Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callie 

4th September 2016:
Yay. No words can describe how happy I am. I love you, your work, and all the little butterflies... Okay, it's definitely way past time for me to go to sleep (I woke up extra early to read more of this), but I'm probably going to stay up a little later to keep reading. Keep up the amazing work! Love you!


P.S. I'm skipping ratings this time, I MUST KEEP READING!!!

Author's Response: Just like words can't describe how happy I am after reading your lovely reviews. I definitely hope you got some sleep too! But I am very flattered. Thank you again! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Titanwiz 

28th March 2016:
Whoa!!! Ginny wasn't really nice in this chapter. But you still did do great :-) !

Author's Response: Haha, no she wasn't! But I think she's excused given the circumstances! I'm glad you stilled enjoyed this. Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest 

6th March 2016:
Wonderful chapter! You've captured characters beautifully! Thoughtful references throughout the whole story...

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for your kind words, they really mean a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by ngayonatkailanman 

21st February 2016:
excellent work as usual. love the tommy reference to voldy

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the chapter - and the Tommy thing, haha. I named him Tommy without thinking about it, and then realised I had to make a thing out of it. Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Themeoftheday 

28th August 2015:
That last little bit about harrys parents brought me to tears

Author's Response: Sorry it made you cry! I'll take it as a compliment! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by MinervaMac 

26th August 2015:
Welcome James Sirius.and thanks once again! You've done a fantastic job keeping JKR's legacy going.and you've been true to the nature and character of all the people in it...I hope she is aware and would one day read it all, I'm certain she would be very proud of the inspiration she has instilled in wonderful, talented people like your self...please keep going, the next 13 years promise to be just as exciting.. xxx

Author's Response: Thank you, you lovely person! I am so happy you've enjoyed the story so far, I don't even know how to explain how grateful I am for all your kind words and encouraging comments. Fingers crossed you will keep enjoying the story. Thank you again! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Padfoot189 

9th August 2015:
Awesome chapter. Interesting how you named the healer tommy

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! It's funny really - I named him Tommy without thinking, and then realised the coincidence, so I just HAD to have Harry freak out a little bit about it. Haha. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by caapotter 

27th July 2015:
Such an adorable chapter. A perfect way to welcome James into the story! Loved it as always. Sorry for the late review, I have been missing gym for awhile, havent I? Hahaha Caa xx

Author's Response: Aw, I am so glad that you liked the chapter and the introduction of James! Haha, don't worry about being late... Quite funny though. I have been missing gym too. We should get back at it, shouldn't we? Thank you so much for the smile you put on my face and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Danny Ridley 

26th July 2015:
May I just say that the legacy of Harry Potter lives on within you, you have brought back the characters and story we love so much to great effect. If HPFFs could be published, this one would be at the top of my list. Also thank you for not going into very much detail about the more adult scenes and just being vague, allowing your story to be enjoyed by younger readers as well. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, that is just so amazing to hear. Wanting to keep the characters alive is what made me start writing this story in the first place and to hear that it does that for you too is just incredible? And wanting it published? I think you're being too nice to me! Nonetheless, publishing something one day is a dream of mine so what a huge compliment. Thank you so, so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. You should see the smile that it left on my face xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rachel 

25th July 2015:
Hi. I love this story. I spent all night and most of the morning reading, but because I'm new to this sight, I was wondering how often you were planning to update it so I could come back for more. Thanks.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much. I try to update at least once a month, but my goal is to make it more frequent than that. The next chapter is in the queue now. Thank you so much for reading the story and for taking the time to leave this review xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sarmad Shaheen 

21st July 2015:
Dear Author! your writings are amazing and I'm dying to read more.please keep on with such writings asp. Waiting for your next chapter anxiously.
Regards.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I'm so happy that you've enjoyed the story so far. And the next chapter is in the queue :) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Xray 

21st July 2015:
Welcome to the family James. I have finally reached the point I dreaded. I have read the last chapter posted. I returned to HP Fanfiction less then a week ago, as I had been away for over two years. I left because, although I am a huge HP fan, some of the best stories were abandoned and you were left hanging. One of my favorites, Hogwart's Sanitarium, that was at one time the most popular story on the site, was left to rot. No word by the author, she just disappeared. I was so disappointed. I was her favorite reviewer and she even referenced my reviews at the beginning of her new chapters. I felt so let down when she stopped writing. I just hope she is alright. But back to your story. This story caught my attention and I have read the entire works in two days. I believe you are a very skilled writer and have caught JK's inspiration and have filled a hole in the story left in her books.

I have a few suggestions if I may be so bold:
I know you are trying to stay true to JK's vision, but a little Potter / Dursley interaction would be fun to read.
JK never really brought up any reference to Harry's parents relatives (other than Lily's Sister). Maybe some background on them (ie. Grandparents, cousins, etc). A good starting point could be Hogwarts old school records. Just a thought.
And a little negative feedback (sorry).spell check. Every now and then some spelling errors, but again, very few.
I look forward to the following chapters and send you all my confidence in continuing this great story.
Ever forward.your friend.Xray.

Author's Response: I totally understand your frustration about people suddenly giving up on their stories. I can promise you though that I have no intention of doing that. Should I ever feel I can't complete all 19 years of this story (which I really don't think I will, but let's just play with the thought here) I will at least give this story an ending. I have put way too much work into it to suddenly stop it.

I am so, so happy that you have enjoyed this story so far! It really means a lot - and as for the Dursley's, they're not as far away as you may think. And I'll definitely make sure to look out for spelling errors :) THank you for telling me that.

I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story. Thank you so, so much for all your kind words, they really mean a lot to me xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Nick 

20th July 2015:
Nicely written chapter. I was kinda hoping to see hagrid stop by to meet James (he is practicaly family for harry after all), but that may just be because I always wanna see more hagrid!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Now that you mention it I feel like I definitely should have had Hagrid come by. Hm, I think I will add that to the chapter the next time I edit it, thank you so much for the suggestion xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nissa 

18th July 2015:
Aaaand now I am crying. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, I'll take that as a compliment! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Roxanne 

18th July 2015:
The last line was really beautiful

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by SeekerIce20571 

17th July 2015:
Absolutely perfect! I loved it! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by The Gregorian 

16th July 2015:
Great chapter. Really a great story overall. I have been hooked the past few days upon finding this website. This chapter really seemed to be written from the heart and was well written. The part about seeing your child for the first time was spot on. Your life changes in that moment and it's amazing. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you SO mcuh! I'm so happy you've been enjoying the story that much, and amazed that you read the whole thing that fast!! You sound like you've experienced seeing your child for the first time yourself - which I haven't - so I'm so happy you thought this was accurate, as I was really nervous about that. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to read and review. I really appreciate it xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryPotterIsLove 

16th July 2015:
Hii. :)
I love the way you write. Please keep updating more and more chapters. xD
It makes my day to read your chapters. :D

Author's Response: Aw, that makes MY day to hear you say that. That's amazing. I'll definitely keep the chapters coming, as frequently as I can. The next one is in the queue xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by sorting_hat95 

16th July 2015:
Just found this site and can't get enough! Just finished reading all 58 chapters today and kinda bummed out that im gonna have to wait now like everyone else😅😅 Can't wait for the next chapter...hope you don't keep me waiting to long😉

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read all the chapters that fast.. And so happy to hear you liked them! And sorry about the wait, but thank you for being so kind and patient about it. The next chapter is in the queue and should be up soon xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Okisteri 

14th July 2015:
Awesome chapter! Keep up the good work!
I've been away for some time now in hopes that there would be lots to read.
I need more! Haha!

Author's Response: Thank you - I am so happy that you liked it! And thank you for being so patient with the update speed. At least there's a new one in the queue as of today. I promise I'll try to be faster xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by MeeshsWand 

13th July 2015:
I had a single tear come down in happiness. Reminding me that life has its wonderful moments and your story is such that I can identify with Ginny. Awesome job. Keep them coming. Gosh I hope you get published so everyone knows how good you are.

Author's Response: Aw, I am so glad that this could make you happy, and that you feel like you can identify with GInny in this story, that's so great. And thank you SO much for your kind words. I dream of getting something published one day so that's just the most amazing compliment to me xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rucha. (From India) 

12th July 2015:
Next chapter please!! Eagerly waiting!! Really creative and 3/4 as spellbinding as the original books!

Author's Response: It's finally in the queue. Thank you so much for patience and for your incredibly kind words. It makes me so happy that you've enjoyed the story that much xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by :) 

11th July 2015:
Hi! I have been reading all the chapters the last 3 days and i think it's really amazing and it's really worth all the time and effort you're putting in it ! You really are talented ! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi! Wow, I can't believe you read it all that fast, that's amazing. And it makes me so happy to hear you've enjoyed it that much. Thank you SO much for your kind words, they really do mean a lot. And I'm glad to be able to tell you that I posted the next chapter and it should be up within a few days xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by alexaemd123 

10th July 2015:
I love love love this story!!! This chapter was beyond perfect! I love James already!! Ginny and Harry are too cute! They will be perfect parents! I can't wait for the next chapters! And as always, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :))

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so very happy! I'm so glad you liked the chapter - and James, of course. And yes, I believe Harry and Ginny will be great parents, although maybe not perfect. Thank you SO much for your support and enthusiasm and kind words - I'm in the middle of writing the next chapter now and hope to get it up either tonight or tomorrow xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly 

9th July 2015:
Marauder5,
If you have a child you'd know that most parents hate to leave their newborn alone. It's a miracle and the best part of life. Harry and Ginny have just found theirs. It will be exciting to see how they adjust to this new life.
FoM
PS You wrote this with heart and love. Bravo!

Author's Response: Well, I don't have a child, but I hear that's what it's like... And yes, Harry and Ginny finally have their little miracle and a whole new purpose to everything they do. I'm so glad you like how this was written - I was a little worried as I don't have this experience myself, so that means a lot. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>