August 2015:
Interesting that Andy is booked.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sonya 

13th August 2015:
omigod please update this!

Author's Response: The next chapter is finally in the queue! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyRose 

12th August 2015:
I love your story so much. It's the most realistic and thorough one I have found so far. I just found it a few days ago and could not stop reading. It makes me so sad that I have reached the last of what you have written so far. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you SO much for your incredibly kind words. And the next chapter is finally in the queue, so it shouldn't be too long before it's up! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by everBlazin_ 

12th August 2015:
Hello :)

Just saw your story updated a couple of times the last few days, but no new chapter. Each I think yay, and then nothing new... Oh well :) I don't mind waiting for a new chapter. You have other stuff to as well ^^

I love your story and how you write. The perfect balance between describing and dialogue! Best post-Hogwarts fic I've read so far and it will probably stay so, 'cause your writing style suits me! :)

I can't believe Andromeda's behind all these murders. I just can't imagine her abandoning little Teddy and giving up on life. He's the last one she's got left. She's the only family he's got left (in a blood related kinda way), who can tell him about Tonks' childhood... There has to be someone else behind it.

Can't wait for your next update :)

Author's Response: Hi! :) I realise that it's a bit confusing with the update dates - but sometimes I'll edit old chapters, and it shows up as an update on that page. So just check for new chapters rather than those dates, because they're not always accurate.

I am so happy you're enjoing the story. Thank you so much for your kind words - and I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy it in the future too.

I totally understand your feelings about Andromeda. She will be there in the next chapter (which I posted today, so it shouldn't be too long before it's up now!) and hopefully you'll understand her better then.

Thank you for such a lovely review xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Maddii Bailey 

9th August 2015:
Wow! I've finally caught up after reading this for 3 days straight! Thank you so much for writing this, it's exactly what I've been looking for for ages, and I'm beginning to wonder if your the actual J.K.Rowling ;) I have loved every bit of your story so far and it's exactly how I've imagined it! Thank you so much, and I'm so excited to continue to read more! (My parents are happy I've caught up as I refused to do anything until I had finished!) xxx

Author's Response: Haha, I can't believe you read it all that fast.. but I'm so glad you did, and that you enjoyed it too! Sadly, I'm not JKR (but how awesome would it be if she wrote a fanfic under a pseudonym and we could get a continuation of the series?). But I'm so happy you liked this and that it was how you imagined it too. I'm also glad you get to do other stuff for a while until I post the next chapter, haha, and that you'll have some time for your parents now. Thank you so much for putting a huge smile on my face with this review, and for reading the story xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Padfoot189 

9th August 2015:
Another awesome chapter. I can't wait for the next one and I can truly say that I don't want this story to end. I hope that andromeda isn't the murderer and that its narcissa in an attempt to make amends.

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked this!! I promise I will try to update soon.. and that's a very interesting theory about Narcissa. I guess we will see in due time if it's correct :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by a.r.m. 

7th August 2015:
Hi
I see in this story a similarity between seeing the memory about Tonks and in the second book seeing Riddle's 'memory' about Hagrid being the one who opened the chamber. In both memories we only find out who 'did' it in the memory unlike in the sixth book when we knew that we were diving into something revolving Voldy. In the second book, Riddle shows Harry what 'happened' rather then telling him (knowing that Hagrid is a friend of Harry showing him would be 'proof'). Here Ron was not told who is behind the murderers though Marwick knows what will be shown (at least i think he does).
My guess is that it want Tonks and maybe it was Marwick (though I need to go back to previous chapters to see if there are any clues about it.)
I hope that at least my first guess is right and that it wasn't Tonks.
Keep on writing I love your story and cant wait for more!!!

Author's Response: That's such an interesting comparison between those instances in the books and this - and you're so right. This situation definitely resembles the memory about Hagrid more. Great thinking!!! And interesting theory about Marwick. I guess it would be even more a parallel to the Riddle/Hagrid think if you were right... But we will see in due time about that.

I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for sharing your thoughts on this chapter xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sharon Creager 

6th August 2015:
I REALLY LOVE YOUR STORY!! JUST WRITE THE REST OF IT.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy!! Thank you for telling me. And I definitely will keep writing xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>