Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CatT 

12th August 2017:
Oh my gosh! It's been ages since I've read something off HPFF and then I found this treasure and I've been BINGE reading and I'm so happy. Thank you thank you thank you for this work of art. Keep doing what you're doing! But also, how could James do this?! Seths only just woken up! AH

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nina 

8th August 2015:
I love this story! I wonder why James did a total 180. I hope Seth takes him down a notch. He kind of deserves it at the moment. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah I know... James is being strange. He does have a reason but I can't promise it is a good one ;-). And yes, Seth will not let him off that easily.. the next chapter has been in the queue for quite a few days but I hope it'll be up tomorrow :-)

Thanks so much for reading and for leaving such a sweet review. I really appreciate it :-)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sam 

2nd August 2015:
Please, please say there's an update soon! I LOVE this story and I miss it, even though I totally understand the Uni thing!

Author's Response: Sorry I didn't reply earlier. I was cut off from the internet for a couple of days... thank you thank you so much and yes, the next chapter should be up soon.. it's in the queue so it can't be that long anymore :)

I'm glad you enjoy this story so much! Thank you for reading and reviewing, it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Amie 

31st July 2015:
Did I read there's an update on the way??:):)

Author's Response: Yes, there is!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Laura 

27th July 2015:
Great chapter. Poor Seth is being targeted because of James. James has some feeling for her, it is obvious. The question is: can he handle it? And his acting so weird at the end of the chapter - very interesting twist in the plot. Seth wants to be cool about it, but she is definitely bothered. I do not blame her. She might not forgive this easily (woman's wounded pride xD). I like how her character is developed, she is a strong person, even if she does not realize this. I absolutely adore the trio of friends - Sam, Katie and Seth are great together. Vala seems to care about her cousin. Can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hey Laura! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a sweet review :) I'm so glad you enjoy the story and how everything is turning out. James is definitely acting weird but it might be a while until we find out why. And I'm glad that you noticed Seth's development - I really try to have her act differently in situations and show that she really is strong, no matter what she thinks :).

I love Katie, Seth and Sam too, they work well together.. and Vala, she definitely tries to do the right thing ;)

Thanks so much for reading and always coming back to this story. I can't tell you how much that means to me! And, update is ready for the upload :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Kat 

21st July 2015:
Hey. Just finished reading all the 19 chapters and I gotta say, I'm really excited to read more of it. And to see where the whole being the "unusual" Woodley thing will take Seth. Great work! Also in the earlier chapters seth was tutoring james and i was wondering if she still is? Anyways hope you update soon and that we get to see more for the two of them. :))

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! Hearing this really means a lot! Seth is not tutoring James right now but it will be an issue again.

Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm sorry it took me so long to respond... there's a lot of things going on right now and I'm already behind on the fast update I had promised but the next chapter is as good as finished and hopefully will go through the queue quickly.

Thanks again for reading and for leaving a review, it means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #7, by QkStephen 

20th July 2015:
I quite like the story. I wish there was more to read so hopefully you'll update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad :) There will be more to read soon, I swear... life's been keeping me busy but I'm working on it :)

Thanks for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Anon 

18th July 2015:
omg when is the next update??? I'm so in love with this fic i can't handle this waiting! haha ;)
great chaptet! please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for reading and commenting, I'm glad you like the story :) I've actually planned on uploading sooner, but the chapter is getting longer than expected and it's an important one, so I really want to do it justice ;). It's going to be soon though!

Thanks again for taking the time to review, it means a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Felicity 

14th July 2015:
Wow that was intense!!! What's going on with James? I have been checking everyday on here and fanfiction .net for an update. Update soon love this!

Author's Response: I know... James is being super weird... but I promise, he's got a reason.. maybe not a good one but well ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! And for liking the story :). Update is on the way :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mar 

12th July 2015:
Omg, so much happened in this chapter. It was amazing as usual and I was very happy to see some james and seth action. couldn't believe he went back to being an idiot towards her in the end. I seriously can't wait to see the reason behind that and hope you update soon. When are planning on uploading the next chapter btw? I'm always checking to see if you've updated! Love this story (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I couldn't be that easy for Seth and James ;) but you'll find out why, I promise :). I feel honoured that you are always checking for updates :). The next chapter will be up soon, I promise :).

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I really really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Boba 

12th July 2015:
Nice chapter! :) when is the next update?

Author's Response: Thanks you so much! Soon! The chapter is getting longer than expected... ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by meowcowpow 

11th July 2015:
Update please please! What the hell is wrong with James? I'm assuming he's doing this whole "indifference behavior" thing for her protection...but that's wishful thinking. because that'd be stupid of him. or maybe he's drugged. i donno just update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I know, James is acting strange and there might be several reasons for it... he DOES have a reason for being so rude :) Update is on the way :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I really really appreciate it!!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by -------dobby908------- 

10th July 2015:
Really good chapter :) I loved the James and Seth interaction, especially the twist at the end. I can't wait for the the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the chapter and also the unexpected ending :) Thanks for reading and taking the time to leave a comment! It means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by SunkistSparkles 

8th July 2015:
I didn't see the thing with James coming, i hope he has a good reason for doing a total 180 on Seth. I totally love Vala. It's so sweet that she's looking out for Seth! I just hope that. Seth listens to her next time. This was an amazing chapter as usual. I can't wait for the romantic thing that's gonna happen between Jeth the next chapter. Hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad the plot surprised you a little :) And James might have a reason but we'll have to see if it's good or not ;) haha. Maybe Seth should listen to Vala more, but she's quite a stubborn person...

And yes, the Jeth moment in the next chapter... :) I'll try and finish the chapter by tomorrow so that I can submit it to the queue before the weekend... hopefully it'll be up soon.

Thank you so so much for reading and for taking the time to review. It makes me infinitely happy to get such lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoy the story :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Me 

7th July 2015:
Just read your response for another review and saw that you're on holidays in Croatia. I don't know where you're from and obviously people from a bunch of different countries read fics here but Croatia is REALLY far from where I'm from! Haha :) So I thought maybe it would be cool to let you know that I'm reading your story all the way from Brazil haha! Reading and loving it! This chapter was great and the interactions between seth and james just keep getting better. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Wow Brazil, that's so cool! It's also what I think is so awesome about fanfiction - it really connects without borders and I love to know that my story is read in Brazil, which is really really really far away from where I live... I'm actually Swedish but grew up in England and Austria... so Croatia is a manageable distance :)

Thanks so much for leaving a comment, it's really pretty cool to know it comes from Brazil :). The next chapter should be up fairly soon, I hope you'll enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #16, by H 

7th July 2015:
Whoa such a long chapter! Loved it! Dont worry about it taking you forever, it was worth the wait, great chapter as usual

And seth and james at the party (!!!) i ship them so bad.. what happened in the end though??? why??? there was so much progress :// hahah

Also loved this "new trio", seth katie and sam.. their friendship seems very natural and chill you know? hahaha love them

and i really dont wanna be annoying or something, but when do you think next chapter will be up?
just cant wait to see what happens next hahhaha

im loving the story and looking forward to more!! xx

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :).

I know, it was a little mean to have the Seth/James moment end like this... BUT it will be worth it, I promise ;)

I'm so happy you like the Seth-Katie-Sam constellation, I actually hadn't really planned for this to happen but somehow the plot moved itself into this direction :)

And you're absolutely not annoying... I'm actually honored that you're so excited for the next chapter :). I'm still working on it but (if the queue allows it) I hope it'll be up this weekend :)

Thanks so much for reading and for writing this review and for saying all of these nice things :) It means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ilovelucy 

6th July 2015:
Oh my god, a lot happening there! So glad you're back, though! And regular updates again? A dream come true!
Can't wait to see what's next. Any estimate on when the next chapter will be up?

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Yeah, quite a lot of weird things happened in the last chapter :-) Believe me, I'm also looking forward to writing regularily again :). I'm on holidays in croatia right now but as of tomorrow I am working on finishing the next chapter. I'll probably get it up by the weekend...if the queue isn't too long, of course.

Thank you so so much for reading and reviewing... it really means a lot to get feedback :-)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

3rd July 2015:
School's out, baby!
I just wanted to congratulate you for getting through the year!

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much!!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Breuann101 

2nd July 2015:
it's ok take your time this was a fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment! I really really appreciate it! I'm glad you liked it despite the long wait :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins 

29th June 2015:
YES. YES YES YES YES YES. You're back!
My goodness, I guess a lot of chapters were submitted to the cue this weekend, right? But it was worth it!
Oh dear...Vala really meant it, didn't she? I wish Seth would just tell James about the warning, but I suppose she's not too happy with him right now. Can't wait until he sees her in a proper dress, though, right? That will be a fun expression to picture, when the time comes. Now, excuse me while I swoon over the image of James carrying Seth up to the hospital wing.
Can't wait to see what you come up with next! Is the semester over (I know you said next week in the a/n, but I'm not sure how long the delay due to the backed-up que was)? I have my guesses about Al's weird behavior and the Head Boy and Sam and Hector and Quinn and Katie and the weird voice that said "sorry" during detention all rolling around in my head like loose marbles, and I can't wait to see if I'm right.
Good luck and happy writing!

Author's Response: I am! Hussa!
Sorry, I'm weird.
But thank you thank you thank you for your lovely, long review! The backlog was actually massive; I've never seen it like that before (about 7 days).

I'm so glad you liked the chapter... I know people are anxious for that kiss (or something like that) to happen but it can't be that easy... haha. And Seth is definitely not one to forgive too easily so Slughorn's party is going to be quite the event :) I'm curious as to what your guesses are! I'd love to hear them! I just love plot-theories.

I'm still in that last bloody week but when (if) I come out of it alive, updates will be quicker and more regular again :).

THANK YOU so much for reading and always leaving a review, it always makes my day to get such wonderful feedback... you are seriously awesome!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MalfoyMannor 

29th June 2015:
give me more to read :P

gosh the crazy girls out to get Seth are going to kill her if she doesn't find out who they are

hope that your last week at uni goes well :)

Author's Response: Haha, I will! After this week, updates will be more frequent again :). I promise.

ANd yes, I wouldn't want to be in Seth's shoes - who knows what those people are capable of... ;)

Thanks so much for reading and commenting - I know I say it a lot, but it really means so much to me to get feedback like that!
I hope you have a great week and thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lara 

29th June 2015:
Love it love it love it love it! You don't understand my obsession with this story, I check pretty much every day for an update... I'm sad like that.
Yeah so I've just got back from a party and I'm pretty drunk so my review isn't going to be as long because I really want my bed, but great chapter once again! Love that Vala came to see her, love that Seth got a little jealous when she heard about James and Fern, love that Sam went to the party with them, and love that James carried Seth to the hospital wing. They're flirting before she fainted was insanely cute!
I hope James was cold because he realised what was going on and is trying to protect Seth or something. Although, that would be far too fairy-tale for this story, I think...
Anyway, I've been reading your replies to some reviews and OH MY GOD I'M SO EXCITED FOR THE JAMES/SETH THING IN THE NEXT CHAPTER! I HOPE ITS WHAT I THINK IT IS!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Lara! I woke up to your review and it made my day so much better :). I'm so flattered that you like the story so much and I'm so sorry I made you wait for so long! I was feeling so bad already...

I love that you loved how everything played out :) I can't make it too easy... haha. And YES, next chapter is going to include a major event concerning actually a couple of characters ;)

It's so sweet of you to review after coming home from a party (you're an exceptionally eloquent drunk, by the way! XD).Thanks so much for always reading and taking the time to review - I really really appreciate it! And I promise, the next update won't take that long :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheEighthHorcrux 

29th June 2015:
Omg. So much happened in this chapter. I mean someone spiking Seth's drink? Wonder what they will try next. And Vala is so sweet for looking out for her. Seth should take her warnings seriously and try to be somewhat careful. I don't mean completely avoiding James, but just be on the lookout. And James! I was so freakin happy when he was about to kiss Seth before she fainted. And then he carried her to the hospital wing which is sweet. But then he did a complete 180 and turned into a jerk. I have a theory that Vala warned him or something, but if he doesn't have good reason for this, I swear I will reach into the story and punch him in the eye myself... Anyway this story is amazing. All your characters are the perfect mix of clichéd and realistic. I hope your last week of uni goes well. Please update soon :)

Author's Response: I know - the chapter was quite eventful :). I agree with you, Seth should be more careful... unfortunately she is extremely stubborn... And James... ah, I know I was being a little mean by hinting at a moment and then not letting it play out... haha... and you're right, James deserves to be punched :)...

Thank you so so much for being such a faithful reader and for always coming back to this story and reviewing, even if I took forever to update. It really means so much to me to get that kind of feedback. My last week of the semester is in full swing and I'm in that phase where I wear pajamas 24/7 and my hair has been in a bun for so long, I'm afraid to untie it.., BUT as of Saturday, I'll be writing full-time again and I'll update much sooner than last time. Promise.
Thank you again, and have a lovely week!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review