Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Yay! I'm so glad that things are starting to work out with James and Effy and they're actually starting to be honest with each other, because it gives me some hope that there might be a future for them if they can keep on like this, but I still can't help wondering if something's going to go wrong still and get in the way. You have been keeping us on a rollercoaster with the two of them...

I'm glad that Aspen is feeling better and deciding to get back out there and date. She didn't deserve to be upset for ages and I think in the long run her and Scorpius as just friends is going to work much better for both of them.

Aha, I loved seeing Albus fancying Poppy! It's actually kind of what I predicted, haha - Poppy being so mad that someone had told Albus she fancied him worked in her favour because it meant she was prepared when he decided to try some 'flirty banter' with her (which is so awkward and cringey and I'm not surprised she rejected it). And now she's got the upper hand because she hasn't given into Albus like all the other girls have, so I can definitely see them making a cute couple in the long-run.

It was so nice to see James opening up and being much more sensitive and caring towards Effy, even if it was mixed in with a load of the arrogance that seems to characterise him. I hope that they keep on like this :)

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by DobbyLover 

14th December 2015:
Adorable as always. I love love love love love love love love your fanfic.
If you have a moment (and if you don't I understand TOTALLY), would you look at my fan fiction story? It's Marauder's Era and it's called Arrogant Toerag. I'd love to get some author feedback on it. Thanks! And thanks for your fanfic as well. :)

Author's Response: thank you for such a lovely and generous string of reviews! i'd love to check out your story, i'll definitely get round to it when i have time. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bishbashbosh 

30th October 2015:
Woah what a good chapter!
Effy is so cool and Jeffy was so perfect!
I love this new poppy/Albus angle!
I was so sad you deleted your other Albus oc story it was really good! But FA continues to impress be
Also really dig the new banner! and everytime you rewrite the summary I think wow shes so good at words and writing and then you rewrote it again even better and I'm just like HOW R U SO TALENTED!
Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: i'm SO glad you liked this chapter, especially the jeffy aspects of it! and yeahh, i just didn't have any direction whatsoever for my other story but i've got a new one up- called catastrophe!- i personally think it's waaay better. but yeah- and i'm so thrilled you like the new banner!
honestly this review has made me indescribably happy, thank you so so much! i hope you like the next chapter hehehe. thanks again for reviewing!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by Girlsborninthe90s 

22nd September 2015:
Oh the line about albus looking like james makes me realise what a great writer you are! Everything is so easy and light and lovely
I really really like this syory and All your characters are just brilliant I'm really excited to read more and see where you take this
Tbh it could literally just be banter between characters and I'd be overwhelmed lol
Thank you for updating this master piece! Hope to see an update soon xo

Author's Response: thanks so much (im a girl born in the 90s too, snap)- so, so glad you're enjoying it! you're too kind, thanks again for reading and reviewing!! xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoyMannor 

7th August 2015:
more Jeffy please :D

Author's Response: it's on it's way! thank you for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by WeasleyLover289 

25th July 2015:
I honestly love your writing so much, this chapter was amazing again!

I was wondering if perhaps Dahlia Moss might return soon, and perhaps Aspen and Alfie...? Ah I have no clue, just can't wait for you to update with more Jeffy and Oscar (who I am in love with). xx

Author's Response: alfie and especially aspen will return in the next chapter, although dahlia will have to wait a little bit. hey I'm so glad you like oscar, I love him too! we can form his fan club hahaha- thanks again so much for reviewing! your compliments are so sweet and nice and I'm actually beaming reading them!! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpffluvss 

24th July 2015:
OH MY GOSH THE JEFFY FEELS! I want them to just finally get together already but at the same time I am loving their relationship right now. Effy is just such a great character. Shes just so ironically flawed and perfect as she is. I love this story so much. Please update soon! xx.Also, I just wanted to know if Dahlia will ever come into the picture again? I'm thinking she will be since she was such a big part of James' little alter ego.

Author's Response: hey! thank you so much for reviewing!
I love that you want them to get together and I love that you like their stance right now! that makes me so happy to hear, thank you! loads of people don't actjay like james but I'm happy you like him with effy hahaha- especially as you like her too, THANJ YOU!! writing Ocs are so risky, right? like god forbid effy was ever a Mary Sue type. anyway sorry for rambling but thank you, thank you and thank you, you're so lovely and I also love your theory about dahlia. you've inspired me for the next chapter! thanks again xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Persephones_Child 

21st July 2015:
This story is my love, my life, my muse...
Please update it I'm begging you xxx

Author's Response: OMG. you're so lovely!!! you are too kind. i'll update as soon as i can! i'm so so happy you like FA- thank you so so so much!! ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rob 

18th July 2015:
when is the next chapter coming??? I hope its pretty quickly... its amazing!

Author's Response: omg! that's so nice of you to say- thank you so much! and not too sure about the next chapter, but as soon as i'm finished with it it's going up. xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by naughtforreal 

18th July 2015:
I like the last paragraph! It reminds me of penthouse nights and twinkling lights and they're not that cringy. I love it. James and Effy. Although honestly, I think Mikey still likes Effy and well, I kind of ship it. Meffy. Effkey? Miffy? Idk. Keep writing!

Author's Response: thank you so much for reading and reviewing! what you said about the last paragraph is so nice- "penthouse nights and twinkling lights" is it just me that thinks it sounds quasi-poetic? or am i just over-impressed by rhyme? hahaa.
does mikey like effy? hmmm. watch this space, perhaps, but interesting that you ship it!
thanks again for reviewing! hopefully the next chapter doesn't disappoint xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by MagicInMe 

16th July 2015:
So good I read it twice

Author's Response: i'm so glad! thank you for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by silverashes 

14th July 2015:
UGH. YES. I LOVED the Effy and James sections. Wow. I really liked seeing a softer side to James. It's adorable and makes my heart melt to pieces. The Albus and Poppy scene was very funny. I'm very glad Albus has (hopefully) found someone. I think it will be very entertaining to see what ensues. I'm stuck between wondering if Mikey is being an over-protective brother figure or if he has a genuine crush on Effy...hmm. The last paragraph is my favorite I think. I love how egotistical the two of them are together I think it is so so funny. Please update soon(: I look forward to each and every chapter!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: hey rachel! i think i've already mentioned but my best friend is called rachel. i probably have mentioned- i'll stop now. sorry.
i'm SO HAPPY you liked the effy sections, especially the other side of james. the more i think about him the more i think about how fundamentally he is harry potter's son like obviously he's not going to be this absolute prick everyone makes him out to be, you know?
and regarding mikey- i suppose you'll just have to wait and see. hopefully not waiting too long, i'm writing the next chapter now, but yeah. watch this space!
and you're SO RIGHT. effy and james are so funny, they share each other's worst traits- arrogance, big egos, selfish attitudes and yet a massive privilege guilt- and somehow they bring it all out in each other. so true. you rock. thank you SO MUCH for reviewing!! thank you thank you thank you!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Chicken addiction 

12th July 2015:
I LOVE JEFFY!! this chapter was adorable :)

Author's Response: hey! i'm so glad you liked this chapter! thanks for reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Daylight 

9th July 2015:
Hi hello!

Seriously, so fantastic. James and Effy getting real makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. And Al! So in love with the fact that the Potter boys like girls who will challenge them. yay men who appreciate strong women!
ALSO JUST POSTED 2ND RUSH CHAPTER YAY it only took me forever, so, no big deal.
But honestly, while some chapters give me more of a thrill than others just because of the content, your writing is consistently and pervasively awesome. I ADORE your talent, and can't wait for the next chapter!

Nora xx

Author's Response: (how do you do italics on here that's really cool of you wow)
omg! i read ch2 of rush and i LOVED it! if i don't pen down a review (a really good, long, paragraph'ed review) then just hit me up and remind me. you have to. i can't believe i haven't reviewed yet! wow. i'm the worst.
honestly nora (yay first name basis) you're so lovely, and /too/ kind. i'm genuinely smiling as i write this reply. comments on writing talent is the best, and i'm so undeserving but honestly, truly, so grateful. thank you endlesslyyy ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by dbmweasley 

5th July 2015:
I absolutely loved it

Author's Response: ahhh! i'm SO glad! thanks for reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by pottered  

5th July 2015:
eeep i loveddd this and, like, for some reason I adore the chapter title ???
right ok so im so in love with jeffy and uhh nooo they were definitely not cringy, they were perfect ;p
omg I didn't know that flanter is a word/slang??? but that's sooo amazingly creative, i love the word. if it isn't a word, then it should be ;0
aww poppy is so cute, it's like, her name is adorable and so is she. albusss, i adore albus. poppy and him would be so cute together tbh
james telling effy the prefect's bathroom password and walking her to it was so cute and nice. i absolutely loved their scenes together, as i said, im in love with them. and omggg aw i understand james a lot more now and plus he's sooo charming.
ok but have I said i love oscar in my previous reviews ? because i adore oscar! i love him sooo much he's just so über cool and amazing! he reminds me of one of my friends which just makes it a lot better lol
louis and ruddy just (heart eyes)
ooo the stuck in the mud thing was really creative, i loved it, the scene with josh pushing effy in the mud was /hilarious/
danny is the perfect quidditch captain really
ugh i just love ur characters sooo much, like, each one of them, they're sooo realistic
effy!! i loveee effy! sooo much. i adore her narrative and the fact that taylor hill plays her is just amazing because I think she fits effy perfectly (she's so beautiful sighs)
ALSO effy's dream lol that's me with my crushes tbh .-.
ok so I loveddd this chapter (i love every chapter tbh although i /do/ think my ever so favourite is the one where jeffy dance in, like, hogsmeade.)

P.S. /how/ do people not like aspen, she's a complete sweetheart! plus i love her name so much
xx

Author's Response: hey mary! (i assume? i'm so happy i finally cracked your real name from your pre-pottered review. which was so nice btw) i'm so so happy you liked this!
also before i get started can i just thank you, thank you so so much for your amazing support throughout the whole of FA? it's so kind of you, and so motivational. thank you endlessly. you rock my hpff world.
i'm so glad you like poppy & albus! i love al and i wanted to give him a plot other than being effy's friend, so thankfully you liked it!
and oscar was actually written after one of my friends! so snap! ahaha- and i'm so happy you like louis and ruddy. i LOVE them, and they're major forces in upcoming chapters. fit dumb sport boys. what would school be without them?? you know??
and i LOVE TAYLOR HILL shout out to YOU for knowing her like do you get any better? you're so cool i LOVE how you know taylor hill! my friend actually met her in starbucks and apparently she's the nicest gal. in case you were wondering.
thanks again for reviewing. i think i gushed more over you than you've ever done over the reviews you've written for FA. i'm so, so grateful for your support and review and just lovely presence even if i do reply to it all a bit late!! ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sunshine&Daisies 

4th July 2015:
Thrilled that you updated! This is a lovely story, please keep up the good work. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing! i'm so, so happy you like my story. i'm genuinely smiling. thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review